Profit Confidential Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


ProfitConfidential.com
from 20 reviews Review It
ProfitConfidential.com

 

Profit Confidential is a free financial and investment newsletter from Michael Lombardi, which claims to provide you with “proven” stock market and investment advice from top analysts and economists.

According to their website, Lombardi Publishing has been providing this financial newsletter since 1986, and is currently serving over one million customers in 141 different countries around the world.

Now the website is predicting that “something big will happen in America in the next 180 days” and in order to find out what, you must provide them with your email address to get access to a video from Michael Lombardi.

Financial Newsletters

Financial newsletters published online are interesting, because they are not regulated by any financial institution. Anyone can publish a financial or investment newsletter and use it to promote any business or company they choose.

In addition, most financial newsletters will claim to be free, to allow you to sign up for free, or say they provide free daily emails. And while all of this is true, many times their free information is just a ploy to get you to sign up for a paid subscription.

This is not to say that all financial newsletters are “bad.” Instead, it just means that you should be extra careful when evaluating what financial newsletters you receive, especially if they begin to ask for money for access to their information.

Is Lombardi Publishing Legit?

Well, according to Profit Confidential, Michael Lombardi called the start of the bull market in gold in 2002 and told readers to get out of the real estate market in 2005 before the bubble burst.

But their disclaimer makes it clear that the opinions expressed in their newsletters are just that, opinions, and the information they provide their members is not guaranteed as accurate.

These disclaimers are necessary to both inform the consumer about the risks they are taking if they choose to follow the information provided by Profit Confidential, and also to protect the company from complaints or lawsuits if they should make wrong predictions.

Whenever you are interested in investing money in a company or stock market, it always best to not just follow the tips or advice of an unregulated online source, but to use a variety of sources or consult with a professional.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Profit Confidential ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Profit Confidential " is 1.5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Carol Darlington Boberg says:

    September 24th, 2016 at 4:05 pm

    I just finished listening to an audio by Lombardi Investments. It talked about 424k plans and how people can earn large amounts of income by buying specific stocks and earning large yields which are supposed to compound over time. Supposedly, the dividends are compounded. I have heard about 424k accounts which have not been made available to,the average Joe, like me for example.

    My question is: Has anyone heard about the 424k accounts and/or has anyone bought into it? If so, what has been your experience?

    Thank you very much!

    Carol

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Christopher Tworkowski says:

    September 12th, 2016 at 11:12 am

    a)I subscribed to Profit Confidential from the early mid 2000 till about a year ago when I changed my email address.
    b)I subscribed to about half a dozen of their publications
    c)I subscribed to two small cap mining publications
    d)I read some of the predictions like the “great crash…” (fictional)
    a) I found Profit Confidential both entertaining and useful
    The housing crisis in US was foretold a couple of years ahead of
    the crisis. He went on about the danger of real estate bubble.
    I remember telling my wife not to buy in Florida.
    She did and now its worth 1/3 of what was paid.
    b) I found those subscriptions to be very poor, showing all the
    profits , but when I added things up I saw losses.
    c) The content in the two small mining subscriptions was excellent.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ron says:

    April 21st, 2016 at 1:05 am

    Don’t bother posting a comment on their website concerning any article that they’ve written. It will never see the light of day. Their articles are nothing but paid hype. This stock will skyrocket or that stock will explode. Their comment section is all fake.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Levisohn says:

    April 7th, 2016 at 2:50 pm

    DO NOT BOTHER. SCAM ARTISTS THESE ARE.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    warning says:

    March 21st, 2016 at 4:46 am

    never pay for it, it the scam. i paid for them and they sent me the automatic email that wait patiently for them to open my account. then i wait 2 weeks, it was nothing. then i sent them email, no answer. I tried to send them message on their website, message can not be delivered for some reason. BIGGEST SCAM EVER. THEY STEAL YOUR MONEY, DONT FALL FOR IT.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    zinkfinger says:

    February 12th, 2016 at 7:56 am

    I just read their article
    “SpaceX: NASA Just Delivered Some Good News for Elon Musk”

    It’s about as wrong as you can get with Space X prices. Far too wrong to be sincere.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Geoff says:

    December 22nd, 2015 at 11:30 am

    I saw their video “The Great Crash of 2013″, “The Great Crash of 2014″, “The Great Crash of 2015″, and now “The Great Crash of 2016″ just came out. I bet you that we can see their video titled “The Great Crash of 2017″, etc.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Alan R says:

    November 3rd, 2015 at 9:04 am

    Thanks guys for these useful reviews!

    Such a a shame people like Lombardi are trying to scam honest with fear-inducing techniques.

    you can also see their facebook page is fake: 18k likes but no single comments or likes on their posts. they bought likes and try to scam all over the place

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Steve says:

    October 22nd, 2015 at 2:55 pm

    I subscribe to the free news letter but I’d never dream of paying for his advice. I think it’s entertaining to read his opinions on current financial trends and events, not that I agree with many of them. It doesn’t mean he’s wrong about everything he writes, but he’s clearly trying to sell me something and I’m just not buying.

    REPLY
  • Jeff Merrill says:

    October 4th, 2015 at 10:29 am

    Thanks for the review, i got an email from Newsmax repping this guy and his SRP’S and how i can make thousands if not millions. Only if i buy this dudes report. seriously?!!!
    didn’t fall for it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jim Wynn says:

    February 19th, 2015 at 9:01 am

    Genius update on SQQQ. It is now trading at $6.53 down from $8.90 in August. That calculates to a $1,000 invested is now worth $175 from the 4 for 1 reverse split and original recommended buy of $36.50/share. Run Forest Run!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    aaron says:

    February 9th, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    Thank you guys for this review. My gramps got a letter from this guy and asked me to check it out. We will have our running shoes on :)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    T. Newcomer says:

    February 2nd, 2015 at 9:50 am

    I cancelled my subscription. Nevertheless, these folks subsequently charged my credit card for $520.00. I have tried to call their customer service line and get dumped into a dial tone. Then I would call back and select sales and have been put on hold for 30 minutes. Do Not give them your credit card!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Thomas Jones says:

    November 10th, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    Here we go again, the great crash of 2012, 2013, 2014 and he’s already posting 2015. Hide your money and run as far away from this guy as you can.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chad Devoir says:

    September 29th, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    I had a friend, who subscribed for a very brief time to Profit Confidential, let me read the so-called “analysis”. I don’t know where you read your financial stuff Abby, but to say that these paid newsletters are a JOKE is paying it a compliment. Their analysis was filled with broad general statements. They never looked deep within and never produced thoughtful analysis of balance sheets. Do they even know what a balance sheet is?

    Stay far, far away. I can’t believe the SEC hasn’t shut this thing down. Oh wait, I’m talking about the SEC here. Ah, now it all makes sense.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jim Wynn says:

    August 27th, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    Genius update on SQQQ. It’s now trading at $8.90 down from $13 in May. He recommended at $36.50. This calculates to a loss of 75% loss on your money. That right, 75%. Run as fast as you can from this advice.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jim Wynn says:

    May 20th, 2014 at 11:41 am

    Here is one example of this genius at work. He recommended SQQQ (this goes up when the NASDAQ goes down) 16 months ago at $36.50/share. After a 4 for 1 reverse stock split it now trades at $52/share. If you do a little simple math you will find the equivalent share value today is $13/share. You would have lost 2/3′s of your money. You have much better odds in Vegas. Paying this guy for financial advise would equate to buying ocean front property in Kansas.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Peter Sykes says:

    May 16th, 2014 at 10:37 am

    Clearly this Abby Joseph works at the company, no one writes a review like that unless they’re an employee.

    “This article was an eye-opener to me, one who had absolutely no inkling that America was economically down in such deep waters” – really, you had no idea? Give me a break.

    Lombardi preys on fear mongering to try and sell his ‘advice’, which is simply the end of the world is coming and you should buy gold. The end, that’s all there is to it.

    Lombardi has been lucky that gold has moved up, but anyone can become bullish on anything and be right over a period of 10 years or more. Hey look, I’m bullish on copper, sometimes I’m right and sometimes I’m wrong etc… it’s not analysis or investing advice.

    As they say, a broken clock is right twice per day.

    They should change the name to “BrokenClockConfidential.com”

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Thomas Jones says:

    March 26th, 2014 at 11:25 am

    For those that haven’t had the privilege of following this for awhile, you missed the Great Crash of 2012, the Great Crash of 2013 and now The Great Crash of 2014. Eventually it will happen and he will claim he predicted this. Buyer beware of people that lead you to believe they have timed all the ups and downs of the markets. Do your homework and find a competent, capable investment manager and avoid at all costs false profits like Lombardi.

    REPLY

    Robby says:
    July 11th, 2015 at 9:49 pm

    and 2015 is the latest annual caveat.

  • Rating
      
    Bob Walker says:

    December 24th, 2013 at 11:28 am

    If you have been following this guys investment recommendations for the last 18 months, your portfolio value would worth 25% of what you started with. He may be right at some point but you would have been completely broke before any of this happens. A blind monkey throwing darts at stock picks would beat this guys suggestions. If you are thinking about paying for this, put your money under your mattress cut off your internet access.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Abby Joseph says:

    April 26th, 2013 at 3:10 pm

    I came across this site while I was doing a Google search on the words “Corporate Earnings” and found it to be very interesting. Profit Confidential is an e-newsletter that gives valuable information about the stock market, stock prices, interest rates, the real estate scenario, about precious metals, etc. It claims to have about 420,000 investors.
    The news and articles are based on analysis and interpretations by experienced analysts and economists who are considered as financial gurus in the stock market.

    The articles are based on many topics. The chief amongst them are luxury brand stocks, bear market investments trend, key stock indices, etc. Then there are some on the consumer spending and how it has been affected by the slowing down of the global economy. A number of articles have been covered under the “economic analysis” and the “economic growth” theme.

    The Euro zone and the troubles assailing the nations therein have also been covered in an extremely efficient manner. Likewise, the Chinese economy and reasons for the slowdown in its economy have been detailed. The position of gold bullion in the stock market today as compared to its past performance have also been highlighted in many an article. The role of the Federal Reserve in implementing the money printing strategies in order to paint a rosy picture of the U.S. economy has been very well-described through “Biggest Ponzi Scheme in U.S. History to Crash”. This article was an eye-opener to me, one who had absolutely no inkling that America was economically down in such deep waters! It was a revelation that the economy of the U.S. was in actuality, based on the borrowing of new money to repay its old loan and that this process is repeated! Then there is the “Critical Warning Number Six”; a video presentation and a write-up on the sorry state of financial affairs in America. The chief editor of Profit Confidential, Michael Lombardi has reportedly predicted five important economic events in the past ten years which have come true. This article is his sixth forewarning of what the American citizens could likely have to endure in the near future. It speaks about the imminent recession and its implications on the health of the country’s economy.

    Stock market advice is also offered in the newsletter based on the prevailing situation. Correct stock picking at the appropriate time is the key to success in this field, according to Michael Lombardi.

    Personally, I quite liked the articles; the word-flow; the explanations and the judgmental writing therein. It could well be labeled as “A one-stop shop to the economical and financial information about the world, the U.S., the stock market and the economy”!

    REPLY

    Wade Erickson says:
    November 3rd, 2015 at 2:58 pm

    Where is the physical proof of what you state in your reports? So far all I noticed is that you are wanting people to invest into these products simply from what you state. Where are the web sites from these companies & who are they names & locations of each one involved? Where is your contact information listed here? I have seen other opportunities similar to this one in the mining industry Gold, silica, copper, Iron we own 10 million acers in Brazil. of prove soils but they want more investment to start miny blast furnaces. Just keeps going & going so I have to relate this investment along those same lines. I am not the kind wanting to miss out on a legit possibility. Could you please fill in the blanks?!


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines