Paid Surveys and More Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 

Paid Surveys and MorePaid Surveys and More is a relatively new site that claims you can earn anywhere between $497 – $3,385 a month from taking paid surveys and participating in focus groups.

The website is run by Kim Robbins, who explains that she used to do surveys in her extra time just for supplemental income before she realized she could earn enough money participating in market research to just quit her job completely.  Kim claims that she is able to earn so much money because she doesn’t just limit herself to surveys, she also participates in focus groups.  But she also says she doesn’t work more than an hour or two each day.

Paid Surveys and More costs $34.50 to join, due to a limited time discount of 50% off the original price of $69.00.  If for any reason you are unhappy with your membership, Kim claims you can cancel for a full refund within the first 60 days.

So is Paid Surveys and More a Scam?

Well, there is a new name and a new spokesperson, but other than that Paid Surveys and More is the same old story.

People who have dealt with earning money by taking online surveys know that this job is really just for earning extra money, not for replacing your day job.  And they also know that the number one rule of how to make money taking surveys is that you should never, ever have to pay anyone to take part in market research.

Another problem is that while Kim does say that she takes part in focus groups, she doesn’t say that taking part in them requires you to pay money for products, services, or free trials up front.  This can often result in you paying out more money than you are actually earning by taking the surveys.

Finally, customers that have been dissatisfied with this program and have tried to cancel and get their guaranteed sixty day refund find themselves getting no response from their emails, and no money being refunded.  This is often the worst case scenario – not being dissatisfied with a particular program, but being unable to get your money back when you are.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Paid Surveys and More ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Paid Surveys and More " is 1.43 out of 5 based on 30 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Kelly J. Barnett says:

    May 2nd, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    I also was a victim of this website’s scam. I paid $69 last year, and the first page to pop up on the site after they robbed me was a BS page whereas you had to purchase from other companies such as DirectTV or apply for a credit card, or some other nonsense, then they recommend you had so many days to cancel before you got charged a full amount for these purchases. What a freaking POS website this was!!!! PLUS I NEVER got a refund of my $69, even though I cancelled my membership a mere 20 minutes after I got it!!!! I sent this website countless emails, even some nasty emails, but NEVER got a stinking reply. Hope the damn website ROT IN HELL!!!!!

    REPLY

    Chad says:
    August 8th, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    Does anyone have their phone number?

  • Rating
      
    Liz says:

    April 4th, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    is there a way to get your money back?

    REPLY
  • antonio says:

    March 22nd, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    thanks for the info guys I ALMOST fell for it too

    REPLY
  • DANTE says:

    July 29th, 2012 at 9:56 pm

    I ask question about what mean is focus group they never answer,and if they have some person in the pma in Spanish, same same no answer

    REPLY
  • Debra says:

    March 12th, 2012 at 10:03 am

    I am so glad I took the time and research paid surveys. I will stop immediately even pursuing anything that want me to pay to get paid. Thank you so much for your comments.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    vicky says:

    March 5th, 2012 at 8:25 pm

    wow i am so very glad i came to see all of your reviews on this paid surveys and more. i have been trying to decide if i should do it,and this is what i have been seeing….. nothing but bad dreadful reviews. i am so sorry for all of you who got your hopes up i cant even try to put myself in your shoes with the stress this scam has caused you. it just goes to show that not even the internet can be trusted with our information,even though we are paying for it. people who can sleep at night while scaming good people who are just looking for extra money to support their fams should hope that God has mercy on their souls. thank you all for sharing your situation it was so very helpful,cant thank you enough..

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Elizabeth says:

    February 20th, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    What number did you call to cancel your membership?? I just signed up last night, and I realize now that it was a total mistake. I’ve been searching their website for a contact number and I can’t find any!!

    REPLY

    MARY says:
    February 25th, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    I signed up last night,in my mind I was registering to do surveys and make money from home.I was not able to get anyone at Surveys or more,I searched the net and found your posted comments.I knew I had been scammed, so I called my bank cancelled my account as of today this company has just been denied any access to that account,now or ever.Becaused quick thinking allowed me to close my account.I intend to contact the FTC, so they can go back and do bank querries to see whoelse has been scammed by this company.GOD BLESS AND GOOD LUCK TO ALL.

    MARY

  • Rating
      
    Reggie says:

    February 17th, 2012 at 12:46 pm

    Definitely a SCAM! I was referred to them by another website that was suppose to be helping us not get scammed. I read the fine print of the disclaimers and it was the same as other work at home scammers. Failing to commit to any income. I think their all link together. As for Mr. Jake Bartley, who I know post a year ago on 2/17/11, is either part of that so called scamming company or he is in denial. He said, “he made $150 for 45 min of work in a week or two”. So is it a week or two? And was it actually for about 45 min of work? Did he have to pay to participate in the focus group? How come we have not heard from him since? Everyone else on this post can’t be wrong. He’s the only one defending Paid Surveys and more.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    TIFFANY says:

    February 14th, 2012 at 10:48 am

    I JUST WENT TO THIS SITE AND HAD A CONVERSATION WITH ONE OF THE REPS AND HERE’S THE CONVERSATION AND SHE KEPT REPEATING HER SELF OVER AND OVER AGAIN. i RATE IT IS A SCAM.

    Summer Says:Hey Wait! I’ve been authorized to offer you an ADDITIONAL $15 discount so you can get started for just $29.95! (Normally $89) That’s $60 off our original asking price! To take advantage of this last minute deal just CLICK HERE

    Summer Says:And with our 60-day Money Back Guarantee, you can purchase in complete confidence. If you are not satisfied with ‘Paid Surveys and More’ for whatever reason, simply contact us within 60 days and we’ll send you a prompt refund! No Questions Asked.

    Summer Says:When you are ready just type ‘Hi’ to chat with me today…

    Summer Says:1000′s of companies are desperate for your opinions because your feedback enables them to create products that people will want to buy. Imagine spending just a few minutes filling out a short survey and instantly realizing you just made $20!

    Summer Says:Okay, I’ll be moving on now… Last chance… Just type ‘Hi’ to chat with me today or to get your additional $15 discount please CLICK HERE!

    You:I AM RESEARCHING AT HOME JOBS i JUST WENT TO ANOTHER SITE AND THEY TRIED TO SCAM ME OUT OF $200 SO HOW DO I KNOW IT A LEGIT COMPANY

    Summer Says:There is one thing that proves beyond a shadow of a doubt that this isn’t a “scam” …

    Summer Says:We use ClickBank.com and PayPal.com to process our orders – quite possibly the Internet’s largest and most prestigious payment processors.

    Summer Says:These huge companies (PayPal.com is owned by eBay!) only process orders for legitimate websites – not fly-by-night companies and rip-off artists

    You:SO HOW DO I KNOW YOU ARE NOT TRYING TO GET MORE MONEY FROM ME

    Summer Says:That’s a shame because I know that you could make a lot of money with this particular program. Please feel free to return to us if your financial situation improves. However, this limited time offer may not be available next time :( CLICK HERE

    You:I NEVER SAID I DIDNT HAVE THE MONEY I HAVE THE MONEY IM NOT TRYING TO GET SCAMMED FOR 100S OF DOLLARS WHEN THE SITE CLAIMS ITS ONLY A CERTAIN AMOUNT SCAM ARTIST USES PAYPAL ALSO

    Summer Says:If you’re really curious, go to Google and search the web for the term “paid surveys at home” – you’ll find other websites that highly recommend our site and our service.

    Summer Says:We are also one of the most highly-rated sites at ClickBank – one of the Internet’s largest payment processors.

    You:SO WHY NOT OFFER THE INFORMATION FOR FREE AND TAKE YOUR CUT FROM THE FIRST PAY CHECK

    Summer Says:Unfortunately, we can not this give this away for free, but at a very reasonable $29.95 you gain access to our extensive database of paid surveys and bonuses!

    Summer Says:These include getting paid to shop, getting paid to eat at restaurants and getting paid for driving your car!

    Summer Says:Your second bonus is “Making Money Money With Information Products” and third is “How to Generate Large Amounts of Money Using The Internet”!

    Summer Says:CLICK HERE to sign up for your bonuses with a special $15 discount.

    Summer Says:If you would like to earn up to and more than $100,000 from the comfort of your own home CLICK HERE

    You:YOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND THAT JUST BEFORE I CLICKED ON YOUR SITE I PUT MY CREDIT CARD INFORMATION IN TO ANOTHER COMPANY AND BEING THAT I JUST MOVED MY BILLING ADDRESS IS DIFFERENT AND WHEN I HIT SUBMIT THE RIGHT PRICE SHOWED UP AND THEY TRIED TO CHARGE $200 WHEN IT WAS ONLY SUPPOSE TO BE 45

    Summer Says:If you have a pop-up blocker on, hold down ctrl and CLICK HERE

    Summer Says:If that does not work, please copy and paste this link into your browser:- http://3.paidnmore.pay.clickbank.net/

    Summer Says:Okay, I’ll be moving on now… Last chance… To get your additional $15 Discount CLICK HERE

    You: I TYPED YOUR COMPANY NAME IN ON BBB AND IT DONT SHOW AND I WENT TO GOOGLE AND IT SAID THAT THIS IS A SCAM IM NOT RICH AND IM DEFINITELY NOT POOR BUT I HATE THROWING MONEY AWAY SO HOW CAN YOU PROVE THAT THIS IS NOT A SCAM

    Summer Says:That’s a shame because I know that you could make a lot of money with this particular program. Please feel free to return to us if your financial situation improves. However, this limited time offer may not be available next time :( CLICK HERE

    You:YOU JUST TYPED THE SAME MESSAGE TWICE

    Summer Says:You dont need any special technical skills to make ‘Paid Surveys and More’ work for you. For the One-Time fee of only $29.95 (Normally $89.00) we will show you how. Would you like to get started? CLICK HERE

    You:HOW ABOUT I PROPOSE IF YOU CAN SHOW ME THAT THIS IS NOT A SCAM AND PROVE THAT I CAN MAKE MONEY I WILL PAY THE FULL PRICE

    Summer Says:If you would like to sign-up with this Limited Time Discount and start making money from the comfort of your own home then simply CLICK HERE and complete the order form.

    You:CAN YOU BILL ME FOR IT

    Summer Says:If you took 5 surveys a day @ $20 per survey = $700 per week or $2,800 per month = $33,600 per year.

    You:THATS NOT PROOF THATS JUST WORDS

    Summer Says:This is not another one of those so called Get Rich Quick Scams. This is a legitimate business opportunity that people just like you are seeing great results with every single day.

    You:EVERY OTHER SITE SAY THE SAME THING

    Summer Says:I say the same thing as I am only aloud to spak about the offer… I’ll get told off if I don’t get the rest of these discounts given away!

    You:IM NOT LOOKING FOR A DISCOUNT IM LOOKING FOR PROOF THAT I CAN MAKE THE MONEY WITHOUT GETTING SCAMMED

    Summer Says:That’s a shame because I know that you could make a lot of money with this particular program. Please feel free to return to us if your financial situation improves. However, this limited time offer may not be available next time :( CLICK HERE

    You:OK SO I COPIED AND PACED OUR CONVERSATION ON A WEBSITE AND PEOPLE ARE ASKING IF THIS IS A SCAM SO I CAN ONLY PUT WHAT WE’VE TALKED ABOUT ON THE SITE BUT SORRY I HAVE TO GO BECAUSE OUT CONVERSATION IS GOING NO WHERE YOU KEEP REPEATING YOURSELF AND NOT PROVING YOU ARE NOT LIKE THE REST OF THE SCAM ARTIST OUT THERE SO GOOD DAY

    Summer Says:This is not any sort of get rich quick scheme. If you apply yourself you can basically create any type of income you want for yourself.

    Summer Says:You will get all the tools you need to make as much money as you want. Of course we can’t physically set everything up for you, but as long as you follow the training material you will be up and running in no time.

    You:THIS IS A SCAM GOOD DAY

    REPLY

    Rosie says:
    February 15th, 2012 at 1:05 pm

    Thanks Tiffany for the information. After reading your “conversation”, I begin to realize this most certainly is a “less than honest” way to do business. I’m sorry you experienced this, however, am very thankful for your post. I wish you great things for your future.

    Rosie

  • BobB says:

    February 8th, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    Almost bit on this one! Thank God for our “watch dog” public!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    toro says:

    February 6th, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    i was really happy with this program too but i did some research like you guys so i came to this website and read your complains. thank you, now i don’t got to worry by join this website.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    denise says:

    February 4th, 2012 at 11:45 am

    thanks for all your reviews….I ALMOST fell for this, but found this site and saved myself a whole lot of hassle and money. I wish there was a REAL way to make some money, but right now I don’t trust any one or any company. I’m not looking to get ric h quick. I just want to make a little extra money to help support myself. Thanks for the ‘heads up’. Whew! Almost pushed the button, and didn’t.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dave says:

    January 31st, 2012 at 5:52 am

    Thanks guys u helped me a lot

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Cindy says:

    January 13th, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    I took a chance & regretted it almost immediately. I checked out two of the recommended survey sites & got busy. The next morning the phone calls started coming in. I should have listened to that inner voice, the one that said to enter my old disconnected number, but I trusted & got burned. In two days I received thirty-one marketing calls. Not a one of them had English as a first language, so it was painful trying to determine what it was all about. A few of these calls came really late at night or early in the morning. I got a hold of their phone number, called & demanded a refund. They verified everything & said I would see it in 3-5 days. We shall see.

    REPLY

    Chad says:
    August 8th, 2013 at 2:45 pm

    Do you have their phone number still?

  • Rating
      
    Wendy 1 says:

    January 4th, 2012 at 11:08 pm

    What a joke! Don’t think twice, run!

    REPLY
  • diamond says:

    October 8th, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    i am sure glad i did my research first i was about to pay for this thanks for the heads up guys i hope everyone gets their money back

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Shay says:

    October 8th, 2011 at 3:15 pm

    Well…… fell for the scam and tried to cancel and no response.That’s ok will be trying tuesday morning. To everyone, don’t use this system at all. I dont know how this is one of the top five legit companies to work for. I did my whole investigation on all 5 top work at home jobs on the bbb website and thought it was ok. To my suprise looks can be deceiving!!! Be aware of all these crooks wow!!! Anything to get money. Trust me it will catch up with them!! And believe me i will get my money back!! Good luck to you all!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nic says:

    August 23rd, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    SCAM! Wish I would have done the research first! Found this info on a news website-looked like an article, so I thought it might be legit. I thought okay, even if I only make a little extra money it’d be worth it right? So I signed up. Didn’t receive ANY emails after signing up so it looked like it didn’t go through. While I was signing up I was offered some ‘materials’ to make more money online. I decided NOT to spend the extra money, but could not click on a “NO” could only go back on the screen. I thought maybe the charge for the paid surveys didn’t go through, but then I received a phone call from a “strategist” about the materials I ordered. Huh? So I checked my credit card and there was a charge for $34. However, there was so far not an extra charge for the other materials offered. It’s interesting that they received my info.
    I called paid surveys this morning to cancel and was told I had to cancel on the website. I tried to submit a refund request, but there is one of image codes. Every time I type the image code I got an error message saying the image code was incorrect. The bottom line, you probably are going to have to dispute the charge with your credit card company if you sign up for this “service”. I have opted that route since the person on the phone told me she had no way of doing that. Seems like the run-around if you ask me. Save your money and your time.

    REPLY
  • David says:

    August 8th, 2011 at 5:05 am

    Damn!!!!!!! Why did I not google them before paying!!!! Beginners mistake!!!

    REPLY

    kat says:
    February 9th, 2012 at 3:46 pm

    me too!!!

  • Rating
      
    Sandra Bailey says:

    July 1st, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    To me Paid Surveys and More is a total scam. I requested a refund well within the 60 day limit and I continued to ask for a refund, several times all within the 60 day limit but my emails have been totally ignored. I started out with an email asking for help and some feedback. When that was ignored I started requesting a refund. All my emails were ignored. I signed up because it was recommended by one of the review sites and has since been taken off the recommendation list but unfortunately that doesn’t help me get my refund.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kyro says:

    June 28th, 2011 at 3:32 am

    Lucky me.. i was about to sign up to the page till i suddenly thought to do some research on the program. Thanks all who commented and stop others from making the same mistake.

    kyro

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    June 14th, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    I’m the same Chris that posted earlier and I’m pleased to say that after threatening legal action I was immediately refunded my $34. I hate that it had to come to that but it worked.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    June 14th, 2011 at 11:09 am

    I too got sucked into this scam. I have requested a refund 6 times and all I get is what seems to be a pre-written response trying to get me to stay past my 60 days to make sure I’ve given it a “fair trial”. I have recently threatened legal action (which I fully intend to take) if I don’t receive my refund promptly. We’ll see what happens…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Marcus says:

    May 23rd, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    Worry no more. This horrible site is about to go “bye-bye”. A federal injunction is pending and the “owners”…laugh…it’s not Kim. So far NO information exists that a KIM is even employed by this scam company, unless she works in customer support. They will be in court before you can say superfragilis….. I love what I do! This is my primary job…to get rid of scams like this! If you have anymore companies such as this please let me know.

    REPLY

    Crystal says:
    October 12th, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    Do you know of any legit work at home jobs at all? I have health problems and it is hard for me to get to the job I have because they make me work 6 days a week plus am in college. I’m not on this website but this once to look up this scam can you email me at crystal-call@live.com

  • Rating
      
    Chrystal says:

    May 18th, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    The only surveys available require you to buy something! If I had the money to buy something I wouldn’t be doing this in the first place!!! Can you say RIPOFF!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lyle says:

    February 24th, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    PS. I also canceled membership I think, left emails,voice message,no one to talk to in person,their support group is what!! I never received any, who do you contact, and how!!I have been trying to get my refund also, to this day no one has contacted me! imagine that!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lyle says:

    February 24th, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    I too was desperate to earn some income, did not do my home work, knew nothing about how to Google these sites, I do now, paid surveys and more by Kim Robbins is a joke! way too many sites to register and try to get surveys,very frustrating,they want you to buy something to get cash or register to another site, I think its terrible!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jake Bartley says:

    February 17th, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    I think most people here didn’t give it enough time. I’m a member for about 2 months now and it seemed like a scam at start.

    After contacting the support, they told me to be patient after signing up for all the companies and to check my email every day. After a week or two I started to see surveys come in and received my first checks shortly after.

    Now I participated in my first focus group last week for an energy drink company and got paid $150 for about 45 minutes…

    Just my 2 cents

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Robert says:

    February 17th, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    The first problem is your not paying to join a market research company. You pay to be a member of a site that contains all the resources and lists of the market research companies to make it easier and quicker to apply to all these companies to actually get survey work.

    Sure, anyone can go out do their own research and get their own list. You can also grow your own corn but, its easier to just go get it at the store. This site offers a resource housing that makes is simpler to get started.

    So before you go throwing mud at this, get the facts straight.

    They also offer a 8 week refund policy and last time I checked, NO ONE has been denied that.

    REPLY

    Batmamma says:
    January 13th, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    I’m guessing you enjoy telemarketing phone calls & an e-mail inbox brimming with junk.

  • Rating
      
    Denise says:

    February 15th, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    I wish I had looked at this site before. Being recently let go from work, I fell for this scam. Now I’m out money that I already didn’t have. Never again, thank you to those that posted there experience, at least I know I’m not alone.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lori Kay says:

    February 3rd, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    Make no mistake, THIS IS A SCAM!!! I just got off the phone with a young man from Paid Surveys and More…and boy was it unpleasant! The first thing he did was try and get me to write things down, starting with: 1. Was I willing to work a minimum of 5-10hrs/week? 2. How much money did I want to make? 3. OPM (Other People’s Money,) Took 1/2 hr of my time before he was willing to give me that simple answer.

    Next it was: Goals, (1-3), Commitment, (1-3), etc. Then he asked me if I needed to get my husband on the phone to be able to make a “commitment,” WHAA??? Next, he wanted to know my credit rating, how many and what type of credit cards did I have, and what was the balance/credit line. Then did I own or rent, what was my monthly mortgage, and on and on.

    When I said I was not comfortable with the direction the conversation was going, he got abusive and accused me of wasting his time. Okay, yeah I was…seemed only fair. Again…THIS IS A SCAM!!!
    The idea is to get you to use your credit cards, (so OPM ie: “other people’s money” means YOUR available credit,) to buy their list of vendors, purchase the items, then post on e-Bay and/or your own website. They then “pay” you by deducting the cost of the goods, plus shipping & handling.
    If something goes wrong…guess who gets stuck, YOU!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Martin Roberts says:

    January 6th, 2011 at 11:46 am

    It was hard to get a phone number to cancel, but here it is: 1-800-209-5176, good luck. They still have not canceled my membership, but my bank will send a back charge.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dave says:

    January 1st, 2011 at 12:04 pm

    Thanx for the heads up, I almost joined, decided to google this site and found these reviews, I just saved 69.00 Thanx

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Laurie says:

    December 6th, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    Do not get involved with this company. I have canceled and have not received a refund after three attempts.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jbeaver says:

    November 20th, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    I CANCELED THIS PROGRAM THE SAME DAY I SIGNED UP. HAVE REQUESTED 5 REFUNDS TO NO AVAIL. I WILL BE REPORTING THEM TO THE FTC. DO NOT WASTE MONEY ON THIS SCAM.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Josh says:

    November 9th, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    Paid surveys and more is a scam…. do not even waste your time… they require you to pay money for products, services, or free trials up front. This does result in you paying out more money than you are actually earning by taking the surveys.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines