Organo Gold Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


OrganoGold.com
from 15 reviews Review It
OrganoGold.com

 

Organo Gold, found at OrganoGold.com, is a new multi-level marketing business opportunity in the health and wellness industry. They specialize in providing supplements and beverages based on the Ganoderma mushroom, a mushroom that has been used in traditional Chinese medicine for thousands of years.

Though they sell different health supplements, in both capsule and powder form, as well as skin care products, their real claim to fame is the Organo Gold Coffee. This coffee is said to be all organic, and infused with organic Ganoderma sourced from one of the world’s largest providers of organic Ganoderma.

To begin as an Organo Gold Distributor, you must first purchase a Promotional Builder Pack at one of three different levels. The Bronze Pack will cost $199, the Silver Pack $499, and the Gold Pack $1299. As with most MLMs, you are required to purchase your products wholesale upfront, and then sell them to customers you seek out at the marked up retail price.

The retail price of Organo Gold products must be at least 50% marked up over the cost of wholesale items, however, if you choose to sell the items at a steeper price mark up, you may do that as well.

Organo Gold’s Health Claims

OrganoGold.com makes many claims on their website about their products, especially testifying to their “organic” nature. Unfortunately, no Organo Gold products have ever been FDA approved, and the term “organic” in the United States only applies to products which have been verified organic based on a set of standards.

Does this mean that Organo Gold products are definitely not organic? No. However, it is important to point out that their organic status has never been verified by anyone – currently it’s just a claim they make.

In addition, many of their distributors sell Organo Gold products from websites, and many of them make significant health related claims about the powers of Ganoderma and Organo Gold. I have read distributor sites that claim Ganoderma has “been proven to fight certain forms of cancer.”

For the record, Ganoderma has never been “proven” to do anything health related. Many universities in the US are currently running studies on this mushroom and the benefits it may have, but there haven’t been any studies done by the medical community in the US or China that have proven Ganoderma’s health benefits.

In fact, a study by the University of Pittsburgh showed that prolonged use of Ganoderma could actually cause health complications, like blood thinning (which is especially dangerous in combination with certain medications, including basic aspirin) and liver problems, as well as short term problems like nose bleeds, dizziness, and upset stomach.

It is important to be careful and aware of what effects are occurring when you are trying any new supplements, especially those that have not been vetted by the FDA.

The Bottom Line on Organo Gold

Organo Gold seems like a basic MLM company. There aren’t many reports of past employees being burned or mistreated, and there aren’t many reports of customers having issues with their products.

But like any MLM company, if you plan to make a business out of it, you must be willing to put in the necessary hard work, time, and effort to build your downline and create a reliable customer base. Network marketing has never been nor ever will be “an easy way to make money.”

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Organo Gold ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Organo Gold " is 2.33 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    clifylq says:

    April 2nd, 2014 at 9:09 am

    REGARDING:

    diane says:
    August 21st, 2012 at 4:05 am
    I experience dry throat and spitting up blood, stomach cramps, and constipation.

    Cindy says:
    July 22nd, 2013 at 4:39 pm
    I got sick from it! READ the article above! I drank the coffee for 4 days. I had an upset stomach every day I drank the coffee and a headache. My neck broke out in a rash every time I drank any of it with sweetener and creamer in it. The ingredients are not healthy, just read them.

    End

    My name is cliff and I to had a bad reaction from drinking OG coffee. Needless to say I am no longer an OG Distributor and as a matter of fact I have gotten an attorney who is willing to take up my case and he asked me if I knew any others who were having bad reactions from drinking Organo Gold coffee. He wants to consider a class action suit in essence.

    I would like both Diane and Cindy who have had the same bad experience as I to please contact me if they wish to join me with getting this suit going against OG or any one else and finally blow the lid off of this so called health coffee.

    My name is Cliff and I can be reached here,- clifylq@aol.com.

    REPLY
  • Joe says:

    March 24th, 2014 at 9:28 am

    The ignorance of the posters who are against mlm and organo gold is astounding.

    REPLY

    Bonny Williams says:
    April 8th, 2014 at 12:06 am

    I agree with you. This is just another common tactic, whereby you give a negative publicity to promote your opportunity. There are are more ethical way of promoting your business. You want to tell us, the thousands of people who use this coffee world wide are wrong and only a handful of you nay Sayers are right?

  • Rating
      
    Allan says:

    February 20th, 2014 at 12:30 pm

    I am so tired of reading the “testimonials” of the Orgasmic Gold coffee. You make money by convincing people to sign up and locking them into an “auto-ship”. The new members end up with boxes and boxes of product in their garage. They are told to give away free samples (not free for the new member!). From my honest experience, the only people that drink this stuff are members of the cult, oops I mean Orgasmic Gold.

    If you do background check on Bernardo T. Chua, you will see that he is not squeaky-clean. He is a Chinese-Filipino who once worked for Organo Excel in California.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bernardo_T._Chua

    Now, I hope that at least some of the people that read this blog have critical thinking abilities. So listen to this: most of the “positive” comments regarding Organo Gold are from Organo Gold members, and distributors. All of the “negative” comments and reports, are from neutral 3rd parties.

    In other words, there are no 3rd party positive reviews. The coffee was tested by www.coffeecupnews.org and they found it to be the most foul-tasting black coffee they have ever tested, and the Latte and Mocha are mostly sugar. Put enough sugar in anything and it will taste better.

    The company is being investigated for false claims and shoddy business practices:

    http://www.krgv.com/news/special-investigation-organo-gold-federal-investigations/

    Again, the only people that have positive reviews of this product (and the company in general), are the members themselves. The protect Orgasmic Gold and Bernardo Chua in a “cult-like” way.

    Check out www.behindMLM.com for more comments and reviews regarding Organo Gold.

    Do you want a garage full of coffee that only your friends and family will drink (after you annoy the hell out of them)?

    Look at the ingredients of any of the Orgasmic “Organo Gold” products…….do your research. Do you see any healthy ingredients?

    Did you research the Ganoderma mushroom? Did you research the side effects of consuming too much Ganoderma?

    The coffee product makes Orgasmic Gold a legitimate MLM (multi-level marketing) company. The money is made from recruiting and the forced auto-ship. Even if the product was candy-coated deep-fried dog turds, I’m sure that some member would espouse the benefits of eating dog turds because the fiber inside the turd is organic and fiber is good for you!

    If you want to try to make a lot of money….and lose a lot of friends and family in the process, then by all means, join and sell that coffee dream!!!!

    Allan

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    duh says:

    January 23rd, 2014 at 4:33 pm

    Anyone who trust the murdering FDA for approval of anything has the brains of a SHEEP. FDA IS PIMPED BY PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANIES AND SUPRESSES NATURAL HEALTH INFORMATION! DUUUUH!

    REPLY
  • Mark says:

    September 12th, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    http://www.krgv.com/news/special-investigation-organo-gold-federal-investigations/

    The FTC is just one of the federal agencies looking into Organo Gold. The Food and Drug Administration investigated Organo Gold’s CEO in 2004. He was issued a warning that his company was breaking the law by making medical claims that could not be verified.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cherrey says:

    April 30th, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    Yesterday, I got to be invited by someone to hear about this marketing along with other people. I wasn’t really interested because I know multi-level marketing are all the same. Scam us into joining them. As the person is selling the business or the opportunity behind it, with all the get rich strategies, I focused on the product. I reconditioned myself into not falling into the networking part of it, but I find the product marketable. I am a coffee drinker and they had me try the mocha latte and I love it. I only consumed half of the sachet because it’s already creamy as it is.
    If I’ll just market the product, not getting too fancy about the claims and all.. Just the taste by itself is saleable. I’ll focus on that.

    REPLY

    Cindy says:
    July 22nd, 2013 at 4:39 pm

    Hello Cherrey. I want to warn you, I just called and cancelled my distributorship with Organo Gold. I have lost money but more importantly, I got sick from it! READ the article above! I drank the coffee for 4 days. I had an upset stomach every day I drank the coffee and a headache. My neck broke out in a rash every time I drank any of it with sweetener and creamer in it. The ingredients are not healthy, just read them. Then the worst…..I started to hemorrhage. I have been bleeding for 2 days non stop and still bleeding. My daughter has Von Willebrands which is a bleeding disorder. I only thank God that I did not send her any!! I have bleeding issues and am convinced that the coffee is what made me bleed severely. DO YOU WAN TO BE RESPONSIBLE FOR CAUSING PEOPLE TO HEMORRHAGE AND POSSIBLY HAVE MISCARRIAGES OR WORSE? ALL FOR THE SAKE OF MONEY? I lost money in canceling but I am happy that I did not die or my daughter was not harmed or anyone else. Just wanted to share my story before you decide to sell something that could potentially harm others.

  • Rating
      
    PB says:

    April 9th, 2013 at 7:34 am

    That is becauise the FDA only approves drugs that are sold behind the counter and are prescribed by a doctor. The FDA does not approve coffee or ganoderma, so be that, i am with OG and i make money big money!

    REPLY
  • Just saying.. says:

    January 24th, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    If all of the benefits on this mushroom is true. Every chinese should be very healthy. But they’re not. they still have cancer, diabetes, liver problems. ETC.. If OG is there to help people get rich by getting into this business, every member should be driving their own black Mercedes. but they’re not. So’ I’ll just keep drinking freshly brewed starbucks, Work hard and live within my means. And live a happy life.

    REPLY

    OG_man says:
    March 13th, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    George, can you provide everyone with a link to the FDA site where it labels OG as a “fraud” PLEASE, oh, wait, you can’t because that has never happened and such a page does not exist (I looked for hours). Here is real evidence against someone from OG, Mr. Chua, which is from 2004, when he was in a different company:

    http://www.fda.gov/ICECI/EnforcementActions/WarningLetters/2004/ucm146343.htm

    A warning letter – oh gosh, end of the world. This must be the ONLY company that had a warning letter issued again them… Actually, they issue many each month:

    http://www.fda.gov/iceci/enforcementactions/warningletters/default.htm#browse

    Or, google up some ‘more popular’ brands and see what you find:

    http://www.forbes.com/sites/melaniehaiken/2012/10/23/can-energy-drinks-kill-the-fda-investigates/

    http://www.thecorsaironline.com/lifestyle/2011/09/23/acrylamide-a-coffee-drinkers-worst-nightmare/

    Looks like every coffee can cause cancer and energy drinks kill you, so don’t buy ANY of those. Lots of people also bring up the “open case against OG by USDA/NOP”. Here it is, see page 5:

    http://www.ams.usda.gov/AMSv1.0/getfile?dDocName=STELPRDC5086877&acct=nopgeninfo

    OG paid the $4000 fine and the case has been CLOSED as the NOP report states. So, the compliance was achieved and hence OG has the USDA certification which they have on their product boxes.

    Amazing how people read one little thing and hold on to it for their deal lives and can’t move past it! Enjoy your coffee everyone!

    jules_L says:
    March 4th, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    Sounds like a recipe for success, unlike this OrganoBS

    Umbilical George says:
    February 16th, 2013 at 12:03 am

    The FDA has listed Organo Gold a fraud.
    Do an Internet search for:
    Gano excel FDA warning letter

  • Feedback to the scammer says:

    January 8th, 2013 at 5:14 am

    I just heard from someone in Singapore that one of the key members of Organo Gold in Malaysia ran away at least half a million Singapore dollars last month. This person can’t be found at this point. So have this successful Bernado Chua, one of the founder for the company has done something about it with his amazing power of network contacts yet? lol

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Neil says:

    October 31st, 2012 at 10:29 pm

    Vicky’s review is so refreshing and honest. It was a pleasure to find someone that understands how important, honesty, openmindness, and willingness are indispensible to be happy, joyous and free.

    With that I would like to share my wife’s experience with Organo Gold.
    My husband was out of work for a year. He did not want to return to his former career. I began to pray for him I asked God to find him a job that would make him financially secure, help others, and just be happy. This or something better! My prayers were answered when he found Organic Gold. Who else but God could come up with coffee that was good for you! I have rheumatoid arthritist, and as I drink more tea my body may be better, but my attitude is very upbeat.

    REPLY

    Gustavo says:
    November 22nd, 2012 at 10:22 pm

    Hi friends, I´m from Ecuador in South America, Organo Gold is here and is a serious enterprise, my wife was very sick, with Dream Apnea (Syncope), one breast tumor and fibroids in the uterus, she was been operated, but she is consuming the OG Cofee, and she is fine, your brain is oxygenated, no more syncopes, and the breast tumor disappeared, the fibroids are expelled. The products of OG are fantastic and I give thanks to GOD for that. People talk bad when they can not bussines and do poorly in their economy by not doing in the right way. OG is greatest and I give my sincere thanks for the benefits it has given everyone in my family. Now we are rich!!

  • Rating
      
    Vicky says:

    October 30th, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    Seriously people? tsk tsk tsk… I certainly can say that these folks, talking negative, have the awful habit of going about carrying the worse most dense energy and living under a black cloud of negativity 24/7, ruining other people’s day, that’s their mission, it’s sad.
    They’ll never learn, they’ll never change, they’ll never see the light, they refuse to, their minds are completely on their very own way, backfiring on them, constantly.
    It’s people who have tiny fearful minds, by choice. Their lives are based on fear, the most dangerous of demons, fear, and they will take the word of any other negative influence to justify their negativity, and it doesn’t stop there, they’ll spread it! Let me tell you, that’s even more hazardous to health than Ganoderma will ever be, according to your desperately self-convincing affirmations.

    I won’t come here today to talk about my positive testimony with OG’s products, I don’t need to bring it up, it just talks for itself everyday, but just people, don’t kid yourselves. Coming here today and dropping the frustrations of your life on this space and making a company responsible for that…very sad. Stop blaming others for your incompetence, and take responsibility of your poor mentality, at home. IMPROVE, be positive. Come on.

    By the way, this company has many people involved in it, human beings, it’s not a corporation whose faces you never get to see, people do the marketing, reps sometimes are misinformed, don’t blame it on the company, just think about it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ivy says:

    October 8th, 2012 at 11:54 am

    the Ganoderma is what is certified not the “product” that is why people get confused. when one said “the product” it sounds like you are referring to the content of the packet (the coffee) and that’s just not accurate, the company does not sell a bad of pure Ganoderma (which is what is certified) there fore the “product” is NOT organic as a whole . if the company and representatives were just clear on the fact that only the Ganoderma is organic and just went on with offering the business opportunity instead of talking about how magically healthy it is there would be no problem.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Wilfred de Gannes says:

    September 8th, 2012 at 12:20 am

    I was introduced to OG by my trusted Business Lawyer, who invited me to attend 2 no. seminars in all. I was given the opportunity to also sample complimentary OG coffee products at the seminars and was very impressed of their stated claims. Soon after, I was asked a couple times to become a Seller by signing up. I decided to wait until my Lawyer got his OG supply after he paid over US$1,000 to become an “authorised seller.” Very recently, I decided to buy 3 no. boxes (55 individual packets)for my Chinese girlfriend in the People Republic of China, who was recovering from a serious illness (Pneumonia). I ordered the Black Ice Tea, Cafe Latte and the Cafe Mocha and decided to once again try some of the OG products, before sending them off with FedEx Express to her. Unfortunately and to my utter disappointment my OG teas and coffees did not “work” like the free samples I consumed at the introductory seminars, which I first attended. Therefore, I safely conclude that there is a serious Quality issue with the amount of Ganoderma utilized and I am glad I delayed/never became an “Authorized OG Seller” like my Lawyer, who took over 8 weeks to receive his 1st supply after paying. In conclusion, I feel OG is a big scam/trick, whatever you want to call it, as they fool you initially then send you sub-standard products, which do not work. I stongly suggest to anyone NOT to waste your precious money in joining this falsehood, especially if you have Consciousness about their “false” benefits, including health.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    diane says:

    August 21st, 2012 at 4:05 am

    I experience dry throat and spitting up blood, stomach cramps, and constipation. No wonder this is the last page on the website because people get to express the truth about organic gold. Thx to this site people get to know just how dangerous this product is in many ways. After seeing my doctor he told me I developed sinus problems. Please help to spread the word about this dreadful product. Thx.

    REPLY
  • Sue says:

    June 15th, 2012 at 6:18 pm

    Stores will never sell Organo Gold products it is a people helping people business it is not about another corporation getting rich. And all of the packages are labeled and include the nutrition facts and the certifications for each product are on the box. And who really cares about the FDA have you ever researched what they allow in are foods we consume daily.

    REPLY

    Jaime says:
    December 5th, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    “People helping people business”. What a load of crap. I read the comments of Organo Gold zombies spouting that this is nothing more than Amway or Mary Kay or whatever, but with coffee. Big difference folks. Amway and Mary Kay sell products that people want. There is no demand for this overpriced swill. The only way to make money is to forget about selling anything and just sign up more people and pray that they sign up more people. Lather, rinse, repeat. No product ever gets sold because no one wants it. A “distributor” is someone who is providing a product that in the end is desired and consumed. This is just a pyramid scam operating under the veil of a product. Remove the product from the equation (and why not? No one wants it or actually makes money selling the stuff) and it is an illegal pyramid. Hide behind a product that no one wants and you’ve got a legitimate business. When you go to those Organo Gold seminars you shouldn’t be cheering along with the other thousand people in the room, you should be trying to figure out a way to wipe them all out. Oversaturation is your enemy and every one of those souls who are there with you are trying to figure out how to scam the suckers that you have your eye on. On the bright side, the world seems to have an endless supply of morons. You’d better hope so, your plans to become rich through Organo Gold relies on them.

  • Rating
      
    Chelsea Shields says:

    June 12th, 2012 at 11:52 am

    RUN from this company. They will promise you riches and cars and security for life. Instead they just con you into buying a bunch of product you can’t ever sell. I worked very hard at the business as I had lost my job and was working it full time. In the end I ended up about a grand in the hole and lost the respect of so many of my family and friends. OG is like a cult.

    REPLY

    Bonny Williams says:
    April 8th, 2014 at 12:27 am

    Sorry to say so Chelsea and Gonzalez but to me you sound like very ignorant persons if not STUPID! Am sorry to say so, because this is about network marketing, if you don’t sell you don’t make nothing! The person who told you about the riches should have made you understand that by just sitting down and looking at product wouldn’t make you anything leave alone the riches. Besides as a grown up you make informed decisions. You are so broke yet people like Bill Gates, Russel Brunson, Bill Clinton etc…all endorse network marketing.

    All network companies are the same, if you don’t bring new people to consume you loose! You guys you need mentors! You are a very negative minded broke lot.

    Jules A says:
    June 23rd, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    Man you guys are sad, with parent consent, parent photo ID, and birth cert, I, being 17 am allowed to be a legal destributor with organo gold. I’ve already made alot of profit from this. Not from my recruits, but mostly from retail sales. I’ve sold almost my entire gold pack (1245$) and made much profit. I find it a little sad that a 17 year old male can sell coffee and grown adults can’t. It’s really not that hard. If you follow the training like they provide, it’s one of the simplest things you can possibly do in your life. It’s not OG’s fault you can follow simple instructions. So instead of going around blaming a legitament company, how about you take responsibility for being unsuccessful.

    John Gonzalez says:
    June 20th, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    I feel your pain Chelsea. I went through the same thing for many years. When I was in the military, I tried selling Amway products for a year, then quit after zero profits. Later I gave it another try (the Amway name changed to “Quest Star” to hide who they really were). But after another 2 years of attending motivational seminars, weekly seminars, and cold calling, knocking doors, I also lost respect of friends and family. I spent well over thousands on products and motivational tapes and earned only $50 all that time. Then I tried other multi-level companies like: Melaluca, Shaklee, 4Life, etc (all vitamin companies who promised riches). These are all companies with people who are already rich, trying to scam the general middle class. DON’T FALL FOR IT. I am an unemployed vet and trying to stay away from another company scam called, “OrganicoGold”.

  • Rune Krstensen says:

    March 28th, 2012 at 3:42 am

    OG has now reached Denmark!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    cj says:

    March 25th, 2012 at 11:02 pm

    I need proof about this product being FDA approved

    REPLY

    OG OG distributor says:
    April 21st, 2012 at 5:38 pm

    im a current OG distributor. From what i can tell you OG doesnt make health clams just personal Health Testimonies.

    Organo Gold has never labeled it’s coffee organic in the first place. It’s the Ganoderma Lucidum that it refers to as organic. The Ganoderma Lucidum is 100% certified organic by the USDA. (http://www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usda/usdahome)

    Now for the info about the CHANNEL 5 NEWS Investigation. They clearly dont have enough information what they cover. Bill gates father is the largest firm in America right. And after 3 months of OG first launch they Investigation OG. After looking into all there paperwork’s they said approve. OG is a independent company and not all company’s can get there company logo on The Napoleon Hill Foundation book “Think and grow rich”

    Heres another misinterpret info about OG from the news investigation.

    “Organo Gold is a multi-level marketing plan. Texas Attorney General Greg Abbott says some multi-level marketing plans are legitimate, if a person is paid only for the product sold.
    It’s illegal if payment is calculated on the number of distributors recruited.”

    Where does the money come from when every distributors reorders to sale more of there boxes?
    It comes from the companies pocket as a thank you and to help what Build everyone’s business by a small percentage of everyone’ work efforts that has a CAP limit weekly.

    But lets talk about that police report. “Attorney General of Texas Greg Abbott” looks to me its just a complaint without any given proof only someones opinion.

  • Rating
      
    Jesus of Nazereth says:

    March 19th, 2012 at 11:19 pm

    My wife and I are members of OG at the Gold Distributor level. We like the products, taste and how it makes one feel etc. We researched the company for several months before joining. We thought that we were giving our due diligence to know what we were getting ourselves into.

    Then recently we (about a month or so after joining OG) heard that there is a Federal Investigation against Organo Gold.

    Here are two links to this investigation:

    http://www.krgv.com/news/channel-5-news-investigation-trouble-brewing/

    http://www.krgv.com/news/special-investigation-organo-gold-federal-investigations/

    Here are our concerns:

    #1: INTEGRITY! OG talks a lot about integrity and I believe in this 1000%, we are born-again Christians, and integrity to us is EVERYTHING.

    However, OG has been saying in the presentations that we are USDA Certified Organic Ganoderma. We believed that…until this Channel 5 News Investigation out of TX. If one claims to be USDA Certified Organic and one is NOT, then one is not doing business with integrity. That is our #1 issue with OG

    #2: The price of the products. Most people are willing to pay for Starbucks coffee because it is made with freshly ground coffee beans at the store. OG is instant coffee!

    Yes, we understand that in order to “infuse” the coffee with Ganoderma it has to be ground first. However, many feel that instant coffee is like freeze dried food, not of the same quality as the freshly ground beans. That makes it a hard sell. We believe that is why we are all encouraged to give away samples cause the big wigs in OG know the resistance many would have with paying $30+ for a box of instant coffee. We also realize that one is NOT truly paying for the coffee, but rather for the benefits of the Ganoderma (although OG is quick to emphasize that we cannot make claims of disease curative properties – that part of the investigative report is inaccurate). In our experience, we have had to emphasize (one is paying for the benefits of the Ganoderma rather than the coffee) to almost everyone we have talked to about OG because they are resistant to the price and that it is instant coffee (we were too before we joined).

    #3: We recently tried to speak with a Blue Diamond member, whom I have met and spoken with several times at meetings, in our area, and our sponsor told me that I had to go up the chain of command rather than allow us to speak or email this blue diamond directly.

    I get “Chain of Command” I am former military. However, with the significance of this News investigation, we wanted to speak directly to the horses mouth (so to speak).

    See, we don’t expect our Sapphire sponsor to know the answers to our concerns, [cause most likely, he has no clue that OG is being investigated by the USDA, and FDA, for claiming to be USDA Certified Organic etc., when they in fact are not according to the USDA]. On the other hand, our blue diamond friend, who is making well over $100,000 a month in OG should know what is going on within our own company.

    The bottom line for us is that we feel lied to by OG. They are making claims that are not true and we were not able to verify any of these claims prior to joining. If we had known this information prior to joining, chances are we would not have joined.
    —————————————————————–
    I have researched whether OG is USDA Certified Organic as they claim. Does anyone have any info to prove 100% either way. PLEASE: don’t give me a bunch of subjective information. I need REAL undeniable proof either way. Please email me at info@b2bablessing.org

    Lord bless,
    Unsigned

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tom says:

    March 15th, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    I was in the OG business for 5 months. The coffee is just AVERAGE. YES, you can make money at it but its A FULL TIME JOB! You are expected to sell a box of 30 packs of coffee for $35…. With all the weekly meeting and calls and having to buy $500 worth of products a month, I got out of the OG business. I dont recommend anyone getting involved with Organo Gold Coffee (OG)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    organogold is a scam!!!! says:

    February 22nd, 2012 at 6:16 pm

    organo gold is an absolute joke. the people at the top of that company are just money hungry beasts that lack morals and integrity. the coffee itself is packed with aluminum. yummy! not. they lie, cheat and steal from people. their coffee is not healthy. I know of one other company that claims to have organic coffee with the ganoderma extract. it is serenigy. that company says it is built on integrity. organo gold has a number of lawsuits against them. they are not FDA approved. they do not use 100% of anything they say they do . BUNCH OF CROOKS!!!!

    REPLY

    organogold is a joke says:
    March 13th, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    OrganoGold is hardly a business. It’s filled with a bunch of rip-off artists and they could CARE LESS about selling coffee. Like many MLM “businesses”, they’d prefer to sell dreams. This company is not legitimate. They NEVER (and I mean NEVER) answer their customer support line and they NEVER (and I mean NEVER) return emails to their customer support mailbox. Trust me, NO LEGITIMATE COMPANY ON EARTH operates like that. OG is filled with scum and vultures and it makes my skin crawl with embarrassment to think I was even remotely associated with them. I have zero respect for anyone how actively pursues this business, unless they wake up and come to their senses. I plan on suing this company and contacting local television news networks about them so their immoral business practices can receive the publicity it deserves.

  • Taylor Hebb says:

    December 7th, 2011 at 1:12 am

    Someone needs to do their research, in fact Organo Gold products are approved by the FDA and also by six other countries in terms of organic quality. You are criticizing this product when you eat fruit and almost every single other product that is not certified organic every day, and you consider yourself healthy for consuming it? Not only that but medical research has been done extensively to show immense benefits as well as NO side effects. The antioxidant powers of this mushroom has done so many miraculous things in fact it is a certified Chinese medical method in the health system of China. You are questioning an herb that is grow naturally from the earth when every single day you consume artificial chemicals that are added to preserve food that essentially shorten human life and take medications with chemicals that damage your body even though it may get rid of the problem and that have the possible side effects of death?! DONT TALK IF YOU DONT KNOW.

    REPLY

    Vicky says:
    October 31st, 2012 at 12:07 am

    Has anyone here heard about Red Bull? The beverage that you can go and pick up from ANY supermarket/ convenience store? That contains taurine? Has anyone heard about Coca Cola? The number one cause of diabetes in many countries? Well, that’s FDA approved. Go consume that, if you blindly consume anything the corrupt FDA will approve instead of making YOUR OWN informed decisions, see what that does to your health. Cheers.

    Thomas Jones says:
    March 14th, 2012 at 1:14 am

    Taylor Hebb i back you.. guess what; Organo Gold dont need negative people like you, its only a waste of time. Do you research before you guys start talking.

    Akamai Kane says:
    January 18th, 2012 at 1:57 am

    Taylor Hebb needs to wake up.

    The heatlh care system in China forces people who give birth to twins to chose which one of the infants dies in order to enforce its one child policy.
    It is one of the most corrupt govenrment controlled systems in the world.
    They are not concerned about the health and well being of their own people, they are not concerned about you and me, living disease free.

    The plight of the majority of Chinese, testifies to a lack of due care on the part of their govenrnment to make modern health standards the norm in their society. Outside metro centers, most Chinese dont have access to potable water, much less mushroom coffee.

    Your use of China as a lever to get consumers to bite is terrible and I would not trust a socialist dictatorship’s statements regarding the health benefits of mushrooms in coffee or any other subject.

    SHOW US THE FDA ENDORSEMENT or stop pushing false information so your MLM can make money.

    MLM=Greed made on the backs of the uninformed and foolish at the bottom of the shaky pyramid.

    FDA has not approved it says:
    December 31st, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Where is the proof that it is FDA approved. The packages would be labeled with nutrition facts, ingredients, and stores would be willing to sell it.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines