Online Profit Stream Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Online-Profit-Stream.com
from 11 reviews Review It
Online-Profit-Stream.com

 

Online Profit Stream is a new work at home opportunity being promoted by spokeswoman Cindy Carter, who says that she can give you a proven and legit way to earn money from home with just a computer and internet connection.

According to her “personal story,” within just three months of starting this business, she was debt free, able to quit her job, and was making twice as much money per year working just four hours a day than she used to with a full time salaried job.

Customers who are interested in pursuing this opportunity as well can do so once they pay a one time fee of $97; they promise there will never be a recurring monthly charge with this opportunity.

What is a Link Placement Specialist?

A Link Placement Specialist is the same thing as a Search Engine Agent. Both are just made up titles created by people who sell training programs to teach people how to be affiliate marketers.

An affiliate marketer is someone who promotes the goods or services of a company – or companies – they are partnered with through the strategic placement of links. When these links result in a sale, the affiliate marketer earns a commission.

The Reality

Companies that sell training programs for affiliate marketing are a dime a dozen – Online Profit Stream is one of hundreds (or maybe more) that are operating online at any given time. Past examples include

Web Fortune Master
Web Fortune Vault
Home Cash Academy
Web Profits From Home and many, many more.

All these training programs are similar in that they either misrepresent affiliate marketing or, like Online Profit Stream, they hardly tell you anything at all about the type of work you will be doing until you have already turned over your credit card number and they have your money.

The truth is that affiliate marketing can be a lucrative opportunity but it takes a lot of time, hard work, effort, and often a lot of money to get started. Since this is usually very different from how the sales page of the training programs describe these opportunities, customers usually have complaints and are ultimately unhappy with what they receive.

People who are interested in pursuing this type of business should put in the time and effort to do as much free research online as possible to make sure this opportunity is right for them before they begin investing money in it.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Online Profit Stream ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Online Profit Stream " is 1 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

  • Trudy Byrd-Martin says:

    May 31st, 2014 at 11:34 am

    Wow, I’m so glad I read the reviews before purchasing the material.What I don’t understand,there are only 2 complaints reported to the BBB. Why
    haven’t anyone else reported? But,I do wish everyone else in their recovery of their refund.

    Trudy

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SHELLY says:

    May 7th, 2014 at 8:42 pm

    This place is a scam…I called to get my money back and they guy (Matt) was horrible to me and said until I watched all the videos I don’t deserve my money back. When I asked to speak with a supervisor he said “no reason for him to have to listen to this conversation all over again”. PLEASE don’t do this!!!! you will regret it. They are horrible people not to mention they sell your info to 3rd party companies and your phone will blow up with marketing calls about going back to school. THIS IS A SCAM. SHAME ON THEM. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THEM

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kim says:

    May 5th, 2014 at 2:03 pm

    Sent an email for a refund, they told me to call so I called.
    Than you have to do the training videos and put forth an effort.
    I did the training videos and called back – still no refund.
    Any suggestions?

    REPLY

    Marie says:
    May 13th, 2014 at 1:45 am

    Call up your credit company and tell your story. Then they will collect it back for you. That’s what I did.

  • Rating
      
    Susan Forsythe says:

    May 2nd, 2014 at 9:01 am

    I gave this site access to my checking account, to which with-in five minutes ,they had pulled the money. I never received anything for my money. And the phone number is bogus. BEWARE CONSUMERS! THIS IS A SCAM. DO NOT BELIEVE IT. KEEP YOUR MONEY AND BANK INFORMATION TO YOURSELF. THIS WOMAN IS VERY LUCKY I CAN’T HAVE A FACE-TO-FACE WITH HER.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ellen says:

    May 1st, 2014 at 1:10 pm

    I am writing to thank everyone else who wrote a review. I just read all for the reviews, and I want to thank you all for making a huge mistake. I am 67 years old, on social security and definitely can’t afford to lose money. thank you ALL for your help.

    REPLY
  • Flynnzie says:

    April 30th, 2014 at 8:49 am

    Thanks for your posts. It did sound too good to be true… I have been looking for years for a way to make money online, but I have found nothing legitimate. I’m still looking;)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Stacy says:

    April 20th, 2014 at 5:14 am

    SCAM…I have to change my phone number and possibly delete my email account. Over 15-20 calls a day and the emails coming through are ridiculous. Wish I had read this first, what was I thinking.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Robert J.Martin Jr. says:

    April 14th, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    glad i read these reviews before i sent my 97$.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lena N says:

    April 12th, 2014 at 12:10 am

    Another way to get your money back is call your credit card company and ask for a dispute if you already contacted the merchant and dealt with them already, but no success.

    I never believe in the idea of working from home or the pyramid scheme kinda marketing because it’s a waste of time and you will make mostly nothing. I came across yahoo ads last night and read the ads. The ads sounds catching and also provide refund if you don’t make anything for 2 months along with comments of facebook users who said they been making money. I was about to sign up, the ads make me think it may sounds easy, but it may not.Plus, I thought to myself I need to do further researches before I do so, so I bookmarked the page. Today I came back again, I read the facebook user comments again..it first post shows that it was posted 13 mins ago, and the rest is like 1 or 2 hours ago, but I actually saw all those same posts last night, so it cant be around those time. I clicked on one of the facebook user so I can see the real profile, but it direct me to where I can sign up for the service. So I start searching the web to see if it’s a scam or not. Thanks for providing the info.

    Oh, whenever you see those types of ads, and try to exit it out, a pop-up will show and give you a discount. I tried to close it and they gave me $20 discount if I decided to stay and sign up. SO you actually only pay $77, not $97. Most websites use the same strategy when advertising their products, sometimes they will keep asking you 3 times and keep giving you more discounts before you can exit.

    REPLY

    Britney says:
    April 30th, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    The discount gets lower every time you click out and then click stay on page. It went down to 47$ with me. Wish I could find a legit place

  • Rating
      
    JAN says:

    April 11th, 2014 at 10:49 pm

    Im one of those stupid person who registered first before reading the reviews. Now I have to go through a battle of refunding my 97$ since it was already authorized by the bank. I emailed the support address. I hope I get my money back :-(

    REPLY

    Leopardik says:
    April 25th, 2014 at 10:00 am

    Dear Jan! I was one of them too :) Please call 888-306-8170 and just speak with them (in case you didn’t get your refund by now). I called just now. First – they told me to complete the training and call back. When I tried to do so, it basically asked you to register, open accounts etc – doing some work for them). I called back and said that I didn’t want to do that and demanded my refund. They refunded immediately and already sent me a confirmation e-mail. Hope this helps you and will save you a hassle of disputing the charge with the bank.

  • Rating
      
    Tina says:

    April 5th, 2014 at 9:56 am

    I also am having a hard time getting my cash back into my account. There should be a gov. ran company to assure your $ is held until after the guarantee date. HMMM anyone want to start a new company?
    thank you Char for the # I will try.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    sherry perry says:

    March 28th, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    I agree it is a scam. I signed up last night and was to go into a website that gave me a number to call a specialist to get me started. The specialist basically said you are in debt (school loans) and since you are older it is not worth it to you. He gave me the phone number to call and get a refund. I was transferred to 5 different phone numbers and then they said they would send me an email that I had to go in and review material before I could get my $221.00 back. Well… the website did not work. I called back and now they say the web site is down. They tell me I have 60 days to get money back guarantee but if it is a scam and they take your money and set you up with website that doesn’t ever work. Guess what I will be out of money and not a happy camper. How can we stop these sort of scams????

    Interested in knowing,

    REPLY

    Char T says:
    April 2nd, 2014 at 6:54 am

    Hey Sherry. I ordered the home kit as well for $97.00 and when I listened to that man talking in circles on the webtraining sessions, I knew it was a bunch of you know what. I sent them an email and then called them. And I called my bank and cancelled my bank card, just in case they tried to debit more money from my account. But that’s just me. I got my money back within 2 days! First you need to send them an email @ support@online-profit-stream.com. Don’t click on the link, type it in manually and send it. I rec’d a response during their business hours and the email contained a telephone number for me to call them. The number is 1-888-385-5662. I rec’d an email with a original transaction # for the debit and a refund transaction # for the money to be refunded to me. When I checked my account this morning, the $97 was returned to my account! Whew! I will never do that again!!!Oh yeah, that man did call me as well on yesterday and I told him that I had cancelled the membership (that’s the word they used “membership”) and my refund was scheduled. He asked me, “what # did they give you?” I said, “what number do you have?” Long story short, he tried to fast talk me and give me another # to call. I wrote the # down but never called it. I just hung up on him and prayed that my refund would happen. It did. Praise God. Hope this helps.

  • Rating
      
    Julie Hornsby says:

    March 18th, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    WHAT A JOKE. THIS IS A SCAM. IN ORDER TO MAKE MONEY YOU HAVE TO GIVE THEM MORE AND MORE MONEY. THEN THEY DON’T WANT TO REFUND THE MONEY YOU SIGNED UP WITH. THE WORST OF ALL OF IT AS WELL IS THEY SELL YOUR NAME AND PHONE NUMBER TO MILLIONS OF OTHER ONLINE COMPANIES. I NOW GET BETWEEN 6 TO 10 CALLS A DAY 7 DAYS A WEEK.

    BEWARE….. STAY FAR AWAY.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines