Postcard Profits Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 

PostcardProfits.com, and other websites that promote making money through postcard marketing, work on an interesting theory.  The claim is that marketing to people through email is so overdone currently, and the volume of traditional mail is so low, that marketing through traditional mail will actually be more successful at catching people’s attention.

Luke Jaten, the man behind Postcard Profits, claims that he’s been using this system for years and that he’s made up to $50,000 in a single week using it.  He says that he will teach you his personal, guaranteed method for making money by sending you ten CDs with step-by-step instructions for being successful, and that if the program isn’t for you, then you can send the CDs back to him within 30 days no questions asked – all you pay is the cost of shipping and handling.

However, there seem to be a lot of questions regarding Jaten’s program.  First of all, there is almost no information available online that explains exactly what this program is about, other than mailing postcards.  You will find people posting on forums that Jaten is a great guy and that they’ve made “tons of money” with his program, though there are no explanations as to how.

Second of all, Jaten’s terms and conditions state that the company – DMG Marketing – is located in Cheyenne, WY.  But the website is registered in Pennsylvania, and the customer service number has a Colorado area code.  Generally speaking, when people are trying to sell you “get rich quick” programs over the internet, the more states that are involved, the worse it is for the consumer.

Finally, Jaten’s promise is that if you return the product within 30 days then you won’t be charged the 5 installments of $59.99.  However, people who have bought the product claim that returning it is tough – there are no instructions on the website or included in the package itself.  And multiple people have called the Colorado based customer service number without ever getting an answer.  There are even people who have claimed that they hadn’t even received the product before they started being charged the $59.99.

So is Postcard Profits a Scam…?

While I haven’t personally bought this product, I would say that PostcardProfits.com certainly seems like a scam.  First, you should be very cautious about giving your credit card number to a guy that has no contact information on his website, especially if that guy has already had issues with the FTC.  Jaten worked with a previous program called Proven Concepts; Proven Concepts claimed that you could make $1200/hr by mailing out postcards.  The program cost $129 and then required a further investment of $477 for the mailing materials and resources.  If you wished to get a refund on the product, you were refunded the $129, but the $477 was your loss.

Jaten’s old Proven Concepts program sounds eerily similar to Postcard Profits.  The video on the website includes personal testimonies from a man who claims to have made $87,900 in one month. Or the people who claim to have made $25,000 in 3 days – they “put the postcards in the mail on Friday, and had made $25,000 by Monday.”

Here’s my problem with these claims: this whole system works on the concept that people receive LESS real mail.  Why are Luke Jaten and his successful customers practically begging people to join them in mailing advertisements? Wouldn’t that negatively impact the whole system? And if Jaten is making up to $50,000 a week mailing postcards, why did he decide to create multiple sets of CDs that he has to advertise and mail to people? Call me cynical, but when something seems to good to be true, it usually is.

Even if you think that Jaten’s system is worth a try, just remember that it costs $300 to purchase the CDs alone.  That’s without the cost of the postcards, mailing lists, 800 numbers, and anything else needed to make his “proven method” work. While it may not be impossible to make money the way that Jaten is describing, you certainly won’t be able to do it without already having a lot of money to invest in this opportunity.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Postcard Profits ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Postcard Profits " is 1 out of 5 based on 4 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Melissa Marshall says:

    October 14th, 2013 at 12:50 pm

    To anyone who has gotten taken from this company you need to initiate a chargeback through your credit card company you used. Because it is an over the line or over the internet order you will win. This company seems extra shady and they would not be able to fight those chargebacks. I work for a processing company and I know what a chargeback is and how easy it is for the consumer to beat the merchant. Trust me. DO A CHARGEBACK

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Thomas says:

    August 3rd, 2013 at 11:46 am

    What does BBB say?

    http://www.bbb.org/phoenix/business-reviews/work-at-home-companies/postcard-profits-in-scottsdale-az-1000008040/

    They give them an F.

    REPLY
  • Tess says:

    December 13th, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    Hi Everyone

    I’m so grateful to you all for speaking out as this is the second scam I almost recently got involved with. Alarm bells went off when there was no Paypal and requesting credit card details so I went investigating and found your site. My husband and I have lost a few thousand now with different programs so that’s it for me. All this hype about making money on line is just that – hype. The only people making money on line are the scam artists.

    I really hope you get your money refunded and that these scam artists are exposed for what they are.

    REPLY

    Larry says:
    January 22nd, 2013 at 5:12 pm

    Hi Tess

    I want to thank you for your review of “post card Profits.” I purposely typed this title to order the program ” I’d thought I’d missed. I’m always leery of giving CC information without careful consideration. I have always believed that, “if it sounds too good to be true”, it probably is. I’m looking to supplement our income & cannot take reckless risks. Thanks so much for sparing me the grief!!

  • Rating
      
    Deirdre Khakbaz says:

    October 14th, 2011 at 10:48 am

    I just ordered the $4.95 book and got charged $4.95 but then the next day on my account, i find $99 charge as well!
    The phone number is always on voice mail! This is frustrating and now I fear I have given my credit info. away to theives! I would not do this ever again! And I am stupid for not checking the site out more thoroughly!
    DON’T DO IT!

    REPLY

    Larry says:
    January 22nd, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    Hi Deirdre

    I only had 1 experience with “online” offers but I guess I was fortunate because Instant Cash Commissions used CLICKSURE for the purchase orders. After 1 week, I requested a refund & was informed that it would not be charged to my card & and it wasn’t. I wouldn’t beat yourself up because, how many folks “do research” before buying? I tripped onto this site by accident & am very greatful for the info. I’m getting. I hope this serves as some form of encouragement. I wonder if all the lavish rides & real estate you see is not a facade!! I tried to purchase Twin Peak Profit program but was told my card info. was invalid. Maybe that was a blessing in disguise.

  • Rating
      
    Brian says:

    June 23rd, 2010 at 9:14 pm

    As far as I can see Luke Jaten is a scam. I not only paid for the CDs itself but an extra $250.00 for the affiliate program which was available around October and November of 2008. I was told I would receive a letter along with some pertinent information in the mail that would allow me to make use of the affiliate program and guess what, I received nothing. I called weeks later and I was told that the affiliate program was still in development because of some difficulties Luke was supposedly having in trying to get it to work efficiently.

    My regret is that I was too patient and bought their words that the affiliate program would be ready in a few months. I waited it out and decided not to cancel but once several months had passed and I tried calling them to get a refund rather than having to wait any longer I got nothing but an answering machine after calling time and time again. I left many messages but never got a reply. I kinda gave up after calling so many times for months on end(03/09-10/09) and decided at the time to just forget the whole thing like a bad nightmare.

    A couple months later I started calling customer service again just to see if there would be someone who would answer the phone when I called. When someone by the name of Nick answered my hopes were renewed that I might be able to get my money back but this soon came crashing down when he said that the database from the past year had been completely emptied and therefore retrieving my transaction records was something he could not do.

    The only solution Nick had was for me to e-mail Luke wherein he would flag my message as urgent because apparently Luke has all his e-mail pre-screened. Since then(about three months ago) I’ve e-mailed Luke more than once and called the customer service line on multiple occasions and still I’ve yet to receive a reply. This is not an opportunity given it’s theft, simple as that. If anyone would like to contact me my e-mail is unsettled9@yahoo.com

    REPLY
  • Denise G says:

    January 8th, 2010 at 10:41 am

    I received and email, viewed the online video and ordered the program, received the CD’s and listened to them. I used a “one time use” credit card number for only the shipping and kept all the paperwork (which had a return address). The “system” is not easy, and requires an initial outlay of money to have postcards printed, buy mailing lists, produce a product that will sell, and set up an 800 number for placing orders. I didn’t have that kind of money to invest so I sent the CD’s back by USPS with a tracking number within the 30 days. I’m glad I used the “one time use” credit card number so they couldn’t make additional charges. I can’t state whether this is a scam or if the program works. It seems feasible, but without actually giving it a try I couldn’t say if it would be successful or not.

    REPLY
  • Bill Bustle says:

    December 18th, 2009 at 5:08 am

    I too bought this sorry … program i returned it 1 day outside of the thirty day trial period which was not actually thirty days from the time i got it but from the day I ordered it. They continue to charge my card 59.99 telling me they will refund. Now I will cancel my card. This guy scammed me for 120.00 so far. He and his product is a big time scam. DO NOT BUY HIS WELL PUT TOGETHER VIDEO SCAM!!!!!

    REPLY
  • JR Hafer says:

    December 17th, 2009 at 8:03 am

    As a Realtor in Lakeland FL, it might be obvious why I was looking to augment my income when I ordered this crap cds. I was not impressed with the amateur unscripted presentation this guy was so proud of. This “Luke” guy really is sooo full of himself! I called and got a RA (Return authorization) and was assured that they would not charge my card. Three days later the $59.95 was charged anyway. Now I can’t get anyone to talk to and the call center in Denver Colorado will not even talk to me. I have contacted the ABC TV consumer affairs person in Tampa and they are working on it.
    We could start a class action suit. But who would sue just for $59.95? That is what these scams count on… My name is JR Hafer and you can contact me at JRHafer@yahoo dot com Luke is a thief and a snake oil salesman.
    Thanks, JR Hafer

    REPLY
  • Deloris says:

    December 9th, 2009 at 1:04 am

    I can not get any money back from them. They even got an extra $270.00 for joining and paying the whole thing in full for a promise of 27 proven ideas. The cost of generating all those postcards and coming up with the ideas and getting everything published was going to be more than I could afford. I sent it back well within the 30days and can’t get anything back from them. It certainly is a scam.

    REPLY
  • tracey says:

    December 3rd, 2009 at 4:29 am

    I agree with everyone its a big scam i even get the e-mails from postcardprofits u know what i do with them delete all of them. dont buy into it.

    REPLY
  • Clint says:

    December 2nd, 2009 at 2:26 pm

    I was looking at the business and seems a lot of info was left out cause there most certainly will be a small fortune in mailing cost and costs for post cards and the program cost and on and on. I believe he makes his money selling this idea so he don’t have to worry about someone in saturating the market. I am glad I took time to research this a little before trying it cause not going to do it.

    REPLY
  • marilyn says:

    November 20th, 2009 at 1:24 am

    Thanks Betty, Alice and John for the heads-up. I was looking into this business and definitely will not get roped into this!

    REPLY
  • John Pomchew says:

    November 19th, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    Purchased the system for s/h cost and in one week they charged my card for $59.99. I protested to the credit card company and they stopped the charge from going forward. I could not find a way to return the cd’s and the other junk to them. I had to cancel the credit card completely in order to avoid the bogus charges yet to come. That is a scam anyway you look at it. A $300 scam and getting bigger everyday. Dont do it…you’re gonna get burned.

    REPLY
  • betty roselle says:

    November 18th, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    i recently purchased postcard profits on 11/ 14/09 . paid shipping/handling. called there toll free number to get return label code. they put you on hold, before that you here people talking, then nothing. in a few seconds you’ll get a dial tone. i will contact the better business bureau, and the congressman in Colorado. seems like a scam to me sincerely Betty Roselle

    REPLY
  • alice says:

    November 17th, 2009 at 4:44 am

    Interesting! I actually just signed up with the system and paid the S&H $4. I got pretty excited, but after researching, I got cold feet. Do you think those people in the videos ( the postcardprofits.com) are just actors? claiming that they actually made money with the system? Please comment on my post. I’d like to know what I got myself into.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines