Oxford Club Reviews – Legit or Scam?


from 17 reviews Review It


The Oxford Club is a private investment club, which provides its members with investment newsletters, reports, and opportunities from Investment Director Alexander Green.

Alexander Green is the author of multiple newsletters and books concerning investment and wealth in the United States, and has over 20 years of experience working on Wall Street.

To subscribe the Oxford Club and their multiple publications, a Premiere Membership costs $149 a year, while a Provisional Membership – which offers the majority of benefits of a Premiere Membership – sells for just $99 a year.

What Benefits Do You Get With Your Membership?

When you first become a member at The Oxford Club, you will receive five different detailed research reports available on current investment opportunities, including investment in gold, oil drilling, and pharmaceuticals, among others.

You will also get two monthly newsletters, The Communique and The Ultimate Income Letter, which will keep you informed on opportunities throughout the year, as well as email alerts if Oxford Club believes that the stock has hit a ceiling.

If you opt for the Provisional Membership instead of the Premiere, the only benefit you lose is access to the Membership Exchange, with one free listing each year.

All memberships at The Oxford Club are automatically renewed, so if you do not wish to continue your membership after the first year, you must cancel your subscription in advance.

Concerns About Oxford Club

Some of the stocks recommended by The Oxford Club are microcap stocks, or stocks that are generally very cheap per share. These stocks are often criticized because of how easy they are to manipulate.

A company can buy a large amount of shares at the affordable price, then encourage others to purchase the stock to instigate a rise in the share price. Once the price has risen significantly, the company can then sell their shares, resulting in the stock price dropping.

It’s important to double check all stock recommendations that you receive, as ultimately all investments, gains, and losses will be your responsibility.


Would you like to add your review for
Oxford Club ?
If so, click here
Share This Page!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints

Average Rating for " Oxford Club " is 3.29 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.

  • Rating
    Leo says:

    November 3rd, 2015 at 1:34 am

    I have been with The Oxford Club on and off now for the past 20 years! Each and every time I have made money! However just like everything else you have to practice at things first! Paper trade and learn how to candle stick trade and you will always make money!

  • Rating
    Kris says:

    October 3rd, 2015 at 7:30 pm

    I joined Oxford Club almost a year ago. I tried the bond advantage, but could never make it work, and I tried, so got out, lost 10% on their “restocking fee” lol. However, I joined Marc’s Lightening Trader just last month, feel more confident about that. I think their stock picks are pretty good, but no one wins all the time.

    I am rating this “fair” because I have yet to see the gains or losses from the new investment program.

  • Rating
    GORDON RUSCH says:

    September 29th, 2015 at 9:40 pm


  • Rating
    Chippy says:

    September 13th, 2015 at 5:02 pm

    I’ve been with Oxford Club well over 10 years. As stated above, the news letters are very informative and if you are looking for investment education, they have a lot to pick from. I bought the Gone Fishing portfolio some years back and have done quite well. I don’t use much of the trading portfolio, but use advice from the others. It’s just a personal choice.

  • Rating
    Edwin says:

    June 24th, 2015 at 10:36 pm

    I read every body Review about there Oxford club, interest and membership and about that new product called hyper-fi, the new Wi-Fi and every body waiting in a limbo to get played from the money they invested it’s left me wondering and waiting myself and because of that I won’t invest my money in to that but every body got there own choice and opioning that’s my choice.

  • Rating
    Iceman says:

    June 22nd, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    I recently heard about the Bond Advantage, the Payroll Certificates. can someone please tell me if this is real


    Chas says:
    September 28th, 2015 at 2:59 pm

    Stay away from this ‘service’. Too many of his bonds have defaulted and are not very safe. I keep getting bankruptcy notices on his recommendations.

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 3:51 pm

    payroll certificates are merely the oxford club catch phrase for short term hi yield corporate bonds. This service can be successful, and I am in it. Two cautionary points:
    1.Pick the bonds labeled b- or better, although the yields are less.
    2. Beware of his sell recommendations at a capital loss, which he advertises as “minor” sometimes they are NOT. Try to stay 3-5 years out, good companies, and buy at a discount, and you will be fine. Reject his hi-flyers. He has some flameouts and bankruptcies in those issues, and he has no insider info at all—that I can see.

  • M. M. A. says:

    June 14th, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    I am a very Senior and would like an opportunity to make some investments that are reliable and not to expensive , if if do invest, could I list my children as beneficiaries ? I do not wish to leave anything that would be left in Limbo ! I did some investing years ago and had a very good income, but every time my kids needed money it was ” Hey Mom” and i would give it to them and was never paid back .
    Right now I do not know how much more time i have left and would not like to leave them without any assets ! I did buy some precious metals and that might be a good alternative, but you never know if that will be a good investment as the government is always threatening to confiscate any money that we have saved, right now more than ever ! I am not pleased as to what they are doing to the citizens of the US ! this is not a letter for a review but an impression of life as it is today !

    Is it a good time to invest under these conditions ?


    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 4:05 pm

    for doesn’t matter.
    I am not sure what planet you are living on, but the government is already confiscating citizen’s money via asset seizure all across America, without warrant or probable cause. The Health Care legislation is also confiscation via taxes and surcharges on the middle class to support this grandiose scheme—with no positive benefit as to health care for the poor or anyone else—-just more expensive for the majority of us, and unbelievable intrusion into our personal data and the doctors practice. If things become dicey, expect capital controls and a government haircut to your bank and brokerage accounts a la Cyprus.
    Yes, it can happen here and probably will if more pseudo-Marxists get into power.

    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 3:57 pm

    you are correct sir. I would stay away from the stock market and invest in short term hi yield bonds as I have described above in the Oxford Bond Advantage—read the above notes.
    5-10% in silver and gold bullion, as cheap as possible, will probably be good too.
    This administration is bent on wealth redistribution, which was exactly what the Health Care legislation accomplished with no improvement in health care for the poor.
    The immigration enthusiasts also want to pick our pocket to support 20-40 million south of the border folks who will require food, housing, medical care, schools, jails, courts, etc.—-so taxes will go up to support these “new” voters who vote their pocketbook and freebies only.

    Doesn't Matter says:
    July 6th, 2015 at 4:15 pm

    PS. The government is NOT going to confiscate your savings, either. Stop watching Faux News.

    Doesn't Matter says:
    July 6th, 2015 at 4:12 pm

    I don’t know which is worse, buying gold or handing out money to your kids every time they think they need it.

    Get a competent fee-based financial advisor. That does NOT mean someone who gets paid by commission. It will cost you a few hundred, but it’s better than throwing your money away like you have been doing.

  • Rating
    james kim says:

    May 21st, 2015 at 1:11 pm

    I enroll the Oxford membership and they charge the membership without any authorization. It frighten me and disconnect from them.


    roytomcat says:
    August 9th, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    They are also quick to cancel upon request and are courteous about it. As with any stock recommendations, research tools are widly available on the internet. I find Yahoo Finance to be an uncomplicates source of plausable research. Maybe you are not communicating with them properly.

  • Rating
    mike says:

    April 24th, 2015 at 8:16 am

    Pick and choose wisely.If it sounds to good to be true then it probably is not.Research and make a common sense decision.I do not pay for the extra hype they try to sell. I like what advice Marc Lichtenfeld has offered.

  • Rating
    Vern says:

    April 22nd, 2015 at 11:41 am

    I listened to the pitch on the internet. Reminded me of the old Amway sales pitches as well as the old “Investor Properties” pitches used in the 1970′s. All I can say is be cautious.

  • Rating
    bob n says:

    April 8th, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    what a crock of s–t

  • Franklin Woods says:

    April 3rd, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    I am already a member of the Oxford Club. Where can I find information on how to join in the investments I have read about.


    roytomcat says:
    August 9th, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    Try Yahoo Finance – a good basic source. Enter the stock symbols on their Watch List and review periodically.

  • Rating
    Patti says:

    March 3rd, 2015 at 5:30 pm

    I have just joined the Oxford Club and am interested in the Bond Advantage, Payroll Certificates. Has anyone else invested here? They sound too good to be true with rate of return.



    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 4:13 pm

    stay in the hi yield short term corporate bonds rated b- or better and this service is ok. Ignore the hi flyers—he has a lot of flameouts there, and some bankruptcies. stay in the 3 to 5 year maturity range and try to buy at a discount, you will be fine. Expect 6 or 7 percent return, and possible capital gain on maturity if you buy at a discount.
    Examine his frequent “sell” recommendations with a jaundiced eye. He has to keep touting bonds to appear active, and often recommends selling a stable bond at a significant loss so that he appears busy and touts a new one for you to buy. You can ruin yourself with this service by selling bonds a lot cheaper that when you bought them, so by stable ones and hold to maturity.
    Avoid his hi flyers, and mining and oil are not good bets now.

    Juan Isaza says:
    April 18th, 2015 at 10:10 am

    Hello Patti, did you already join the Bond Advantage, Payroll Certificates yet?
    I am in the Oxford Club for almost 2 years now. However, these payroll certificates are new to me.
    Did you join yet?

    Let me know soon.


  • Jennifer Coonley-LaBonte says:

    February 1st, 2015 at 9:59 pm

    My question is why are all of your reviews from people that go back to January 2014 or before? I’m just hearing this now & it’s February 2015. I have heard of “The President’s Private Stock Market” in the past & yet I am a bit confused how this relates to the Oxford Income Letter? I must be missing something. Regardless I am forwarding this information to my broker b/c I would like his opinion on what you folks are offering.


    sam christen says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 4:15 pm

    they are selling insurance—stay away from that come-on

  • Rating
    janet says:

    December 9th, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    I have today subscribed to “The Oxford Club”. I had not received any info in my email, so I called them. I was told it could take up to 24 hours before I receive the information I had ordered. I feel one should be told that before they order. In that amount of time, I could surely lose out if I decided to invest in a stock that is hot.

  • Rating
    Dr Bill says:

    November 2nd, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    I wish I had the money to invest when I first joined way back in the 90′s, I wouldn’t be working today. I have been tracking them and they have always been spot on in their recommendations in the range of 90% plus. Great club and my only reservation about them is the barrage of emails from their various newsletters and adds.

  • Rating
    David K says:

    January 30th, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    When it. Comes to stocks Oxford is fabulous but they need to steer clear of making bond recommendations. In their Income letter in November, 2013 they described a junk bond which offered an attractive 14% yield to maturity because the bonds were selling at a steep discount with a short duration. They failed to report that they had previously described the bonds five months earlier when they were selling at a substantially higher price. What I discovered today was very disturbing and that is that Oxford reports their material is for educational purposes and intended as potential investment ideas only”. I think it’s disgraceful that their second report failed to report that the bonds had suffered a sharp decline and now the bonds have continued their decline while the bond market has been rising.


    Joseph says:
    February 25th, 2015 at 6:07 am

    Judy (OR ANYONE PLEASE) I also was interested in buying the OXFORD BOND ADVANTAGE (Payroll certificates)Does anyone have any experience with this or has previously purchased it. I was going to purchase this, but if there is a decline, I’m not sure. I’m 24 years old and new to stock & forex trading. I had about $26,000 saved & due to my personal stock picks & silver investing, I’m currently at about $19-20k saved. I want tog row my money, but don’t know how. Any other recommendations? Thanks in advance to anyone who answers this. :D

    Judy says:
    November 5th, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    I was interested in purchasing a subscription to the advanced bond trading subscription. maybe not such a great idea

  • Rating
    Susan T says:

    January 10th, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    I did listen to your presentation regarding the Oxford Club on the internet. I am quite unschooled in stocks, buying/selling etc…I needed a place to start. Being a Florida resident for 22 years, I was intrigued by your claim about the residents of Quinton, in Florida. Never heard of this town. Naturally, I did some digging, and I came up with nothing. Could you please be more specific about this location??? Being a widow looking to invest in stocks, I am naturally cautious about such claims of wealth. This was a red flag to me. Before I go further, I will look forward to your response//


    Joseph L. says:
    April 2nd, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    Susan, I’ve been investing since I was 40, 32 years ago. My OPINION, if you’re a SENIOR, buy Utilities & Telecoms, 2 things people use & need. You can look many up on Dogs Of The Dow & check them out on DIVIDATA.COM

    As a SENIOR I want income, & dividends give that. right now the market is way up, if you can make your picks & wait for a drop, then place a buy order with a brokerage of your choice, GOOD LUCK.

  • Rating
    Fred M says:

    May 25th, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    I have been with the Oxford Club for 7 years now and also came in as a novice investor. Their stock picks and the info they provide has been much more valuable than the annual intro membership fee of $79.00.
    There are a variety of investing options, from very conservative to very aggressive. The only money I have lost on stock picks are those that I chose outside of their recommendations!
    The membership packet they provide is very helpful in getting you started. There’s really no need for hiring a portfolio manager and giving away a big percentage of your returns.
    Several of their most recent suggestions, HMA and KKR, are showing significant returns. In the past I have nailed returns of 65% to over 115% with a one to two year hold time.
    I monitor my stocks once every week plus get updates through WikiInvest and have my account with TradeKing.

  • Rating
    T-Bone says:

    February 21st, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    I have been with the Oxford Club since January 29,2002. I started with them when I knew very little about trading. Now I have traded stocks, various options,and Forex(cad/yen)and continue to trade them. I have never been disappointed with their newsletters. If there was any disappointments, hmmmmm…. I would have to say it would be in myself, for not paying closer attention and reading EVERY newsletter. They were shouting from the rooftops, about the Real estate bubble. I think for about 2-3 years before any hints of it happening. They have an excellent teacher by the name of Dr. Scott Brown. A university finance Professor out of Porto Rico. He is hard nosed about doing your homework on stocks, via his screening technique that he uses and teaches. Just as prescribed in the last sentence the author writes in his article. Mr. Greene, I believe, is an EXCELLENT analyst when most writers are hack analist (that spelling is correct). I would have to respectfully disagree with the writer in regards to the micro cap comment. AS a matter of fact, the main reason I didn’t pay much attention to the newsletters, in the beginning, is because it seemed they were mainly recommending stocks in the $50-$80 range (more like the mid to large caps)which to me were very high priced for my taste and lack of experience, as I remember. BOTTOM LINE: If you are a newbie novice in investing, and you really want to learn some basics to advanced trading techniques, join the Oxford Club. You wont regret it. I wish you the very best in your endeavors. Cheers!!
    P.S. BTW if you decide to join, after a year, spend a little more for the lifetime fellowship. In the long run it will be cheaper and well worth it.


    Sophia says:
    September 28th, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    Juan asked you a question about the Advantage Bond Payroll Certificate program & results. Have you invested in Payroll Certidicates? What are your results & advice. I am seriously considering doing this. Oxford Club cost to join this program is $1,000 per Steve McDonald. I appreciate your input. Thank You.

    Juan Isaza says:
    April 18th, 2015 at 10:14 am

    T-Bone, how are you doing?
    I have been in Oxford Club for almost 2 years now. However I recently heard about the Bond Advantage, the Payroll Certificates.
    - What can you tell me about the payroll certificates?
    - Is it true that you can get from Elizabeth Arden US $1,740 by just applying to a payroll certificate from this company?

    Hope you can tell me about it.

    mark says:
    April 14th, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    Puerto Rico is from caribbean island my friend

    Jeff says:
    March 27th, 2013 at 10:47 am

    Where’s Porto Rico?

Add Your Review

Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines