MyView.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 

My ViewMyView.com is a paid survey company that has been around for a few years, and while you may have heard of them or even worked with them before, they’ve recently updated and changed their system.

Previously, My View had their members create PayPal accounts that they used for all payouts, which would take anywhere from 6-8 weeks to complete. Now My View has altered their system so instead of Pay Pal cash payouts, they reward their members with prepaid Visa cards.  While this isn’t a cash payout, the new time for transaction completion from when you request your Visa card to when you receive it is supposed to be only 2-3 days.

They are also planning on incorporating other rewards into their program – magazine subscriptions, gift cards to certain stores, charity donations, etc.

Because of their new rewards program, My View no longer applies monetary values to their surveys.  Instead you receive points for completing surveys, and your My View account will let you know how many points are necessary to redeem what rewards. Because of the new point system, My View now rewards points to members even when they are unable to successfully complete a survey, which they “Just for Trying” points.

So is My View a Scam?

MyView.com does not ask for any membership fees or payments of any kind.  They don’t require you to sign up for trial offers that you will need to cancel in the future, so in general, My View seems like a legitimate survey company.

Previous complaints about My View had to do with how little money was earned and how long it took for the company to pay out members’ money.  However, since My View has transferred to the point and reward system, it will be interesting to see whether or not they improve in that regard.

Unfortunately, My View does not accept open membership.  Instead,if you’re looking to make money taking surveys with My View, you need to referred by another My View member or by a company that does business with MyView.com.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
My View ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " My View " is 2.65 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Len says:

    December 30th, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    Been with myview over a year and a half and all I accumulate and strive for are the 25 dollar prepaid visa cards. Even with a busy schedule it takes me about a month and a half to cash out for this code. They send you a code within a hour from cash out and you have a choice at vpcode.com to wait a week to receive a physical card for a 3 dollar processing fee or get the full 25.00 as a online use card only. I choose the only code link it to my Amex Serve acct and transfer it to my account. Instance 25.00 physical dollars. On my card or at the atm. Great panel just gotta be patient.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    zilzila says:

    December 20th, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    i think my view is the best site so far..though i like swagbucks a lot..i would compare my view with swagbucks.
    the reasons why you should myview

    1.good amount of surveys
    2.even if u get screened out,you get 100 pts in ur credit
    3.points add up very quickly
    4.you can easily make 25 $ in a month and a half

    so go ahead.i give myview a THUMBS UP!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    BOTR says:

    November 4th, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    I have had no problems earning points since joining up with MyView last month, but I have come across two things in the last 24 hours that might raise some red flags.

    Yesterday, I took a survey that ended up with me being qualified to participate in a “live chat” survey this Tuesday at 5:00 PM (ET) where I would be paid $30. After I agreed to the conditions and all that jazz, I was told they would send me an e-mail to the survey link that I could click on when the time came to take it. It’s now about 24 hours later and I have yet to receive this link and at this point I don’t think I’m going to be. If I’m right, there goes $30. :(

    And now today, I decided to use 150 of my points to enter a sweepstakes to win 50,000 points. After I did this, it took me to a page with a summary of my order and a “We’ve e-mailed you a copy of this information for your records” message. It’s now an hour later and I have not yet received the e-mail they promised.

    Not receiving promised emails might not mean the site as a whole is a scam, but it could be a sign that something isn’t right.

    REPLY

    BOTR says:
    November 4th, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    UPDATE: I received the e-mail for the $30 survey a couple hours ago, but I’m still waiting for the e-mail confirmation one.

  • Rating
      
    Hassel says:

    October 10th, 2013 at 9:04 am

    I have 200,545 points in myview and suddenly they suspend my account permanently with no valid reason. Screw you myview. Quit scamming people who genuinely making surveys

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    eli says:

    September 1st, 2013 at 9:33 am

    Horrible, horrible, horrible survey panel!!! I used to actually like it in the beginning, because I would accumulate and redeem points pretty fast. However, last time I ordered a $25 amazon gift card, and guess what. I waited about three or four days for the award to arrive (this is how long it would usually take, at least in my case), then I tried to log in to check on the gift card and instead I saw a message that my account was permanently suspended. I contacted them right away, got a response from some Angela who of course did not give me any decent explanation. I am still shocked and very upset about this, but there isn’t much I could do – all the power is in their hands. Shame on you, myview.com!!! I hope your business will go down the drain.

    REPLY

    Hassel says:
    October 10th, 2013 at 8:52 am

    I feel for you girl. I have 200,545 points and when i signed back i couldn’t because they permanently suspend my account. I didn’t get my $150 worth of visa reward. I feel so badly mad in them after they emailed me that they permanently suspend my account. Screw their site. May God bless their not reputable and not credible way of making business. Screw myview for not being fair of their judgement.

  • Rating
      
    Manhattanite says:

    October 16th, 2012 at 10:05 am

    I advise people to stay away from that fraudulent website.

    I ordered an $15 iTunes Gift Card for my reward points and it was supposed to be delivered within 4 to 6 weeks?!?!?! Within that period I did not receive my reward, so I contacted them. Some Lindsay Moore (tickets@myviewsurveys.uservoice.com) sent a pretty shallow remark to my inquiry and that was all…

    Do not waste your time with those scam artists!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    debb says:

    July 9th, 2012 at 3:53 am

    i got a virus on my BRAND NEW computer! i’m pissed and going to file a complaint with the BBC if any body can send me an email with info on how to do that i’d appreciate it ALOT! thanxs

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jim says:

    May 30th, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    I used to love my view’s website for supplemental income and regularly earned $25 every couple of months. However, lately they’ve eliminated electronic awards via Visa and Amazon. Have been waiting three months for a $50 gift card. Confirmed with their reps that it was sent to the correct address. Recently requested another $25. I’ve suspended any further surveys pending receipt of rewards. Pursue at your own risk.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    akshara says:

    April 23rd, 2012 at 12:55 pm

    i think its good….

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vern says:

    January 23rd, 2012 at 10:20 am

    It seems as if you guys aren’t doing the surveys right, I have made nearly 400 dollars in a year in a half. Points accumulate quickly for me, considering my occupation. Do the surveys right, be honest, and you’ll get places. MyView orders a certain number of Visa Gift Cards and Amazon Gift Cards per month. I was told this by Jordan Miller, the community representative. Certain people will do better than others on this site. This is one of the better programs around.

    REPLY

    tacoisafraud says:
    October 28th, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    how can them not doing suverys right make them not get “paid? They are talking about getting paid the money that was already in their account. claimed it and never got it

  • Rating
      
    Leon says:

    January 17th, 2012 at 4:59 pm

    Bad site!
    Continuously going down. It takes ages to accumulate points and ages to get that gift card you applied for. And even then they send you an unactivated card, so shop assistant looks at you as you have stolen this card.
    Stupid questions about your income, if everyone in your housenhold are working during the day and what sort of assets do you have fed me up. You have to spend half an hour to earn 200 points which equals $2!
    Even computer game is better than this, at least you are enjoing the game!
    Get out if you are in, and do not bother to subscribe if you are not timekilling pensioner.
    I am out of here!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tatiana says:

    January 13th, 2012 at 11:21 am

    It takes way too long to get enough points.
    Same story as others had – disqualified at the end of the surveys so many time. Wasted time.Right now I’m waiting for the first “real” reward to show up – a gift card – c’mon it took me forever and they dont’t send it. they said fulfillment time was 1 week, and now it’s been more that a month and they mentioned the card was “lost” in the process of fulfillment? Really!And another time they mentioned it was not send by a vendor yet? what part is true? Besides, they send cliche e-mails, generic every time..
    AND THE MOST IMPORTANT THING – AFTER JOINING THEM I GET ALL KINDS OF MARKETING CALLS ALL THE TIME ON MY BRAND NEW PHONE NUMBER. I used to not getting those calls. And some of them I can trace to My view, and to medical information I gave ONLY them! Can you imagine? Disappointing …

    REPLY

    Tatiana says:
    January 13th, 2012 at 11:22 am

    Yeah, I should have given them 1 star, but I kinda hope they’ll stick to their rules and I’ll get the card eventually.

  • Rating
      
    Eva says:

    December 30th, 2011 at 8:46 am

    I have been with my view for about 5 months and I was excited about this site. I recommended this to alot of my friend and family. The first time I filled out surveys and the points added up quickly, I received a 25$ applebees card in about a week after ordering it. But after that my experience with this site went downward, I have been waiting for a visa card for almost 2 months, I was told that they will add a new card every friday and after almost 2 months, checking back everyday its still not available, very disappointed I dont know if I will continue to use this site anymore.

    REPLY

    Tatiana says:
    January 13th, 2012 at 11:12 am

    Same here!And sometimes it takes too long to accumulate enough point. This is the first time I got enough point to redeem for a giftcrad but they seem to “loose” it as one of the words was. Tend to send cliche e-mails also. I’ll see how this “lost” gift card situation goes and post more details. And could not find them on Facebook to get more of their attention…Disappointing…

  • Rating
      
    DisappointedV says:

    December 6th, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    I was able to redeem for a restaurant card in about a month after joining. I waited over 20 days before i contacted even though they said it would be a week. They told me to wait another 5-7 days. Here it is 27 days later and i still have nothing. I was so excited about this site. Well not anymore

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jj says:

    November 23rd, 2011 at 11:35 am

    3 months later and haven’t even reached the 33000 point mark. They send you tons of emails for “high paying” surveys. i.e. at least a 1000 points ,which is still nothing, really. when you log in they are 350 points. several times I will qualify for a 4000 point survey and everytime something will go wrong and I won’t be able to cash out or get credit for my points….it’s consistent, and I believe not a glitch in software. They still get you info, though. DON”T WASTE YOUR TIME> I’m still trying to cash out from months of work to justify all the time loss.. I don’t think they offer the visa cards anymore either.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rhonda says:

    September 13th, 2011 at 6:32 am

    I have been with My View around a month now. It is hard to get the surveys to add up very quickly BUT I have got to cash out already on a $25 Visa gift card. When I went to cash out it said that it would prob. take about a week for me to get it. I thought that not to bad. Anyway later that day actually 3 hours later I got back on the computer and guess what? My pre-paid Visa # was ALREADY IN!!!! That’s SUPER FAST!! I went online with Wal-Marts and got me a pair of Dr. Scholls shoes which I badly needed. My experience with My View so far has been great!

    REPLY

    Vern says:
    January 23rd, 2012 at 10:35 am

    Yeah Rhonda, ever since the summer the rewards have arrived faster than before. Visa Cards and Amazon Cards come within hours, compared to a week.

  • Rating
      
    Tayyib says:

    June 26th, 2011 at 10:38 am

    Can someone give me an invite please i really wanna join

    REPLY

    Sarah Acree says:
    October 28th, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    If you still want an invite, give me your email so I can refer you :)

  • Rating
      
    Don Rice says:

    June 10th, 2011 at 10:55 am

    All my invitations result in “Unfortunately you do not qualify…” Then there’s a batch of questions to qualify for a survey. With all the personal info one has to fill out to join, it’s basic that a survey shouldn’t send you invitations knowing you’re not going to qualify. It’s either laziness or trickery. PayPal was fine, but no way it should take weeks, other surveys who use it pay promptly. This is at the top of the list now of the 30 survey groups I belong to – i.e. the top of the list to quit as soon as I get enough points to cash out. WASTE OF TIME.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Meagan says:

    June 2nd, 2011 at 12:20 am

    My view, like many other survey sites, takes FOREVER to actually get you the surveys that you can qualify for. And, I finally reached the points required for my 25 dollar visa gift card and all of a sudden the option to get the visa isn’t available. . . FISHY!

    REPLY

    Karen says:
    December 12th, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    I know what you mean…this has happened to me twice already, i send them a complaint and they said they are only allowed to give out a certain amount of visa gift cards a month,supposedly :/

  • Rating
      
    thorshammer66 says:

    December 30th, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    MyView is definately a SCAM. At first they entice you with lots of surveys most of which are around 500 to 1000 points. At this rate it’ll take a couple of months of filling out surveys each day to qualify for a $25 visa voucher. Then they send you a survey that takes about 45 minuts to complete and they tell you it’s worth 7500 points. The only problem is after 45 minutes on the very last question you get an error, and they refuse to give you the points because you didn’t finish the survey….Very convenient on their part. If you’re stupid enough to keep on taking the surveys (like me) and you finally reach the 35000 points to get the $25 visa voucher, they tell you that the card has been sent to your e-mail. When you contact them to tell them that you never received the card they tell you to check your spam/junk folder. When you contact them a third time they tell you that they just resent the voucher, but guess what…..it never shows up…….Funny how their responses show up in my correct e-mail, but the voucher doesn’t. I currently have a complaint filed against them with the BBB. STAY AWAY FROM THESE CHEATS.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Susan L. Gillan says:

    December 18th, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    I just canceled my membership. They just had me fill out a lengthy survey (Eather I’m slow or they are not honest about the time requiered to fill out the survey)I spent a good hour on it. So anyway I get down to the last couple questions that are for classifications and they ask my yearly income bracket witch was the lowest one. Guess what I don’t qualify for the survey. So no reward! I am hot. They got me to fill out the whole survey before they disqualify me. A person would be crazy to do surveys for them

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ben says:

    December 15th, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    I’ve had a very good experience with MyView so far. 1.5 months into doing surveys and I am already eligible to cash out a $25 iTunes GC. I love their survey’s. The last commenter must be talking about another site. MyView doesn’t trick you into anything. If you need a referral to them, hit me up

    REPLY

    Ben says:
    January 18th, 2012 at 6:45 am

    In 2010 they did offer increments of $25. Your posting this 2 years later saying I work for the company and that they don’t offer increments of $25? Really? Were you a member 2 years ago?

    Dissapointed says:
    January 17th, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    Ben, it pretty much looks like you working in this company and your boss ordered you to put some good words for it. Just to let you know MyView do not release anything in $25 sequences, $20, $40 and maybe $50(never seen)!

  • Rating
      
    John VASAR says:

    November 8th, 2010 at 10:36 am

    My View bores you to death with so many questions. Would you believe that is when your buyer resistance ebbs? Then they trick you into subscribing to a new mobile telephone account, which you probably don’t need. Anyway the contract is administered from overseas, which is very hard, if not impossible, to cancel. In your boredom you are likely to tick ‘yes’ inadvertantly. Its very hard to cancel it subsequently.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines