Oxford Club Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


OxfordClub.com
from 6 reviews Review It
OxfordClub.com

 

The Oxford Club is a private investment club, which provides its members with investment newsletters, reports, and opportunities from Investment Director Alexander Green.

Alexander Green is the author of multiple newsletters and books concerning investment and wealth in the United States, and has over 20 years of experience working on Wall Street.

To subscribe the Oxford Club and their multiple publications, a Premiere Membership costs $149 a year, while a Provisional Membership – which offers the majority of benefits of a Premiere Membership – sells for just $99 a year.

What Benefits Do You Get With Your Membership?

When you first become a member at The Oxford Club, you will receive five different detailed research reports available on current investment opportunities, including investment in gold, oil drilling, and pharmaceuticals, among others.

You will also get two monthly newsletters, The Communique and The Ultimate Income Letter, which will keep you informed on opportunities throughout the year, as well as email alerts if Oxford Club believes that the stock has hit a ceiling.

If you opt for the Provisional Membership instead of the Premiere, the only benefit you lose is access to the Membership Exchange, with one free listing each year.

All memberships at The Oxford Club are automatically renewed, so if you do not wish to continue your membership after the first year, you must cancel your subscription in advance.

Concerns About Oxford Club

Some of the stocks recommended by The Oxford Club are microcap stocks, or stocks that are generally very cheap per share. These stocks are often criticized because of how easy they are to manipulate.

A company can buy a large amount of shares at the affordable price, then encourage others to purchase the stock to instigate a rise in the share price. Once the price has risen significantly, the company can then sell their shares, resulting in the stock price dropping.

It’s important to double check all stock recommendations that you receive, as ultimately all investments, gains, and losses will be your responsibility.

 

Would you like to add your review for
Oxford Club ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Oxford Club " is 3.83 out of 5 based on 6 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    janet says:

    December 9th, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    I have today subscribed to “The Oxford Club”. I had not received any info in my email, so I called them. I was told it could take up to 24 hours before I receive the information I had ordered. I feel one should be told that before they order. In that amount of time, I could surely lose out if I decided to invest in a stock that is hot.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dr Bill says:

    November 2nd, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    I wish I had the money to invest when I first joined way back in the 90′s, I wouldn’t be working today. I have been tracking them and they have always been spot on in their recommendations in the range of 90% plus. Great club and my only reservation about them is the barrage of emails from their various newsletters and adds.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    David K says:

    January 30th, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    When it. Comes to stocks Oxford is fabulous but they need to steer clear of making bond recommendations. In their Income letter in November, 2013 they described a junk bond which offered an attractive 14% yield to maturity because the bonds were selling at a steep discount with a short duration. They failed to report that they had previously described the bonds five months earlier when they were selling at a substantially higher price. What I discovered today was very disturbing and that is that Oxford reports their material is for educational purposes and intended as potential investment ideas only”. I think it’s disgraceful that their second report failed to report that the bonds had suffered a sharp decline and now the bonds have continued their decline while the bond market has been rising.

    REPLY

    Judy says:
    November 5th, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    I was interested in purchasing a subscription to the advanced bond trading subscription. maybe not such a great idea

  • Rating
      
    Susan T says:

    January 10th, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    I did listen to your presentation regarding the Oxford Club on the internet. I am quite unschooled in stocks, buying/selling etc…I needed a place to start. Being a Florida resident for 22 years, I was intrigued by your claim about the residents of Quinton, in Florida. Never heard of this town. Naturally, I did some digging, and I came up with nothing. Could you please be more specific about this location??? Being a widow looking to invest in stocks, I am naturally cautious about such claims of wealth. This was a red flag to me. Before I go further, I will look forward to your response//

    REPLY

    Joseph L. says:
    April 2nd, 2014 at 12:38 pm

    Susan, I’ve been investing since I was 40, 32 years ago. My OPINION, if you’re a SENIOR, buy Utilities & Telecoms, 2 things people use & need. You can look many up on Dogs Of The Dow & check them out on DIVIDATA.COM

    As a SENIOR I want income, & dividends give that. right now the market is way up, if you can make your picks & wait for a drop, then place a buy order with a brokerage of your choice, GOOD LUCK.

  • Rating
      
    Fred M says:

    May 25th, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    I have been with the Oxford Club for 7 years now and also came in as a novice investor. Their stock picks and the info they provide has been much more valuable than the annual intro membership fee of $79.00.
    There are a variety of investing options, from very conservative to very aggressive. The only money I have lost on stock picks are those that I chose outside of their recommendations!
    The membership packet they provide is very helpful in getting you started. There’s really no need for hiring a portfolio manager and giving away a big percentage of your returns.
    Several of their most recent suggestions, HMA and KKR, are showing significant returns. In the past I have nailed returns of 65% to over 115% with a one to two year hold time.
    I monitor my stocks once every week plus get updates through WikiInvest and have my account with TradeKing.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    T-Bone says:

    February 21st, 2013 at 10:59 pm

    I have been with the Oxford Club since January 29,2002. I started with them when I knew very little about trading. Now I have traded stocks, various options,and Forex(cad/yen)and continue to trade them. I have never been disappointed with their newsletters. If there was any disappointments, hmmmmm…. I would have to say it would be in myself, for not paying closer attention and reading EVERY newsletter. They were shouting from the rooftops, about the Real estate bubble. I think for about 2-3 years before any hints of it happening. They have an excellent teacher by the name of Dr. Scott Brown. A university finance Professor out of Porto Rico. He is hard nosed about doing your homework on stocks, via his screening technique that he uses and teaches. Just as prescribed in the last sentence the author writes in his article. Mr. Greene, I believe, is an EXCELLENT analyst when most writers are hack analist (that spelling is correct). I would have to respectfully disagree with the writer in regards to the micro cap comment. AS a matter of fact, the main reason I didn’t pay much attention to the newsletters, in the beginning, is because it seemed they were mainly recommending stocks in the $50-$80 range (more like the mid to large caps)which to me were very high priced for my taste and lack of experience, as I remember. BOTTOM LINE: If you are a newbie novice in investing, and you really want to learn some basics to advanced trading techniques, join the Oxford Club. You wont regret it. I wish you the very best in your endeavors. Cheers!!
    -Terry
    P.S. BTW if you decide to join, after a year, spend a little more for the lifetime fellowship. In the long run it will be cheaper and well worth it.

    REPLY

    mark says:
    April 14th, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    Puerto Rico is from caribbean island my friend

    Jeff says:
    March 27th, 2013 at 10:47 am

    Where’s Porto Rico?


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines