Oxford Club Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


OxfordClub.com
from 84 reviews Review It
OxfordClub.com

 

The Oxford Club is a private investment club, which provides its members with investment newsletters, reports, and opportunities from Investment Director Alexander Green.

Alexander Green is the author of multiple newsletters and books concerning investment and wealth in the United States, and has over 20 years of experience working on Wall Street.

To subscribe the Oxford Club and their multiple publications, a Premiere Membership costs $149 a year, while a Provisional Membership – which offers the majority of benefits of a Premiere Membership – sells for just $99 a year.

What Benefits Do You Get With Your Membership?

When you first become a member at The Oxford Club, you will receive five different detailed research reports available on current investment opportunities, including investment in gold, oil drilling, and pharmaceuticals, among others.

You will also get two monthly newsletters, The Communique and The Ultimate Income Letter, which will keep you informed on opportunities throughout the year, as well as email alerts if Oxford Club believes that the stock has hit a ceiling.

If you opt for the Provisional Membership instead of the Premiere, the only benefit you lose is access to the Membership Exchange, with one free listing each year.

All memberships at The Oxford Club are automatically renewed, so if you do not wish to continue your membership after the first year, you must cancel your subscription in advance.

Concerns About Oxford Club

Some of the stocks recommended by The Oxford Club are microcap stocks, or stocks that are generally very cheap per share. These stocks are often criticized because of how easy they are to manipulate.

A company can buy a large amount of shares at the affordable price, then encourage others to purchase the stock to instigate a rise in the share price. Once the price has risen significantly, the company can then sell their shares, resulting in the stock price dropping.

It’s important to double check all stock recommendations that you receive, as ultimately all investments, gains, and losses will be your responsibility.

 

Would you like to add your review for
Oxford Club ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Oxford Club " is 2.15 out of 5 based on 84 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    steven says:

    September 25th, 2016 at 10:56 pm

    man i almost fell in the trap myself ! i really thought it was good thing but i always cover my butt before i do anything and look where im at now by covering my butt. im in a place where everybody isnt happy with what they ordered . well anyway thanks everybody for the heads up !

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mikie says:

    September 25th, 2016 at 4:13 pm

    Scamer

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    reality check says:

    September 25th, 2016 at 9:07 am

    Many of these one star reviews are based on no experience no facts.
    The reality is there are perhaps tens of thousands that have gotten the material, used information, and gained financially.
    They do not waste there time with this sight because they did not expect something for nothing. They are willing to risk very little……some of you have paid $49 for one pizza party and the only result was your contribution to a lack of health and obesity.

    It is funny that someone expecting something of value at no cost or risk are saying that this is a scam with no experience. You will most likely stay flat broke.

    This actually confirms to me that it is legitimate. With so few actual factual reviews out of thousands of subscribers.

    You will always find in life exactly what you look for!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    no name says:

    September 23rd, 2016 at 5:22 am

    This country is in very poor shape. The people who wrote about this scam can’t even write a coherent sentence. One respondent used “you’re” which is a contraction of “you are” instead of “your.” Ever hear of proofing what you write before submitting it? Oh, that wouldn’t work. You don’t even know what’s wrong. No wonder you are taken in.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Les D. says:

    September 21st, 2016 at 5:43 pm

    To be quite honest, everyone on this site is extremely naive. Like really. Not a damn thing in this life worth having is “free”, and if you think otherwise, you probably don’t have a firm grasp on the capitalistic socio-economic structure that is America. A free report to help you claim thousands? How desperate are you people? Should you continue through the presentation, they clearly indicate out that you have to pay at least $49 to receive these reports. Also, there are the two things that that George guy says, 1. Is that President Obama signed the PATH ACT into law in Dec 2015 (TRUE) and 2. You are able to obtain a “rebate” for your purchases made.

    I have heard that the rebates refer to itemized deductions, and everyone is hot in the shorts about being “lied” to. But what is the definition of a “rebate”? “A rebate is an amount paid by way of REDUCTION, RETURN, or REFUND on what has already been paid or contributed. THAT’S EXACTLY WHAT AN ITEMIZED DEDUCTION IS; eligible expenses that individual taxpayers can claim on federal income tax returns and which decrease their taxable income. Now for those of you out there struggling with the English aspects of this–I’ll break it down. REDUCE AND DECREASE ARE SYNONYMOUS…SIMILAR…IDENTICAL…aka the same.

    Look I’m not here to defend them, or insult those of you who feel wronged, but at the same time when are we going to wake up and take some PERSONAL RESPONSIBILITY. We send out money, hoping to get rich quick, and then take offense when the process is either 1. not as easy as you thought or initially believed or 2. not going to generate a much profit as you hoped. Grow up. It like dealing with a genie, you can simply ask to be able to “fly”, but don’t be surprised when it books you a SouthWest ticket to Jamaica, Queens. Recite an arbitrary wish like “I want to receive money back from the government” and you get information about deductions, use their 90-day money back guarantee to educate yourself about something you clearly know nothing of, and maybe, just maybe, you’ll earn the money you so desperately wish was simply put into your hands.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Elvis driver says:

    September 21st, 2016 at 11:29 am

    I ordered the $49 membership on my credit card, and when the charges came out next morning they charged me $79. I immediately called credit card and reported an unauthorized charge. They will remove charges from my balance. The Oxford Club is a scam as far as i’m concerned. I have looked for a number to call them but as yet have found none.

    REPLY

    Kathy says:
    September 22nd, 2016 at 9:18 pm

    Their number is 866-415-8492

    Lisa Williams says:
    September 22nd, 2016 at 7:46 am

    Hope this customer service number I found on their promotional sales video helps everyone NOT satisfied with the Oxford Groups “accidental” errors concerning new membership costs on their credit card account! CUSTOMER SERVICE PHONE NUMBER FOR “The Oxford Communiqué”: 866-415-8492

  • Rating
      
    college kid says:

    September 21st, 2016 at 11:24 am

    I will sum this up for everyone. They start off saying free reports inwhich I really wanted the reports but at the very end, you have to pay for subscription. But wait, you said the reports are absolutely free at the beginning of the video???? wtf Total BS. Don’t be no fool. Wasted valuable time for schoolwork.

    REPLY

    Truth says:
    September 24th, 2016 at 12:29 pm

    Theoneguy, I have to tell that is not the true definition of free. When he says abosolutely free in the video it is very reasonable to assume that free is free regardless of whether or not you purchase a subscription.

    Maria says:
    September 21st, 2016 at 6:18 pm

    My husband found this online because he was interested. Perhaps these numbers will help. 866-415-8492 or 443-353-4234. Good luck and thanks for the review.

    Theoneguy says:
    September 21st, 2016 at 12:36 pm

    Well when you think of it like a buy one get one free kind of deal in a sense it is a free. The reports themselves originally costed about 99 dollars a piece and then were offered to everyone for free a long side the communique. It is free in that sense and in fact it’s a better deal and while I do agree it takes some time for them to tell you about the news letter. They do tell you if you actually read and watch the whole video/transcipt.

  • Rating
      
    Gerhard Carsjens says:

    September 20th, 2016 at 10:21 pm

    Please cancel my subscription I ordered 9=20-2016

    REPLY

    Theoneguy says:
    September 21st, 2016 at 12:40 pm

    And how do you propose that one cancels your subscription when this is clearly a review site -___-

  • Rating
      
    Frances says:

    September 20th, 2016 at 9:01 pm

    Oh my listened to the whole video. So wanted it to be true! Then I thought of the trillions of debt we’re in! I’m thinking- where is the money coming from?!
    If it sounds too good to be true; Then it usually IS too good to be true! Thanks folks for supporting what I suspected already! Got to hate it!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tonya Lavatori says:

    September 20th, 2016 at 1:59 pm

    I ordered this on 9-15-16, I have not received anything. I have called a couple times can’t get thru to anyone. I want to cancel and get my money back.

    The Oxford Club

    September 20, 2016

    I wish to retract my subscription to your newsletter, which I sent 9-15-16.. Please cancel immediately.

    Thank you.

    Tonya Lavatori

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    stan says:

    September 20th, 2016 at 9:45 am

    I’m a retired tax preparer ,30+ years, and never heard of a tax rebate…then free reports aren’t free if you have to purchase the newsletter to get the. “free”
    reports. .
    don’t do this SCAM!!!

    REPLY

    Cennie says:
    September 21st, 2016 at 11:43 am

    Is anyone reporting them to the BBB? We can all complaint to one another but it’s better to send all the complaints to one place where they all can be heard and the company can be review for it’s integrity and practices.

  • Rating
      
    ROBEROO says:

    September 20th, 2016 at 9:27 am

    THANK GOD I FOUND THIS PAGE! THANKS GUYS FOR THE HUGE WARNING!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Richie says:

    September 19th, 2016 at 11:19 pm

    RICHIE says:

    BAD ACTING AND SCRIPT WRITING. THE CLUB NEEDS THE PSYCHOPHANTIC SYSTEM! THE
    THE OXFORD CONDUCTOR SAYS YOU ARE ON THE GRAVY TRAIN, BUT THE NEXT STOP IS
    ACTUALLY THE POOR HOUSE.

    REPLY
  • Russell Ringsak says:

    September 19th, 2016 at 3:34 pm

    The Oxford Club

    September 19, 2016

    I wish to retract my subscription to your newsletter, which I sent yesterday.. Please cancel immediately.

    Thank you.

    Russell Ringsak

    9148 Fairy Falls Rd
    Stillwater MN 55082

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    CS says:

    September 18th, 2016 at 7:15 pm

    Thanks for the information guys. I fell for it but got my refund back. thanks

    REPLY

    BELLE NYSEN says:
    September 21st, 2016 at 10:12 pm

    I applied for my subscription the 26th of August.
    I just received the paper information, on 21st of Sept.
    thinking that I will STOP ANY OTHER MONEY TAKEN OUT.
    It would be wonderful if I could get my money back.

  • Rating
      
    dennis mennenger says:

    September 18th, 2016 at 12:49 pm

    can tell its a scam when trying to get free money from a goverdsment that is broke on its own all bull shit and lies

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    D Neal says:

    September 18th, 2016 at 10:16 am

    The minute I read “No proof of receipt required” I was cooked and my head nearly exploded with red flag alarms…WTH type of standard would one use except proof of purchase?!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Veerloth says:

    September 17th, 2016 at 5:09 pm

    The oxford club is clearly a greedy scam from the Liberal Rich Elite. As we all know the richest people in the world are all Liberal Democrats, Warren Buffet, Oprah Winfrey, and Bill gates to easily name 3 off hand. Don’t trust the Oxford club. their long winded presentation that promises free stuff (just like the liberals) but then demands money after wasting your time is an obvious dishonest trick. It is time we get rid of Both the major parties, Republican AND Democrat, for hi-jacking our political system. Let the Libertarians be our new Left, and the Constitution Party the new Right. Vote all the bastards out!

    REPLY

    Truth says:
    September 24th, 2016 at 12:33 pm

    Let’s all get off the bashing. Liars are liars and crooks are crooks regardless of how they lean politically.

    Cennie says:
    September 21st, 2016 at 11:47 am

    It’s not to late to let the BBB know of this company behavior. Every voice counts.

    thrallguy says:
    September 19th, 2016 at 5:18 pm

    Hey there! Get off your bashing of liberals you windbag. I think
    research will show most of the investors are GOP or worse, conservatives and Tea Party people.

  • Rating
      
    another one bites the dust says:

    September 16th, 2016 at 10:54 pm

    so no one has the free guides?? we could beat them at their own game by sharing!

    REPLY

    BELLE NYSEN says:
    September 21st, 2016 at 10:14 pm

    Okay, maybe I will get my money back or not, as I think that maybe
    there will not be anymore put out

    Cennie says:
    September 21st, 2016 at 11:45 am

    Report this company to the BBB for review.

  • Rating
      
    RICHARD ALLEN SCHLADEN says:

    September 16th, 2016 at 5:27 pm

    THIS “CLUB” IS PURE RIGHT WING HORSE SHIT. THIS IS ANOTHER EXAMPLE OF DONALD TRUMP LIKE THEFT.
    SOME MEN STEAL USING A GUN WHILE THESE GUYS STEAL WITH A PEN.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Debbie says:

    September 15th, 2016 at 2:28 pm

    Wow. I almost fell for it. Thank you everyone for your reviews.i don’t understand how they can get away with the BS.

    REPLY

    Craig says:
    September 19th, 2016 at 2:41 pm

    After spending SO MUCH TIME watching that video, I almost fell for it too – but did some Googling first and found this site. Your response was latest, shortest and closest to what I needed to see. Thanks.

  • Rating
      
    Susan says:

    September 14th, 2016 at 9:52 pm

    When things sound too good to be true ….

    I wanted to believe this, so I wasted 30-45 minutes on it. That is the hook. You really want to believe it and invest hope and time.

    I just printed off the pages at the end of the program and waited a few hours. That gave me time to wipe the bs off from myself … then I could straighten my brain out and investigate.

    I wound up here and you guys verified my suspicions. Thank you soooo much for your help.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    s.d. says:

    September 14th, 2016 at 9:04 pm

    I received and read the free booklets and found some useful information in them. I have an appointment with my stockbroker next week to discuss some of these things with him. I plan to put some of the Oxford suggestions to good use, and think it will improve my overall portfolio.

    REPLY

    Rachel says:
    September 17th, 2016 at 9:10 pm

    Are you willing to sell those 3 books – I didn’t listen to all the video but was curious as to what where in those 3 free books in case something WAS useful?? Appreciate you’re not giving my email out.

  • Rating
      
    Frank Johnson says:

    September 14th, 2016 at 12:30 pm

    Nice come on with your free reports. I caught on early but wanted to see how far your org would go with this trap. Very tacky. You may word smith it any way you want to, there are no free reports.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jewelle says:

    September 14th, 2016 at 11:36 am

    Wow, I just want to find out if The Oxford Club is crap and got flushed down the toilet into the raw sewage that is the discussion of the political weather these days. Ok, the club is crap, and everyone have your umbrellas handy because if either major party candidate gets elected it will be raining sh!t! Trump and Clinton aren’t the only ponies in this race, maybe the long shot might be the best bet, they both have too much baggage. Maybe it’s time for an unknown to win.

    REPLY

    Veerloth says:
    September 17th, 2016 at 5:12 pm

    You Tell em Sister :)

  • annabel offer says:

    September 13th, 2016 at 10:16 am

    Thanks guys for informing me. I listened also for 30 minutes. Got nothing done today. Dishes piled high in the sink. Washing machine not running, vacuum not done. Oh well!!! did not subscribe, so thankful. Thanks again!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    William says:

    September 12th, 2016 at 3:22 pm

    I just signed up and am willing to give these guys a chance, but so far I get the impression that there is an awful lot of talk and very little substance. My intent is to wait a week or two, and if nothing happens that I really bank on as a solid investment, other than the constant talk, talk, talk, then I will ask for a refund.

    REPLY

    Jeffrey says:
    September 13th, 2016 at 10:28 am

    Good luck on getting your refund!

  • Rating
      
    donaldtsmith says:

    September 11th, 2016 at 9:03 am

    trying to get report on cash consumer rebate and ran into all kind of offers except thia one ;;

    REPLY

    marie rose says:
    September 22nd, 2016 at 2:46 am

    I googled PATH taxpayer rebates, and guess what, there aren’t any, just extensions on somethings that people can use for deductions.

    For those people who are thinking of falling for the subscription with the intent to cancel and get back the $49, as I was before my research, check out the BBB site where many people have written to them about the hassles they have had trying to get a refund.

    I am sorry that facebook sells advertising to such organizations as this.

    Bruce says:
    September 16th, 2016 at 9:52 am

    You want to sell me your books?

    betsy says:
    September 12th, 2016 at 8:07 am

    The Irs has never heard of such a thing and you can go online to www.congress.gov. H.P 4283 was only presented to lawmakers it was never passed into law. Oxford club= liars

    betsy says:
    September 12th, 2016 at 8:05 am

    Scam scam scam

  • Lyn says:

    September 11th, 2016 at 12:52 am

    I would like to get copies of the free booklets, and run them past my tax man. He’s a former senator, and I’d love to hear what he has to say.

    REPLY

    Kelly Alipour says:
    September 14th, 2016 at 3:29 pm

    Well I just asked my tax lady about it, and she says she has never heard of it either. They get all the new tax laws in September and she hasn’t gotten anything about the supposed law that Obama put into effect at the end of 2015 for all these tax rebates.

  • Rating
      
    Lyn says:

    September 11th, 2016 at 12:42 am

    Thanks for the info. Guess I won’t purchase after all.

    Ray – In the fine print at the bottom it says you agree to be rebilled yearly, which was my first red flag. However, it also says you can cancel at any time, so you should be able to do that. I notice someone else above had the same problem. You may have to cancel your card to get it to stop. Not good news I know. That’s why I never use my credit card on the internet. You notice they don’t use PayPal? Another red flag, because PayPal will refuse payments for you if you notify them.

    Good luck!

    REPLY

    disillusioned says:
    September 13th, 2016 at 11:20 pm

    You know, congress should pass a law on lying, Rio may have a point-6mo for lying. It seems that is just a matter of doing business today. If they can get it past you…they win. It’s not ‘what kind of business can we have that is fair true to the people. Noooo…politics,government, investors…anything to get your assets. Anywhere from shady to downright illegal with little recourse for the victims. I’ve just spent a couple of hours on this one and if weren’t for ‘reviews I probably would have fallen for it. Sorely disillusioned I’ve been scammed locally as well as internet.

    betsy says:
    September 12th, 2016 at 8:11 am

    It is a scam plan and simple! You can go to www.congress.gov and check for yourself. Enter 2015 Consumer rebate act and up comes H.R. 4283 and it has only been presented to lawmakers it has NOT been passed into law as Oxford club states. They are liars only trying to get your money. Also, the IRS has NEVER heard of any such rebate. Steer clear guys!

  • Rating
      
    Roger Helms says:

    September 10th, 2016 at 8:47 pm

    to alexander green in reference to consumer rebate program . this the most bs tactic I have ever seen and really should say you and anyone connected with you and your company should rot in hell for misleading poor people into thinking this could be true, but I will not wish that on you,i hope God will convict you and change your life for the better. all poor people are looking for help and not just an easy way out. all you can do is make their problems worse by what you are doing. you are giving them false hope at a cost to them and a profit to you, I pray God will help you and show you the way before it is too late for you -sleep well and God bless you. Roger Helms

    REPLY

    BELLE NYSEN says:
    September 21st, 2016 at 12:33 pm

    I PAID THE AMOUNT OF 79.00 FOR ALL OF THIS INFORMATION FROM OXFORD CLUB. NOW IT LOOKS LIKE I AM IN FOR A SCAM . USED MY CREDIT CARD, MAYBE IF I PHONE MY CREDIT CARD TO STOP AS THIS WAS AWHILE AGO, OVER A MONTH .

    Bill H says:
    September 15th, 2016 at 1:15 am

    Another reason to vote for Donald Trump!!!!!!!
    Tks Roger for being the man of God you are.

    Betty says:
    September 14th, 2016 at 5:56 pm

    Roger,
    -You are a better person than I. Just Once I’d like to see someone who has scammed me/my family get their just deserts! What put up the red flag for me was while we taxpayers were forced to allow our taxes be used in the Big Bail Out of the huge financial institutions, the money we taxpayers lost was not and will probably never be received by us. If we owed the government the amounts due us, we’d have to pay up immediately. However, the losses we incurred are “supposed to be returned by our not having to PAY the government should we owe any funds. Well, that was a lie! We are retired, my husband is disabled, I was charged nearly $700 for using Obama Care! (Which by the way those payments doubled the next year making it’s premiums as high as anything else! Would you be surprised to learn that wasn’t an “allowable” deduction from the thousands the government owes us? You can’t win. The only way one can get ahead in this country anymore is to come from somewhere else with absolutely no skills, collateral, also bring your whole family and “let the freebies begin!” Our Founding Fathers would roll in their graves if they knew what was going on here and they were no Angels. At least we can still have our say without being shot, arrested or disappearing. . .so far.
    -There should be a law against fraud. . .oh, wait! There is!

    Victor Kluth says:
    September 13th, 2016 at 12:48 pm

    Roger Helms:

    Of all the responses; yours hit home; our family is just keeping our heads above water, looking for a row boat.

    There are more low to average people and families (investors) than, above average.

    Experience has taught most brokers to sell like used car salesmen; the only difference are the zeroes (0000000)…

    Greg says:
    September 13th, 2016 at 11:00 am

    Thx for your comment Robert it was helpful

  • Rating
      
    Frank Johnson says:

    September 10th, 2016 at 7:42 pm

    spent 30 mins plus listening to their spokesman’s drivel, hoping this wasn’t a scam. alas it was not to be.

    REPLY

    Brenda Vereycken says:
    September 12th, 2016 at 9:58 am

    Hey, Frank
    I just did the same thing, thinking all the time this can’t be true. Bottom line, if it sounds too good to be true it usually is.

  • Rating
      
    CAROL says:

    September 10th, 2016 at 3:41 pm

    HEY I CALLED MY ACCT . HE LAUGHED FOR 30 MIN.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dr D says:

    September 10th, 2016 at 9:41 am

    Please read this article

    http://www.stockgumshoe.com/reviews/oxford-club/whats-oxford-clubs-42-4-billion-consumer-rebate-program/

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    blackmaleya41 says:

    September 9th, 2016 at 3:39 pm

    I am so glad I did my due diligence. From the comments I’ve read the Oxford Club is a scam and selling misleading information. I was interested in the rebate too; that’s the hook to bring uninformed members to their club.

    I have noticed with all the advice to stay away from the Oxford Club only one person mention anything about the rebates. Did anyone get any of the rebates from the government?

    REPLY

    betsy says:
    September 12th, 2016 at 8:17 am

    No but I did some checking and the rebate they mentioned you can see for yourself. Go to www.congress.gov and type in 2015 consumer rebate act up pops H.R 4283 so it is real. Oxford club left out the part about it just being introduced to lawmakers it is NOT a law as they claim. Also, so mumbo jumbo about it being a rebate only on purchases of coal, oil ect. Also, the IRS has never heard of it. Tell everyone you know Oxford club are crooks big time!!!

  • Rating
      
    JK says:

    September 9th, 2016 at 10:00 am

    Did anyone actually receive the 4 reports from The Oxford Club that claim to put immediate money into ones pocket? I noticed many comments on bad investment advice and that they are scam artists, but no one commented specifically on whether these documents were total crap or actually work. I appreciate the feedback.

    23 Cash Rebates
    13 Ways to Make Easy Money
    The Secrets of the 401(k): 18 Ways to Increase Your Retirement Cash
    Pillars of Wealth

    JK

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Concerned Citizen says:

    September 8th, 2016 at 1:11 pm

    SCAM! Throughout the 30 minute presentation you are constantly told they want to send you this information for FREE! At the end of 30 minutes you are told how wonderful they are to allow you to receive these previously FREE publications for a mere $49.

    REPLY

    Kelly Alipour says:
    September 14th, 2016 at 3:30 pm

    Exactly!!!! I am so sick of listening to these kinds of videos only to discover they want your money!!!

    Pat Bennett says:
    September 14th, 2016 at 11:24 am

    There must be a law regarding dollar amount and their legal liability. All of these things offered up on internet are $49. They must have some protection if it’s below $50.

    Jeffrey says:
    September 13th, 2016 at 10:35 am

    Good attention paying; FREE is just that. But,few people stop themselves, like you, by saying to themselves, “This is supposed to be FREE!” What’s FREE then; your loss of 30-40 minutes of time, and hopefully the “tuition” for the Education you got from this.

  • Rating
      
    Justme says:

    September 7th, 2016 at 9:29 am

    I’m glad I read all the reviews on here… saved me a bit of money. I am sure if we all do our research we can find the same things he talked about in the video on our own.

    REPLY
  • fred davis says:

    September 4th, 2016 at 4:51 pm

    why doesn’t someone take out that Oxford Club gang?. The money is out there to do it.

    REPLY
  • John says:

    September 2nd, 2016 at 12:54 pm

    There is the email of with gold mine stocks to pick and he says he’s 15 for 15, and at a 1295.00 your in fee, has anyone any info. on this? I do believe the info. they are giving to get you there as long as I can also get it verified from others. But I’m asking about any of the realities that have happened from this yet.

    REPLY
  • Johnny says:

    September 1st, 2016 at 2:39 pm

    Thanks everyone who added to this discuss. You saved me $49.00.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sharon says:

    August 25th, 2016 at 10:16 am

    I can’t really review this as I’m still thinking about it. I don’t care about the investment info as I have a managed portfolio that does very well and I’m not interested in doing it myself. I want to get more out of my social security. I quit work early because I didn’t need the income not realizing that your ss check is based on your last 3 years, whether you worked or not. I was scheduled to receive around 1500 based on my working income and now it’s down to around $500. I don’t want to go back to work but feel I deserve more than $500 after working for 25 years in a very difficult field. Any suggestions?

    REPLY

    JUDITH HUSSEY says:
    September 9th, 2016 at 6:46 pm

    HI SHARON,

    I WOULD MAKE AN APPOINT WITH A SOCIAL SECURITY OFFICE ASAP. THEY WILL HELP YOU DETERMINE WHAT YOU WILL ACTUALLY RECEIVE MONTHLY, IT CAN MEAN EITHER YOU “MUST” GO BACK OR YOU CAN STAY HOME AND LIVE COMFORTABLY ON YOUR AMOUNT RECEIVED.
    NO ONE ELSE CAN TRULY TELL YOU AND HELP SO MAKE THAT APPOINTMENT ASAP.

    GOOD LUCK.
    JUDI

  • Rating
      
    Dave says:

    August 23rd, 2016 at 8:30 am

    If one were to subscribe to all the “investment advisory” type letters that are hawked on the internet, first you’d be broke. Then, becuase you’re broke, you’d have no money to invest. But, as the recent Oxford publications indicates, you could start getting free money in the form of rebates from the Government by buying big ticket items and filling out IRS forms that will provide you “huge” rebates on these purchases. Think about this a bit and you’ll understand that “snake oil” is a kind description of this publication. A friend got it and I had a chance to look over the initial material It’s pure bunk. Don’t waste your money. Take your family to dinner.

    REPLY

    J. R. says:
    September 8th, 2016 at 9:27 am

    Thank you, Dave! I was really tempted by this one.

  • chuck says:

    August 18th, 2016 at 2:41 pm

    THANKS FOR ALL WHO CONTRIBUTED TO THESE REVIEWS…

    VOTE TRUMP FOR PRESIDENT!!!!!

    THERE ARE LOTS OF SCAMS IN THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT… I’M GOING TO VOTE REPUBLICAN…. AND HOLD MY NOSE!!!!

    REPLY

    JUDITH HUSSEY says:
    September 9th, 2016 at 6:47 pm

    SERIOUSLY ?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    Dennis says:
    September 9th, 2016 at 4:49 pm

    I am shocked but not surprised reading the above comments. The bad news and reports for Hillary continue to arrive almost every week. But of course, these reports are coming from Clinton haters and Republicans. Trump may love himself, but he is a successful business man which employs thousands of people, generates millions of dollars in tax revenues and has primarily financed his entire campaign. How much worse can we be going with Trump four years versus following the same old failed path. I don’t know about you, but my living expenses are higher, taxes higher, insurance higher, health-care through the roof and income stagnate. I am ready for a drastic change and willing to give it a chance for four years. Both the Republican and Democratic parties have failed “All” of us while the politicians live under completely separate rules. Aren’t you tired of their promises for change and then they’re elected and nothing happens. We are all in this together. I mean all of us.

    ell says:
    September 6th, 2016 at 11:54 pm

    I agree with Ken, but he is a better choice than Hillary!

    damon hague says:
    September 5th, 2016 at 10:46 am

    Do some research, sure Trump is a businessman, and has not done everything right, but I defy you to tell me something Hillary has done, she has been a failure in every position she has held. She says she was broke when she left the White House, now she is worth 200 million. You are a moron if you think she earned it. Donald Trump employs thousands of people, Hillary none. As far as foreign relations she has allowed secret information to be leaked, and she has had no successes in foreign relations. Quit being a hater for some things you don’t like about Trump and take a real look at Hillary. She is a thief, a liar and a cheat. In my book she is also a traitor for selling favors to our enemies. Research on your own instead of drinking the Koolade, the answers are out there

    RexDavidson says:
    September 4th, 2016 at 1:48 pm

    Oh, so you are convinced that Trump made all his billions while being perfectly honest and always ethical? Or that only democrats made our tax code complicated and full of BS, while republicans always diligently worked on its simplification and removal of all BS?

    David says:
    September 4th, 2016 at 12:11 pm

    For all of you NO TRUMPERS if Hillary gets elected then you deserve everything you get

    Ken says:
    September 3rd, 2016 at 11:54 am

    Trump is a pure narcissist. He loves only himself. He would reach a grander scale as president than his business success. He would lead us into war with his arrogance with other countries and his extreme lack of knowledge in foreign affairs. He makes fun of the weak ,sick and poor of our country. No child like mind will lead my country.

    dean knapp says:
    September 1st, 2016 at 11:41 am

    My words exactly!

    MARSHALL says:
    August 21st, 2016 at 4:20 pm

    Chuck, when pigs fly I’ll vote for Trump. Hey Donny, release your taxes or are they, well, not ready for prime time?

  • Rating
      
    American Patriot says:

    August 17th, 2016 at 12:10 am

    Socialists / Communists in Congress? Just count ‘em

    Don’t be fooled, they are on both sides of the isle

    The Clintons, Bushes, Hussein Obama

    Look at where their money comes from!

    Q: How many members of the U.S. Congress are also members of the
    Democratic Socialists of America, the DSA?
    A: 81+

    Q: How many of the DSA members sit on the Judiciary Committee?
    A: Eleven: John Conyers [Chairman of the Judiciary Committee], Tammy Baldwin, Jerrold Nadler, Luis Gutierrez,
    Melvin Watt, Maxine Waters, Hank Johnson, Steve Cohen, Barbara Lee, Robert Wexler, Linda Sanchez [there are 23 Democrats on the Judiciary Committee of which eleven, almost half, are now members of the DSA].

    The Socialist Party of America announced in their October 2009 newsletter that 70 Congressional democrats currently belong to their caucus.
    This admission was recently posted on Scribd.com:

    Q: Who are these members of 111th Congress?

    Co-Chairs
    Hon. Raúl M. Grijalva (AZ-07)
    Hon. Lynn Woolsey (CA-06)

    Vice Chairs
    Hon. Diane Watson (CA-33)
    Hon. Sheila Jackson-Lee (TX-18)
    Hon. Mazie Hirono (HI-02)
    Hon. Dennis Kucinich (OH-10)

    Senate Members
    Hon. Bernie Sanders (VT)

    House Members
    Hon. Neil Abercrombie (HI-01)
    Hon. Tammy Baldwin (WI-02)
    Hon. Xavier Becerra (CA-31)
    Hon. Madeleine Bordallo (GU-AL)
    Hon. Robert Brady (PA-01)
    Hon. Corrine Brown (FL-03)
    Hon. Michael Capuano (MA-08)
    Hon. André Carson (IN-07)
    Hon. Donna Christensen (VI-AL)
    Hon. Yvette Clarke (NY-11)
    Hon. William “Lacy” Clay (MO-01)
    Hon. Emanuel Cleaver (MO-05)
    Hon. Steve Cohen (TN-09)
    Hon. John Conyers (MI-14)
    Hon. Elijah Cummings (MD-07)
    Hon. Danny Davis (IL-07)
    Hon. Peter DeFazio (OR-04)
    Hon. Rosa DeLauro (CT-03)
    Rep. Donna F. Edwards (MD-04)
    Hon. Keith Ellison (MN-05)
    Hon. Sam Farr (CA-17)
    Hon. Chaka Fattah (PA-02)
    Hon. Bob Filner (CA-51)
    Hon. Barney Frank (MA-04)
    Hon. Marcia L. Fudge (OH-11)
    Hon. Alan Grayson (FL-08)
    Hon. Luis Gutierrez (IL-04)
    Hon. John Hall (NY-19)
    Hon. Phil Hare (IL-17)
    Hon. Maurice Hinchey (NY-22)
    Hon. Michael Honda (CA-15)
    Hon. Jesse Jackson, Jr. (IL-02)
    Hon. Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30)
    Hon. Hank Johnson (GA-04)
    Hon. Marcy Kaptur (OH-09)
    Hon. Carolyn Kilpatrick (MI-13)
    Hon. Barbara Lee (CA-09)
    Hon. John Lewis (GA-05)
    Hon. David Loebsack (IA-02)
    Hon. Ben R. Lujan (NM-3)
    Hon. Carolyn Maloney (NY-14)
    Hon. Ed Markey (MA-07)
    Hon. Jim McDermott (WA-07)
    Hon. James McGovern (MA-03)
    Hon. George Miller (CA-07)
    Hon. Gwen Moore (WI-04)
    Hon. Jerrold Nadler (NY-08)
    Hon. Eleanor Holmes-Norton (DC-AL)
    Hon. John Olver (MA-01)
    Hon. Ed Pastor (AZ-04)
    Hon. Donald Payne (NJ-10)
    Hon. Chellie Pingree (ME-01)
    Hon. Charles Rangel (NY-15)
    Hon. Laura Richardson (CA-37)
    Hon. Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA-34)
    Hon. Bobby Rush (IL-01)
    Hon. Linda Sánchez (CA-47)
    Hon. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)
    Hon. José Serrano (NY-16)
    Hon. Louise Slaughter (NY-28)
    Hon. Pete Stark (CA-13)
    Hon. Bennie Thompson (MS-02)
    Hon. John Tierney (MA-06)
    Hon. Nydia Velazquez (NY-12)
    Hon. Maxine Waters (CA-35)
    Hon. Mel Watt (NC-12)
    Hon. Henry Waxman (CA-30)
    Hon. Peter Welch (VT-AL)
    Hon. Robert Wexler (FL-19)

    REPLY

    Jason Alexander says:
    September 7th, 2016 at 11:00 am

    You’re no f’n american patriot. You are an idiot, di*kwad.

    MARSHALL says:
    August 21st, 2016 at 4:06 pm

    Thank you Senator McCarthy!!! R.I.P.

    American Patriot says:
    August 17th, 2016 at 12:22 am

    Howard Stern: “I Will Never Vote Democrat Again, They Are Communists”

    Stern’s network, Sirius, announced a merger with XM radio recently which is pending approval before the FCC. Stern supports the merger, but Democrats on the FCC panel are opposed. This led him to call the Democrats out for their anti-business policies.

    He said, “I have vowed I will never vote for a Democrat again,” because “they are for communism.” Finally, he’s catching on to what we on the right have been saying for years now.

    The major point here is that federal government agencies should have zero authority to authorize transactions between private businesses and individuals. You shouldn’t have to go to an unelected, unaccountable federal government agency to ask permission to merge your company with another. That actually is communism. Agencies like the IRS, the FCC, the NLRB, and others are tools that can be used by those in power to go after their opponents, as we’ve seen Obama do.

    Stern described a phone conversation he had with his agent, who he described as a “liberal Democrat kind of guy.”

    “I go, ‘That’s it!’” Stern said. “[I] go, ‘You know what Don, I’ve voted Republican and I’ve voted Democrat. I have vowed I will never vote for a Democrat again. I don’t give a [expletive] – no matter who they are. I don’t care if God becomes a Democrat.’ I said, ‘I backed Hillary Clinton, I backed Al Gore, I backed John Kerry. I am done with them.’”

    Stern took it a step even further and called Democrats on the FCC “communists” and referred to their tactics as “gangsterism.”

    “The fact that these Democrats on the FCC are communists,” Stern said. “They’re for communism. They don’t want to see companies – this is gangsterism. I said, ‘This is crazy.’”

    It’s time we abolish federal agencies like the IRS and FCC that interfere with the daily lives of individuals and businesses. Agreed?

    Let us know what you think by sharing this article on Facebook and Twitter.

    What do you think? Scroll down to comment below!

  • Sandra thompson says:

    August 13th, 2016 at 7:00 pm

    What is the address to stop membership would be appreciated

    REPLY

    S Hamilton says:
    September 7th, 2016 at 1:27 pm

    800 992 0205

  • Ernestine Gattis says:

    August 11th, 2016 at 1:41 pm

    I’ve tried to find your email address so I can write and cancel my
    Subscription to the Oxford letter charged to
    My amer express card It’s difficult finding out
    How to write you
    Please cancel my account
    Ernestine. Gattis
    1219 buttermilk la
    Griffin ga 30224

    REPLY

    Al says:
    September 4th, 2016 at 11:12 pm

    If you used a credit card, you have 120 days from the time you received the material to dispute the charge. Call your credit card company and tell them you want to put the charge in dispute. They will listen to your story and you tell them what your guarantee said. They will investigate and refund your money on your card.

    Rich says:
    September 3rd, 2016 at 12:31 pm

    Ernestine,
    I agree with Joe. Contact amx. Most credit card companies are more than willing to help their clients with scam problems.

    JOE says:
    September 2nd, 2016 at 7:48 am

    Hi Ernestine,
    You can call amx and ask them to block the charge from the Oxford club or ask them to send you a new card with a different account number.
    also f that doe not work you can cancel the card and order a NEW one.
    Hope this helps

  • NC Tony says:

    August 10th, 2016 at 2:16 pm

    I want to wait and see how it goes. I have seen some good reviews on here and some bad ones. I will start slow and he how it goes. I am 57 and expect a good retirement from Sam, military retirement, and SS. I just want to boost some income. Thoughts please?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jimmie D says:

    August 4th, 2016 at 2:38 pm

    Get Marc’s newsletter, it’s worth it. In the market for over 50 years and have subscribed to dozens of newsletters,some good, some bad. Right now I take 3 and use info from all. The only problem that I have with the Oxford Club is their constant marketing of more products, but let’s face it, they are in the business to make money. We are not forced to buy. As for Steve’s bond recommendations, I’ve bought 3, 2 worked out, one went bankrupt. I’m done with individual bonds. I have an intermediate fund and a high yield one that I’m happy with. Good luck investing, buy good stocks and hold them, don’t panic sell is my advice.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Madeinus says:

    July 29th, 2016 at 6:09 am

    To all – I research this Oxford and would want to share my thought with you all about this…It’s a scam to all retiree and elderly people who are really think they want to get a wealthy retirement using the method. So that’s the reason they use psychologically to lure you into the trap and take your money! Secondly, the $49 subscription from each of you….assume 10 per day would give them a hefty deal without doing anything…so they live on your pension in theory and …. the losing side is always people who naïvely think that system is a golden one. Any thing with low cost but huge profit is never existed in this country or elsewhere todays. I hear things like such then my first reaction is ….run away!
    I wonder how many folks have been trapped with this Oxford. I told my son as teenager about this and he first laughed – He is nearly 16 yrs old but doing trading with his own research and 400% gain in his portfolio still much better than Oxford Club what has nothing to provide except they copy the info from elsewhere which is very old and obsolete data….Well I hope you all make your own wise decision and don’t lose your money from your own retirement! – You might look into something more stable and maybe moderate yield to low percentage gain but at least you still consider WIN in the long run.
    Good luck to all!

    REPLY

    JUDITH HUSSEY says:
    September 9th, 2016 at 6:56 pm

    ITS NOT ABOUT…….INVESTING……ITS ABOUT REBATES. SO FAR WITH JUST “SOME” RECEIPTS AND PURCHASING A 2016 VEHICLE WE ARE GETTING BACK $787.45………CAN YOU BEAT THAT WITH A STICK??????????

    Mary says:
    September 3rd, 2016 at 10:05 pm

    Congrats to your son on a job well done! I’m with Susun. I’d hire your son, too to grow my retirement accounts.

    Susun says:
    August 10th, 2016 at 6:26 pm

    Suggestions on what to look into and how much does your son charge to assist a 75 year old widow?

    Hugs.

  • Rating
      
    J D Hergenroder says:

    July 27th, 2016 at 9:10 pm

    I read an email from the Oxford Club Monday evening, July 26, giving a strong recommendation to buy Jazz Pharmaceutical (JAZZ)at or near the current price of $0.86 per share. When I put in an order Tuesday morning, I learned that the price was way above $100 per share. I think the email was a year or two late! Or just a hoax.

    REPLY

    Madeinus says:
    July 29th, 2016 at 6:18 am

    Did they say you should have bought it maybe 5 years ago?…..They pull all wrecking info and recycle it then send to you as their subscription promised so. I would NEVER buy anything from such as you don’t know what you get into.

  • Rating
      
    mitch cook says:

    July 25th, 2016 at 10:07 pm

    Just another make money with little to no effort scams. Nice thing about goggle is you can hear what other people have to say about these sounds to good to be true deals.

    REPLY
  • BARBARA says:

    July 13th, 2016 at 12:54 pm

    thank you for your comments. If its to good to be true—–!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Danny says:

    July 9th, 2016 at 1:27 am

    I fell for Dr. Mark Stengler. His “no pill” sleep recommendation turns out to be a box of pill after a long long video.
    Sometimes I get five emails from him in a single day. And they’re not all about staying healthy.
    Yesterday for instance:
    Where can we mail your FREE BOOK? (For Patriotic Americans ONLY)
    Today only, a very CONTROVERSIAL book is being offered to a group of Americans… for FREE!
    (Get the details here. No tricks, scams, or hidden shipping fees.)

    This morning it was a recommendation for the Oxford Club. They promise to tell me how to get gold at $165 per ounce.

    Another recommendation I didn’t buy was a way to win a lot more than you and most everyone else at the Lotto. No no, there’s nothing random about the numbers that come up and win.

    If I knew of a way to predict the future a bit better than most I wouldn’t sell my “system” for $99 !

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ESTAN says:

    June 30th, 2016 at 9:50 am

    ONE SORRY SCAM !!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lex says:

    June 25th, 2016 at 1:15 pm

    As a retired Detective of vice, I did purchase the “free” reports from Oxford.. I hate people that mislead others offering something for froo with a you must purchase later in the pitch. Sounds like “Trump University” to me. Once in, they keep the information you want like a carrot on a string, baiting you to buy the next level. If they were up front, I could make the choice of purchasing at a total cost, rather than wondering what it costs for the next partical bit of information they may give me.

    REPLY

    Justme says:
    September 7th, 2016 at 9:27 am

    I wish I could give a thumbs up to Pro here…

    Madeinus says:
    July 29th, 2016 at 6:22 am

    PRO:
    Are you successful with TRUMP UNI after all?

    PRO says:
    July 27th, 2016 at 9:52 am

    you are as uniformed any everyone else regarding TRUMP U.
    what is a scam is the entire college education scam! talk about over priced! what do u get except a pile of debt, and a job that you didn’t even go to school for?
    tuition cost are ridiculous.
    TRUMP U is about investing, and if you don’t have the balls to pull the trigger on deals and expect that there is a risk, you will not succeed!!!
    HILLARY FOR PRISON 2016 !!!

  • Rating
      
    CA Hurt says:

    June 15th, 2016 at 7:50 pm

    If you want to be a millionaire from Oxford Club recommendations, start with $5,000,000 and buy whatever they recommend. I recently purchased AMWD per their recommendation and I’m already down $1552. But hey, my subscription to one of their premium services has me up $35 (+.84%)in ELLI after just a couple of months. I think they deluge your inbox with advertising to try and keep you from keeping tabs on how they’re really doing It’s one thing to shell out a lot of money for their so-called services, quite another to watch your portfolio diminish no matter the market conditions.

    REPLY

    Deb Ketchum says:
    August 16th, 2016 at 6:59 pm

    I’m looking for the 23 Cash Rebates and the 13 Ways to Make Easy Money that come with the newsletters. Would you share these to brochures? I don’t want the other information and was hoping to find someone to share these with me.

    Thanks,

    Deb.ketchum@gmail.com

  • Rating
      
    ray says:

    June 15th, 2016 at 4:02 pm

    This place is a scam – last year I subscribed to their “service” which turned out to be little or nothing. This year they re-billed me saying I had agreed to continuous service (which I did not). I tried too cancel with them and get a refund and they refused to do it. Beware! Stay away!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    ray says:

    June 15th, 2016 at 4:00 pm

    This place is a scam – last year I subscribed to their “service” which turned out to be little or nothing. This year they re-billed me saying I had agreed to continuous service (which I did not). I tried too cancel with them and get a refund and they refused to do it. Beware! Stay away!

    REPLY

    MARSHALL says:
    August 21st, 2016 at 4:14 pm

    Thanks for the reality check!!

    I needed that!!

  • James P Brown says:

    June 3rd, 2016 at 6:12 pm

    Thanks everyone sounds like I ws going to lose my butt by buying into “The Oxford Club” Thanks to you I saved my money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Scott says:

    May 26th, 2016 at 11:09 am

    They exist to make themselves money. Basically, they are just direct marketers that have developed a million secondary products. Since checking them out my inbox has experienced a deluge of crap marketing emails.

    Lame.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Reverrend Tom says:

    May 21st, 2016 at 8:17 am

    Let’s all calm down from the mob mentality and use some common sense here when it comes to these snake-oil salesman on the internet. We are no different than the crowds who would gather around their traveling wagons in the old west. Now, as then, no one is holding our feet to the fire making us buy their wares, or to watch a minute of their spell-binding wealth-enticing presentations, for that matter. Please remember, it is always our choice to move on to the next ad or next page or to spend the 10 minutes listening to the presentation. However, if you do, ‘Caveat emptor’! Like the “CPA in Dallas” said so well, you need to understand that these folks ALSO take advantage of what is buried in the tax code to sell you on their services. One of my marketing professors old adage’s rings in the back of my head whenever I read comments like yours Shari: “It is the person who walks up and asks to be deceived, who is at first going to be.” Meaning, no one who stays home and reads the business pages, is liable to be taken in by such non-sense, eh? Just use some of what you were saying that your husband was well-blessed with Shari, and as for the rest of you, I wish to leave you with a quote from my good friend and fellow minister of ‘The Word’, Brother Dave Gardner, “Let them’s that don’t want none, have memories of not getting any!”. Oh, and for the rest of you who picked up on the fact that I come to the table well-prepared to beat the dealer, listen up: Having done just what these folks suggested I do, I vertically ‘bought sideways’ when I got my membership in Palm Beach. Meaning I bought another product from an associated company. It was a book, during my reading of that the author revealed how he and his partner made a killing in the internet publishing arena by selling subscriptions at the (what they — then [in 2008] — found the price-point ‘sweet spot’ to be) of $39. Again, that was 8 years ago, I’m sure that’s increased to $49 now. Therefore, I’ve no doubt that regardless of what option you all chose for membership in Oxford, you will be renewed at the $49 in the future as they use other gimmicks to try and keep you as a subscriber. Because at that point you will hold all the cards, since you will be able to walkaway from the table with all the winnings leaving them nothing to show for all that time together. Remember — your subscription is nothing more than an opportunity for them to have your attention so they they can up-sell you and vertically sell you every way from today and back. Do or don’t let them; just do so WITH YOUR EYES WIDE OPEN! So what say you community? Want to give these guys a bit of a break for trying to make a buck once you’ve figured out they’re just like you, really? Just a little scared that their friends and family are going to run off and leave them high and dry with no money and no prospects when it’s all said and done. Reverend Thomas F. Starks, Dallas, TX Calling for Common Sense. Good Day One And All.

    REPLY

    Freddie O says:
    August 15th, 2016 at 4:18 pm

    So glad I read these reviews first. Thanks everyone

    robert Meler says:
    July 20th, 2016 at 3:26 pm

    Bingo! Thanks so much.

    ESTAN says:
    June 30th, 2016 at 9:45 am

    THANKS FOR YOUR ARTICLE I WAS ALMOST READY TO SEND IN THE APPLICATION LIKE YOU SAY IT SOUNDS LIKE A SNAKE OIL AD.

    C Lee says:
    June 12th, 2016 at 5:21 am

    you crook

  • Rating
      
    Tom says:

    April 27th, 2016 at 10:04 am

    They will send you a barrage of solicitation emails for additional services which charge extra of course. I attended the last conference and was not impressed by the calibre of their presentors/staff.
    it seems I do better if instead of reading their materials I spend the same amount of time doing my own research. By the time Oxford makes a recommendation, if it was a good one, it is too late. IT FEELS LIKE THEIR RECOMMENDATIONS ARE RANDOMLY SUCCESSFUL. YOU CAN DO BETTER YOURSELF.
    Their claimed “results” are always retrospective tests of a new theory. Not sure how they do in real life. I have heard a number of complaints about their bond service also. It seems their bond guy misrepresents his results. Many more of his choices go bankrupt than he admits.
    I just cancelled my “Director’s level” membership.
    What a waste of money–it doesn’t include anything extra except getting more solicitations.
    BE CAREFUL.

    REPLY

    frances says:
    May 24th, 2016 at 11:54 am

    Hello,

    the oxford club is touting cash rebates from the government for purchases made in 2016..some type record or receipts will be necessary
    for proof. This rebate program is for people who file their taxes. This program is like the one President Bush put into action.

    Is there any truth to this?

  • Rating
      
    Paul says:

    April 23rd, 2016 at 1:44 pm

    I was ti get several printed books about different topics, one on the IRS , Social Security and it’s been so long I’ve forgot what the others were! Their selling point that sucked me in was the personal rebate program on anything you bought! Asked my accountant about this government program, he just laught and said I hope you didn’t get scammed by this! Ya I did, and it’s called The Oxford Club! I’ve tried email, tried there link’s on bottom of emails, everything comes back with link not up or sorry this is an automatic email address can not reply to it contact your original sender! I’m getting the newsletter, but there just wanting ti suck more of my hard earned dollars out of my ass! THIS IS TOTALLY A GIANT SCAM BY PEOPLE WHO DON’T GIVE TWI SHITS ABOUT YOU AND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY! !!!!!!! SAVE YOU $50.00 AND JOIN JIM CRAMER, I HAVEN’T HAD ONE BAD WORD FROM HIM! REMEMBER,,, THAT’S JIM CRAMER! !

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    D. G. Griffin says:

    April 20th, 2016 at 6:55 pm

    This review pertains to the Oxford Bond Advantage run by Steve McDonald. I have found most of the other Oxford Club recommendations to be very good.
    Mr. McDonald sells the Bond Advantage as a safe way to generate lots of income and with a very low risk e.g. <5% of default/bankruptcy by the companies whose bonds he has been recommending. I have been buying the bonds that he recommends over the past several years, and some of these companies are falling (i.e.filing for bankruptcy) like dominos. McDonald recommended multiple coal mining companies like Walter Energy, Alpha Natural Resources, Peabody Energy. Another company whose bond he recommended recently, Noranda aluminum is also filing for bankruptcy. The paperwork that individual bond holders are deluged with in order to retrieve something of their investments requires the training of an attorney. Mr. McDonald states, and this is true enough, that if one holds the bonds until maturity, then one will recover the initial investment, but that presumes the company that issues the bond has not gone bankrupt, something that is happening more and more frequently with McDonald's recommendations. I have reached the point that I am reticent to open my mailbox, fearing yet another envelope from my broker informing me of yet another bankruptcy. My suggestion: be VERY cautious about buying the bonds recommended by the Oxford Bond Advantage, and BTW the service is not inexpensive.

    REPLY

    frances says:
    May 24th, 2016 at 11:56 am

    if you have a broker or a financial advisor, why do you play with Oxford Club? just curious.

  • Rating
      
    Debbie Szili says:

    April 19th, 2016 at 2:24 pm

    What is the total cost for joining the Oxford? And does the newsletters cost more money?

    REPLY

    Newman says:
    May 17th, 2016 at 2:55 pm

    I have been a member for years, $99 per year, that is all. My opinion is their “Monthly Communiuque” newsletter is EXCELLENT. So does the Hulbert Financial Digest, they hold the Oxford Club in very high standings. The Hulbert firm researches and ranks the various financial advisory newsletters year after year. The Oxford Club has been in the Top 10 for many years. Thanks

  • Rating
      
    Mari says:

    April 18th, 2016 at 4:22 pm

    Sound to good to be true

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Carol says:

    April 15th, 2016 at 9:00 am

    I almost fell for the Ocford Club’s enticing offer.
    Thanks to the reviews I read, I did not join.
    Also, thanks to all the comments, I learned a lot.

    REPLY

    Tom says:
    July 24th, 2016 at 5:26 am

    You learned nothing. If you follow the recommendations in the communique your cost to receive is maybe $ 150? Your return is typically much higher if you follow the recommendations of Alexander Green

  • Rating
      
    big tony form NY says:

    April 14th, 2016 at 6:51 pm

    Another group of scam artists attorney general here we come, all should report to consumer affairs

    REPLY

    frances says:
    May 24th, 2016 at 12:00 pm

    speaking of attorney general and scam artists, anyone ever heard of Carole Hedinger who was director of the New Jersey lotto? She claimed to be handling Face Book winners that Zukerbuck (whatever his name is) was giving away a large sum of money to random people on face book. a female government official was in on it with her.

  • Rating
      
    Cheri says:

    April 14th, 2016 at 11:52 am

    Like Shari my hubby also listened to the video and was very excited about it — I tend to be more of a pessimist than he is — I go by the old adage — “if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is” — I am so glad I read the reviews on this — Thank you!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    PETER Donohoe says:

    April 13th, 2016 at 1:38 pm

    A request has been asked several times re “Consumer Rebate Program for2015″
    Still no one at Oxford has given a complete explanation of it. They merely mention it and proceed to talk about sales tax and State income tax the larger of which is deductible. I’m wondering if it was just a come on to get more subscribers.Personally I would like an answer to this from Oxford immediately as they claimed you had to get this in by April 18 or you were eliminated forever. How about it Oxford ?

    REPLY

    Bill says:
    July 27th, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    I would guess that a “consumer rebate” is being able to deduct sales taxes rather than state and local taxes on Schedule A of your 1040 federal tax return. If you pay for instance, only $1600 to your state in income tax but buy a $40K car with a 6% sales tax = $2400, you would have a larger deduction using sales taxes. If you remodel your home you pay sales tax in my state on both labor and materials. Other large purchases, maybe a swim spa or new furniture can result in quite a large deduction. The sales tax deduction can be calculated using an IRS tax table and/or is limited only by what you have receipts for if it exceeds the tax table amount. See IRS Instructions for Schedule A. PS: I am not a tax professional.

    frances says:
    May 24th, 2016 at 12:02 pm

    well now, the guy says it is for 2016…and to start working on it NOW. you file at the end of the year,so you can’t receive any rebates until 2017. part of what he says sounds like you can begin now to receive rebates , so that doesn’t really ad up to me.

  • sandy says:

    April 13th, 2016 at 12:32 pm

    SCam!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SHARI S says:

    April 6th, 2016 at 9:34 pm

    My husband (who is a VERY intelligent man) fell for purchasing all of the Oxford News Letters & mailings today for, I believe, $50.00. He watched the video and fell for ALL of the ridiculous “rebate” & “tax advantage information”. He was very excited for me to watch the video and, when I did… immediately began LMAO at the ridiculousness of the presenter as well as what he was indicating individuals could receive from certain “unknown” programs.

    So, I humored my husband & tried the very 1st suggestion in the email (for $50) which stated that EVERYONE could receive and was eligible for a SALES TAX REBATE… indicating in a redundant manner throughout the video that you could get a sales tax rebate on EVERYTHING you purchased in 2015 including lunch with friends, trips & shoes.

    I quickly called our CPA who began laughing as she thought I was informing her she had “messed up” our taxes… She knew exactly what I was talking about & said you can claim EITHER/OR sales tax or earnings tax whichever was higher. And then she informed me that you can ONLY get a sales tax rebate on automobiles, planes & boats. She knew NOTHING about lunches, trips or clothing qualifying… What a “RIP OFF”. I hope my husband asks for a refund tomorrow. PS- We couldn’t utilize ANY of the 23 “Secrets NO ONE knows about!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What a joke!

    REPLY

    frances says:
    May 24th, 2016 at 12:14 pm

    well, now he is saying the rebate is for 2016! So….does the gov. “re-new” this gift to us every year?

    MNN says:
    May 4th, 2016 at 9:17 am

    DEAR
    CPA IN Dalles

    Help!! Had a $90K profit in 8 months paid out in Jan 2015 in Oct. bought
    12 Condos $27,500 In taxes, would the consumer Sales tax deduction have helped??

    Truly appreciate a reply. Not confident in acct.

    CPA in Dallas says:
    April 18th, 2016 at 2:29 pm

    Not defending Oxford Club at all and stating that the sales tax deduction you can take as an itemized deduction is some sort of “rebate” is stretching it, but your CPA is incorrect. You can include any sales tax you pay in the amount for the deduction or you can use the table amount from the IRS and add big ticket items such as auto or boat purchases.

    The table amount from the IRS is usually not the best route but definitely the easiest as most people do not want to track each purchase with sales tax they have in a year, but if you did you would be surprised at the difference (for most people).

    Basically the sales tax deduction is common knowledge and they “hide” the knowledge under the “rebate” tag to get you to buy the information. However, what they are saying is correct and not fraudulent, just not worth the money you pay to get it.

    Colleen M. says:
    April 14th, 2016 at 4:43 pm

    Thank you so so much! SHARI S.

    You have saved me some money + time.
    Their article is so believable, what a bunch of crooks.

    I guess it is so true, the saying, “Nothing is free in this world.”

    tony says:
    April 14th, 2016 at 7:45 am

    just listened to about 10 minutes of this nonsense thru liberty headlines another scam machine thank you sorry you lost your 50

    MDP says:
    April 8th, 2016 at 12:54 pm

    Thanks for sharing Shari. Very Informative. Sounds like just another money predator. Appreciate it.

  • Rating
      
    John says:

    April 6th, 2016 at 12:40 pm

    When I see names like Gates & Buffet I get leery. These are the people who get richer by manipulating the market. What happens when news gets out that Buffet bought 1.5 million of a stock??? Surprise, surprise the price goes up. but do you hear when one of them sells this same stock because they are taking the profit that their buy order generated.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    David says:

    March 27th, 2016 at 8:35 pm

    I’ve been a member for a little more than a year. I started with Momentum Alert. What a crock! Lost money on every recommendation! I have learned to wade through all the BS and hype adds. If they talk about a great stock, but want money to tell you what it is, just use the internet and research it yourself. The best thing you can take from it is to get Mark Lichtenfield’s book Get Rich With Dividends. Read it, maybe twice, then read what he says in the newsletters. Take what he says, do your own homework, and you can set up your own safe and steady stream of income. You have to do some of the work yourself. My opinion.

    REPLY

    frances says:
    May 24th, 2016 at 12:08 pm

    you need to set a limit to what you want or need to make on a stock and then sell all or some of it before the word gets out and the stock falls. greed plays a human role in this.

    steve says:
    May 11th, 2016 at 10:12 am

    I am using Momentum Alert for about 60 days and have experienced good results on about six stocks. all Wins no losses. So that’s positive. Market has slowed of late so have stocks so could have been a fluke, but Hey somebody had to recommend those stocks and they all did go up. Other services I am using in same time frame did not do well at all.
    Steve

    Chun says:
    April 1st, 2016 at 4:09 pm

    Interested in the Consumer Rebate Program as well.

    george says:
    March 30th, 2016 at 9:59 pm

    do you have any insight on cash rebate before april 18th

  • Rating
      
    zelda123 says:

    March 25th, 2016 at 6:05 pm

    m trying to get info on what they are saying abou 60,000 in social security benefits over a period of time if one signs up by April 18, 2016. is this legit

    REPLY

    frances says:
    May 24th, 2016 at 12:10 pm

    I asked my CPA about this when I filed my returns this year. he laughed and said he knew noting of it. so I called social security and the man told me if you are already receiving social security it would not apply. also he said that was the only new ruling that he knew of.

    JoG1044 says:
    April 4th, 2016 at 12:10 pm

    Do you have any information on the Consumer Rebate Program

  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    March 24th, 2016 at 12:07 am

    I’ve been a member now for about 5 years, and overall I’m satisfied, but much of their advertising is greatly misleading. I subscribed to Lightning Trend Trader and it was an absolute disaster. This service is for Biopharmaceuticals, and last year was horrible. I must have lost on 80% of the recommendations, and only one had a 30% or better gain. On the other hand, Lichtenfeld’s dividend stock picks are excellent, and I would definitely recommend it if time is in your horizon. What I’ve learned from Oxford is methodology, and this is rewarding. I just wish I had known earlier before losing a considerable amount of money on their picks.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tony says:

    March 16th, 2016 at 12:40 pm

    I have been a member for years. I get the two news letters by email. I am sent what sounds good, in my opinion a dart board is a better pick.
    I am constantly seeing oxford club offering letters 6 months free. Do not fall for it.
    You can sign up and in six months they will take your money.
    They are in the business of selling information and the are very good at it. But as for substance is just not there.
    WAKE UP PEOPLE. OXFORD CLUB IS A BUSINESS TO MAKE A PROFIT OFF OF SELLING YOU UP IN NEWS LETTERS.
    Tell the truth OXFORD CLUB you have more decliners than winners Give the whole story winners and decliners. The 2 news letters have good information, BUT, there is always a but and its a doozy you have to do your own work.

    REPLY

    Dan says:
    March 24th, 2016 at 2:17 am

    I was wondering the same thing , I would be out

    Smitty says:
    March 22nd, 2016 at 8:20 am

    Why are you still a member? Based on your comments it would seem you would stop renewing.

  • Rating
      
    Kray C says:

    February 25th, 2016 at 11:04 pm

    I saw an advertisement for “Forever Dividend Stocks” Six stocks to buy and hold forever. In order to find out the names of the stocks, I will have to sign up with The Oxford Club. Here is my question: is it worth my while and my money to do so? I am wary of stocks and prefer mutual funds.

    From the previous comments I know not to go with his bond suggestions.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Steve says:

    February 16th, 2016 at 5:17 pm

    I’ve been getting their newsletter for a number of years, and, in general, their picks have done well, and better than when I have tried to jump on things that I’ve heard about in the media. Not every pick is a winner, but, on balance, I am better off for following their recommendations. I believe that if I adhered more closely to their methodology, I’d have done better. But, that’s on me.

    REPLY

    Newman says:
    May 17th, 2016 at 2:59 pm

    Yep, I too have been subscriber for years, very happy.

    Smitty says:
    March 22nd, 2016 at 8:17 am

    I don’t understand why you would invest your money and not follow the suggestion. It is easy to say “If I had adhered……”, but you did not, why????? Must be a good reason why you chose to ignore their recommendations. If you had no good reason, then you should not have signed up,
    Based on all the negative reviews and upsell ads I will skip this newsletter.

  • Rating
      
    Leo says:

    November 3rd, 2015 at 1:34 am

    I have been with The Oxford Club on and off now for the past 20 years! Each and every time I have made money! However just like everything else you have to practice at things first! Paper trade and learn how to candle stick trade and you will always make money!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Kris says:

    October 3rd, 2015 at 7:30 pm

    I joined Oxford Club almost a year ago. I tried the bond advantage, but could never make it work, and I tried, so got out, lost 10% on their “restocking fee” lol. However, I joined Marc’s Lightening Trader just last month, feel more confident about that. I think their stock picks are pretty good, but no one wins all the time.

    I am rating this “fair” because I have yet to see the gains or losses from the new investment program.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    GORDON RUSCH says:

    September 29th, 2015 at 9:40 pm

    IN THE VIDEO ON PAYROLL CERTIFICATES THE MAN DOING THE REPORT FORGOT OR INTENTIONALLY DID NO MENTION CAPITAL GAINS LOSSES FOR STOCK HOLDERS.ALSO I HAVE STOCKS THAT GIVE 4 TO 6 % GAINS ON DIVIDENDS WITH DIVERSIFIED INVESTMENTS.INCLUDING MUTUAL FUNDS PRODUCING OVER 17% IN DIVIDENDS AND CAPITOL GAINS AS WELL. PERSONALLY I LIKE THE PAYROLL CERTIFICATES PRINCIPAL EVEN THOUGH I DO NOT HAVE ANY.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chippy says:

    September 13th, 2015 at 5:02 pm

    I’ve been with Oxford Club well over 10 years. As stated above, the news letters are very informative and if you are looking for investment education, they have a lot to pick from. I bought the Gone Fishing portfolio some years back and have done quite well. I don’t use much of the trading portfolio, but use advice from the others. It’s just a personal choice.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Edwin says:

    June 24th, 2015 at 10:36 pm

    I read every body Review about there Oxford club, interest and membership and about that new product called hyper-fi, the new Wi-Fi and every body waiting in a limbo to get played from the money they invested it’s left me wondering and waiting myself and because of that I won’t invest my money in to that but every body got there own choice and opioning that’s my choice.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Iceman says:

    June 22nd, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    I recently heard about the Bond Advantage, the Payroll Certificates. can someone please tell me if this is real

    REPLY

    Chas says:
    September 28th, 2015 at 2:59 pm

    Stay away from this ‘service’. Too many of his bonds have defaulted and are not very safe. I keep getting bankruptcy notices on his recommendations.

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    payroll certificates are merely the oxford club catch phrase for short term hi yield corporate bonds. This service can be successful, and I am in it. Two cautionary points:
    1.Pick the bonds labeled b- or better, although the yields are less.
    2. Beware of his sell recommendations at a capital loss, which he advertises as “minor” sometimes they are NOT. Try to stay 3-5 years out, good companies, and buy at a discount, and you will be fine. Reject his hi-flyers. He has some flameouts and bankruptcies in those issues, and he has no insider info at all—that I can see.

  • M. M. A. says:

    June 14th, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    I am a very Senior and would like an opportunity to make some investments that are reliable and not to expensive , if if do invest, could I list my children as beneficiaries ? I do not wish to leave anything that would be left in Limbo ! I did some investing years ago and had a very good income, but every time my kids needed money it was ” Hey Mom” and i would give it to them and was never paid back .
    Right now I do not know how much more time i have left and would not like to leave them without any assets ! I did buy some precious metals and that might be a good alternative, but you never know if that will be a good investment as the government is always threatening to confiscate any money that we have saved, right now more than ever ! I am not pleased as to what they are doing to the citizens of the US ! this is not a letter for a review but an impression of life as it is today !

    Is it a good time to invest under these conditions ?

    REPLY

    CPA in Dallas says:
    April 18th, 2016 at 2:34 pm

    I will say the market has out-performed High-Yield bonds tenfold over the last year. Why invest in high-risk assets with low rates of returns especially if you are a senior?

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 4:05 pm

    for doesn’t matter.
    I am not sure what planet you are living on, but the government is already confiscating citizen’s money via asset seizure all across America, without warrant or probable cause. The Health Care legislation is also confiscation via taxes and surcharges on the middle class to support this grandiose scheme—with no positive benefit as to health care for the poor or anyone else—-just more expensive for the majority of us, and unbelievable intrusion into our personal data and the doctors practice. If things become dicey, expect capital controls and a government haircut to your bank and brokerage accounts a la Cyprus.
    Yes, it can happen here and probably will if more pseudo-Marxists get into power.

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 3:57 pm

    you are correct sir. I would stay away from the stock market and invest in short term hi yield bonds as I have described above in the Oxford Bond Advantage—read the above notes.
    5-10% in silver and gold bullion, as cheap as possible, will probably be good too.
    This administration is bent on wealth redistribution, which was exactly what the Health Care legislation accomplished with no improvement in health care for the poor.
    The immigration enthusiasts also want to pick our pocket to support 20-40 million south of the border folks who will require food, housing, medical care, schools, jails, courts, etc.—-so taxes will go up to support these “new” voters who vote their pocketbook and freebies only.

    Doesn't Matter says:
    July 6th, 2015 at 4:15 pm

    PS. The government is NOT going to confiscate your savings, either. Stop watching Faux News.

    Doesn't Matter says:
    July 6th, 2015 at 4:12 pm

    I don’t know which is worse, buying gold or handing out money to your kids every time they think they need it.

    Get a competent fee-based financial advisor. That does NOT mean someone who gets paid by commission. It will cost you a few hundred, but it’s better than throwing your money away like you have been doing.

  • Rating
      
    james kim says:

    May 21st, 2015 at 1:11 pm

    I enroll the Oxford membership and they charge the membership without any authorization. It frighten me and disconnect from them.

    REPLY

    roytomcat says:
    August 9th, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    They are also quick to cancel upon request and are courteous about it. As with any stock recommendations, research tools are widly available on the internet. I find Yahoo Finance to be an uncomplicates source of plausable research. Maybe you are not communicating with them properly.

  • Rating
      
    mike says:

    April 24th, 2015 at 8:16 am

    Pick and choose wisely.If it sounds to good to be true then it probably is not.Research and make a common sense decision.I do not pay for the extra hype they try to sell. I like what advice Marc Lichtenfeld has offered.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vern says:

    April 22nd, 2015 at 11:41 am

    I listened to the pitch on the internet. Reminded me of the old Amway sales pitches as well as the old “Investor Properties” pitches used in the 1970′s. All I can say is be cautious.

    REPLY

    Rob says:
    February 17th, 2016 at 4:21 pm

    Hey VERN, There is NOTHING wrong with AMWAY ” AMERICAN WAY” Its just you have to get off you fat ass and work it, its NOT a GET RICH SCHEME,YOU can get RICH, but it takes WORK ! I know because my family was at the top !

  • Rating
      
    bob n says:

    April 8th, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    what a crock of s–t

    REPLY
  • Franklin Woods says:

    April 3rd, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    I am already a member of the Oxford Club. Where can I find information on how to join in the investments I have read about.

    REPLY

    roytomcat says:
    August 9th, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    Try Yahoo Finance – a good basic source. Enter the stock symbols on their Watch List and review periodically.

  • Rating
      
    Patti says:

    March 3rd, 2015 at 5:30 pm

    I have just joined the Oxford Club and am interested in the Bond Advantage, Payroll Certificates. Has anyone else invested here? They sound too good to be true with rate of return.

    Patti

    REPLY

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 4:13 pm

    stay in the hi yield short term corporate bonds rated b- or better and this service is ok. Ignore the hi flyers—he has a lot of flameouts there, and some bankruptcies. stay in the 3 to 5 year maturity range and try to buy at a discount, you will be fine. Expect 6 or 7 percent return, and possible capital gain on maturity if you buy at a discount.
    Examine his frequent “sell” recommendations with a jaundiced eye. He has to keep touting bonds to appear active, and often recommends selling a stable bond at a significant loss so that he appears busy and touts a new one for you to buy. You can ruin yourself with this service by selling bonds a lot cheaper that when you bought them, so by stable ones and hold to maturity.
    Avoid his hi flyers, and mining and oil are not good bets now.

    Juan Isaza says:
    April 18th, 2015 at 10:10 am

    Hello Patti, did you already join the Bond Advantage, Payroll Certificates yet?
    I am in the Oxford Club for almost 2 years now. However, these payroll certificates are new to me.
    Did you join yet?

    Let me know soon.

    Juan

  • Jennifer Coonley-LaBonte says:

    February 1st, 2015 at 9:59 pm

    My question is why are all of your reviews from people that go back to January 2014 or before? I’m just hearing this now & it’s February 2015. I have heard of “The President’s Private Stock Market” in the past & yet I am a bit confused how this relates to the Oxford Income Letter? I must be missing something. Regardless I am forwarding this information to my broker b/c I would like his opinion on what you folks are offering.

    REPLY

    Chun says:
    April 1st, 2016 at 4:08 pm

    I’d like to know about the Consumer Rebate Program as well.

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 4:15 pm

    they are selling insurance—stay away from that come-on

  • Rating
      
    janet says:

    December 9th, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    I have today subscribed to “The Oxford Club”. I had not received any info in my email, so I called them. I was told it could take up to 24 hours before I receive the information I had ordered. I feel one should be told that before they order. In that amount of time, I could surely lose out if I decided to invest in a stock that is hot.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dr Bill says:

    November 2nd, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    I wish I had the money to invest when I first joined way back in the 90′s, I wouldn’t be working today. I have been tracking them and they have always been spot on in their recommendations in the range of 90% plus. Great club and my only reservation about them is the barrage of emails from their various newsletters and adds.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    David K says:

    January 30th, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    When it. Comes to stocks Oxford is fabulous but they need to steer clear of making bond recommendations. In their Income letter in November, 2013 they described a junk bond which offered an attractive 14% yield to maturity because the bonds were selling at a steep discount with a short duration. They failed to report that they had previously described the bonds five months earlier when they were selling at a substantially higher price. What I discovered today was very disturbing and that is that Oxford reports their material is for educational purposes and intended as potential investment ideas only”. I think it’s disgraceful that their second report failed to report that the bonds had suffered a sharp decline and now the bonds have continued their decline while the bond market has been rising.

    REPLY

    Joseph says:
    February 25th, 2015 at 6:07 am

    Judy (OR ANYONE PLEASE) I also was interested in buying the OXFORD BOND ADVANTAGE (Payroll certificates)Does anyone have any experience with this or has previously purchased it. I was going to purchase this, but if there is a decline, I’m not sure. I’m 24 years old and new to stock & forex trading. I had about $26,000 saved & due to my personal stock picks & silver investing, I’m currently at about $19-20k saved. I want tog row my money, but don’t know how. Any other recommendations? Thanks in advance to anyone who answers this. :D

    Judy says:
    November 5th, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    I was interested in purchasing a subscription to the advanced bond trading subscription. maybe not such a great idea

  • Rating
      
    Susan T says:

    January 10th, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    I did listen to your presentation regarding the Oxford Club on the internet. I am quite unschooled in stocks, buying/selling etc…I needed a place to start. Being a Florida resident for 22 years, I was intrigued by your claim about the residents of Quinton, in Florida. Never heard of this town. Naturally, I did some digging, and I came up with nothing. Could you please be more specific about this location??? Being a widow looking to invest in stocks, I am naturally cautious about such claims of wealth. This was a red flag to me. Before I go further, I will look forward to your response//

    REPLY

    Joseph L. says:
    April 2nd, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    Susan, I’ve been investing since I was 40, 32 years ago. My OPINION, if you’re a SENIOR, buy Utilities & Telecoms, 2 things people use & need. You can look many up on Dogs Of The Dow & check them out on DIVIDATA.COM

    As a SENIOR I want income, & dividends give that. right now the market is way up, if you can make your picks & wait for a drop, then place a buy order with a brokerage of your choice, GOOD LUCK.

  • Rating
      
    Fred M says:

    May 25th, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    I have been with the Oxford Club for 7 years now and also came in as a novice investor. Their stock picks and the info they provide has been much more valuable than the annual intro membership fee of $79.00.
    There are a variety of investing options, from very conservative to very aggressive. The only money I have lost on stock picks are those that I chose outside of their recommendations!
    The membership packet they provide is very helpful in getting you started. There’s really no need for hiring a portfolio manager and giving away a big percentage of your returns.
    Several of their most recent suggestions, HMA and KKR, are showing significant returns. In the past I have nailed returns of 65% to over 115% with a one to two year hold time.
    I monitor my stocks once every week plus get updates through WikiInvest and have my account with TradeKing.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    T-Bone says:

    February 21st, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    I have been with the Oxford Club since January 29,2002. I started with them when I knew very little about trading. Now I have traded stocks, various options,and Forex(cad/yen)and continue to trade them. I have never been disappointed with their newsletters. If there was any disappointments, hmmmmm…. I would have to say it would be in myself, for not paying closer attention and reading EVERY newsletter. They were shouting from the rooftops, about the Real estate bubble. I think for about 2-3 years before any hints of it happening. They have an excellent teacher by the name of Dr. Scott Brown. A university finance Professor out of Porto Rico. He is hard nosed about doing your homework on stocks, via his screening technique that he uses and teaches. Just as prescribed in the last sentence the author writes in his article. Mr. Greene, I believe, is an EXCELLENT analyst when most writers are hack analist (that spelling is correct). I would have to respectfully disagree with the writer in regards to the micro cap comment. AS a matter of fact, the main reason I didn’t pay much attention to the newsletters, in the beginning, is because it seemed they were mainly recommending stocks in the $50-$80 range (more like the mid to large caps)which to me were very high priced for my taste and lack of experience, as I remember. BOTTOM LINE: If you are a newbie novice in investing, and you really want to learn some basics to advanced trading techniques, join the Oxford Club. You wont regret it. I wish you the very best in your endeavors. Cheers!!
    -Terry
    P.S. BTW if you decide to join, after a year, spend a little more for the lifetime fellowship. In the long run it will be cheaper and well worth it.

    REPLY

    Debbie Szili says:
    April 19th, 2016 at 2:37 pm

    the membership showing is 49.00 for the first year and then next year is 79.00 locked in. Im wondering is there any other hidden cost to this program?

    Sophia says:
    September 28th, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    Hello,
    Juan asked you a question about the Advantage Bond Payroll Certificate program & results. Have you invested in Payroll Certidicates? What are your results & advice. I am seriously considering doing this. Oxford Club cost to join this program is $1,000 per Steve McDonald. I appreciate your input. Thank You.
    Sophia

    Juan Isaza says:
    April 18th, 2015 at 10:14 am

    T-Bone, how are you doing?
    I have been in Oxford Club for almost 2 years now. However I recently heard about the Bond Advantage, the Payroll Certificates.
    - What can you tell me about the payroll certificates?
    - Is it true that you can get from Elizabeth Arden US $1,740 by just applying to a payroll certificate from this company?

    Hope you can tell me about it.
    Thanks!

    mark says:
    April 14th, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    Puerto Rico is from caribbean island my friend

    Jeff says:
    March 27th, 2013 at 10:47 am

    Where’s Porto Rico?


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines