Next Job at Home Reviews
Is NextJobAtHome.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Next Job at Home is a new website that claims to help people find legitimate work from home. They operate an email based membership site that is free to join. They also claim to offer additional resources in helping you find a job online.

So how does it all work? After you sign up for the Next Job at Home newsletter you’ll begin to receive a series of emails that feature a variety of work at home jobs and some educational resources about how to find the best possible jobs out there.

The job leads that they send your way come from a variety of resources, including craigslist, popular job search engines, and private contractors. The jobs range from writing jobs to a variety of telecommuting work.

The leads that they provide you with seem like solid work opportunities, however availability is definitely not guaranteed and since these leads are coming from very high profile sources you can bet that there’s a lot of competition, especially for the really desirable jobs.

So why are there so Many Complaints against NextJobAtHome.com?

When researching Next Job at Home you may have run across some negative feedback against this site. This begs the question if all they’re doing is providing people with links to real jobs, where’s the harm being done.

The answer to that comes from the fact that they wrap their emails and newsletters in unsavory work at home advertisements. For every 3 job listings there’s roughly one ad for a work at home scam that they are affiliates for- meaning they earn commission if you sign up or buy the product.

Now, there are tons of legitimate and highly respected websites that pay their bills through sponsored ads. And many times they can’t control which ads are being displayed on their site, especially if they’re using Google AdSense which displays ads based on the page text.

The difference with NextJobatHome.com, and the reason why many people call them a scam, is that they actively promote some of the worst home business products around. They send out promotional emails with titles like, “Work from Home Make 500 – $5,000 a Month” and other misleading hype.

The problem with this method is that many times folks mistakenly click on the ads thinking that they’re part of the legitimate job ads and end up buying into something under the wrong assumption. This is why if you’re going to use their site to find a job be sure that you don’t click on any advertisements.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Next Job at Home ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Next Job at Home " is 2.46 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Donna says:

    November 6th, 2013 at 2:37 am

    I have seen real jobs when I click the jobs links. Places like Nordstrom etc. I have also seen the Craigs;ist jobs,which I don’t bother with. So far I can’t find one to hire me. I wont pay to get a job. No one should have to do that.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jason Kendrick says:

    October 30th, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    My experience with Next Job at Home has been great. They provide me with legit job listings in my email inbox, and I also use their site to browse other listings. Though there are ads in the newsletters/site it is still easy to decipher which are ads and which are not

    REPLY

    april says:
    December 20th, 2013 at 11:38 am

    all i seem to get is a call to sign up for schooling. i DONT need schooling. and then i realize how they got my number. its misleading.

  • Dr Matiur Rahman says:

    October 4th, 2013 at 8:39 pm

    I can teach Mathematics, Statistics, Economics, Research Methods, Econometrics at A-Level, BBA, MBA, Hons and similar.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Maria says:

    September 19th, 2013 at 9:40 am

    They are going to tell you they are a “free service” but they are going to require you to put your credit card information to buy a product that is free for 30 days.
    Just another SCAM!

    REPLY

    John says:
    November 18th, 2013 at 10:08 am

    Ive used them multiple times and have never paid a single dime to get work-at-home job listings

    Martin says:
    November 18th, 2013 at 10:02 am

    I have used them a couple times over the years and have never been asked for any money from them. You probably clicked one of their ads and paid a separate company..be careful what you click

  • Rating
      
    sean says:

    December 17th, 2012 at 1:40 am

    Thanx for the info Guys its hard to find decent jobs on the internet but i guess if you look long enough you will find one or get a good referal to one

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    TOM says:

    December 13th, 2012 at 2:00 am

    NOTHING BUT A SCAM!!!!! DON’T EMAIL THEM

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Terti says:

    December 13th, 2012 at 1:50 am

    total rip off

    REPLY
  • jessica g. says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    Need a real work at home site

    REPLY
  • Chris says:

    November 19th, 2012 at 11:14 pm

    There are obviously MANY scams for work at home jobs out there these days. All over the internet, newspapers, magazines, etc. I have been looking for a legitimate work at home job for years, but every one of them was a scam. NEXTJOBATHOME.com is exactly as this article describes. The ads are bogus, but the real jobs are just that, real work at home jobs, There are jobs on here from Dell, Sony, Monsanto, major hospitals and all kinds of major legitimate companies. I got a great work at home job, been there a year, and making over $50k a year from home. No scams, no fees. A job PAYS YOU, if you have to pay to get the job IT IS A SCAM. The ads are bad on this website, but as far as I know, there isn’t another website out there that advertises legitimate work from home jobs with or with out the bogus ads. How else are they going to make their money? They don’t charge you. I give them an A++++++++ Great sight for the people smart enough to know the jobs from the ads. Thank you.

    REPLY

    jessica g. says:
    November 26th, 2012 at 7:10 pm

    Where are u working at please I would like to join

  • Rating
      
    xoshua says:

    August 9th, 2012 at 12:43 pm

    Scam. :-(

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bob says:

    July 10th, 2012 at 10:55 am

    It’s a Scam!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Happy and Employed says:

    May 23rd, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    I used this website to find a great job! Ads are easily spotted – as they are titled AD – so unless your incapable of reading, this was no problem. The rest of the job postings were clearly telecommute jobs from real companies. I didn’t see a single craigslist or ‘money hype’ job on their site. Hope this helps!

    REPLY

    danielle says:
    June 30th, 2013 at 7:04 am

    what was the website to best help me make income online? i just lost my job.

  • Job Seeker says:

    April 20th, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    Thank you Reviewopedia! I was just about to email Next Job At Home when I saw your review. I’m glad I didn’t email them. That would have been a big mistake.

    Also, thanks for “7 Ways to Make Money Online”

    Sincerely,

    Job Seeker

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sharpie says:

    February 26th, 2012 at 8:41 am

    I gave them my email, but I won’t be using them. Their welcome page is full of typos and grammatical errors, and if you click the “Feedback” link all it does is give you a list of positive reviews about their site. You can’t actually provide any feedback on anything. Very telling. Also, the jobs that are listed don’t tell you who they are for and are typically only 1 or 2 sentences. There is no way to tell what is legit and what isn’t. If they are actually pulling their postings from places like craigslist, then it is useless to me since I already look places like that.

    I only signed up because they only ask for your email, and I have a generic email that I use to try out these types of things. It’s obvious they are more interested in getting funding from companies that want to advertise on their site than in the people they claim to want to help.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Martin Anderson says:

    January 29th, 2012 at 4:05 pm

    Next Job at Home has an F rating with BBB.

    REPLY

    Jane says:
    November 18th, 2013 at 10:09 am

    I dont see them with the BBB?

  • Rating
      
    Steve Alfomoschestonitz says:

    May 7th, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    I wouldn’t trust the sites. The companies that advertise on such sites are people running their own business out of their basement ready to scam the next.

    A website that fails to filter the scams in the first place becomes a dangerous place to advertise for a legitimate employer. Nobody wants to take the risk and be advertised with a bunch of scams. Making such advertisements will bring a terrible status for a legitimate business.

    The basement scammers can do it because they don’t need to carry a legitimate name. If their name is gone, they start over, so they have the freedom to do some real nasty things. It would be dangerous for a legitimate company to list their jobs right along with the scams and go down in the toilet with them.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sarah A. Nichols says:

    May 6th, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    Dear Sir or Madam,

    Greetings! I have been out of work for the past year and I truly do need some kind of work and had thought of working at home. Knowing that there are a bunch of scams out there I was relieved that I came across your site and I liked what you had to say. So are there legitimate work at home sites for clerical/customer service? Perhaps legal? I would not object to proofreading or the NextJobatHome if there is something in particular that is a good position.

    Thanks!
    Sarah A. Nichols

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines