Oxford Club Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


OxfordClub.com
from 34 reviews Review It
OxfordClub.com

 

The Oxford Club is a private investment club, which provides its members with investment newsletters, reports, and opportunities from Investment Director Alexander Green.

Alexander Green is the author of multiple newsletters and books concerning investment and wealth in the United States, and has over 20 years of experience working on Wall Street.

To subscribe the Oxford Club and their multiple publications, a Premiere Membership costs $149 a year, while a Provisional Membership – which offers the majority of benefits of a Premiere Membership – sells for just $99 a year.

What Benefits Do You Get With Your Membership?

When you first become a member at The Oxford Club, you will receive five different detailed research reports available on current investment opportunities, including investment in gold, oil drilling, and pharmaceuticals, among others.

You will also get two monthly newsletters, The Communique and The Ultimate Income Letter, which will keep you informed on opportunities throughout the year, as well as email alerts if Oxford Club believes that the stock has hit a ceiling.

If you opt for the Provisional Membership instead of the Premiere, the only benefit you lose is access to the Membership Exchange, with one free listing each year.

All memberships at The Oxford Club are automatically renewed, so if you do not wish to continue your membership after the first year, you must cancel your subscription in advance.

Concerns About Oxford Club

Some of the stocks recommended by The Oxford Club are microcap stocks, or stocks that are generally very cheap per share. These stocks are often criticized because of how easy they are to manipulate.

A company can buy a large amount of shares at the affordable price, then encourage others to purchase the stock to instigate a rise in the share price. Once the price has risen significantly, the company can then sell their shares, resulting in the stock price dropping.

It’s important to double check all stock recommendations that you receive, as ultimately all investments, gains, and losses will be your responsibility.

 

Would you like to add your review for
Oxford Club ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Oxford Club " is 2.82 out of 5 based on 34 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Tom says:

    April 27th, 2016 at 10:04 am

    They will send you a barrage of solicitation emails for additional services which charge extra of course. I attended the last conference and was not impressed by the calibre of their presentors/staff.
    it seems I do better if instead of reading their materials I spend the same amount of time doing my own research. By the time Oxford makes a recommendation, if it was a good one, it is too late. IT FEELS LIKE THEIR RECOMMENDATIONS ARE RANDOMLY SUCCESSFUL. YOU CAN DO BETTER YOURSELF.
    Their claimed “results” are always retrospective tests of a new theory. Not sure how they do in real life. I have heard a number of complaints about their bond service also. It seems their bond guy misrepresents his results. Many more of his choices go bankrupt than he admits.
    I just cancelled my “Director’s level” membership.
    What a waste of money–it doesn’t include anything extra except getting more solicitations.
    BE CAREFUL.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Paul says:

    April 23rd, 2016 at 1:44 pm

    I was ti get several printed books about different topics, one on the IRS , Social Security and it’s been so long I’ve forgot what the others were! Their selling point that sucked me in was the personal rebate program on anything you bought! Asked my accountant about this government program, he just laught and said I hope you didn’t get scammed by this! Ya I did, and it’s called The Oxford Club! I’ve tried email, tried there link’s on bottom of emails, everything comes back with link not up or sorry this is an automatic email address can not reply to it contact your original sender! I’m getting the newsletter, but there just wanting ti suck more of my hard earned dollars out of my ass! THIS IS TOTALLY A GIANT SCAM BY PEOPLE WHO DON’T GIVE TWI SHITS ABOUT YOU AND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY! !!!!!!! SAVE YOU $50.00 AND JOIN JIM CRAMER, I HAVEN’T HAD ONE BAD WORD FROM HIM! REMEMBER,,, THAT’S JIM CRAMER! !

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    D. G. Griffin says:

    April 20th, 2016 at 6:55 pm

    This review pertains to the Oxford Bond Advantage run by Steve McDonald. I have found most of the other Oxford Club recommendations to be very good.
    Mr. McDonald sells the Bond Advantage as a safe way to generate lots of income and with a very low risk e.g. <5% of default/bankruptcy by the companies whose bonds he has been recommending. I have been buying the bonds that he recommends over the past several years, and some of these companies are falling (i.e.filing for bankruptcy) like dominos. McDonald recommended multiple coal mining companies like Walter Energy, Alpha Natural Resources, Peabody Energy. Another company whose bond he recommended recently, Noranda aluminum is also filing for bankruptcy. The paperwork that individual bond holders are deluged with in order to retrieve something of their investments requires the training of an attorney. Mr. McDonald states, and this is true enough, that if one holds the bonds until maturity, then one will recover the initial investment, but that presumes the company that issues the bond has not gone bankrupt, something that is happening more and more frequently with McDonald's recommendations. I have reached the point that I am reticent to open my mailbox, fearing yet another envelope from my broker informing me of yet another bankruptcy. My suggestion: be VERY cautious about buying the bonds recommended by the Oxford Bond Advantage, and BTW the service is not inexpensive.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Debbie Szili says:

    April 19th, 2016 at 2:24 pm

    What is the total cost for joining the Oxford? And does the newsletters cost more money?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mari says:

    April 18th, 2016 at 4:22 pm

    Sound to good to be true

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Carol says:

    April 15th, 2016 at 9:00 am

    I almost fell for the Ocford Club’s enticing offer.
    Thanks to the reviews I read, I did not join.
    Also, thanks to all the comments, I learned a lot.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    big tony form NY says:

    April 14th, 2016 at 6:51 pm

    Another group of scam artists attorney general here we come, all should report to consumer affairs

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cheri says:

    April 14th, 2016 at 11:52 am

    Like Shari my hubby also listened to the video and was very excited about it — I tend to be more of a pessimist than he is — I go by the old adage — “if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is” — I am so glad I read the reviews on this — Thank you!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    PETER Donohoe says:

    April 13th, 2016 at 1:38 pm

    A request has been asked several times re “Consumer Rebate Program for2015″
    Still no one at Oxford has given a complete explanation of it. They merely mention it and proceed to talk about sales tax and State income tax the larger of which is deductible. I’m wondering if it was just a come on to get more subscribers.Personally I would like an answer to this from Oxford immediately as they claimed you had to get this in by April 18 or you were eliminated forever. How about it Oxford ?

    REPLY
  • sandy says:

    April 13th, 2016 at 12:32 pm

    SCam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SHARI S says:

    April 6th, 2016 at 9:34 pm

    My husband (who is a VERY intelligent man) fell for purchasing all of the Oxford News Letters & mailings today for, I believe, $50.00. He watched the video and fell for ALL of the ridiculous “rebate” & “tax advantage information”. He was very excited for me to watch the video and, when I did… immediately began LMAO at the ridiculousness of the presenter as well as what he was indicating individuals could receive from certain “unknown” programs.

    So, I humored my husband & tried the very 1st suggestion in the email (for $50) which stated that EVERYONE could receive and was eligible for a SALES TAX REBATE… indicating in a redundant manner throughout the video that you could get a sales tax rebate on EVERYTHING you purchased in 2015 including lunch with friends, trips & shoes.

    I quickly called our CPA who began laughing as she thought I was informing her she had “messed up” our taxes… She knew exactly what I was talking about & said you can claim EITHER/OR sales tax or earnings tax whichever was higher. And then she informed me that you can ONLY get a sales tax rebate on automobiles, planes & boats. She knew NOTHING about lunches, trips or clothing qualifying… What a “RIP OFF”. I hope my husband asks for a refund tomorrow. PS- We couldn’t utilize ANY of the 23 “Secrets NO ONE knows about!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a joke!

    REPLY

    MNN says:
    May 4th, 2016 at 9:17 am

    DEAR
    CPA IN Dalles

    Help!! Had a $90K profit in 8 months paid out in Jan 2015 in Oct. bought
    12 Condos $27,500 In taxes, would the consumer Sales tax deduction have helped??

    Truly appreciate a reply. Not confident in acct.

    CPA in Dallas says:
    April 18th, 2016 at 2:29 pm

    Not defending Oxford Club at all and stating that the sales tax deduction you can take as an itemized deduction is some sort of “rebate” is stretching it, but your CPA is incorrect. You can include any sales tax you pay in the amount for the deduction or you can use the table amount from the IRS and add big ticket items such as auto or boat purchases.

    The table amount from the IRS is usually not the best route but definitely the easiest as most people do not want to track each purchase with sales tax they have in a year, but if you did you would be surprised at the difference (for most people).

    Basically the sales tax deduction is common knowledge and they “hide” the knowledge under the “rebate” tag to get you to buy the information. However, what they are saying is correct and not fraudulent, just not worth the money you pay to get it.

    Colleen M. says:
    April 14th, 2016 at 4:43 pm

    Thank you so so much! SHARI S.

    You have saved me some money + time.
    Their article is so believable, what a bunch of crooks.

    I guess it is so true, the saying, “Nothing is free in this world.”

    tony says:
    April 14th, 2016 at 7:45 am

    just listened to about 10 minutes of this nonsense thru liberty headlines another scam machine thank you sorry you lost your 50

    MDP says:
    April 8th, 2016 at 12:54 pm

    Thanks for sharing Shari. Very Informative. Sounds like just another money predator. Appreciate it.

  • Rating
      
    John says:

    April 6th, 2016 at 12:40 pm

    When I see names like Gates & Buffet I get leery. These are the people who get richer by manipulating the market. What happens when news gets out that Buffet bought 1.5 million of a stock??? Surprise, surprise the price goes up. but do you hear when one of them sells this same stock because they are taking the profit that their buy order generated.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    David says:

    March 27th, 2016 at 8:35 pm

    I’ve been a member for a little more than a year. I started with Momentum Alert. What a crock! Lost money on every recommendation! I have learned to wade through all the BS and hype adds. If they talk about a great stock, but want money to tell you what it is, just use the internet and research it yourself. The best thing you can take from it is to get Mark Lichtenfield’s book Get Rich With Dividends. Read it, maybe twice, then read what he says in the newsletters. Take what he says, do your own homework, and you can set up your own safe and steady stream of income. You have to do some of the work yourself. My opinion.

    REPLY

    Chun says:
    April 1st, 2016 at 4:09 pm

    Interested in the Consumer Rebate Program as well.

    george says:
    March 30th, 2016 at 9:59 pm

    do you have any insight on cash rebate before april 18th

  • Rating
      
    zelda123 says:

    March 25th, 2016 at 6:05 pm

    m trying to get info on what they are saying abou 60,000 in social security benefits over a period of time if one signs up by April 18, 2016. is this legit

    REPLY

    JoG1044 says:
    April 4th, 2016 at 12:10 pm

    Do you have any information on the Consumer Rebate Program

  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    March 24th, 2016 at 12:07 am

    I’ve been a member now for about 5 years, and overall I’m satisfied, but much of their advertising is greatly misleading. I subscribed to Lightning Trend Trader and it was an absolute disaster. This service is for Biopharmaceuticals, and last year was horrible. I must have lost on 80% of the recommendations, and only one had a 30% or better gain. On the other hand, Lichtenfeld’s dividend stock picks are excellent, and I would definitely recommend it if time is in your horizon. What I’ve learned from Oxford is methodology, and this is rewarding. I just wish I had known earlier before losing a considerable amount of money on their picks.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tony says:

    March 16th, 2016 at 12:40 pm

    I have been a member for years. I get the two news letters by email. I am sent what sounds good, in my opinion a dart board is a better pick.
    I am constantly seeing oxford club offering letters 6 months free. Do not fall for it.
    You can sign up and in six months they will take your money.
    They are in the business of selling information and the are very good at it. But as for substance is just not there.
    WAKE UP PEOPLE. OXFORD CLUB IS A BUSINESS TO MAKE A PROFIT OFF OF SELLING YOU UP IN NEWS LETTERS.
    Tell the truth OXFORD CLUB you have more decliners than winners Give the whole story winners and decliners. The 2 news letters have good information, BUT, there is always a but and its a doozy you have to do your own work.

    REPLY

    Dan says:
    March 24th, 2016 at 2:17 am

    I was wondering the same thing , I would be out

    Smitty says:
    March 22nd, 2016 at 8:20 am

    Why are you still a member? Based on your comments it would seem you would stop renewing.

  • Rating
      
    Kray C says:

    February 25th, 2016 at 11:04 pm

    I saw an advertisement for “Forever Dividend Stocks” Six stocks to buy and hold forever. In order to find out the names of the stocks, I will have to sign up with The Oxford Club. Here is my question: is it worth my while and my money to do so? I am wary of stocks and prefer mutual funds.

    From the previous comments I know not to go with his bond suggestions.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Steve says:

    February 16th, 2016 at 5:17 pm

    I’ve been getting their newsletter for a number of years, and, in general, their picks have done well, and better than when I have tried to jump on things that I’ve heard about in the media. Not every pick is a winner, but, on balance, I am better off for following their recommendations. I believe that if I adhered more closely to their methodology, I’d have done better. But, that’s on me.

    REPLY

    Smitty says:
    March 22nd, 2016 at 8:17 am

    I don’t understand why you would invest your money and not follow the suggestion. It is easy to say “If I had adhered……”, but you did not, why????? Must be a good reason why you chose to ignore their recommendations. If you had no good reason, then you should not have signed up,
    Based on all the negative reviews and upsell ads I will skip this newsletter.

  • Rating
      
    Leo says:

    November 3rd, 2015 at 1:34 am

    I have been with The Oxford Club on and off now for the past 20 years! Each and every time I have made money! However just like everything else you have to practice at things first! Paper trade and learn how to candle stick trade and you will always make money!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kris says:

    October 3rd, 2015 at 7:30 pm

    I joined Oxford Club almost a year ago. I tried the bond advantage, but could never make it work, and I tried, so got out, lost 10% on their “restocking fee” lol. However, I joined Marc’s Lightening Trader just last month, feel more confident about that. I think their stock picks are pretty good, but no one wins all the time.

    I am rating this “fair” because I have yet to see the gains or losses from the new investment program.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    GORDON RUSCH says:

    September 29th, 2015 at 9:40 pm

    IN THE VIDEO ON PAYROLL CERTIFICATES THE MAN DOING THE REPORT FORGOT OR INTENTIONALLY DID NO MENTION CAPITAL GAINS LOSSES FOR STOCK HOLDERS.ALSO I HAVE STOCKS THAT GIVE 4 TO 6 % GAINS ON DIVIDENDS WITH DIVERSIFIED INVESTMENTS.INCLUDING MUTUAL FUNDS PRODUCING OVER 17% IN DIVIDENDS AND CAPITOL GAINS AS WELL. PERSONALLY I LIKE THE PAYROLL CERTIFICATES PRINCIPAL EVEN THOUGH I DO NOT HAVE ANY.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chippy says:

    September 13th, 2015 at 5:02 pm

    I’ve been with Oxford Club well over 10 years. As stated above, the news letters are very informative and if you are looking for investment education, they have a lot to pick from. I bought the Gone Fishing portfolio some years back and have done quite well. I don’t use much of the trading portfolio, but use advice from the others. It’s just a personal choice.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Edwin says:

    June 24th, 2015 at 10:36 pm

    I read every body Review about there Oxford club, interest and membership and about that new product called hyper-fi, the new Wi-Fi and every body waiting in a limbo to get played from the money they invested it’s left me wondering and waiting myself and because of that I won’t invest my money in to that but every body got there own choice and opioning that’s my choice.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Iceman says:

    June 22nd, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    I recently heard about the Bond Advantage, the Payroll Certificates. can someone please tell me if this is real

    REPLY

    Chas says:
    September 28th, 2015 at 2:59 pm

    Stay away from this ‘service’. Too many of his bonds have defaulted and are not very safe. I keep getting bankruptcy notices on his recommendations.

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    payroll certificates are merely the oxford club catch phrase for short term hi yield corporate bonds. This service can be successful, and I am in it. Two cautionary points:
    1.Pick the bonds labeled b- or better, although the yields are less.
    2. Beware of his sell recommendations at a capital loss, which he advertises as “minor” sometimes they are NOT. Try to stay 3-5 years out, good companies, and buy at a discount, and you will be fine. Reject his hi-flyers. He has some flameouts and bankruptcies in those issues, and he has no insider info at all—that I can see.

  • M. M. A. says:

    June 14th, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    I am a very Senior and would like an opportunity to make some investments that are reliable and not to expensive , if if do invest, could I list my children as beneficiaries ? I do not wish to leave anything that would be left in Limbo ! I did some investing years ago and had a very good income, but every time my kids needed money it was ” Hey Mom” and i would give it to them and was never paid back .
    Right now I do not know how much more time i have left and would not like to leave them without any assets ! I did buy some precious metals and that might be a good alternative, but you never know if that will be a good investment as the government is always threatening to confiscate any money that we have saved, right now more than ever ! I am not pleased as to what they are doing to the citizens of the US ! this is not a letter for a review but an impression of life as it is today !

    Is it a good time to invest under these conditions ?

    REPLY

    CPA in Dallas says:
    April 18th, 2016 at 2:34 pm

    I will say the market has out-performed High-Yield bonds tenfold over the last year. Why invest in high-risk assets with low rates of returns especially if you are a senior?

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 4:05 pm

    for doesn’t matter.
    I am not sure what planet you are living on, but the government is already confiscating citizen’s money via asset seizure all across America, without warrant or probable cause. The Health Care legislation is also confiscation via taxes and surcharges on the middle class to support this grandiose scheme—with no positive benefit as to health care for the poor or anyone else—-just more expensive for the majority of us, and unbelievable intrusion into our personal data and the doctors practice. If things become dicey, expect capital controls and a government haircut to your bank and brokerage accounts a la Cyprus.
    Yes, it can happen here and probably will if more pseudo-Marxists get into power.

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 3:57 pm

    you are correct sir. I would stay away from the stock market and invest in short term hi yield bonds as I have described above in the Oxford Bond Advantage—read the above notes.
    5-10% in silver and gold bullion, as cheap as possible, will probably be good too.
    This administration is bent on wealth redistribution, which was exactly what the Health Care legislation accomplished with no improvement in health care for the poor.
    The immigration enthusiasts also want to pick our pocket to support 20-40 million south of the border folks who will require food, housing, medical care, schools, jails, courts, etc.—-so taxes will go up to support these “new” voters who vote their pocketbook and freebies only.

    Doesn't Matter says:
    July 6th, 2015 at 4:15 pm

    PS. The government is NOT going to confiscate your savings, either. Stop watching Faux News.

    Doesn't Matter says:
    July 6th, 2015 at 4:12 pm

    I don’t know which is worse, buying gold or handing out money to your kids every time they think they need it.

    Get a competent fee-based financial advisor. That does NOT mean someone who gets paid by commission. It will cost you a few hundred, but it’s better than throwing your money away like you have been doing.

  • Rating
      
    james kim says:

    May 21st, 2015 at 1:11 pm

    I enroll the Oxford membership and they charge the membership without any authorization. It frighten me and disconnect from them.

    REPLY

    roytomcat says:
    August 9th, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    They are also quick to cancel upon request and are courteous about it. As with any stock recommendations, research tools are widly available on the internet. I find Yahoo Finance to be an uncomplicates source of plausable research. Maybe you are not communicating with them properly.

  • Rating
      
    mike says:

    April 24th, 2015 at 8:16 am

    Pick and choose wisely.If it sounds to good to be true then it probably is not.Research and make a common sense decision.I do not pay for the extra hype they try to sell. I like what advice Marc Lichtenfeld has offered.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vern says:

    April 22nd, 2015 at 11:41 am

    I listened to the pitch on the internet. Reminded me of the old Amway sales pitches as well as the old “Investor Properties” pitches used in the 1970′s. All I can say is be cautious.

    REPLY

    Rob says:
    February 17th, 2016 at 4:21 pm

    Hey VERN, There is NOTHING wrong with AMWAY ” AMERICAN WAY” Its just you have to get off you fat ass and work it, its NOT a GET RICH SCHEME,YOU can get RICH, but it takes WORK ! I know because my family was at the top !

  • Rating
      
    bob n says:

    April 8th, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    what a crock of s–t

    REPLY
  • Franklin Woods says:

    April 3rd, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    I am already a member of the Oxford Club. Where can I find information on how to join in the investments I have read about.

    REPLY

    roytomcat says:
    August 9th, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    Try Yahoo Finance – a good basic source. Enter the stock symbols on their Watch List and review periodically.

  • Rating
      
    Patti says:

    March 3rd, 2015 at 5:30 pm

    I have just joined the Oxford Club and am interested in the Bond Advantage, Payroll Certificates. Has anyone else invested here? They sound too good to be true with rate of return.

    Patti

    REPLY

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 4:13 pm

    stay in the hi yield short term corporate bonds rated b- or better and this service is ok. Ignore the hi flyers—he has a lot of flameouts there, and some bankruptcies. stay in the 3 to 5 year maturity range and try to buy at a discount, you will be fine. Expect 6 or 7 percent return, and possible capital gain on maturity if you buy at a discount.
    Examine his frequent “sell” recommendations with a jaundiced eye. He has to keep touting bonds to appear active, and often recommends selling a stable bond at a significant loss so that he appears busy and touts a new one for you to buy. You can ruin yourself with this service by selling bonds a lot cheaper that when you bought them, so by stable ones and hold to maturity.
    Avoid his hi flyers, and mining and oil are not good bets now.

    Juan Isaza says:
    April 18th, 2015 at 10:10 am

    Hello Patti, did you already join the Bond Advantage, Payroll Certificates yet?
    I am in the Oxford Club for almost 2 years now. However, these payroll certificates are new to me.
    Did you join yet?

    Let me know soon.

    Juan

  • Jennifer Coonley-LaBonte says:

    February 1st, 2015 at 9:59 pm

    My question is why are all of your reviews from people that go back to January 2014 or before? I’m just hearing this now & it’s February 2015. I have heard of “The President’s Private Stock Market” in the past & yet I am a bit confused how this relates to the Oxford Income Letter? I must be missing something. Regardless I am forwarding this information to my broker b/c I would like his opinion on what you folks are offering.

    REPLY

    Chun says:
    April 1st, 2016 at 4:08 pm

    I’d like to know about the Consumer Rebate Program as well.

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 4:15 pm

    they are selling insurance—stay away from that come-on

  • Rating
      
    janet says:

    December 9th, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    I have today subscribed to “The Oxford Club”. I had not received any info in my email, so I called them. I was told it could take up to 24 hours before I receive the information I had ordered. I feel one should be told that before they order. In that amount of time, I could surely lose out if I decided to invest in a stock that is hot.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dr Bill says:

    November 2nd, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    I wish I had the money to invest when I first joined way back in the 90′s, I wouldn’t be working today. I have been tracking them and they have always been spot on in their recommendations in the range of 90% plus. Great club and my only reservation about them is the barrage of emails from their various newsletters and adds.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    David K says:

    January 30th, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    When it. Comes to stocks Oxford is fabulous but they need to steer clear of making bond recommendations. In their Income letter in November, 2013 they described a junk bond which offered an attractive 14% yield to maturity because the bonds were selling at a steep discount with a short duration. They failed to report that they had previously described the bonds five months earlier when they were selling at a substantially higher price. What I discovered today was very disturbing and that is that Oxford reports their material is for educational purposes and intended as potential investment ideas only”. I think it’s disgraceful that their second report failed to report that the bonds had suffered a sharp decline and now the bonds have continued their decline while the bond market has been rising.

    REPLY

    Joseph says:
    February 25th, 2015 at 6:07 am

    Judy (OR ANYONE PLEASE) I also was interested in buying the OXFORD BOND ADVANTAGE (Payroll certificates)Does anyone have any experience with this or has previously purchased it. I was going to purchase this, but if there is a decline, I’m not sure. I’m 24 years old and new to stock & forex trading. I had about $26,000 saved & due to my personal stock picks & silver investing, I’m currently at about $19-20k saved. I want tog row my money, but don’t know how. Any other recommendations? Thanks in advance to anyone who answers this. :D

    Judy says:
    November 5th, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    I was interested in purchasing a subscription to the advanced bond trading subscription. maybe not such a great idea

  • Rating
      
    Susan T says:

    January 10th, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    I did listen to your presentation regarding the Oxford Club on the internet. I am quite unschooled in stocks, buying/selling etc…I needed a place to start. Being a Florida resident for 22 years, I was intrigued by your claim about the residents of Quinton, in Florida. Never heard of this town. Naturally, I did some digging, and I came up with nothing. Could you please be more specific about this location??? Being a widow looking to invest in stocks, I am naturally cautious about such claims of wealth. This was a red flag to me. Before I go further, I will look forward to your response//

    REPLY

    Joseph L. says:
    April 2nd, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    Susan, I’ve been investing since I was 40, 32 years ago. My OPINION, if you’re a SENIOR, buy Utilities & Telecoms, 2 things people use & need. You can look many up on Dogs Of The Dow & check them out on DIVIDATA.COM

    As a SENIOR I want income, & dividends give that. right now the market is way up, if you can make your picks & wait for a drop, then place a buy order with a brokerage of your choice, GOOD LUCK.

  • Rating
      
    Fred M says:

    May 25th, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    I have been with the Oxford Club for 7 years now and also came in as a novice investor. Their stock picks and the info they provide has been much more valuable than the annual intro membership fee of $79.00.
    There are a variety of investing options, from very conservative to very aggressive. The only money I have lost on stock picks are those that I chose outside of their recommendations!
    The membership packet they provide is very helpful in getting you started. There’s really no need for hiring a portfolio manager and giving away a big percentage of your returns.
    Several of their most recent suggestions, HMA and KKR, are showing significant returns. In the past I have nailed returns of 65% to over 115% with a one to two year hold time.
    I monitor my stocks once every week plus get updates through WikiInvest and have my account with TradeKing.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    T-Bone says:

    February 21st, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    I have been with the Oxford Club since January 29,2002. I started with them when I knew very little about trading. Now I have traded stocks, various options,and Forex(cad/yen)and continue to trade them. I have never been disappointed with their newsletters. If there was any disappointments, hmmmmm…. I would have to say it would be in myself, for not paying closer attention and reading EVERY newsletter. They were shouting from the rooftops, about the Real estate bubble. I think for about 2-3 years before any hints of it happening. They have an excellent teacher by the name of Dr. Scott Brown. A university finance Professor out of Porto Rico. He is hard nosed about doing your homework on stocks, via his screening technique that he uses and teaches. Just as prescribed in the last sentence the author writes in his article. Mr. Greene, I believe, is an EXCELLENT analyst when most writers are hack analist (that spelling is correct). I would have to respectfully disagree with the writer in regards to the micro cap comment. AS a matter of fact, the main reason I didn’t pay much attention to the newsletters, in the beginning, is because it seemed they were mainly recommending stocks in the $50-$80 range (more like the mid to large caps)which to me were very high priced for my taste and lack of experience, as I remember. BOTTOM LINE: If you are a newbie novice in investing, and you really want to learn some basics to advanced trading techniques, join the Oxford Club. You wont regret it. I wish you the very best in your endeavors. Cheers!!
    -Terry
    P.S. BTW if you decide to join, after a year, spend a little more for the lifetime fellowship. In the long run it will be cheaper and well worth it.

    REPLY

    Debbie Szili says:
    April 19th, 2016 at 2:37 pm

    the membership showing is 49.00 for the first year and then next year is 79.00 locked in. Im wondering is there any other hidden cost to this program?

    Sophia says:
    September 28th, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    Hello,
    Juan asked you a question about the Advantage Bond Payroll Certificate program & results. Have you invested in Payroll Certidicates? What are your results & advice. I am seriously considering doing this. Oxford Club cost to join this program is $1,000 per Steve McDonald. I appreciate your input. Thank You.
    Sophia

    Juan Isaza says:
    April 18th, 2015 at 10:14 am

    T-Bone, how are you doing?
    I have been in Oxford Club for almost 2 years now. However I recently heard about the Bond Advantage, the Payroll Certificates.
    - What can you tell me about the payroll certificates?
    - Is it true that you can get from Elizabeth Arden US $1,740 by just applying to a payroll certificate from this company?

    Hope you can tell me about it.
    Thanks!

    mark says:
    April 14th, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    Puerto Rico is from caribbean island my friend

    Jeff says:
    March 27th, 2013 at 10:47 am

    Where’s Porto Rico?


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines