Opinionsite Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Opinionsite.com
from 22 reviews Review It
Opinionsite.com

 

Opinionsite, found online at Opinionsite.com, is a market research site which describes themselves as “worldwide communities of people sharing their opinions” in exchange for rewards.

This website says that they allow their members to share their opinion in exchange for “cash and rewards.” Whenever you complete a survey with their website, you will be awarded points which you eventually will be able to exchange for cash.

You can sign up to participate in this service for free, and once you complete your registration forms, and confirm your membership by email, you will receive 1,400 points – the equivalent of $1.00 – added to your account.

How It Works

After becoming a member, you will then be asked to complete a short profiling survey in exchange for another 2,800 points, or $2, added to your account. Before you begin taking member surveys, you will have $3 in your account, and you only need to accumulate the equivalent of $10 before you can cash out and request a check.

When working with a market research or survey site, one of the things you should always look at is the level you need to reach before you can receive compensation. A $10 minimum is a reasonable level, although they are not clear on how many points you will receive per survey after you have completed the membership process.

Opinionsite also has a version of their website created especially for healthcare professionals, Opinionsite health, including doctors, nurses, veterinarians, managed care professionals, and more. These surveys will deal specifically with needs related to healthcare careers.

What Else You Should Know

When you become a member of Opinionsite, you also agree to receive email newsletters, account updates, and special offers which are targeted to your interests based on the information you provide to them.

This is not uncommon to some market research websites. The question of whether the website is legit must be dealt with on an individual basis, between whether you can reach the described payment amount and receive reliable payments and the volume of marketing contacts you receive.

If you are receiving unlimited amounts of contact from advertisers but can hardly complete enough surveys to reach your payout, the website is not considered a legitimate form of market research.

If you tire of the surveys or of the various marketing communications you will receive after becoming a member, you can Unsubscribe from their services at any time, however your information will still be maintained in their database unless you contact them directly and ask that they remove all your personal information from their system.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Opinionsite ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Opinionsite " is 3.41 out of 5 based on 22 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    hatethem says:

    April 22nd, 2016 at 10:54 pm

    these creeps call our phone 5x a day until after 10 pm reported them to FTC plus Senator Reid’s office

    REPLY
  • Sam says:

    March 25th, 2016 at 9:43 pm

    They will not stop calling my pre-paid plan cell phone and they do not obey any of the solicitation calling rules (laws!) These people are obviously scamming crooks with no regard for law or courtesy. Do not sign up. You will regret it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vynnie says:

    February 12th, 2016 at 11:29 pm

    I have never signed up with this site, and they have been spamming my home telephone. When I finally took one of their calls, the person on the other end flatly refused to either take my name off of their list or to transfer me to a supervisor – and then hung up on me!

    Complaint filed with FTC. This company has no respect for the law.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Marian Howard says:

    January 14th, 2016 at 10:30 am

    I don’t undestand what the fuss is all about. I am a member of their global community and Susan Bloom always replies if i have any questions…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rocket Scientist, ScientificSpam DNSBL says:

    January 9th, 2016 at 4:38 pm

    The ScientificSpam DNSBL lists 24.38.98.210-251 and opinionsite.com as spammers, have done since February 2015.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cory says:

    November 3rd, 2015 at 2:24 pm

    Customer service is quick and courteous. I love it!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jacquelinne says:

    September 22nd, 2015 at 8:29 am

    Rewards arrive fast. Support staff is very helpful, when needed.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    spam-hater says:

    August 7th, 2015 at 7:36 am

    I had a spam email from these people (signed by an Evan Johnson) inviting me to take part in a survey. I’ve never heard of them and so far they have refused to tell me where they got my details from. Johnson says he’s conducting the survey as a part of WPA Research, an American company (never heard of them either)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bethany says:

    July 16th, 2015 at 10:17 am

    I do pretty well with this company. Already recommended it to all my friends!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris Malik, M.D. says:

    June 8th, 2015 at 6:23 pm

    Pat Stuart, who runs this site, is a dishonest person. I have completed surveys only to have them “time-out” before you are taken to the honorarium page. Thus, you never get credit for what you did.

    Surveys are frequently buggy as well. AVOID AT ALL COSTS! PAT STUART FAILS TO ANSWER EMAILS OR FOLLOW-UP.

    REPLY

    Etah, MD says:
    February 16th, 2016 at 5:10 pm

    This company is a scam. if you are a physician, unsubscribe from them ASAP. Get them out of your inbox. There is clearly some money they are earning gathering some marketing data, but they will likely NEVER send it to anyone completing their surveys. I have participated in other marketing surveys that very legitimately establish, up front, whether one qualifies as a participant. Within 5 minutes of answering questions you will get a prompt saying, “sorry, you don’t qualify”. Here, they conduct their entire survey (30 minutes, as noted prior to starting) you complete the 30 minutes, only to be notifed- AFTER YOU HAVE ANSWERED ALL the questions, provided data and expertise…. that YOU DO NOT QUALIFY! And there is no phone number, they are likely a virtual shell company, they are not listed as a company within NY State.
    This is a scam!!
    I am only taking the time to write this to prevent others from falling into this time trap.
    Don’t provide the info to these people, you will NEVER see a dime!
    And I do not believe any of the positive reviews, those are probaby scams, too.

    George says:
    January 29th, 2016 at 8:05 pm

    Did some surveys for them. Never received any rewards. Do not waste your time.

    Paul MD says:
    November 10th, 2015 at 1:00 pm

    I agree. I did 3 surveys for Opinionsite Healthcare. My account was closed before I could access my honoraria.

    Bob says:
    September 28th, 2015 at 7:47 pm

    Agree!

    David M.D. says:
    September 25th, 2015 at 10:17 am

    Have not been able to be reimbursed for survey completed. Emails never answered and phone calls never answered. Told that no employee of company by the name of Pat Stuart. This is a scam!

  • Rating
      
    Mary-Ann says:

    June 8th, 2015 at 8:19 am

    Best survey site EVER!!! Great rewards, great people!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    JP says:

    May 4th, 2015 at 12:58 pm

    CROOKS – PLAIN N SIMPLE!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    JP says:

    April 18th, 2015 at 4:38 am

    AVOID THESE CHEATS….NON-PAYERS…GO TO SWAGBUCKS WHICH IS LEGIT

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cody says:

    April 16th, 2015 at 2:48 pm

    SuPERR! they pay even if you dont qualify :):)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Philip says:

    March 17th, 2015 at 3:40 pm

    The surveys just kep rolling and the checks as well! $$$

    REPLY

    JP says:
    May 4th, 2015 at 12:57 pm

    BS

  • Rating
      
    Mary Allen says:

    February 20th, 2015 at 3:47 pm

    Excellent surveys and service! Worth joining!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Patrick Dawlson says:

    January 30th, 2015 at 11:53 am

    I’ve had pleasant experience with opinionsite. get invited from time to time, and the ones I have qualified for have received a check. it took few weeks on average but I got it. no complains so far.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Paul says:

    January 19th, 2015 at 8:51 am

    This is my FAVORITE survey co. I’ve heard people complain about them but I’ve never experienced anything bad with them. Recommend it!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Clark says:

    December 23rd, 2014 at 2:07 pm

    Best of the best!! Lots of surveys, lots of payments, very legitimate! Enjoy!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Robert says:

    November 4th, 2014 at 3:00 pm

    Pays you promptly, and has easy surveys to do for fast money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mark says:

    October 29th, 2014 at 9:57 am

    I have been a member here for quite some time. Have earned a lot. Great Facebook page – I love the fun surveys they post from time to time! I would recommend Opinionsite.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jrz Grl says:

    October 18th, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    I get invited to participate, stating that my profile matches what they need. I begin the survey, then I don’t match. today, I received an email regarding an honorarium of $40.00. I started the survey, and a few times the page “expired” even though I was in the middle of answering their questions. After this occurred several times, I could no longer get in. Now they are telling me that the page expired because of inactivity and if they receive enough people that qualify, I may not be able to finish the survey and get paid. I think this page if definitely a scan and I agree with the above review that rating this as dreadful is very generous!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    DAVID POWELL says:

    December 23rd, 2013 at 6:42 pm

    I WAS ASKED TO PARTICIPATE IN AN ONLINE 90 MINUTE SURVEY OCTOBER 7, 2013. THE ORIGINAL EMAIL OFFERED $75 FOR THE INTERACTIVE ONLINE SURVEY. THIS WAS LATER HANGED TO $60 – FINE. I PARTICIPATED IN THE SURVEY BUT NEVER RECEIVED TO HONORARIUM PROMISED. I SENT TWO EMAILS REGARDING THIS AND NEVER HAD AN ANSWER. THIS IS NOT A VERY GOOD WAY TO CONDUCT BUSINESS. I FEEL. FROM MY EXPERIENCE, THIS IS SIMPLY A SCAM AND WAY TO GET INFORMATION TO BE SHARED. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PARTICIPATING IN SURVEYS FROM THIS COMPANY. “DREADFUL” IS BEING GENEROUS. :(

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines