MyPoints.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


MyPoints.com
from 14 reviews Review It
MyPoints.com

 

MyPoints.com is a rewards site where you earn points for going online and doing things you would normally do: shop, read emails, play games. In addition you offered the chance to take surveys, click sponsored links, or participate in trial offers for extra points.

These types of reward sites pay very little, generally because they are not asking much effort from their members. My Points works on a system where you are awarded a set number of points for performing various activities. These points translate loosely into cash, with 5 points equaling $0.035.

While MyPoints does not pay their members out in cash, you are able to redeem your points in the form of gift cards to various restaurants or stores.

Most customers report being very happy with the service at MyPoints, saying that they routinely receive their gift cards in a timely manner. However, some customers report that in order to earn more quickly and efficiently, MyPoints members should set their sites on shopping, especially when purchasing big ticket items, because that will increase your point totals the fastest.

The only complaints appeared to be from members who say that as MyPoints grows in membership, they feel that there has been a drag on their account recognizing some of their point earning and giving them appropriate credit for their activities.

With this in mind, if you join MyPoints make sure to keep track of your own points and earnings and to call customer service if you feel there is an discrepancies in your account.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
MyPoints ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " MyPoints " is 2.07 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Alan says:

    August 1st, 2016 at 5:30 pm

    Had multiple accounts in my household – wife, kids & me – even though website states there is nothing against this, they tell after more than 5 years that all my accounts are frozen – what a scam, they make you wait to gather points and then hold them hostage – they are now not responding to my requests to cash out.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Harvey says:

    July 3rd, 2016 at 1:50 pm

    If you don’t respond to their marketing surveys, don’t expect to see any real benefits. They are all about collecting information about you to sell. Nothing is free, folks. Nothing!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jos says:

    June 20th, 2016 at 8:31 pm

    Here’s a short honest review of my mpoints experience. I had 62,000 points saved and approximately an additional 40,000 unclaimed points remaining. Never had a problem for 2 years, until….today my mpoints account has disappeared. It’s gone from my apps and no login. It’s as if it never existed. So mpoints, WHERE DID ALL MY POINTS GO?!!

    REPLY

    Jos says:
    June 22nd, 2016 at 1:47 pm

    Update to my previous comment: After doing some research, I discovered that “Mypoints” and “Mpoints” are two different programs. I recently had issues with all my Mpoints missing from my account. I would like to update that since my previous comment, I have been able to reaccess my Mpoints account and my points are now all there. Also, I do not have a Mypoints account, so I’m unable to comment about that program. Thank you.

  • Rating
      
    Steve says:

    April 7th, 2016 at 9:16 am

    I’ve been using m points for a few years now. I do mindless point earning tasks while walking or watching TV so I really don’t spend any extra time on it. I earn about a buck a day which is not much but its not like I spend hours a day when I could be doing better things. As soon as I get enough for a 25 dollar gift card I redeem it. I’ve never had a problem. My recommendation is to keep your balance low. Instead of saving 300000 points for the blue ray player cash out your 25 dollar gift cards and when you get enough money go buy the darn thing. Ive found that by doing this I can get the same item, or even a better one much faster. A 75 dollar blue ray player I can get in 3 months with the gift cards. It would take me about 5 months to get the points.

    They have cut back on point values for some things but that just means it takes longer to reach the daily max and I gain more bonus points. As long as I can keep averaging about 2200 points a day I’ll stick around. This keeps me on my pace for 1 gift card a month assuming I miss a day or two ot dont max out every day. That’s 300 bucks a year in free money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nicole Rodriguez says:

    March 19th, 2016 at 7:10 pm

    I have had my points reduced. I know that I had more because I was waiting for a $25 gift card to become available to redeem the points. In addition I have not received points for purchases made in recent time. In the past I have had to report them to Better Bureau to receive redress. Now, I can not access my account to verify anything and I believe this is intentional on their part. I agree that mypoints use to be good but they have become quite unethical. I am simply going to say bye to them and if many customers do the same, this company would be forced out of business or to improve the quality of their service.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    MyPoints scam says:

    March 15th, 2016 at 2:39 pm

    In the beginning mypoints.com was ok, takes a lot of points to get a reward, I was ok with that. In the last year I have had to remind them several times to issue missing points, some points I receive some I don’t. In the last month I have made seven purchases on ebay, I received points for the 3 lowest purchases. I have contacted them via the help desk with no response. I will not tolerate being scammed. Please beware.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ann says:

    December 25th, 2015 at 1:18 pm

    If they’re so great why do they feel the need to spam people? I never signed up for them and yet receive emails from this mypoints.com several times a day. I have heard some good things about them through a few people, but no thanks from me. Don’t appreciate them spamming my inbox.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lois says:

    November 20th, 2015 at 11:58 am

    Until recently I have been very pleased with the service provided by MyPoints. Two months I ordered a gift card for my daughter and she still has not received it. I have contacted MyPoints by email, Facebook, and a letter – I still have not received a reply from them. I’m about to contact Better Business Bureau.

    REPLY

    MyPoints Scam says:
    March 15th, 2016 at 2:40 pm

    Same here

  • Rating
      
    DD says:

    October 24th, 2015 at 2:10 pm

    Like the people above I find they lie a lot they block or stop the right to do some of the items to make points and then when question when it happens they lie and say your not answering them correct. What goes around comes they will loose clientele over their actions

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Viola says:

    June 20th, 2015 at 9:53 am

    Mypoints used to be great years ago. Now you don’t get credit/points for your shopping, coupons used, emails read… etc all the times. I find a lot of times I have to contact them to “remind” them that I am missing credit. The latest problem is not being able to cash out. I have the points available only every time I click to confirm redemption it says We are unable to complete your request. If you feel you need assistance please feel free to contact us.

    I’ve contacted them about this issue and have not heard anything from them yet. Usually someone gets back to me in a somewhat timely manner.. however not this time. I see as the economy worsens the worse every company gets about being honest and ethical. It’s the old stall and then play dumb as long as I can.. until you make enough noise that I have no choice but to honor your payout routine or do what is right. I’m about done with all unethical companies. If you can’t afford or are to greedy to payout when you rightfully should, then you need to go out of business and have done with it.

    REPLY

    cindy says:
    July 3rd, 2016 at 1:45 pm

    I agree 100% with Carl. They will not accept my birth date and will not respond to my question about it. I have been a member since 1999, and up until a couple of years ago, I was generally pleased with their program. But no more, MyPoints has transitioned into a mailbox clutterer-upper. I should mention that I never took part in their surveys and I suspect they’re culling me from the herd- ha!

    carl says:
    September 18th, 2015 at 9:37 pm

    I agree 100%. They added a question about birth month and year prior to paying out rewards. You cannot get past this question and their customer servive will not respond. They know what they are doing, cheating their customers.

  • Rating
      
    Smog says:

    May 4th, 2015 at 10:58 pm

    Lies lies lies.

    REPLY

    carl says:
    September 18th, 2015 at 9:38 pm

    And more lies

  • Rating
      
    umpa says:

    February 22nd, 2015 at 2:07 am

    I tried to redeem my points for a $5 gift card. Never received it. Contacted mpoints and said they have no record of this. A couple months later, all my mpoints I worked so hard for just disappeared.

    Screw you Mpoints! And you have nerve to keep sending me emails.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rob says:

    February 13th, 2014 at 10:43 am

    I’ve been a member for 13 years. I normally do not play any games or do random downloads but with MyPoints I have no fear of getting a virus or trojan. Gift cards always arrive in a timely fashion and I have never had to to call technical support for help. The competition always say they are better than my points but I would gladly challenge them in all aspects. I guess what I am saying is that MyPoints is a most awesome program and worth every minute and/or dollar I spend on there. Come and join us and save!

    REPLY

    Jos says:
    June 20th, 2016 at 8:20 pm

    Wow! Now that really seems like a legit review. <–sarcasm.

  • Rating
      
    Jewels says:

    September 20th, 2011 at 10:58 am

    Mypoints is awesome and I’ve been a member since 1999! They are 100% legit and have earned hundreds and hundreds of dollars worth of gift cards through the years. BEST reward program on the web!

    REPLY

    jessica says:
    May 10th, 2013 at 4:59 pm

    Just this post alone sounds like a fake….as if a mPoints employee wrote this to promote the reward program or an advertisement because it just to blunt!

  • Lucy says:

    July 22nd, 2011 at 2:59 am

    My points is great..my husband and I use the points to go out to dinner at outback steakhouse all the time!…lol

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines