3 Different Online Business Systems
that You Can Make Money With

 

When people head to the internet to find ways of making money, they are often surprised by what they find. While many of them are looking for traditional work at home jobs, such as telecommuting positions, what they often get are online business opportunities.

Many of these online business opportunities try to pass themselves off as “jobs,” since they know that is what many people are looking for. Others, however, try to convince you that being your own boss is a dream come true, and for many people, it may be.

Starting your own online business can be difficult, especially if you make this choice on a whim due to a convincing business opportunity sales page.  Instead, take a look at the top three most popular online business systems, and see if one works for you.


Affiliate Marketing

Affiliate marketing is the most popular form of online business. The job of an affiliate marketer is to promote the products or services of a partner company by using internet links. If your links result in sales for that company, you will receive a percentage of that sale.

Affiliate marketing, or internet marketing, can manifest in many different ways, from sending emails to a list of customers recommending a service or product, to creating a website that promotes these products and services.

This is often the most profitable of online business systems, but it does require a lot of time and effort, especially in the beginning stages. Affiliate marketing thrives on your ability to find potential customers, i.e. getting web traffic, and this is probably the most difficult thing to achieve online.

Network Marketing

Network marketing, or multi-level marketing, is the oldest and most established form of online business. Network marketing is when you join a company as an associate and earn money not only by selling their products but also by recruiting new company associates into your own personal downline.

Network marketing clearly predates the internet by decades – consider Mary Kay, Avon, or Amway. However these companies are really profiting from making use of the internet for both recruiting and sales purposes.

Network marketing business opportunities are often called a scam, due to their low percentage of associates that are actually able to make a decent yearly salary.

But the truth is that while network marketing is clearly not for everyone, those with a knack for salesmanship may discover that this opportunity is right up their alley.


Blogging

Blogging is a bit trickier to categorize as an online business system, since it be used as a form of affiliate marketing if you choose to directly promote products within your blog posts. However, that is not the only way to make money while blogging.

The most popular way of making money with your blog is simply by advertising. Allowing programs like Google AdSense to post the ads of other companies on your blog is free and can add up to big bucks over time.

This is the most popular online business system for people looking for a “unique” way to make money online, because you can precisely tailor your blog to your interests and expertise, even if that happens to be something as specific as growing exotic orchids. In fact, the more specific your blog is, the higher its chance of success.

The Bottom Line

Whenever you are considering a specific type of online business systems, reviews will be your best friend. Someone somewhere has already tried that business and has documented their experiences, positive and negative, somewhere online. Take advantage of these reviews, and learn from their mistakes.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
3 Online Business Systems ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " 3 Online Business Systems " is 1.69 out of 5 based on 55 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Susan says:

    December 10th, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    There is a big difference between joining Herbalife, and joining Herbalife through this OBS middleman. I am a new HL distributor, and everything has been explained to me, crystal clear and in person. Please do not dump on Herbalife because you are getting it “second hand” by people who are too lazy or unethical to meet with you in person. Find a local coach, and have a tete-a-tete with them, and attend a couple of the many informative/training meetings. Yes, some levels do make $42k a month (wow)—after many years of dedication and work. They work right alongside you. I know, it is happening with me…I see those high-earners, in person, often! Herbalife is a global company, successful in 80+ countries worldwide. They don’t need to scam.

    REPLY
  • Terry Williams says:

    November 10th, 2012 at 11:57 pm

    Well im so confused. I was going to sign up but I don’t have $400 to invest at this moment. But with all tha negative reviews im having 2nd thoughts about OBS smh. I like my coach and I really wanna take a chance with OBS but now i jus dont know =<

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    beachgirl says:

    September 18th, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    I received my package- my $39.99 package plus $9.99 shipping- and found it to be worthless- just testimonials of a cheesey guy with messy producted hair driving around in his Mercedes, and other folks placed in various lush settings, telling you how great it is to be successful- but not giving any disclosure as to how. You will not be anymore knowledgeable after reading and watching a DVD and listening to a audio CD.This was a total waste of time and money. there is nothing in the package worth 39.99. Meanwhile, there are disclosures flashing across the screen-now I am a very fast reader, but they do not stay up long enough for you to read them completely. After watching the DVD several times, i finally was able to read them- states that the” majority of the people do not make back their investment and the top 25% were compensated on average 2900.00 for the year 2011. So the DVD is saying one thing and the disclaimer another.
    When I did talk to a “coach”, I was told it was Herbal Life, and that there would be another investment.The “coach ” sounded like she was reading from a script and eating at the same time- not impressed. For the $399.00 start up package for Herbal Life- you get a month’s supply of vitamins, so you can try them out.
    That is a lot of vitamins to take in a month! We started to have a” problem with the phone” when I started to question the deceptive nature of the business.

    I will return my package.

    REPLY

    Kayla says:
    November 1st, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    How did you return it? I was told that there were specific instructions on how to return it, but I did not receive them. Please help!

  • Rating
      
    AussieGal says:

    September 17th, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    OMG – I am now terrified that I have made a stupid mistake. Today I received my supposed kit at a cost of $9.95. I thought it would show me exactly what is involved so I could make an informed decision. It’s just more stuff about getting rich, having freedom and versatility. Nothing about what I’d actually be doing or what the product is. My first coach phone call is scheduled for Thursday (2 days away). He was too busy to call tomorrow. I decided to do a little research to find out more as the ‘kit’ was a huge letdown and told me nothing. I found these reviews! AND…that I’d be selling Herbalife…AND…having to outlay more money. Why trick people like this? Why not be more upfront with the info provided in the DECISION KIT? I should have researched more before clicking on that button. What a dill. I doubt I will go ahead with this now. Just hope I am reimbursed and dont lose money :-(

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jim B says:

    July 26th, 2012 at 10:10 pm

    The biggest scam is from those who didn’t get into the business and then go on line and call it a scam. They have not earned the right to say so. I retired from owning a successful franchise business before going with OBS. I would have been elated if all the start-up costs for my previous business had equaled that of Online Business Systems! What a bargain! I have learned first hand that OBS is legit and that it does work. Just understand, it takes a different mind set to run a business compared to having a job. And, too, look at the facts…..Herbalife is a major international leader in the multi-billion Wellness Industry. That’s a scam?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Candee says:

    July 16th, 2012 at 10:54 am

    I ordered the home business kit. (2 CD’s that told you absolutely NOTHING except if you do this you’ll be rich!!!) It never even tells you that it’s just Herbalife. I sent my package back before the 90 days were up for my full Refund and I sent the package UPS so that I could have my return receipt. I emailed the “coach” Dan Rodgers, that was assigned to me and asked when my refund would be credited back to my card since it was debited from his name. He said the package was never returned, so I checked with UPS and in fact it hadn’t, ONLY because when they tried to deliver it, they were told the business moved! I immediately let Dan Rodgers know this and asked if he even knew the company moved. He called and said the company did NOT move and that UPS just messes up. BULL CRAP!! SCAM. I am still trying to get my 40.00 re-imbursed. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM!!!! they use the BBB to say they are such a great company!!! I’m reporting this to the BBB as soon as I leave this post! do not fall for this. the website is http://onlinebizsys.com/ SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!

    REPLY

    AussieGal says:
    September 17th, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    I only got 1 CD in my ‘decision kit’ – though there was a slot for another??

  • Rating
      
    MOM of 3 says:

    July 13th, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    I am so irritated as I read all of these reviews. I have now been working with Online Business Systems for 9 months and am successful and happy. Yes, there are costs involved with starting a business. That should be common knowledge. The Decision Package that you are speaking of is there for a reason. We spend a lot of time with the people that we work with and we want to make sure that you are serious. It is also there to introduce you to the people that you will really be working with. It is not to scam you out of money. I have consistently made $4000.00 plus per month the last 4 months by working with them. It took some initial investments and hard work, but am I glad that I became involved. I have been able to move up the marketing plan very quickly and my husband is hoping to quit his job in the next year so we can have freedom from answering to anyone.

    I am a coach and I sincerely care about my team and I am dedicated to anyone who becomes part of my business. We work very closely together every day to make sure that we are all successful!! OBS believes in people first and money second. I am sorry if you do not have $399.00 to get started, but again, there are costs associated with running any business. I can lead you to THOUSANDS of people that work with OBS who are successful, happy and ABSOLUTELY elated that they are part of an organization that is all about success and happiness. If you want to change your life, go for OBS. If you don’t, than feel free to sit on the Internet and write nasty comments about something that you really know nothing about. None of the people who have written anything on here actually got into the business. If they had, their words would be very different. OBS is not for everyone, but it does work very well for a lot of us. OBS has changed my life and the future of my family. I am grateful everyday for this business. After reading all of this negative stuff, I encourage you to go find the positive information on the internet about OBS and make the decision for yourself. Why would you let some stranger online make life changing decisions for you??? Talk to your coach…..ASK QUESTIONS…you will get straight answers…I guarantee it!! We want to work with serious people…no matter your money situation. Many of the other costs that people are speaking of are optional and not mandatory….why did they not write that in their review? Most likely because they did not know because they did not ask. OBS has many ways to generate business for free of very little money. We create different business plans for everyone that matches their goals and business budget.

    I could go on and on…so I will stop. I really had no intention of writing anything…I hear people talking of negative things being said on the Internet and I was curious. I am disappointed in these people…they are really talking about something that they know nothing about as an insider because they did not ask questions.

    OBS is great…go for it…if you follow you coach and your business plan, you can change your life..remember that.NOTHING WORTH HAVING IS EASY TO GET!! Make your own decisions!! You will always find negative people in this world. I choose to follow positive, successful people. Who you follow is up to you….

    REPLY

    Jason says:
    December 28th, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    how can i get a hold of you to start the buisness?

    Terry Williams says:
    November 10th, 2012 at 11:42 pm

    Wow….see i am really thinking about getting into this. Tha only reason why i havent dont it yet is because i dont have tha money at tha moment. ANd then after reading all tha negative reviews im started to have 2nd thoughts. But after this your review mom of 3 im so confused now. I dont know should i take a chance on this or not.

  • Rating
      
    KB says:

    April 20th, 2012 at 12:06 am

    EHOME DISTRIBUTION
    9207 NORTH 9TH AVE.
    PHOENIX, AZ 85021

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kristi says:

    April 16th, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    I ordered the business review materials just to find they’d sent me a packet full of advertisements. I am in the process of trying to get my money refunded. I have put a stop payment on the 39.95 they are getting ready to go to my account. Whatever you do don’t fall for the scam. They are dreadful.

    REPLY

    Lisa says:
    April 19th, 2012 at 10:40 am

    Selling Herbalife is a pyramid if you are on top life is good. If you are on the bottom it is not so good. I have friends who sell it and they are able to make a living doing it. However, they sell the product out of a nutrition store that is next to a gym and this allows them opportunity to have people come to them. I do use the product and lost 40 pounds, which I have kept off for 9 months. This is a first for me I usually lose 40 pounds kept it off for a couple months and gain it back. I would not say it is a scam. You just need to know what you are getting into. It is not for everyone. If you have the desire to work hard and market the product you will do well. There are not many things in life that come easy.

  • Rating
      
    Robert S. says:

    April 9th, 2012 at 3:04 pm

    Why don’t OBS ever be upfront with all the costs associated and what the business will entail instead of going through these ridiculous phases of scheduling calls and getting surprised? I did my call with one of the coach and hanged up. I understand to start a business requires upfront capital. Also, the CD and material was all bunch of useless information. Quite honestly, this is not a business it is nothing but a losing proposition where I agree with the previous reviewer that this will leave you broke and in debt.

    I would rather have a kiosk stand at a mall selling other consumable goods instead of this pyramid MLM nonsense. Be careful and do your research before making a decision to go forward.

    REPLY
  • misha says:

    April 7th, 2012 at 1:52 pm

    where do i send the package back to because i got so many addresses and i don’t know which one to use.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Herbsux says:

    March 30th, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    This is to the guy who says Herbalife is good. You must be high up on the MLM line. Don’t do Herbs, it will suck you dry, and put you in debt, BIGTIME

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    yeah right says:

    March 30th, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    Im glad i took the time to find out what the people went through before I submitted my account information to frauds. I just got through changing my account info for trying to be a mystery shopper. Put it like this, if they want money up front, 9 TIMES OUT OF 9 ITS A SCAM!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lisa says:

    March 27th, 2012 at 7:07 pm

    Sorry to the poor…obviously new coach…but after my $9.95 got me some papers a cheap dvd that all said the same thing the website said. Then a phone call that finally tells you what the business actually is, my head sinks into my knees realizing how stupid I was to even try.

    Fifteen days later a $39.95 charge on my account because I didn’t click on the website in the e-mail that directed you to the terms and conditions of not returning the cheap materials in 14 days. EVERYONE…the materials are USELESS, WASTE of time and MONEY. Closing my account, writing complaints, and never falling for these scams again.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    This is a scam says:

    March 21st, 2012 at 12:25 am

    Chad is an employee for this company who pretends to be a legitimate success story..Its a scam. How many businesses tell you to pay 10.00 only to tell you the real amount is 399 after you pay those 10. A true business “”Partner” will not deceive you that way to get order something only to disappoint most of you. They use this plot because the majority of the people would rather take the 10.00 loss instead of paying to ship it back. It does not cost 10$ to ship that garbage but you pay 10$ to hear stories and let a “Coach play a tape” Gimmie a break!!!Anyways… You’re a fool to try this program

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Craig D says:

    March 19th, 2012 at 12:31 pm

    I have read all of the reviews. I had my first coach session this morning. I, of course, was disheartened when I heard option 2 was $399. Took the wind out of my sails. I certainly did not sign up right away and told my coach I needed to think about it. After reading all the pros and cons I have decided to pass on this. The $39.95 basically buys you an infomercial and it tells you nothing. I also checked at the Better Business Bureau and Online Business Systems is not accredited by them and the BBB has them at a B rating, not an A+ as their literature and some comments on this board say. Doesn’t matter who is advertising this stuff, you need to be responsible for yourself and check it out.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jacob Barlow says:

    March 10th, 2012 at 12:38 am

    I was so skeptical and worried about it being a scam, I literally waited years listening to Dr Laura and Hanity and Beck, trusting them, but knowing it had to be a scam….
    The $399 was one of two options, nobody is really mentioning that here… its the better option though. When I heard that my red flags came back up but I decided to go with it and boy and I glad I did. I’m having a blast, I’m four months into it and making $399 a day :)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jane says:

    March 1st, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    So I was curious. The coach I was assigned was not listening to my needs,checking his messages etc. This is after I waited for nearly a week in a half for the actual product. I finally got frustrated with him and asked him not to call back. I contacted OBS and they said someone from his up-line will call me. They never did. I contacted OBS again and told them and said I want my money back. I was really hoping that this would work. So my two cents is just to be cautious of what you do.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ted says:

    February 26th, 2012 at 8:01 am

    Starting any business costs money. If 10 bucks is too much for you forget it. If $399 is too much then forget it. Just get a job. You can’t afford to be self employed. If you do have the money and believe this entitles you to membership in the get rich quick club where effort, industry, dedication, and work are not required–forget it, go get a lottery ticket. OBS, Herbal Life, present an opportunity to make a very decent living. OBS provides an online computerized office environment that makes tracking customers, finding customers, placing orders, collecting money, keeping track of dates for orders and everything else associated with the work of keeping a business organized easier. This system is only exciting for people who actually intend to work to sell product or systems. It is a tool and a remarkable one at that—but it is a only a tool that needs a human-being to work it. Without real effort, without a dedication of your own time, forget it. Herbal Life products for many people are amazing. Herbal LIfe products let me lose 50 pounds and generated health benefits that I never thought possible. The products have cost me several hundreds of dollars and they are worth every cent as I re-order them monthly to stay on track. As it is a diet, it too requires a commitment and a willingness to follow the program. If you’re looking for magic–look elsewhere.

    REPLY

    karly says:
    May 23rd, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    i think any sales related job also takes having a certain knack with people. i’ve tried different sales stuff – myself and hired by others. I can put in all the effort i want, nobody ever makes a purchase. i just don’t seem to have the right personal touch. the only way any of these is a scam is their promise that anybody can do it. It’s just not true – like any other job or business – u need a combination of the right market available to you and the personal talent to make use of that market. otherwise – it will be a waste of your time. if you’ve never been able to sell in the past i’d say don’t try it, but if u’ve never tried sales and can afford the risk – it might be worth a shot.

  • clo says:

    February 15th, 2012 at 2:05 am

    wow… there are so many mixed feelings…i really want to know if obs can be successful without dishing money out of my pocket every few weeks..after working hard too where i want to get..can it be true to make thousands a month…could i rely on my work or a second income….

    REPLY

    amos says:
    March 3rd, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    So Clo it has been a couple of weeks. How are you doing now? Is OBS what you thought it would be? Let me know. I have been out of a job for about 2 months and have very little money to spare, so to give up $400 is alot.
    I am considering it though.
    Amos

    Don says:
    February 16th, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    Clo you need to know what you are getting into. OBS is a marketing tool (middlemen) to help manage your business, but you can get all that if you join Herbalife directly like I did. This is not a get rich quick scheme, it is a true business. First I don’t think this is a good sign you have concerns and obviously you need to express that concerns to your mentor, if your mentor can’t help you then you need to find an alternate solution by axing him or her. Importantly, are you into the health and nutrition industry Clo? If not nothing matters.

  • Donald says:

    February 9th, 2012 at 7:21 pm

    Everyone, I’m going to keep this short and simple. If you are seriously committed in being a entrepreneur like myself and make a smart investment where you see profits not wages for the rest of your life then read on. If not and your concerns are “Why do I have to pay to go to work? Your mindset is the wage system which is okay, but it is a limited fixed scale, some people are comfortable living pay check to pay check. My suggestion is go seek employment, but do decide which is the right career path before applying.

    Now, for those who are serious about becoming an entrepreneur and DONT have this attitude I got to make a lump-sum cash immediately to change my life then bail, then welcome. First, Herbalife is a great business with superb quality products. If you have no passion with the products yourself, then you are up for failures and you won’t get distributors trusting you and your retail will sink. If you want to see Royalty checks or increased volume points, show confidence that Herbalife worked for you and influence that person, don’t try to push and hard sell them. Let the product and results sell itself. As you build up distributors and they start gathering distributors as well, then you will start seeing the income come in, but this takes time. The first thing to start is ask yourself, am I committed in time and some small capital investment? is the health and nutrition industry for me? what can I benefit with Herbalife? do I have any health improvements to be made? do I have enough capital to help me stay consistent? Can I lead others? Am I patient and confident? What do I need to do to improve myself in daily life? Do I have a positive attitude?

    Cut the middlemen meaning if you are not comfortable with OBS then go directly with Herbalife. If your mentor is not up to your standards then ax him or her. This is a business so let’s be fair before writing negative reviews. I should be doing other productive things then to write this, but after reading all these posts it’s quite unique. Good luck to all of you!

    REPLY

    clo says:
    February 15th, 2012 at 12:55 am

    i had read your article..and i just signed up for the online business system..i take interest in it…because i am actually thinking of joining the online business..i have no experience..however i do have the determination too succeed..i had looked at the pros and cons about the business..and i am trying to find people who are successful and actually earned money while following their plan..i just want to be cautious of what i am about to do…

  • Chad says:

    February 8th, 2012 at 3:32 pm

    I told Michael I would post an update but instead I replied to many other posts. I am sorry if I replied to too many this is not the ‘Chad Show.” :)

    The one update I wanted to give is that there is a book I read that gave me some insight into why so many business present them selves the way they do.

    It’s been really interesting learning the business side of an internet business, after having been a consumer/ user for so long.

    The book is Ready, Fire, Aim. It’s not about internet businesses specifically. but it is about launching a business or improving an existing one. I am sure that there are many other out there, too. Hopefully I find them!

    So everything is going well in my OBS, and I will post any negatives or positives as they come. I’ve only had two extremely negative experiences with people and I resolved them by just crediting their 10 bucks back. One still badmouthed us to the internet. Oh well. ;(

    I have had 27 positive experiences between retailing, recruiting and offering Herbalife products and OBS coaching and systems!

    Good luck everyone whether it’s for you or not! Let’s do something good for ourselves because Wall Street and the Fed aren’t willing to give us the help we need yet, are they?

    REPLY

    K says:
    August 8th, 2012 at 2:21 pm

    I am very new to this concept, however I have in the past tak4en Herbalife and was very impressed with how it improved my health.

    I feel the coach that is mentoring me is wonderful, patient and extremely knowledgeable.

    Don’t know how well I will do, but do have determination and staying ability so long as the costs don’t go to high.

    Look forward to improving our situation with hard work and joy in the products .

    Was sad to see the negative responses, hope those individuals find what they are searching for.

    Donal says:
    February 9th, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    Chad, I like your attitude and for being assertive. I would highly suggest you move forward and associate with the positive people which there is plenty out there. Do something that is beneficial. I won’t be posting anymore after because it’s not productive. Good luck Chad with your business, think positive and never ever BS, I think you will do well if you focus and pay attention to every details around you.

  • Rating
      
    mom of 3 says:

    February 2nd, 2012 at 12:46 am

    Now I’m scared. I wish they had said up front there was a 399 dollar package to buy. I was wondering how I was going to come up with the 39 dollars within 10 days, that’s how I broke I am – relentlessly broke, with no let up. 399 dollars? Can’t happen now or ever. I’ve lost 10 bucks in mailing fees off my debit card, but maybe I’ll be okay if I just send it all back. Geez, I wish I had read all of this first. Thanks for those who told the truth about the 399. That was all the info I needed to say, “Get me out of this.” I was so hoping it was legit’. I needed the income so bad. :( I trusted Hannity that much that I let myself be taken in. Shame on Hannity.

    REPLY

    keny says:
    March 23rd, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    OMG!! this is ridiculous i was about to call these people as they say so and before that i decided to look for more info online and i found this thank GOD and you guys for this info..

    i will return this package tomorrow

    Chad says:
    February 8th, 2012 at 2:50 pm

    There was a lady in the same situation as you that I was dealing with. Even though I didn’t have to, I credited the $10 in shipping and handling and called it a loss to leave the prospect happy. :)

    Maybe your Coach can do the same? It’s worth a shot.

    Just don’t get on the internet after someone does you a solid and bad mouth them like the lady from my experience. I would give her the 10 bucks again all over again even after that. It was interesting how she lost nothing, but still bit the hand that went out of it’s way to help her. What can I do? (rhetorical question)

    Prospects and Representatives alike share one important commonality. They are people. Remember that.

    BTW, I never liked Hannity. I don’t trust anyone who gives paid endorsements. However, as an aspiring businessman I would hire them because they do work. It’s up to me to have integrity when I deal with the prospects I get.

    Hannity is a businessman too even though he doesn’t portray that as a radio personality. If OBS was riping thousands of people off he would drop his endorsement, believe me.

    Donald T says:
    February 8th, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    Think big and live large, otherwise you will sink. In your case go out and get a full-time job on a wage system so you can have positive cash flow and then convert it into a profit system by being a distributor with Herbalife directly not OBS, cut the middlemen. It’s important that you have confident in the products with passion otherwise nothing matters. Good luck!

  • Scott says:

    February 1st, 2012 at 2:57 pm

    I guess my previous review was not worthy. I decided to order my own business kit from OBS for two reasons. First off, I was looking for a work from home business that I could work around my existing position as I cannot afford to give it up right away. I found this “review” and found it interesting, but then noticed all the comments were about a company called Online Business Systems. I did some more research and thought it might be what I am looking for. I know there are going to be costs involved, but as a business I fully expected there to be. I am into health and wellness, so this is a plus too. Secondly, while I was searching I came across all kinds of site with totally negative comments about scam this, scam that, they hide information, they do this and that. Then when I checked out who was behind these reviews, it turned out to be a different company doing exactly what they claimed OBS was doing. I think I would go with a company that may not have full disclosure over another that lies.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Snag1 says:

    January 31st, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    Glad I told my coach that i have money in the bank, he paid the shipping for my package. I guess after reading this he only paid for it in hopes of me buying whatever costs $399. Or whatever. When it gets here in the mail i’ll send it back (MAYBE) and next time I talk to my coach he’s getting confronted. Thank you so much for all of your reviews, I might have actually dont something stupid like joined for real.

    REPLY

    Chad says:
    February 8th, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    Make sure that you do send it back because then you will be doing the very thing you are accusing them of… ripping people off.

    Don’t confront. Inquire. If someone is trying to trick you then take the appropriate, ethical, legal measures.

  • Rating
      
    Earl says:

    January 31st, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    I got to the 39.95 level. All I got out of it was——– Nothing. Then I talked with my coach of 2 months in the Business. What did I get out of that? Buy a $399. kit and start online training. I did not fall for that as I saw a buy this or buy that coming. Then I found a web site that said do not fall for this and talked about all of the signs put up on phone poles saying Make money from home. Ha ha. I know the name of the company but to avoid any problems I will not name them. If I can find the website that I was on I will repost.

    REPLY
  • IFellForit says:

    January 27th, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    I’d much rather drink chicken noodle soup than falling for this.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Samantha says:

    January 25th, 2012 at 8:40 pm

    I just off the phone with my “coach” and I was so disappointed when we hung up. I ordered the $10 kit me and my husband watched the DVD and I listened to the Cd my coach schedules my appointment for today and I was excited to talk to him and get some questions answered and hopefully get the process started to making some money. My coach was very polite he asked me a few questions to see if I was right for the business and than had me listen to a recording which at the end said there are two different options you have to purchase to start the next step….the 2nd option is the one they want you to buy which is $399!! I could feel all my excitement vanish and start to think this is a SCAM!! I told him Im not interested anymore and I’ll be sending the book at discs back! It was a waste of 10 bucks but at the same time a part of me is glad i looked into so I could warn people out there that this is a waste of time and money I wanted so bad to believe Hannity and all the hype surrounding this business but it turned into a dead end I am happy though that I was wise enough not to get any deeper in! Anybody out there looking into this save your money and time! As for me its back to looking for a real job

    REPLY

    Chad says:
    February 8th, 2012 at 3:05 pm

    Q: What do you think a scam is?

    Definition

    “Scam: a confidence game or other fraudulent scheme, especially for making a quick profit; swindle.”

    In other words scams are illegal.

    You had money back guarantees and every opportunity to opt out after you decided it wasn’t for you.

    The only crime OBS committed against you was not meeting your expectations. Do they share the whole fault there? How come you are not accusing Coca Cola of not giving a “Pause that Refreshes.” I don’t feel refreshed, in fact I get a sugar crash after drinking one. Certainly not refreshing by any means (except with a burger, maybe). :) I am not running around the internet warning people of the dangers of a COKE scam. I know I am trying to be funny but c’mon!

    It was a waste of time and money FOR YOU, not for me or many others.

    Please stop using the word scam unless it is really a scam. For example, the Nigerian email scams, or the payday loan debt collection scams.

  • Rating
      
    Dora says:

    January 24th, 2012 at 6:48 am

    This is a business which allows you, at a very reasonable price, to invest in a system for building a team and selling (amazing) Herbalife nutritional and weight loss products (used by LA Galaxy and Barcelona FT and countless other athletes) remotely, instead of selling to your neighbors or your family. This is great, as there are 65 million customers and growing, in over 78 countries. You can drop ship product to customers all over the world through warehouses in their own country, through the online system. People around the world can order through your website! However, you can also use direct, local methods of distributing products and the online system offers an easy on-tap way to learn these techniques too. Am I involved in the system? Yes! And loving it. Great business; great way to generate sales through your own internet advertising. I am so happy I got over myself and worked through the sceptical stage to find a positive, supportive and collegiate group of people to share my journey with. You can feel enormous confidence in the system – whether you make a success of it is up to you. “IF IT IS TO BE, IT’S UP TO ME!!”

    REPLY

    Michael L says:
    January 24th, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    Dora, I am so glad that you are very confident and have the enthusiasm in following the system, I wish you could have been my coach. I love Herbalife it is a great product where I have lost 50 lbs and done some retailing, I’m still taking this awesome product. I really love the formula 1 shake, protein powder, aloe powder, H3O, liftoff, Herbal tea, Herbalifeline, Protein bars, Niteworks, Herbalife 24, Herbal Aloe body lotion and wash, and more. My frustration and anger with this OBS were the amount of money I invested in sending out 25-40 DP and failed because of the low quality leads I have received. Also my mentors were not very good which I will not disclose the names because their goal was recruiting instead of retailing. I should have just fired them. How did you do it Dora? Honestly, I’m making a lot more money distributing computer hardware parts and loving it as I take Herbalife. Thank you for sharing Dora, I guess you will be the next Chairmans club awesome and sorry to sound sarcastic, but unfortunately I don’t believe in the OBS system.

  • Rating
      
    th says:

    January 17th, 2012 at 10:47 am

    If I return the package, will they just refund the money to my account?

    REPLY

    Dora says:
    January 24th, 2012 at 6:16 am

    Come on guys, these are real people – why don’t you just ask!!!! It is not a scam, it’s a business opportunity, which you have every right and opportunity to accept or refuse. Of course you will be refunded if you return the package; the information is in the pack.

  • Me says:

    January 9th, 2012 at 7:59 pm

    Canceling my debit card tomorrow to avoid getting more charges. I got my kit today-its a booklet with cd’s and stories. She called me this evening and i told her i would look at it tonight and she said that she had been tracking it and she though it would not come until tomorrow. She is supposed to call me back at 4 tomorrow. I am sad that I did not google this first, after reading all these reviews. I am sending it back right away. I am actually very frustrated that I fell for this. But-for future I will google! DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME.

    REPLY

    Chad says:
    February 8th, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    Make sure that you do return the kit, especially if you cancel your card. If you do not it’s called stealing. They have an A+ with the BBB and will bend over backwards to keep their name clean. Will you do your part?

    Sorry to be so stern, but people act like they are poor saints getting used all of the time. They act like the 10 bucks they spent on getting the kit sent to them would have fed them for a month or been donated to orphanages in 3rd world nations.

    A #3 at McDonalds is $6-7 dollars. It cost gas to get there. It costs money for the antacid later, and the toilet paper and water to flush the #3 when you are done. It’s about a $10 experience and one you should regret more than checking out a business opportunity. :)

    Fight through the hurt and just learn the ropes of internet business and marketing. Learn about credit card transactions and just plain LEARN. Put fear aside and get serious about participating in the online world, not as a reactionary, but as a student and explorer.

    By the way OBS added “buySAFE” insurance to their order site so now you are even insured against the loss if they ever did try to steal your hard earned dollars.

    Cling to reason and learning, and run from your fears. I say this because I do it. It’s not easy but we must stop being bleating sheep and complainers if we are going to change our lives.

    Best intentions all!

    Dora says:
    January 24th, 2012 at 6:18 am

    I’m sad there is so much fear in the community. There are thousands of positive people working this business which is associate with awesome products. It’s definitely not a waste of time.

  • Anna says:

    January 6th, 2012 at 11:51 pm

    Thanks for all the information on OBS — I almost got into it! But I thought let me check it out…I’m sooo glad I did!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Thomas H says:

    December 21st, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Honestly, I am appalled and disappointed with this whole entire program after reviewing the full Herbalife/OBS $399.00 package kit and completing the online business training. Also, I have done my 3rd call with one of the coaches where I had felt pressured and ganged up by multiple coaches to do the 4000 VP supervisor order so I can be qualified as a supervisor with Herbalife at 50% discount by investing an extra $3,300 and be stuck with a whole bunch of Herbalife products in my home and then do MLM by getting rid of the products, I don’t think this makes logical sense and plus I don’t see the ROI because to do this you have to purchase a minimum of 25 leads at $3,000 extra/month. This is a SCAM by OBS and I’m telling you folks not to fall for this. I am returning the $399 kit along with the business package so I can get my $39.95 refund as well. Very misleading 23 people needed to work at home, what a non-sense.

    REPLY

    Denise C says:
    March 15th, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    Did anyone get a refund after they purchased the $399.00 kit? I was stupid enough the purchase the kit, and then I found out I would have to invest more money that I do not have. Will they refund the $399 if you return it.

    Keith says:
    February 5th, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    Hi I am herbal life distributor, the only reason people find Herbalife a scam is because they spend a lot of money in the wrong area of their business, for you it was the $399 kit, that too much, get a cheaper kit, and never spend $3000 on products just to get a supervisor position that’s stupid, you won’t make money that way, that’s why people give up, spend your $3000 on wheel slots which give you distributors on your downline,successful Herbalife distributors don’t make money in Herbalife on buying products or kits or even selling Herbalife/online business system products, they make the most money from their own downline distributors. You need another job that pays hourly so you can live and then you spend what ever you want on wheel slots. If your coach is not telling you this get a new one. If you give up just because your impatient then you don’t deserve to make $10,000 a month or more and go back to making $10 an hour or go to school for 4 years living with your parents just live, then graduate getting a 20 to 30 hour job working to you retire or be smart, Patient, and work hard then make $10,000 or more and travel the work, never have to worry bills, go to school and do the things you love, but live comfortable……

    Vi says:
    January 19th, 2012 at 4:17 pm

    hi Thomas. Thank you for your help ! I email for them , but until now they did not answer for me .Now what can I do ? thanks !

    Bill S says:
    January 12th, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    Arty maybe you should join Online Business Systems and your perspective would be different. I agree with all the comments you have delivered this is a network marketing where you prosper and know people. It certainly was a relief getting out of damn OBS and not following their bogus advertising leads where we had to spent thousands of dollars per month, now I’m with Herbalife directly and it’s working out.

    Thomas H says:
    January 12th, 2012 at 4:14 pm

    Vi, just go online and contact Herbalife directly and the rep will give you the instruction where to return the kit. Now, you may gotten 10 products like I did, check the return address on the box and find out if it came from your coach or if it has a Herbalife logo box which may have been drop shipped directly from Herbalife. Just check the return address on all the boxes that the package was in and return it.

    Vi says:
    January 11th, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    Hi Thomas! Please let me know -I need to return the full Herbalife/OBS $399.00 package back to Herbalife or “coach” ? Thanks!

    Arty says:
    January 11th, 2012 at 7:01 am

    Im not here to defend OBS. Let me say this though. People can whine and complain all they want. let this be a lesson in the world of networking. You are your own business. Whether one pushes or puts the heat to go supe easy fix. go upline higher and learn from another person or get into the local meetings and trainings and get to know other people and go from there.

    Yes Im in the biz. No Im not with OBS and ultimately the decision on the new person I sponsor is for them to decide where they want to get into. Most get in at 500VP learn to retail, learn to talk with people and learn to become a mentor coach. Then they build on that and yes eventually they get to the supe level done all on there own but with help along the way. I’d say if your not in go out dig some people out that are leaders and spend some time knowing who they are then make a decision to join a group or person that you have gotten to know.

    Problem is though too many people are looking for a quick fix and don’t want to work for it. I understand your market financially is absolutely down the toilet. Get this one thing. This is the time when networking business prosper and more so the people that get into it. WHY!!!! because they’re hungry to give the boss the ass or if they are out of a job they have made a CHOICE! to never ever work for a BOSS again….. so here’s the deal. stop whinging, stop complaining, send it back if you have to and either get a JOB (Just Over Broke), get into a Networking business or get onto welfare. simple….. no ones stopping anyone except yourselves….. Good luck with your choices you are making .

    Steve B says:
    January 3rd, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Good review Thomas. I like to elaborate that there are other ways of qualifying for the Herbalife full 50% supervisor, but either way it’s going to expensive, I’ve returned my kit back to Herbalife and online business systems for their deceptive practice.

    –full 4000 VP supervisor bulk purchase qualification which will cost around what you were saying Thomas over $3K+ and this is how the coaches that sign you up gets Royalty from Herbalife each month they sign up a new supervisor that’s why this is call MLM which I’m not a fan of.

    –2 month qualification is where you purchase up to 2000 VP at around $1,900 and then 2nd month another 2000 VP at $1,900 which is personal volume points which is more expensive than the 4000VP bulk purchase.

    –Then there is what online business systems call it a buddy system where your coach finds another person to pair up and share the 2,500 VP, but that has to be done 2 months consecutively which equals to 5000 VP.

    I’m telling you this whole thing is a non-sense scam and I would rather go out and run a hot dog stand just like the previous reviewer had said. I went through the same process and got ganged up as well.

  • Rating
      
    Terry says:

    December 16th, 2011 at 9:18 pm

    I just got off the phone with one of the “coaches”, and during our conversation, it sounded like everything she said was rehearsed. I could have said the craziest thing and she would have agreed with anything that came out of my mouth. Who puts a recording on during a phone conversation? Anyways, I was wondering if anyone knew in order to prevent that $39.99 charge, do I have to send back the cd/dvd packet in order not to get charged? What is my next step to prevent getting scammed again for $39.99?

    REPLY

    Chad says:
    February 8th, 2012 at 3:21 pm

    It was rehearsed because she was probably new. Should she go to script reading school and put in a few years on the phones or is she allowed to learn as she goes and go through awkward stages? She’s the one that has the hard job and is brave enough to try it. You are doing a hard part too… COMPLAINING. Isn’t it easier to just say no and see if you can get your ten bucks back? Are you trying to lash back at the unfairness of life by bashing someone you don’t even know and trying to convince other people you also don’t know that you were scammed? What do you think that means?

    The recording is designed to help her and a prospect get all of the details and not miss any (like it says in the script). Once she is a veteran then maybe her conduct will please you.

    She is new, and I am relatively new. Neither of us know it all, but apparently you do!

    You don’t have to be kind, but do you have to rude and condescending?

  • Rating
      
    Well says:

    December 16th, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    Yep…this is a scam. Do not order the package. It contains no details. Hannity should be ashamed.

    REPLY
  • Chad says:

    December 15th, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    My review rating of “dreadful” is for all of you who posted about “Online Business Systems” the company, when this article is about online business systems in general. Good… God… people.

    NOW, that being said I like Michael’s review. Good review Michael. I would add one distinction though: the system did not work for you. It works for my friends Tommy, Joe, and Nancy. Perhaps the business plan is not well suited towards your skills and abilities? That is something I have considered about myself.

    I think that you might do well to remember the subjectivity of your own experience and rate your own ability and match with OBS with a little humility.

    As far as the bait and switching that OBS seemingly does. I can agree to a point. But, I also know that most American businesses operate in such a way. There is always an upsell. That doesn’t make them crooks, that makes them students of American (and Canadian)consumers. The business world adjusts to how consumers behave. At least everything they offer has Money Back Guarantees’s and is optional. Also an A+ with the BBB does count for a little (I know the BBB isn’t perfect). IF you want businesses to be held accountable, then hold yourself accountable to be a rational, controlled consumer.

    To everyone else perhaps it would be helpful to know that you are dealing with individual coaches when seeking your refunds as each one of them has their own merchant accounts from which they decide to bill or not bill you. Therefore, deal directly with them and be firm and professional. You will get your money back. Even if you didn’t Visa and Mastercard will burn them just to please you, TRUST ME I’ve done it with charges (and had it done to me).

    Try really, really hard people not to over value your own efforts and devalue a business concurrently. It looks dishonest and you all come across as forum flamers and trolls. There are only 28 comments here and OBS has thousands of successful representatives (I’ve met them).

    Just because you’ve been burned in life or think it’s unfair, or you are being “scammed” doesn’t make you right. Context, context, context…

    Good luck and Happy Holidays,

    Chad

    PS

    If anyone wants to understand marketing and online business principles I know a little and many at my compnay know a lot more. I would be happy to discuss, clarify, or even debate (not in a bad way) about what I have written if it can be helpful.

    REPLY

    amos says:
    March 3rd, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    Chad
    I have been reading your reviews. I am taking the weekend to consider OBS. I have been out of work for the last 2 months and $399 is a lot of money to invest right now because the money is not coming in.
    I just want to ask. Do you have to have product on your shelf? Actually how long have you been in OBS? And after the $399 am I going to have to put more money into the business right away or after I make a profit.
    By the way, one of the things that attracted me to OBS is the fact that BBB has accredited it.
    Amos

    Chad says:
    February 6th, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    Thanks Michael L.!

    I just checked back for a bit. I am currently trying out the OBS system since I last posted.

    I’ll fill you guys in as time goes on since this has become a defacto place to post.

    I’m doing it part time so expect progress to be slow!

    Michael L says:
    December 20th, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    Chad I’m not sure who you are, thank you for your complement on my review, yes the system did not work in lieu of the low quality leads I have received from OBS. Yes I have followed the scripts that OBS provided read word by word, I’ve signed up a few distributors, but the ROI was horrendous. In any event, I’m making a lot more money in doing computer hardware consulting on a B2B level working with high level corporate engineers and executives versus me wasting my time and money in dealing with bogus leads from OBS. I love Herbalife though, lost 50 lbs, so I’ll be fair and give that investment a thumbs up where it helped me get my health back.

    Happy Holidays to you Chad and nice to meet you!

  • John says:

    December 15th, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    I follow some links to get to this page hoping to find out more information on internet marketing like the initial page said. This article was ok, but then I started reading the comments. They have absolutely nothing to do with the message in the article. This tells me that you have only been bashing another company to get people to your site. You have knocked others for “deceptive practices” on other articles of yours I have read, so you are clearly someone I do not want to be associated with if you go against your own writings.

    BTW, I did check out Online Business Systems, read all their information, researched more on it, and actually ordered the package. After ordering, I was called by my coach, Anne, and have checked out a second website that gave me even more information. She answered a couple questions and said will answer the rest once we talk again. I look forward to this.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dan T. says:

    December 15th, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    ***Stay away-stay away-stay away****! I just finished my call with some lady who is suppose to be my coach and found out it is Herbalife and that I had to pay $399 to start and that after I have signed there would be another call. After I asked if there is an additional cost upfront, she paused and said it’s an optional and that to understand this business it would be a step-by-step process. This is BS. WTF? I’m returning this useless piece of garbage package back. What a moron I am to almost fall for this crap!

    REPLY

    StupidGirl says:
    December 16th, 2011 at 2:15 am

    thank god you did. I just fell for it. Let the stress for needing money get to me and now I have $399 less -___- .what a idiot I am. I just want to cry.

  • Rating
      
    Andie says:

    December 12th, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    Well I have been looking into these online businesses and this sounds just as phoney as the herbal life crap that they wanted me to spend 300 bucks to get started…They even tried to tell me that if a 16 year old kid can save his money to start so could I. hate to break it to anyone but a 16 year old kid doesn’t have to pay for anything except maybe his lunch… The only money these people make is by selling the packets to other people.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Remmy Gordon says:

    December 10th, 2011 at 6:41 pm

    These people are full of BS, don’t waist your money

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bruce B says:

    December 10th, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Herbal life? I lost money and gained weight 25 years a
    go. I will send mine back.

    REPLY

    JohnO says:
    March 22nd, 2012 at 11:14 pm

    Hey Bruce

    I lost 35 KGs and gained a great income from Herbal Life. There are millions of success stories generated over many years with this great range of products. In saying that i am nor endorsing this Online Method as I have not had experience with them. PLEASE do not overlook the benefits to your health from using the products for yourself. They can be purchased from Herbal Life distributors without having to pay this upfront joining fee.

  • Rating
      
    Leigh Wacker says:

    December 8th, 2011 at 12:11 pm

    A total waste of money with this deceitful venture for the following reasons:

    1) The call me leads are totally bogus and I’ve called OBS for a replacement and been denied. Also, the CML script is a total useless garbage.

    2) The DP leads is better than the call me leads, but very rarely you sign people up. When the 15 days trial is up and you are ready to charge the $39.95 DP, some of their credit card do not go through and we end up with the loss. You call these people back and they don’t respond. All of the scripts including pre-bi and bi scripts are horrendous.

    3) Also this is not a 2 hour/ day business there is no way you can operate 2 hours, that is another lye. Every month you are required to send out 25 DP which cost thousands of dollars/month part-time if full time 40 DP, it’s non sense.

    4) You are on calls everyday with OBS to listen to non-sense of people did such and such. It’s all about testimonials.

    Don’t fall for this venture I would rather run a hot dog stand and sell hot dogs.

    REPLY
  • Adam says:

    December 7th, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    I guess my experience with OBS was much more pleasant that all of yours. I looked into this eight months ago, did some research, ordered my package (which I knew was going to cost more should I not return it as I read the terms and conditions before ordering), and talked with my coach. I was never pressured into becoming a member, nor once I did, to spend any extra I was not prepared to. I made all my decisions based on the facts I was presented and what I felt inside. I did join, I did spend more on becoming a supervisor, I have worked hard and followed the advice of my coach. You know what, I moved all my products through retailing and sponsoring in a few people like myself. I made all my money back, personally lost some weight which is a bonus, and have helped others out financially and physically.

    One thing everyone must understand is that OBS is a system with lots of independent distributors that operate their own businesses. Just because you have a bad experience with one person does not mean the entire organization is that way. I have met so many wonderful, open, honest people within OBS (most of which are Christian if that says anything to you – it did for me), that all make me feel like part of a family. I am just pointing out that if you have a bad experience at one McDonald’s, you do not condemn all the others because of it as each is owned and operated by different people.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tom Hickey says:

    December 7th, 2011 at 9:03 am

    let me tell ya all, this is a total deceitful scam I ever experienced. Don’t sign up with these people, you ain’t goanna make any money, I repeat nothin. What a waste of 10 bucks of my hard earn cash.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Michael L says:

    December 5th, 2011 at 1:08 pm

    Just read my previous review on Sept 2nd. You will not make any money using the online business systems, it is a losing and expensive money proposition. I paid off all my debt, but for those who are struggling and think OBS is going to make you money, it won’t. Don’t sign up and don’t even give out the credit card information. Whoever the coach is that receives your contact information will charge the $9.95 shipping and then give you a call to schedule another call. It’s a pyramid scam, don’t fall for this.

    REPLY
  • Josephine M says:

    December 1st, 2011 at 1:22 am

    I just got my package and you are right, its just a bunch of testimonials. I wish I had researched before giving them my 10 bucks!!

    REPLY
  • Gary Werkheiser says:

    November 29th, 2011 at 5:02 pm

    I guess my wife is smarter than I am she found this site and told me to look at it. What a moron I am for thinking this was a deal.
    I will tell Rush and Hannity about this.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Annette Patterson says:

    November 29th, 2011 at 9:33 am

    I listened to the Sean Hannity show and he refers his listeners to this and so I tried it. I was unnerved by the fact that they dont tell you much going into it just collect your 10 bucks asap. I came to see it as just another multi level marketing b.s. with you at the bottom of it working for one of thier so-called “business coaches”. Mine called me off the hook trying to get me started so we had words and she was more than inpolite and said, well if you dont want to call me back then just send it back. I am sending it back today, the 14th day of the 15 days alotted before they charge me an additional $39.95…Ill let you know how that goes :(

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Amina says:

    November 29th, 2011 at 9:17 am

    WOW. I wish I had done more research before order the package. I watched the video and listened to the audio trying to figure out exactly what I would be doing, but all it is is a bunch of testimonials of people claiming they made their dreams come true with this system. I never says what the business is or how it works. I guess the coach will explain that when I speak to her but now that I have read the reviews I dont think it will be necessary. I will call her back and let her know that I am sending the package back. They charge 39.95 for an infomercial because that is all there is on the cd.

    REPLY
  • KiKi says:

    November 3rd, 2011 at 11:10 pm

    After reading everyone’s posting soon as arrives to my house i am shipping it right back… i was pretty skeptical about this but my mom was like try it out but you all confirmed my suspicions so off it goes back and the coach doesn’t have to worry about hearing from me either.. this is crazy how the scams get promoted on tv and radio stations. Such a shame and waste.

    Thanks everyone for your postings.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Randy S. says:

    November 3rd, 2011 at 9:27 am

    My wife signed up for the package only ten bucks. Then I read the fine print forty bucks. I told her it sounds too good to be true. Thanks to all reviewer’s for their honesty. Now I can show my wife. This is how they make their money ….fifty bucks a whack.

    How many of you got stung for the fifty bucks……………because the package was not in pristine condition ? What a scam and it’s legal.

    Absolutely disgusting to take advantage of the needy. Period.

    REPLY

    Wanda says:
    December 14th, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    No Michael, I have a friend whose a distributor. When you sign up initially you agree to the 14 day free trial. If you try to dispute the $39.95 charge they will only send you the date and time you agreed to the free trial. So you are stuck with that also.

    Michael L says:
    November 3rd, 2011 at 11:02 am

    Randy you can call your credit card company and dispute the charge. The only thing is you won’t get the $9.95 shipping cost back, but the $39.95 you should be eligible for the refund.

  • Melissa says:

    November 2nd, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    Thanks everyone… I seen this ad on late night television and was thinking about giving it a try. I even showed the web site to my husband. He told me to google the company and see the reviews. I am glad that everyone has posted a review of the company so that I know NOT to do this.. Thanks again everyone for your reviews.. It really helped me out…

    REPLY
  • Bernie says:

    October 25th, 2011 at 10:06 am

    I am so glad I saw this first.

    REPLY

    Michael L says:
    October 27th, 2011 at 11:43 am

    So do I Bernie, if you read my review on September 2nd then you will know why you made the right decision.

  • Rating
      
    linda says:

    October 23rd, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    trying to get a website so i can cancel my membership, before they take the yearly out of my account. didnt make the first penny.

    REPLY
  • Angie H says:

    October 17th, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    My “coach” emailed me back and verified the correct address to return everything is

    Online Business Shipping
    203 E 35th Ave Ste B
    Bellevue, NE 68005

    He stated once they have it, will refund my cc. Still sending certified and will updt you all if refunded as promised. He did still try to convince me to continue on but was respectful in my decision.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Angie H says:

    October 17th, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    Wow, makes you really feel like an idiot. I just received my samples today, have not opened, have emailed my “coach” to verify the 203 E 35th Ave Ste B, Bellevue NE 68005 is the correct address to return everything. The samples have a dif address so also requesting he verify that and refund my CC. I pray there are no issues, I really hate people who take advantage of others who are only looking to survive. Going to mail back certified and will be calling my CC company to ensure nothing else is chg’d. Shameful absolutly shameful. Oh received the training manual on Sat it states in the letter enclosed not to go over or read any materials until you call your coach to go over it with you. Well I did read it and thats what truly chg’d my mind. MLM and you can purchase your way up to supervisor and make the best money, my understanding after researching can run 2K.

    REPLY

    Michael L says:
    October 19th, 2011 at 8:05 am

    You have made the right decision Angie. This is not a business it is all about gossiping one another with different coaches ganging up one another with 3 way calling. Just call your CC company and put a chargeback dispute or change your number.

  • Rating
      
    Greg says:

    October 12th, 2011 at 3:26 pm

    I just found one of their websites, very clever, it must use my IP address to find out where I live, as it incorporates the name of my suburb in the title of their “News Report” website. However, I Googled it and found this review, but I must say that if they are trying to hide the fact that they are Herbalife they slipped up as a warning notice on the example cheque for $8782.57 on the website mentions something about verifying the Herbalife logo and name watermark in small print. Another case of “If it sounds too good to be true it probably is”. I looked into Herbalife years ago before the internet, and it’s just an overpriced way of losing weight. Fair enough for people who are overweight and have money to burn but it’s a hard sell for most people.

    REPLY
  • sandra says:

    October 11th, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    I have also orderd the packet for $ 9.95. After looking in to it and finding this site I know for sure I WILL NOT DO IT.
    It’s sad how they all scam the hard working people as if we have that much money just to throw out the window. ( If that would be the cause then why even bother to find a job )
    I just hope they will not try to make me pay anything anymore, I wrote a note to my coach saying that I found out what they do and she better not think about contacting me again. Maybe one day a honest person will give us hope in Internet Busniness

    REPLY

    Michael L says:
    October 11th, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    In otherwords RETURN THE PACKET SO YOU DON’T GET CHARGED Sandra. Good luck!

    Michael L says:
    October 11th, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    Sandra you better the packet before 14 days otherwise your mentor who sent you the packet will charge you $39.95. Just return it or your other option is call your bank and close out the credit card account and establish a new one.

  • Michael L says:

    October 7th, 2011 at 11:15 am

    You all made the right decision to not do OBS. Once again I repeat it is a money losing proposition if you read my review on Sep 2nd. I wish I can help you all with the return address, but they keep changing it. OBS is a very deceptive organization. Let me tell you all, you will always be on variety of conference calls that are non-sense and see all kinds of ridiculous posts on how this person did this and that. One other thing I want to tell you all is, when I was doing OBS I guess what we call my upline president team member logged into my OBS backoffice and deleted my posts which shows that there is a violation of privacy, I’ve immediately closed out the account. They are worse than a used car organization.

    Read my lip, “DONT FALL FOR THIS OBS NON-SENSE AND SIGN UP YOU WILL NOT MAKE MONEY!” It’s ashame to see that Herbalife allows them to do this.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Deborah B. says:

    October 5th, 2011 at 7:50 pm

    Thank you all so very much for your comments/ratings for this company. My conference call with my coach was scheduled for tomorrow. I listened to all your comments and immediately went on-line to my banking account and sure enough there was an additional withdrawal of $9.95 from my checking account. I spoke to my bank and they disputed the additional amount and will dispute any additional charges if any. Everyone beware…..

    REPLY
  • laura g says:

    October 5th, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    so what is the address where i can return this starter pack to them?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Laura G says:

    October 5th, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    ok so i just read everyone’s review and i am freaking out. i just got the pkg today and i want to return it. the address on the fedex pkg is 9207 n. 9th ave, phoenix, az 85021. is this the address i should send it back to?

    REPLY
  • Alison K says:

    September 29th, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    I ordered this off of an online add- I figured if I did not like the info that came, I was only out $10…I had my conference call with them and listened to their “audio” and something just did not feel right. I told them I was going to do some research- not an answer they wanted, but needless to say we booked a second call for tomorrow.
    Then I went online…
    I found this website- and my gut feeling was confirmed. I called my bank, closed the card, and then sent my “mentor” an email as well as called her to cancel our scheduled call as well as notify her of the return. She sent me an email back with the address to make the return.
    If you received the fedex package- the return address is most likely the same- My Mentor has a Mentor in AZ and it was the Sr. Mentor’s address. Not sure if it is a home address, just make sure that you contact them on the phone and actually speak with them- I returned mine today- now it is a waiting game.

    Thank you Sunny- I saw that mentioned in the comments, and did that right away. This site is very helpful. It is a real bummer that OBS is so sneaky-

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sunny says:

    September 29th, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    @Alison K – tell your bank or credit card co. to issue you a new card, so you won’t be charged, report for dispute if they charged you already. OBS is very bad, they charge you no matter what.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mindy S says:

    September 29th, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    I saw this – http://www.stayathomeincomes.com/news11.htm and thought maybe i can give it a try, but this is not true right? did they just edit the video so that it looks like they’re on the news, this video is unlisted on youtube, why did they do it? if this is real, why did they list this as unlisted? so weird..

    just wondering how did you guys go to the point where you feel like joining this stupid OBS?

    Michael L – did you have the address for returning the OBS material? could you please put it here…thanks!

    REPLY
  • Alison K says:

    September 29th, 2011 at 3:11 pm

    I ordered- and then asked for a day to decide- I see that I need to send back the package- I did write in it- will they tell me that I cannot return it as it is “used”? There is a return address on the fedex envelope- is this the address that I can ship it to??? Also- do I just write them a letter stating that I am returning my trial package and I do not want to be billed?

    REPLY
  • Michael L says:

    September 26th, 2011 at 11:04 am

    Just got the number below. As far as OBS materials do not send it to their HQ.

    Online Business Systems (Headquarters)
    Find a Location(888) 421-4850
    6946 N Academy Blvd #166, Colorado Springs, CO 80918
    http://www.incomeathome.com
    View Additional Web Addresses

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kiwii Black says:

    September 25th, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    OK..I called and left a message and I also e-mailed OBS. This is totally a SCAM!!! They do not reply anything. If everyone out there is unfortunate like me, take to your bank or credit card company right away to report the issue and have them send you a new card w/ new#!!! Today I received a call from OBS, he left a message saying that he wanted to verify my shipping address in order to ship the information packet. I returned his call and told him that I do not want to receive it and please do not send it to me. He said the pkg’s been processed and on the way to me. ?!?!?!?! WHAT??? I told him that It’s weekend and nobody is sending the mails, he replied to me “but it’s been processed” ….?!?!?! who said in the voice message that he needed to verify my shipping address in order to ship the packet???? totally a scam!!! they will not listen….NO!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kiwii Black says:

    September 24th, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    Please all, can anybody let me know how I can cancel the shipping of OBS materials?? I read all the reviews here after I placed the order with OBS this afternoon, but I could not find any contact info/phone# on the website as to where to call and who to contact about the order… Does anyone have OBS’s contact phone#? please please please :(

    REPLY
  • Michael L says:

    September 23rd, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    I’ll give you all a great hand here since I’m totally appalled by this whole foolish venture using OBS based on my review on September 2nd and September 16th. There should be a return address stated on the big envelope that you have received unless they changed it. You would return it to Belevue NE if I recall so if you all can find it that would be the address to send it to. If whomever that is your mentor charged that $39.95 onto your card you have up to 90 days to request refund it’s stated on the package, very deceptive they mention 14 days obs is really on the fine line. I like Herbalife, but it’s OBS which is another matter. If whomever your mentor is and still refuses to offer a refund, then call your credit card company and do a chargeback, but of course they will dispute it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Robert says:

    September 22nd, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    Why will no one post the correct return address?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sara says:

    September 20th, 2011 at 4:19 pm

    Thanks everyone for your honest stories!! I am glad I went online to get input about OBS. I watched the DVD – all it is is 20 mins of people saying how much they earned, how great it is. Never said HOW to do anything or how much it’d cost me so I knew right away this is not good. I kept thinking it sounded like a pyramid scheme (you start, get others to do it and you profit from their sales, etc.). The day after I signed up to get the $9.95 packet, I got TWO messages from the coach. Didn’t hear from her again until several days later. I’m going to put the packet in the mail back to them TODAY and return her call tomorrow and tell them thanks but no thanks. I’m not interested in selling Herbalife. What a JOKE!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Juan says:

    September 19th, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    I have a question: Where do I send this packet back to? I just want to send it back. There is no information on how to get it back to them. My time is limited.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Michael L says:

    September 16th, 2011 at 11:12 am

    Based on reading all of the reviews, I totally agree that OBS is very deceptive. If you all have not seen my previous review about the program, it’s totally laid out on how this program works. I’ve done it and the system does not work, your money gets constantly depleted which leaves very low or no profitability. You really have to have alot of money to get in this and even if you do the profitability is very slim. Stay away from the online business systems, Mr. Dahl the founder of the online business systems and the person who is on the audio/cd gets the profit. Mr. Dahl is a Herbalife chairmans level club member and a distributor who came up with this brilliant deceptive idea to use Herbalife to make money for himself and leaving other people with debt. To help you all, stay away and don’t sign up with OBS! You are all to judge.

    REPLY

    Michael L says:
    October 19th, 2011 at 8:00 am

    No I’m not Michael Lee and don’t know what you are talking about.

    Susie S says:
    October 9th, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Is this Michael Lee who used to constantly boast about how well he was doing. I don’t blame your coach at all for removing posts You were under cutting everyone else with your low prices and everyone got sick of seeing you talk about your satellite pin.. Are you now saying all this boasting by you was made up? So which is true all the things you used to post about how well you were doing or the nonsense you’re posting now

    I am an obs member and it’s not anything like you’re describing.

  • Dan Taylor says:

    September 15th, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    OK, Mr Crocker, do I get my money back, or not? I have my ‘sent’ emails detailing that I did NOT want to continue, what’s your answer???

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dan Taylor says:

    September 15th, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    Responded to the system ads. Got the initial pack. spoke to the ‘distributor’, a fellow named Ron Crocker. Didn’t know what the product was, wanted to find out. It’s Herbalife, but I had to drag it out of him. Deceptive. They did all they could to keep from telling me that it was Herbalife. I still don’t know how the program works. THAT requires another $39.95. I emailed Mr. Crocker twice telling him that I was not interested, but they billed me anyway, the full $39.95, and I still don’t know anything about how the program works. OK, so I do know, it’s a ‘come-on’, huckster style… They will hook you, then bill you, whether you decide to do it or not. Criminal, at best. Herbalife, I don’t think so…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Richard B says:

    September 14th, 2011 at 1:17 pm

    Yesterday (09-13), I ordered the $9.95 starter pack. BEFORE I rec’d the pack, I rec’d 10 phone calls, the first,I looked up to see who it was, so I did not answer the others, because I had ordered the pack and wanted to see it BEFORE I answered their calls. The pack came today but only after 2 more calls. I looked over the pack and seemed a bit skeptical, it sounded like MORE $$ were to be expected. By the way the calls WHEN they did, left a message that it was imperative I call my ‘mentor’ for my appointment. After perusing the little brochure, my phone rang, I said what the heck and answered it. The lady said the same, I needed to make an appt and ‘interview’ with my mentor!! I asked, “what other monies will be req’d?” She would not answer and said that I must make my appt and talk with my ‘mentor’. I asked again, and I said you folks have called 10 times since I req’d info. She said NO, only called 2 times. I responded that my caller ID has their number 10 times and I was not happy with the insistence. She TOLD ME I was probably not the material they were looking for and I should send the pack back. I asked if it was at their expense and she said NO I had to pay for return. I responded ‘Why would I pay to send back what I paid to receive, the info is trashed’ With that I said have a nice day and hung up. AND I was correct, they wanted more money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gail Ward says:

    September 14th, 2011 at 9:17 am

    I just want to say Thank you for your review. I have just received my first “$9.95″ package. I have not finished reading this information, but my husband who was very skeptical, showed me your review. And as always, he is right. Thanks again before I lost more than I can afford. (I was already caught years ago with Shaklee!)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lila W says:

    September 10th, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    I did it for 2 years. I worked my BUTT off and the reason was that no matter how hard I tried, I was just breaking even- and I was one of the better ones. The plan works, but it is a lot of work and it is very hard. It will take awhile to make a real, net profit. It is very expensive to do. It is not a scam, and yes, the products are amazing. But don’t think this is a part time gig or something on the side, it’s not.

    REPLY
  • Shawna says:

    September 3rd, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    ok so i ordered the OBS KIT THING… IF I SEND IT BACK I’M STILL IN THE 14 DAY TRIAL PERIOD. WILL THEY STILL TAKE THE $49.95????

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bill Clark says:

    September 2nd, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    Awful experience as agreed with the previous reviewer. Deceptive and a money pit.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Michael L says:

    September 2nd, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    Quite honestly, the online business systems is deceptive when you get the audio cd packet it’s all about “I made this much money …..” I have paid the $9.95 shipping and was still excited. Second, when I got on the next call with my former coach to know more about the business, it was Herbalife and that you use the online business systems to get customers which I got excited and signed up for the full kit $399.00. I have to say, Herbalife products are great, I’ve experienced great results and became loyal, but not with online business systems and I have more to share. Then after researching and doing the trainings using OBS, I have found that you can make 50% profit when you sign up as a supervisor so I did the next call with my former coach and became Herbalife supervisor at 50%, but the cost to get in right away would be $3,310.00 which I invested sold some products and tried them myself. Now, during this call though I felt ganged up because there was 2 other upline coaches so this is actually multi-level marketing. When you sign up as supervisor, they get a royalty check from Herbalife based on volume points which is great and I benefited as well when I have signed up a few supervisors myself. Also the $39.95 14 day trial decision package gets charged as well. Now, here is the next catch after I have described the minimum cost getting in the business and you should think before deciding:

    1) The online business systems keep promoting power recruiting where you do the 20/10 plan sending 25 DP and getting 10,000 VP with Herbalife (part-time, which is not) and 40/20 plan sending 40 DP out and getting 20,000 VP with Herbalife (full-time, that is for sure). This is where OBS make tons of money and may not leave you with very much profit, the 20/10 plan costs $3,000 and the 40/20 plan costs $5,000 and this is monthly because they keep promoting it and the coaches definately push you to do so. I have been pressured before the end of the month to disclose my uplines what the advertising cost is. I would say 95% of the leads are bogus, they were for me.

    2) There is a one time $100.00 activation fee with OBS including the $79.95/ month premium expense as well. You can also do the $19.95/month to retail only.

    3) You set up your merchant account first data that OBS partnered with which is another $50.00 activation fee one time and monthly is usually $49-95/month it fluctuates

    The bottomline is, I got rid of my supervisor order using the system, but left me in a awkward debt business-is-business, but if I would have continued using OBS then it would be a money losing proposition and I highly advise that you don’t sign up with them. This is also not a 2 hour business, it is a full time job and I was doing this as I have worked my regular full-time job.

    I have not quit retailing Herbalife, but I QUIT using the online business systems because of the deceptive practices going on in there which can lead you to become a liar and I didn’t like lying. If you are interested in a real home based business and like the health and nutrition industry which I had a good experience with the products as described above, go with Herbalife directly, they have more to offer, I definately made the right choice.

    You are to judge! I’m telling you all my true experience with OBS and have found this marketing tool not beneficial.

    REPLY

    HerbGirl says:
    October 18th, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    You have explained it very well. I recently joined OBS, paid the $9.95 CD which WAS just people talking about success stories. Then spoke to the coach and recommended the $399.00 kit for online success and will not have to “hound family and friends” to buy and leads are brought to you.

    You listen to calls about 20/10 and told you will learn this soon. They talk about the tools on the website you will hear about and use and how helpful they are, they show photos on the site of what they are supposed to look like but you don’t get a change to see anything interactive or which explains.

    You later find the web presences will be another 79.95 and $100 fee set up. But don’t know how it works of if you might like it?

    The products are great. I intend to sell them however, the bait and switch OBS is doing is unethical. After reading reviews, I contacted Herbalife directly and will be working for them.

    Good luck to all.

    Well, “the kit”, I have yet to see, as yet and the so-called training site is full of success stories and dates to attend their seminars, great, but how do you proceed?


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines