Reviews – Legit or Scam?
from 16 reviews Review It is the home of MintVine, a new market research company who says they give people a “fun and easy way” to make real money by earning points through simply “sharing your opinion.”

Signing up to work with is completely free and only requires an active email address which they will use to send you a confirmation email to set up your account.

In order to finalize your account setup, you simply need to fill out a personal questionnaire consisting of eight questions, but which will better help you receive surveys that you will qualify for. MintVine promises that the information provided in this questionnaire will not be sold for advertising purposes.

How It Works

Market research is an important aspect for companies looking to increase sales by targeting their products to a specific audience and demographic, which is essentially every company that makes money through sales.

Whenever you complete a survey, try a product and create a review, or complete an offer, you will be given a certain number of points. These points can eventually be converted into cash payments.

You will need a minimum of 1000 points to cash out your account – 1000 points is equal to $10. It takes up to two weeks for points to post to your account after you have earned them, but members with PayPal account can withdraw money without delay after the points have been posted.

Is Legit?

MintVine members can sign up for free, which is important because companies should never charge people for the opportunity to take surveys. In addition, their payout minimum of $10 is very reasonable – many companies which pay their members cash have payouts closer to $20 or $25.

Also, MintVine warns their members that while completing offers from companies does offer a high number of points, these offers can sometimes be tricky and may require a credit card number which will be charged if you do not closely follow the rules of the offer.

As long as is reliable when it comes to honoring member payouts, it seems as though they may be a fair company to work with. However, when working with any market research company you will want to keep track of all the work you do for this website, so that you can contact customer service if there is ever an issue with you receiving credit for your work.

If you're at because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.



Would you like to add your review for ?
If so, click here
Share This Page!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints

Average Rating for " " is 2.5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

  • Rating
    Mary says:

    September 13th, 2015 at 2:28 am

    Mintvine is one of the best. I accumulate points and cash out pretty quickly. I like that I get points for attempting a survey and for answering polls. I also get approved for a good number of surveys, and the survey values are good for the amount of time they require.

  • Rating
    Liz McC says:

    August 30th, 2015 at 12:01 pm

    Compared with other survey sites this one is not worth the bother, nearly every invitation I get shows up the message “no further surveys for you” Maybe I am too old and they are to ageist as I have more spending power at 69 than I have ever had before!!!!

  • Rating
    HERNADO says:

    August 19th, 2015 at 10:58 am

    Que explicacion puedo tener que adiario me llega al correo electronico encues
    tas y cada vez que trato de responderlas que no aplica, de cinco que salen, en ocasiones resulta una y se logra cinco puntos, que de acuerdo a la cantidad de encuestas que me han llegado y que siempre trato de responderlas tenga a la fecha un cumulado de 415 puntos, logrados agota gota o sea de cin en cinco.
    Bueno, tengo el beneficio de la duda, en sentido que depronto la manera como es
    toy respondiendo las encuestas no es la mejor manera,y lo triste es uqe todos
    los dias me llegan y cuando las voy a responder se blanquea no me la acepta, es
    pero que este comentario tenga un buena explicacion y me permita mejorar el puntaje….. Gracias

  • Rating
    Jason says:

    August 17th, 2015 at 1:38 pm

    I just joined Mintvine on August 2nd, 2015. I already have 1,700 points in my account. Was pretty easy in my opinion to get to this point and I still qualify for plenty. I will say I’m not a fan of the time it takes for my completed surveys to move from Pending to Approved (looks like a few weeks?). Doesn’t seem to make sense why that is, since so many other sites I’ve used are processed immediately or within 1-2 days later. For that reason I am giving it a fair rating.

    As someone else stated in these comments, the site is legit, but not as efficient in validating your response quickly.

  • Rating
    John says:

    August 5th, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    This site is 100% FAKE, stay away, waste of time

  • Rating
    LilyKat says:

    July 26th, 2015 at 1:39 am

    My rating: 3.
    This site, for me, is mixed.
    On the one side: it’s REALLY easy for 2 score 5-pointers–you get 5 points even if you don’t qualify for 2 complete a survey and that’s more than MANY sites give. (some only give sweepstakes entries and I’m on like 6 sites at least)
    On the other side: Processing time is SO EFFING SLOOOOOOOW in comparison un2 many–on for many surveys I’ll get the amount credited within 15-30 mins–when I complete one–Mintvine, again, is SOOOO SLOOOOOW I’ve wondered if the programmers/techie crew is composed of college amateurs or computer-programmers-in-training.
    It shouldn’t take 2-3 days for a tech support person to get back un2 an email. Sorry. I DID get a fast response when that I posted un2 their Facebook page.
    I’m also concerned that they don’t have a physical mail address for contacting them.
    However: While they ARE slowpokes (my most recent paypal payment, which should have taken 48 hours, took almost 96 hours–aka four days rather than 2), but once I kvetched I got it and the payments DO show up.
    So: In sum: Reliable, but NOT efficient.

  • Rating
    madrr says:

    July 7th, 2015 at 11:16 am

    OMG I used this for like two days and it was gliching when i used the funnel surveys it would just take me back to the homepage after completing the survey and showed no signs of me completing it. After contacting support and asking about the problem, I got a reply asking if it was an error on the page and i said no.
    Next time i tried logging in and it says the email didn’t exist in the database. They deleted my account! its nothing but a scam and Iv’e just had problems with getting paid for all of my surveys

  • Rating
    Victoria says:

    June 28th, 2015 at 2:36 pm

    I have been completing surveys with MintVine for over a year now and have never had problems with payments or getting points. Even if you don’t qualify for a survey, most of the time you will given 5 points still and most companies certainly do not offer points when you don’t qualify for a survey.

    Also, there are the daily polls and those points add up quickly. I am really surprised to read these complaints. Sometimes people rely on gigs designed to make a few extra bucks to pay their bills instead of getting a job, or building a business. I cash out on MintVine whenever I need a little gas money. I don’t expect to generate enough money to pay my bills.

  • Rating
    onlyne says:

    June 14th, 2015 at 4:22 pm

    In some ways, Mintvine is better than others I’ve tried, but it’s been worse lately. The emails almost never have surveys that accept you, and Offers are bad. They’re pretty much wasted time. Most of them now, are just portals to “Your Survey” even though they’re not labeled as such.

    The majority of Offers pay you only with spam, NONE OF the promised points. Doesn’t matter whether they are low or high promises. I follow the rules very carefully. One example — the trip to Disney World: Not only did I sign up for several incentives there, but when I went back to that offer, it was no loner even listed. But I do have three new sources of spam now.

    Redemption was fast, the one time I cashed out. I got Amazon points within a couple hours. I just want to avoid the traps they call Offers. Might as well spend — expend — my time washing the car and have something to show for it.

  • Rating
    Valerie says:

    May 25th, 2015 at 11:11 am

    Mintvine is not right they have a lot of trouble with a glinch in their systems to where you won’t get paid.And also sometimes there are issues with the company websites that come through Mintvine. I told the person from Mintvine about it and he told me to send the link. I copy and paste the website and sent the link. And he said, I showed him proof on the Mintvine website, showing the score. And he is going to say comes to show that have credit with points when they did not. And I emailed him again. And he ignored it. He is rude and all they want to do is steal your money. I say anybody,if you are looking for a good site, don’t pick Mintvine, they are on their way going down. He still have not paid me for what he owes.


    Victor says:
    May 27th, 2015 at 9:58 am

    It thieves !!! Do not want to pay !!!

  • Rating
    Delly Ranks says:

    May 7th, 2015 at 5:40 pm

    I get about 6 emails daily informing me of available surveys, but it always says “You are not qualified to take this survey – sorry!”

    This is frustrating.
    U have also invited 3 persons but i haven’t received any points.

  • Rating
    mary G says:

    April 30th, 2015 at 3:18 pm

    Have not paid even after you do surveys.

  • Rating
    IT FAKE says:

    February 24th, 2015 at 3:20 am

    Its fake it doesnt send any money so dont waste your time!!!!


    LilyKat says:
    July 26th, 2015 at 1:40 am

    Delly–on the pllus side, they still pay one 5 points if they don’t qualify for the survey. That’s one of the upsides of the site. I’m on a lot of sites where all they give is sweepstakes entries for that same situation.

    mandy says:
    April 27th, 2015 at 9:48 am

    Have not got paid for any surveys which completed in the last 3 days .Cotacted support about this but no reply which did not surprise me.IF I WAS YOU STAY CLEAR OF THIS SHITTY SITE

  • Rating
    paul says:

    August 4th, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    Wow- I have done pretty well with Mintvine so you have my attention now and ill be on guard. I don’t take many surveys with them? but rather I look for those 1-2 a month where they send a focus group. You can tell immediately when the survey starts it mentions you will be paid for 1 hour focus/market study. The pay is usually bout $25-50 and I have done a few with them.

    Unfortunately most survey sites are not worth it anymore because you spend so much time trying NOT to get rejected. I only take the big payouts now and I turn the tables on them and I reject taking the smaller ones for fear of them wasting my time (and taking all my info for free).

    You have to just pick the good stuff from these sites.. 80% if garbage and 20% is quality- but its all hidden in there. This article might help a bit- regarding picking out the quality from each site. Id also strong recommend Amazon Turk if you like surveys.. its a ‘real’ part time job. Hope this helps..

  • Rating
    Jennifer says:

    June 10th, 2014 at 2:17 pm

    I’ve been on MintVine for a little while now.

    I will admit that it is not easy to get a good momentum going with this site. I have only done two of the offers and have focused on working with surveys. They don’t come around very often and it took a very long time of being constantly disqualified before I finally managed to actually qualify for, and finish, a survey. I signed up for their MintRoll browser add-on and use MintVine in Chrome, which is a browser I don’t use often so I don’t mind the add-on being in there. I have gotten more surveys and have qualified for more of them after using MintRoll.

    I completed my first cash out several months ago. After requesting it, the $10 was in my Paypal account within 72 hours. I cashed out another $13 a few months ago and, again, it was in my PayPal account within 72 hours. I am $1.50 away from another $10 cash out and am patiently waiting for another survey that I will qualify for to make that. In the meantime, I make sure to answer the daily poll for 5 points a day (just make sure you answer the poll questions 24 hours apart or you will not get credit).

    I use other sites like this and definitely wouldn’t rely on MintVine as my only source of online income as the surveys just don’t come around frequently enough for me. However, my experience with MintVine has, to date, been quite positive.

  • Rating
    Cathy says:

    January 21st, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    Creating an account with them is easy, and they do have you fill in surveys and other polls. The surveys I did qualify and answer, would go on for 20 or 30 questions and then suddenly disqualify me. This could take from 15 to 20 minutes at a time. I would receive 5 points for my effort. I began to wonder if I was being disqualified so that it would take longer for the points to add up. When I finally got to 1000 points, I followed the instructions to redeem them on December 28, 2013. It took a couple of days to tell me (on the MintVine site) that the points were approved and awarded via Paypal. Since then, I have been checking my Paypal account, and nothing has been deposited. It is supposed to take 48 hours. I have also sent 4 emails asking for answers, via their contact link at the bottom of the page. I check everyday for a response, and nothing has happened. I receive their email prompts to come and participate in more survey’s so I know that my email is valid. Subsequently, I have deactivated my bank accounts in my Paypal just in case there is a fraud happening. I would rather be safe than sorry! All I know is that I have wasted a lot of time, answering questions for companies, and have never received the $10 that were promised. It is now January 21, 2014. Below I have cut and pasted their statement of policy and listed documentation on my account in MintVine.

    ** Please allow 48 hours after your withdrawal request to be approved – we must manually check each withdrawal request.

    Withdrawal Money Redeemed via Paypal -1000 pts Approved** Dec 28, 2013 7:08pm


    tony t says:
    March 20th, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    it is bull—- to because they just started to send me e-mails and I don’t get any point at

    Cathy says:
    March 9th, 2014 at 1:32 pm


    After contacting MintVine several more times, and contacting someone from the Facebook page, I have finally received the $10. It only took 2 months.

Add Your Review

Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines