Reviews – Legit or Scam?
from 7 reviews Review It is a rewards site where you earn points for going online and doing things you would normally do: shop, read emails, play games. In addition you offered the chance to take surveys, click sponsored links, or participate in trial offers for extra points.

These types of reward sites pay very little, generally because they are not asking much effort from their members. My Points works on a system where you are awarded a set number of points for performing various activities. These points translate loosely into cash, with 5 points equaling $0.035.

While MyPoints does not pay their members out in cash, you are able to redeem your points in the form of gift cards to various restaurants or stores.

Most customers report being very happy with the service at MyPoints, saying that they routinely receive their gift cards in a timely manner. However, some customers report that in order to earn more quickly and efficiently, MyPoints members should set their sites on shopping, especially when purchasing big ticket items, because that will increase your point totals the fastest.

The only complaints appeared to be from members who say that as MyPoints grows in membership, they feel that there has been a drag on their account recognizing some of their point earning and giving them appropriate credit for their activities.

With this in mind, if you join MyPoints make sure to keep track of your own points and earnings and to call customer service if you feel there is an discrepancies in your account.

If you're at because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.



Would you like to add your review for
MyPoints ?
If so, click here
Share This Page!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints

Average Rating for " MyPoints " is 2.57 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

  • Rating
    Lois says:

    November 20th, 2015 at 11:58 am

    Until recently I have been very pleased with the service provided by MyPoints. Two months I ordered a gift card for my daughter and she still has not received it. I have contacted MyPoints by email, Facebook, and a letter – I still have not received a reply from them. I’m about to contact Better Business Bureau.

  • Rating
    DD says:

    October 24th, 2015 at 2:10 pm

    Like the people above I find they lie a lot they block or stop the right to do some of the items to make points and then when question when it happens they lie and say your not answering them correct. What goes around comes they will loose clientele over their actions

  • Rating
    Viola says:

    June 20th, 2015 at 9:53 am

    Mypoints used to be great years ago. Now you don’t get credit/points for your shopping, coupons used, emails read… etc all the times. I find a lot of times I have to contact them to “remind” them that I am missing credit. The latest problem is not being able to cash out. I have the points available only every time I click to confirm redemption it says We are unable to complete your request. If you feel you need assistance please feel free to contact us.

    I’ve contacted them about this issue and have not heard anything from them yet. Usually someone gets back to me in a somewhat timely manner.. however not this time. I see as the economy worsens the worse every company gets about being honest and ethical. It’s the old stall and then play dumb as long as I can.. until you make enough noise that I have no choice but to honor your payout routine or do what is right. I’m about done with all unethical companies. If you can’t afford or are to greedy to payout when you rightfully should, then you need to go out of business and have done with it.


    carl says:
    September 18th, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    I agree 100%. They added a question about birth month and year prior to paying out rewards. You cannot get past this question and their customer servive will not respond. They know what they are doing, cheating their customers.

  • Rating
    Smog says:

    May 4th, 2015 at 10:58 pm

    Lies lies lies.


    carl says:
    September 18th, 2015 at 9:38 pm

    And more lies

  • Rating
    umpa says:

    February 22nd, 2015 at 2:07 am

    I tried to redeem my points for a $5 gift card. Never received it. Contacted mpoints and said they have no record of this. A couple months later, all my mpoints I worked so hard for just disappeared.

    Screw you Mpoints! And you have nerve to keep sending me emails.

  • Rating
    Rob says:

    February 13th, 2014 at 10:43 am

    I’ve been a member for 13 years. I normally do not play any games or do random downloads but with MyPoints I have no fear of getting a virus or trojan. Gift cards always arrive in a timely fashion and I have never had to to call technical support for help. The competition always say they are better than my points but I would gladly challenge them in all aspects. I guess what I am saying is that MyPoints is a most awesome program and worth every minute and/or dollar I spend on there. Come and join us and save!

  • Rating
    Jewels says:

    September 20th, 2011 at 10:58 am

    Mypoints is awesome and I’ve been a member since 1999! They are 100% legit and have earned hundreds and hundreds of dollars worth of gift cards through the years. BEST reward program on the web!


    jessica says:
    May 10th, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    Just this post alone sounds like a fake….as if a mPoints employee wrote this to promote the reward program or an advertisement because it just to blunt!

  • Lucy says:

    July 22nd, 2011 at 2:59 am

    My points is husband and I use the points to go out to dinner at outback steakhouse all the time!…lol


Add Your Review

Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines