Paid Surveys at Home Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Paid Surveys at Home
from 26 reviews Review It
Paid Surveys at Home

 

Paid Surveys at Home is a website that promises to connect you with the highest paying market research companies available. For just $68.00 – or $34.00 with their temporary 50% off coupon – you can be connected to over 450 online survey companies, and over 300 additional work at home opportunities.

Paid Surveys at Home says that their members make between $5 and $75 for completing surveys, and up to $150 an hour for participating in focus groups. They also sign their members up for phone surveys, which they claim can pay as much as $120 an hour.

But is www.Paid-Surveys-at-Home.com Legit?

Well, Paid Surveys at Home breaks both rules that most people use to determine whether or not a paid survey company is legit. First, it quotes rarely seen and hard to believe earnings for survey completion. Second, it charges you a fee to get access to the surveys.

Completing paid surveys, or doing online market research in general, is a well documented work at home opportunity. The general rule of thumb is that it does not pay much at all, but it is an easy, stress free way to make some extra money each month.

The earnings that Paid Surveys at Home is quoting are hard to believe. Most well respected market research companies pay $5-$10 for survey completion at their highest end; most surveys pay closer to $1-$2. And considering that these smaller surveys generally take 5 to 10 minutes to complete, that’s not ridiculous.

Also, market research companies are completely free to join. Paid Surveys at Home is charging you because they compiled a list of major survey companies. However, lots of websites have lists of well respected, paid survey companies, that you can have for free. Reviewopedia has one on the Make Money Taking Surveys page. And signing up with each company is free.

Another issue with Paid Surveys at Home that you should be wary of, is their offer of “300 additional work at home opportunities.” This generally means that they are going to give your email address to their partners, who will likely inundate your email box with “special offers” and “once in a lifetime deals.”

If you have already signed up with this company and are unhappy with what you’ve received, Paid Surveys at Home is a Clickbank product, and Clickbank offers a 60 day, no questions asked refund if you are interested.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Paid Surveys at Home ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Paid Surveys at Home " is 1.73 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.

  • ISAAC ONUMAH NARTEY says:

    October 18th, 2014 at 4:30 pm

    Thank God for prompting me to do a basic research about this organization and to you for this review. I was going to join but upon reading this review i wouldn’t anymore. Thanks once again.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    asith says:

    October 8th, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    I was going to join this but after reading the comments i never will.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rosa says:

    July 13th, 2014 at 4:58 pm

    I would like 2 give a try but no telephone number and should be free,no money back gurantee neither.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    sarah says:

    May 8th, 2014 at 6:56 am

    I also got screened out of every survey I attempted. I did not pay them anything. I have quit this site. All these survey companies have a catch when it comes to collecting your points/rewards. Once you have wasted your time giving answers, they have what they want and you have nothing. It is as rewarding as a bear trap.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chris says:

    February 22nd, 2014 at 8:56 pm

    I have been filling out surveys for various companies for about a year. I have made money but not as much as the advertisements suggest. Just like anything, there are good companies and bad ones. Reading the other reviews just illustrates one important point. If you have to pay a fee upfront, it’s a scam. With Paid Surveys at Home, I have been sent videos saying I could make so much money I could quit my job and live a life of luxury. This was all before I even signed up (which I won’t be doing since reading these helpful reviews). The old saying “if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is” really applies. Filling out surveys can be fun at times and frustrating at other times.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Fern says:

    November 26th, 2013 at 10:46 am

    This is a scam and the ones that give it a good rating are the scammers, any on line business that takes your money first or ask for a credit card are scammers, remember once they have your money they have your money! these dirt bags should be hung!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Talha says:

    May 21st, 2013 at 5:43 am

    thank you for all.. by reading these comments I will not going to join this site…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Armando says:

    May 9th, 2013 at 2:30 am

    I’m taking 2 or 3 surveys per day which makes me like $210 per week this is not bad at all. WTH are you guys saying!

    REPLY

    Penny says:
    June 3rd, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    So glad I did a research before paying. You mosy likely work for the scam! Everyone else
    Seems to have all the issues no surveys no money n yet your making out your earning $210 p/wk which is probably
    Right considering everyone who joins the site is paying you!!!

  • Rating
      
    Barbara says:

    April 13th, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    It says your membership doesn’t end until you are satisfied. What a bunch of IDIOTS. I think they’re trying to make you a hostage. I hope you can get some legal help with this problem. Oh! don’t count on them giving you your money back because they probably won’t. If I were you, I’d put a freeze on my credit card and fast, good luck.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    bravo says:

    April 3rd, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    I make money using this site, so I guess is good.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Suzanne says:

    March 14th, 2013 at 3:00 am

    I am so glad I listened to my husband and did my research first. So from down here in the land of Aussie it is a definite no way to these vultures…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Julia says:

    February 13th, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    Fortunately, I did my homework before paying a penny….and these people are as crooked as they come. From past experience, I’ve learned that these presentations with the automatic cartoon drawing are all just big scams. STAY AWAY!!

    REPLY

    Ricky says:
    February 17th, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    Thank you for the heads up, are there any LEGIT at home survey companies you know of ?

  • Rating
      
    robert chua says:

    February 7th, 2013 at 5:38 am

    i paid the membership 17 dollars fee up to this [point never receive a paycheck from the survey i done. may god have mercy to the owner of paid survey at home. They are liars!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dave says:

    January 3rd, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    I went to the BBB website to investigate ‘Paid Surveys at Home’. Before doing so, I noticed that their site gives an address in Glendale, CA. The BBB reveals an address in San Diego, CA. 117 miles in between. BBB grades this outfit with an ‘F’. Let’s give these guys the heave-ho (stay away).

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    juan c says:

    December 30th, 2012 at 3:03 pm

    i think its not all a scam, i Paid the 17 dollar fee and Ive been doing a few surveys here and there, they also have grouped mystery shopping sites and with that Ive been able to make in one day 60 dollars. so was it worth it. i think yes.

    REPLY

    Kawehi says:
    September 20th, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    I just wanted to know how this works..I signed and paid and im so confused on how to this?? i sign up with survey companies and when i try to take a survey i get nothing but this survey is no longer available. wht do i do??

  • Rating
      
    arun says:

    November 18th, 2012 at 8:44 am

    I would like to advise my friends to check out the reputation of the website first before making any payments. I was also planning to join this website and even checked out its whois status but I could not access anything from there.
    And then I decided to check out the reviews about this website and came across you – my dear friends.
    I will not join such website now. thanks
    I would again suggest you also to check out the reputation/reviews of the websites before joining and making any payments to them.
    Also, that you can read some blogs from some genuine persons who can advice you about which websites are genuine. good luck

    REPLY
  • Kent says:

    November 17th, 2012 at 4:08 am

    Thanks for all the reviews. I almost wanted to join it. Luckily i do some research before signing up. Thanks. =)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Char says:

    November 15th, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    hi, who do i contact for a refund?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    renee brooker says:

    November 15th, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    I join for34.00 I have not seen a survey I am unemployed have 2 children trying to take care of and they don’t follow threw what they say only way I found this page is some one complaining about clinkbank
    so please pray that I can find something legit for I can take care my children .some one dis appointed of this ad

    REPLY

    PZ says:
    September 24th, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    I think you need to go out and find a job on the high street

  • Rating
      
    Fernando says:

    October 7th, 2012 at 11:58 pm

    There are no clear directions on how to get a refund.
    I’m in the process of trying to get my partners money back, fingers
    crossed.
    It’s easy to give them your money but not so easy to get your money
    back, what does that tell you.

    REPLY

    Avinash says:
    January 11th, 2013 at 12:54 pm

    Never believe before research on such kind of online things.

  • Rating
      
    Patricia Morana says:

    August 22nd, 2012 at 1:54 pm

    I have not seen a survey yet. This is my first day after signing up and I’ve been sent an e-mail that says I have earned $500 on my second day. I’ve tried the e-mail addresses they give to contact them and they go nowhere but to advertisements. I think it is a scam.

    REPLY
  • leeroy says:

    May 30th, 2012 at 9:00 am

    thanks was gonna join but not anymore

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    vernando scadlock says:

    May 24th, 2012 at 3:49 pm

    i joined for 68.00 dollars and did not get a name and i called clickbank and got the name and read all the comments that said they didn’t get any surveys and some said they didn’t get paid i decide to get out of this right now and they are refunding my money.

    REPLY
  • Beverly says:

    April 28th, 2012 at 7:59 am

    I just joined, and I haven’t taken the first survey, but I have experienced some of the same problems from taking other surveys. I’ve read enough. I hope Clickbank will not make it difficult to get back my $17.00

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    PATT says:

    April 11th, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    April 11, 2012

    I joined a couple of months ago and got two surveys. After I answered the surveys at the end it said I did not qualify for the survey so I will not get paid. Therefore, I got nothing. I have tried to get in touch with them but cannot find them and I have not received any more surveys. So, I got scammed again and lost my money. ARE THERE ARE LEGIT PEOPLE OR JOBS OUT THERE OR ONLY CROOKS????

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    PATT says:

    April 11th, 2012 at 4:02 pm

    April 11, 2012

    I joined a couple of months ago and got two surveys. After I answered the surveys at the end it said I did not qualify for the survey so I will not get paid. Therefore, I got nothing. I have tried to get in touch with them but cannot find them and I have not received any more surveys. So, I can scammed again and lost my money. ARE THERE ARE LEGIT PEOPLE OR JOBS OUT THERE OR ONLY CROOKS????

    REPLY
  • Pete - USMC vet says:

    March 28th, 2012 at 9:48 am

    The reviews are valuable, and all seem to send out the same basic warning. Giving out your credit / debit card number is insane , Everyone should do a simple research. Glad I did today regarding paid surveys at home.

    Marilyn G,’s comment sure hit the mark. ” I was turned off by the video because I didn’t like to be compared with a monkey. If monkeys can complete these surveys, then let them!”

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vanessa says:

    March 20th, 2012 at 5:51 pm

    I’m having a hard time cancelling my membership.. i paid 17.99 for nothing basically.. it actually pisses me off.. there is no cancel membership page or any other options, i emailed clickbank & sent in a refund to get my money back, they better give it back because so far i have gotten no survey offers that earn me money. ugh i’m mad!

    REPLY
  • jessie says:

    March 16th, 2012 at 6:59 pm

    thanks 4 the feedback i was gonna join now…..NOT!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Marilyn Grace says:

    March 14th, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    I was grateful to read what other people have said before I paid my $68, whoops, I mean $7 to this company. I was turned off by the video because I didn’t like to be compared with a monkey. If monkeys can complete these surveys, then let them!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Millie says:

    February 16th, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    I think we all have to be very cautious of these on-line companies. I made the mistake of registering with Julie Thompson’s Paid Surveys and I quickly cancelled. Spent a lot of time filling out surveys and once finished a pop-up saying sorry you did not meet criteria. It smells fishy. My information was then passed on to another on-line marketer who got me real good. I am now in the process of contacting the BBB in that state and I cancelled my credit card. These days if we let our guard down it is very easy for these vultures to prey on unsuspecting people, who are just trying to make a living.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mike says:

    October 6th, 2011 at 7:11 am

    One more thing I have noticed on their site is that when you are on the payment page and want to close your browser window, a message pops-up trying to convince you to join by deducting an aditional 50% from the $34.00 this is a so called “friends and family offer”. If you clicked cancel on this pop-up, a page with the new price of $17.00 will be displayed and if you try to close this window “surprise” another pop-up appears with the same intention as the previous one but this time the price is even less, only $7.00 !!!! How can this be ?!?!? It’s like an online turkish bazaar :)))) They oviously are really desperate to get your money and this makes it very hard to believe that they are legit.

    REPLY

    Vanessa says:
    March 20th, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    i did the 17.00 offer.. oh boy i feel so dumb. i sent a refund request to clickbank.. hopefully they actually give me my money back.. how do i cancel my membership with the stupid paidsurveysathome.. because it doesn’t show how!


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines