NPD Online Research Reviews
Is NPDOR.com Legit or a Scam?

 


NPD Online Research
from 22 reviews Review It
NPD Online Research

 

Making money taking online surveys was one of the first and most popular methods of making money using the Internet.  Unfortunately, it’s now one of the areas most commonly marked by scams.

A simple Google search reveals a host of disreputable web sites trying to convince you that if you give them your money, you’ll soon be able to quit your day job!  The truth is that they’ll be the ones closer to quitting their day job.

Well I want you to know that you can make money with online surveys as long as you go through legitimate market research companies.  One of the companies that’s making headlines these days is NPD Online Research (npdor.com).  NPD Online Research is a real market research company that requires no subscription fees or enrollments fees of any kind before they begin sending you surveys.

NPD Online Research has an unconventional way of “paying” people for completing their research surveys.  Instead of the standard $1.00 – $5.00 per completed survey, NPD gives you a number of Sweepland points for every survey you complete.  Sweepland is NPD’s exclusive sweepstakes website.

After you earn a certain number of Sweepland points, you can use them to enter any sweepstakes on the website.  These vary anywhere from international trips to laptop computers to new furniture.  In addition to the sweepstakes, you are also automatically entered to win a monthly drawing for $1000.  Each survey you complete gives you another entry.

Obviously, the NPD system isn’t for those who are looking to make supplemental cash to pay bills or make extra money.  But if the recent economic downturn has put a damper on your vacation or home remodel plans, then maybe NPD is for you.  Every survey allows you the ability to be one step closer to getting the things you want but may not be able to afford right now.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
NPD Online Research ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " NPD Online Research " is 1.55 out of 5 based on 22 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    John Brian Devore says:

    March 31st, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    Sweepland owes me around 1500.dollars and a couple of prizes and if there not going to be any of my stuff the least you all can give back my points. I don’t know why Vip Voice and NPD let Sweepland have a business next to them!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    April says:

    February 5th, 2014 at 11:25 am

    I feel the same way — this survey site is dreadful. Have been a member for over five years and have never won even 10 cents! I have stayed a member also to just give bogus responses to their surveys so that maybe they will go out of business and not waste everyone’s valuable time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    marie says:

    February 4th, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    I agree with everyone — this survey site is a scam. I have been a member for five years and have never won even $1.00! I decided rather than quit, I would just skew all my answers and not even read the questions. Hopefully with dreadful results, companies will not even hire and pay them to do their research. Want to join me in that effort?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    anotherone says:

    January 11th, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    They also have bidland. To bid on 500 points people have bid 1001, losing 501 points. Makes no sense to me. Sounds a bit farfetched. Also for having millions of surveys taken each year there are only around 18 people bidding on their bidland site. Maybe they are not as successful as they claim to be, maybe its just a front for a company to launder money, or maybe they hope their business might get better some day.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Robert P. says:

    August 19th, 2013 at 9:19 am

    I have been doing surveys with them for approximately 5 years now. Thousands and thousands of points, and have never won a thing. Even on those bonus games, it’s always extra points. I’m done

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    wombar says:

    July 29th, 2013 at 7:53 am

    I have been a member for many years, collecting my points faithfully, saving them up and allocating them to fairly unpopular prizes when they were in the thousands. Never won anything. There are plenty of other survey companies where I earn points that I redeem for a REWARD, not just a CHANCE for a reward (that I now realize I will never win). I just have done my last NPD survey. If you want to be rewarded for your efforts, this is not the place to be. There are plenty of others out there that you actually get rewarded for completing surveys…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kathy says:

    June 30th, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    I have never won anything from Sweepland in the many years of completing their surveys. Hope springs eternal. I haven’t quit

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lee says:

    June 16th, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    I entered 3,500 “points” in just one category. Won nothing. Had over 6,000 points I had accumulated hoping one day I could convert them to cash, but they don’t intend on ever offering that option. So I then allocated all the points into various prize categories. Bottom line, over 9,500 points wagered at once and never won anything. Don’t waste your time. They make money and you get nothing but useless points.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Maverick says:

    June 5th, 2013 at 9:17 am

    I didn’t realize you could get paid for taking surveys… That said, I won a Trek Mountain Bike and a $25 Restaurant.com gift card from NPDOR – so they do give out prizes.

    REPLY

    Tori says:
    July 16th, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    How many points did you enter for them?

  • Rating
      
    In Living Color says:

    April 18th, 2013 at 1:35 pm

    I seems to me that NPDOR is a scam for the companies that pay them to do the research. Why? I have taken dozens of their surveys, and 99% of them will contain at least one question where none of the multiple choice answers that they supply correctly answers the question. And there is no “None of the Above” choice to select. So they force me to choose one of their wrong answers in order to continue and complete the survey. I have complained to them numerous times about this, and they will not respond to this issue. Here’s an example: check all of these that apply: (1) I own a desktop computer that runs Windows 8. (2) I own a laptop computer that runs Windows 8. (3) I own a tablet computer that runs Windows 8. (4) I do not own a computer/I don’t know what system my computer runs. Well, the correct answer is that I DO own a computer and I know that it runs Windows XP. So which one of these friggin’ answers am I supposed to pick? Ridiculous. The results of surveys like this can’t be of any value to the company that hired NPDOR, and there’s the scam.

    REPLY

    Hmmm says:
    July 12th, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    You’re way to literal…obvious they don’t care what other system your computer/etc uses if it’s not Windows 8 ergo, choose I don’t know.

  • Rating
      
    Karin says:

    March 15th, 2013 at 11:30 am

    This site is a scam and will always be a scam. Think about it they are getting paid very well, they purchase some cheap prizes for sweepstakes where only a few can win. The names are fake, no one has ever posted that they won anything from them. If you “google” Sweepland/NPD you will never find anything about the winners. Isn’t that strange, I find it so. I could only find one article where someone won and they had a hard time with getting the prize and the company wanted them to pay for it. I am through with this site, I know that there are a lot of members but give me a break, people who have been members for years and still can’t win a prize, the lottery has better odds. Why doesn’t the site tell you exactly how many entries are for each sweepstake prize, they only give you a percentage, that doesn’t help. The names are fake and I do believe the same people are winning (those who are paid to say they won something)I don’t think they are giving out anything. These people should be exposed as scammers and reported.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dana says:

    March 8th, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    it is a joke….does anyone ever win.I always qualify so I know it is not real and a scam,just to waste your time

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kaley says:

    February 27th, 2013 at 5:23 pm

    I have not won anything. I think it’s all a joke. I was looking at winners and typing there name on facebook, I found on man that had the name and place where he was from but hadn’t been on facebook in months. I mean if these people are doing surveys there bound to have a facebook and most don’t. that’s strange to me!!

    REPLY

    Kay says:
    March 8th, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    I spent 3k+ points on a camera. I quit for a few months when I didn’t win because I was starting to get skeptical (and I just really hate surveys).
    I started again though, and then I actually did win something just a few months ago. Used about 2,000 points on a DVD, where my chances were fairly high. I honestly wasn’t expecting to win, but I recieved an email saying I won (like a month or two later after I forgot all about it, but whatever).
    It all depends on the popularity of the prize, the quantity of the prize (there were 10 winners for the DVD prize I won), and the amount of points you spend on it.

  • michael says:

    February 11th, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    are you kidding, NPD and their site sweepland are huge scams. Bigger scam than wincash247 lol. Its a front site. They want you to take surveys for no money, they get paid lots of money, then they give you worthless points in drawings they never pay out.

    If people are dumb enough to keep taking surveys for worthless points to drawings that are fake, then this scam site will never shut down I suppose.

    REPLY

    Kelly says:
    February 28th, 2013 at 3:55 am

    I agree I am unsubbing what a crock where are all the people supposedly winning all these ‘prizes’.

  • Rating
      
    Karen says:

    January 21st, 2013 at 5:57 am

    Does anyone really ever win?? I think this is a scam.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Richard lyons says:

    December 7th, 2012 at 9:24 am

    This is a scam, nobody i know wins, never won anything. That’s why they give a first name, then, a last initial. You can’t check. Waste of time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dudley says:

    September 14th, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    Who would want to offer surveys to South Africans? They want people that spend real dollars & have real computers that can be tracked.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nick says:

    April 22nd, 2012 at 8:51 am

    Hey everyone just to be on the same page, i have 6,000 pnts and is it really worth it?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    PW says:

    March 15th, 2012 at 8:23 pm

    This site is not a scam; but it is not something you will make a lot of money with. It’s hard to win the drawings because a lot of other people are also entered. Best to save up points for a long time and enter them all into one drawing. Not much of a payoff, but certainly not a scam either.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Andrew says:

    December 2nd, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    As far as online survey sites go, this is one of the worst I’ve tried. I spent a couple of weeks completing surveys for this site and 9 out of 10 of the surveys did not have any reward, just an entry into some draw. I finally logged onto the site to see how many points I had accumulated and there wasn’t even a place to check your points, or to redeem them. What a waste of time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jonathan Gartner says:

    December 2nd, 2011 at 11:51 am

    It is very interesting that when I requested the number of points a certain prize had they gave me the old song and dance (along with the total number of points being bet on everything since they give a percentage ie 10% of all points are on a computer tablet you could find if you had a chance of winning). I did the surveys for over a year and placed my points on a reasonable $50 gas card (they had 10 of them) and about 5000 points that I had accumulated over that time.

    Of course NPDR did not realize that I was running a project on them and the ways these survey groups rip off the ordinary person. If I was paid just a dollar for each survey I would have gone home with about $100 instead of course I wind up the loser. I can not prove anything illegal is going on but, it smells real bad not worth your time to involve your self with because they refuse to show the points that are current and there fore “can” manipulate the results.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    THEODORE VINCENT WALTON says:

    November 14th, 2011 at 8:56 am

    good

    REPLY
  • ash mora says:

    August 29th, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    for karen try this site not sure if this will help but it gives a list of ones that might be legit outside the states
    http://www.reviewopedia.com/international-online-surveys.htm

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    June 24th, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    If you read the privacy policy it states that after you sign up they will track all the spending done on your computer!

    REPLY
  • Vicent says:

    July 2nd, 2010 at 7:58 am

    NPD is one of the only web sites where you earn points to be able to exchange for prizes, great prizes!

    REPLY

    Jonathan Gartner says:
    December 2nd, 2011 at 11:54 am

    It looks as if you were very lucky and won something or you work for them in my opinion one of the worse “scams” on the internet

  • john says:

    March 14th, 2010 at 11:14 am

    the e-mail i received from NPD says get paid eighty dollars for completing a survey. Looking on there website i found no links to these surveys. During these tough times these folks that offer this type of make money options should hide as well as they can cuz for a few bucks on people finder they can be found….

    REPLY
  • Karen Cork says:

    March 13th, 2010 at 4:37 am

    I am distressed to find out that MOST of the recommended sites etc are not available to me in South Africa.I value your suggestion for ANY site – surveys, data whatever you recommend for someone here in SA. I have the time, and really want to do this.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines