Paid Surveys at Home Reviews – Legit or Scam?


Paid Surveys at Home
from 81 reviews Review It
Paid Surveys at Home


Paid Surveys at Home is a website that promises to connect you with the highest paying market research companies available. For just $68.00 – or $34.00 with their temporary 50% off coupon – you can be connected to over 450 online survey companies, and over 300 additional work at home opportunities.

Paid Surveys at Home says that their members make between $5 and $75 for completing surveys, and up to $150 an hour for participating in focus groups. They also sign their members up for phone surveys, which they claim can pay as much as $120 an hour.

But is Legit?

Well, Paid Surveys at Home breaks both rules that most people use to determine whether or not a paid survey company is legit. First, it quotes rarely seen and hard to believe earnings for survey completion. Second, it charges you a fee to get access to the surveys.

Completing paid surveys, or doing online market research in general, is a well documented work at home opportunity. The general rule of thumb is that it does not pay much at all, but it is an easy, stress free way to make some extra money each month.

The earnings that Paid Surveys at Home is quoting are hard to believe. Most well respected market research companies pay $5-$10 for survey completion at their highest end; most surveys pay closer to $1-$2. And considering that these smaller surveys generally take 5 to 10 minutes to complete, that’s not ridiculous.

Also, market research companies are completely free to join. Paid Surveys at Home is charging you because they compiled a list of major survey companies. However, lots of websites have lists of well respected, paid survey companies, that you can have for free. Reviewopedia has one on the Make Money Taking Surveys page. And signing up with each company is free.

Another issue with Paid Surveys at Home that you should be wary of, is their offer of “300 additional work at home opportunities.” This generally means that they are going to give your email address to their partners, who will likely inundate your email box with “special offers” and “once in a lifetime deals.”

If you have already signed up with this company and are unhappy with what you’ve received, Paid Surveys at Home is a Clickbank product, and Clickbank offers a 60 day, no questions asked refund if you are interested.

If you're at because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.



Would you like to add your review for
Paid Surveys at Home ?
If so, click here
Share This Page!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints

Average Rating for " Paid Surveys at Home " is 2.36 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.

  • pete says:

    October 3rd, 2015 at 3:25 am

    thank God I Did a research in this b4 registering.I was so eager to start.thanks guys for all the “caveat emptor”..u guys are blessed.
    so hard to find something legit these days.

  • lindon knight says:

    September 24th, 2015 at 9:52 am

    What are the cuisines I must be aware of?

  • Rating
    Mohammad Tufail says:

    September 13th, 2015 at 1:07 am

    It’s a total scam! No body can pay u for free!!!

  • Rating
    Rubie says:

    September 5th, 2015 at 11:10 am

    Total Scam…..this Melcia Henry…is not from Road Town in the British Virgin Islands.

    After you pay everything then try to log in…your log in information is gone….sad but trued.

    Lets put this site down, by making sure more people are not scammed.


    A says:
    September 7th, 2015 at 2:39 pm

    Same here. Have you got your refund?

  • Rating
    G says:

    September 1st, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    An article in relation to paid surveys at home – – is totally a scam! I have been following articles or other snippets about paid surveys at home and came across another article so to speak…. I read through it and found out that it is the same exact story but with a different female name on it. But everything about it is the same… I know because I read and read all over again the 1st story/article I found based on paid surveys at home… and now a new one… with the URL link I posted above, is somehow exactly the same article I’ve read a few weeks ago but with a different female name/character claiming that she got rich using paid surveys… the first female mentioned on the 1st article was Alina somethins…. then now it’s gabriela valdez… but the same exact story and even same exact sentences are on both articles! aside from that, I seem to remember that the comments below the article also seems exactly like the comments on the 1st article… but the difference is… it has new pictures on it, reflecting other people…. but the same exact comments on both articles are the hey used are the same…. I think they used new pictures (but stupidly posted the same exact comments) to make it seem like it’s legitimate… not taking into consideration that people like me who read the old article will remember that everything is the same,,, even the comments of the so call readers or so called customers of paid surveys at home…. SCAM!

  • felix says:

    August 21st, 2015 at 11:51 pm

    I want to know If this paid for survey at home is réal


    Poo bee says:
    August 28th, 2015 at 4:42 pm

    ITS NOT JUST 34 U.S.D TO SIGN UP IT 34 PLUS 205 FOR A WEB NAME. I JUST PAID 34 U.S.D AND REALIZED THAT ITS A SCAM. EACH SECTION YOU HAVE COMPLETED THEY ARE ASKING FOR MORE MONEY TO start the process.I am lucky i use paypal, otherwish they would scam all my money from my account. Its so sad to know that know one can be trusted. Goodluck for all the successful people who start making big bucks with only 34 dollars, or is it that the 34 dollars is to get additional info?

    Glo says:
    August 24th, 2015 at 7:03 am

    Don’t try. Everyone can get a paid survey and register for free.

  • Rating
    c says:

    August 19th, 2015 at 5:26 pm

    same thing happened to me after i paid my money i could not get on their website i got nothing how can i get a refund?


    Glo says:
    August 24th, 2015 at 6:58 am

    Hi C, I also paid for this site before I found out that paid surveys are for free. I immediately made a request for refund and my money was credited back to my account.

    Just go back to Clkbank’s email confirmation of your payment and get your receipt no. Click on CLKBANK’s website and follow instructions on how to get a refund.

  • Rating
    Monica says:

    August 18th, 2015 at 8:09 am

    Please tell me how to get the refund from this paid surveys at home. I have signed up last month but did not find any suitable survey site. Every next step they ask for more money. I haven’t got any surveys till date.


    Glo says:
    August 24th, 2015 at 6:58 am

    Hi C, I also paid for this site before I found out that paid surveys are for free. I immediately made a request for refund and my money was credited back to my account.

    Just go back to Clkbank’s email confirmation of your payment and get your receipt no. Click on CLKBANK’s website and follow instructions on how to get a refund.

    michelle says:
    August 19th, 2015 at 12:29 pm

    totally scam…. please dont try to get in to this site….

  • Sithabile says:

    August 18th, 2015 at 6:28 am

    I found this on their website. They are just a company that links you to other companies that pay you. They have a spot on their website where they have said that they do not know how you will get paid. Lets read and research before committing and calling companies scams. Earnings and Income statements made by our company, and testimonials from our customers, are estimates of what the average person might expect to earn based on other individuals’ personal experiences. Everyone is different. There’s no guarantee you’ll make these levels of income and you accept the risk that you may earn more or less, or you may lose money. As with any business, your results may vary, and will be based on your individual capacity, experience, expertise, and level of effort. There are no guarantees about the level of success you may experience using our product or advice. The testimonials and examples used are based on actual results, however, they are not intended to represent or guarantee you will achieve the same results. There’s no assurance that examples of past earnings can be duplicated in the future. We cannot guarantee your future results. There are unknown risks in business that we cannot foresee which can affect your results.

  • Rating
    Dig at says:

    August 16th, 2015 at 3:30 pm

    After more than 50 Emails and after having paid€55 subscription fees I have still not managed the site. I am now

  • Pairash Kleer says:

    August 14th, 2015 at 11:23 am

    I have been read some comment from some Guidelines,I feel someone not happy…but one side i understand in this world everyone try to make income for all payment for living…true or not true…i think…time is answer ..May be..i’m stupid to belive to person that clever than!!!will get price for the leason.

  • Rating
    Pairash Kleer says:

    August 14th, 2015 at 10:25 am

    I’m just got news update on 14/08/2015 but not complete yet.So!! i would like to learn more for next step,How to do?

  • Witty says:

    August 4th, 2015 at 12:57 am

    thanks for the info. i was closely to get joined but good thing i searched first before joining! thanks for this!!! thank you thank you thank you!

  • Rating
    SHAHBAZ says:

    August 3rd, 2015 at 7:25 am

    Please don’t try. I lost my money. It is totally scam.

  • Julietta says:

    July 30th, 2015 at 5:13 pm

    I did read this article from yahoo news today:

    I tried to click on the link to get to Paid Survey at Home web site. BUT! My security program didn’t let me get to this web site notifying me that this web site have “well knowing tread”.

    I do not know if this is scam or not. But feels like it is!


    Alexander says:
    August 23rd, 2015 at 2:04 pm

    Julietta, It’s big FAKE! I know, because I’m from Ukraine. There is no in our country houses, roads, trees etc. like on that picture :) And we have no names, like Gabriela, or Valdez.. It’s not ukrainian woman!!

  • Rating
    Juancho says:

    July 27th, 2015 at 10:24 am

    Like me i was a victim of this one. I signed up to have extra income because they offer a 50% off. I even signed up for their upgraded plan because of lot of activities included in it. After trying several companies that listed in their webstsite, none really offer a paid surveys or with surveys that promises and then nothing happens.
    With their upgraded plan, its worse! You can do it with a tutorial from youtube without even subscribing to them. And you need a lot of skills to have them profitable like adsense or payper post.
    Now after more than a month and tired of waiting my un and pwrd is not accepted by their websites.
    This is certainly a SCAM who promises to assists customer with online customer service through chat. After chatting and asking the representative if i can refund my money 2 weeks after signing in, they simply didn’t reply back. I need to report this scammers to Better Business Bureau in USA for this one to stop manipulating people into believing their ploy.


    SHANE says:
    August 4th, 2015 at 3:04 am

    How can we have our refund? Pls tell me

  • Rating
    iyah says:

    July 25th, 2015 at 10:36 pm

    How can I have my refund? After paying $32 all I get is an email sign up here and there… I have signed up all their affiliated companies but its useless, coz no surverys to take and whats worst some pages or websites aren’t found. I want my refund. Please help!!!

  • Rating
    n says:

    July 23rd, 2015 at 9:10 am

    there is no risk they give a 60 day gurantee to cancel, it’s risk free

  • Dwane says:

    July 21st, 2015 at 1:40 am

    Dont ever give a try..esp xtrade..i loss 566$..totally shiiiit..


    taimour says:
    July 25th, 2015 at 12:06 pm

    thanks for your suggestion

  • Suzy says:

    July 20th, 2015 at 6:37 pm

    Fantastic work of reviewopedia. Thanks also for those that share their opinions and help others not to enter on these scams!

  • Liza says:

    July 19th, 2015 at 10:46 pm


  • Minahil says:

    July 19th, 2015 at 9:01 am

    A TOTAL SCAMMM? They stole my moneyyy


    JOy says:
    July 20th, 2015 at 3:36 am

    Is it true?oh my god.. i stole my money too! How you define that’s realy fake or scammm? Please answer!!!!

  • Rating
    Levi Macedo says:

    July 14th, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    Please, what can I do to find out some way to make money from home ????
    If you can help me , please!


    Mike D says:
    August 1st, 2015 at 3:13 pm

    If you ever find a real way please let me know. I have been trying to find out for years.

  • Rating
    charles says:

    July 13th, 2015 at 1:00 am

    tell me me about it and i want to know if it is available in philippines

  • Rating
    harshad says:

    July 8th, 2015 at 2:35 pm

    Very nice


    Sithabile says:
    August 18th, 2015 at 6:29 am

    What do you mean? Are you earning?

  • alifa hanna gara says:

    July 2nd, 2015 at 9:59 pm

    I want to know more about paid surveys at home…


    adrian says:
    July 13th, 2015 at 6:37 am

    ey how can i join in this? there is a financial risk?

    Hugh says:
    July 11th, 2015 at 7:05 pm

    This is not real I paid and got nothing .

Add Your Review

Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines