Shopper’s Voice Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


Shoppers-Voice.com
from 16 reviews Review It
Shoppers-Voice.com

 

Shopper’s Voice, located at Shoppers-Voice.com, is a new consumer research center, that allows you to “Speak your mind, Make a difference, and Win cash prizes” through their consumer product survey.

Their Online Shopper’s Voice Consumer Product Survey takes ten minutes to complete and is described as an “easy, free, fast, fun way” to give your insight and opinions to companies on your favorite products, and on what new products you would like to see.

Completing the survey makes you eligible for free samples, money saving coupons, special offers, and cash sweepstakes. It also results in free membership in the Shopper’s Voice consumer panel.

How Does It Work?

After you take the survey, you automatically become a member of the Shopper’s Voice consumer panel. If you complete the survey by mail, you will become a postal member, and if you complete the survey online, you become an online member.

After completing the survey, you will begin receiving “valuable offers” from companies based on your survey responses. You may also receive invitations to earn rewards from other companies for completing their surveys or offers.

Postal members that provide their email address will receive offers both through the mail and electronically, and online members that provide their home addresses can do the same.

The Concerns

Shopper’s Voice is not a market research company. Rather, they are a company that collects your personal information and then shares it with their partner companies, so that they can contact you with coupons, advertisements, and marketing offers.

Real market research companies get your personal information in order to provide you with surveys which earn you cash or rewards once you complete them. Instead, Shopper’s Voice collects your personal information in order to give it to companies who want to advertise to you.

If you are still interested in the special offers and possible coupons, just keep in the mind the volume of mail and email you are likely to receive from advertisers when you provide them with your contact info, and perhaps use a specific email for this purpose.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Shopper's Voice Complaints ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Shopper's Voice Complaints " is 1.19 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

  • Rose says:

    December 9th, 2016 at 8:09 am

    PLEASE PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A SCAM.
    If they send you a cheque, please don’t deposit it.

    If you deposit that cheque that bank will think you have that money in your account, the cheque will bounce and the bank will withdraw that amount and sent back to them. They will then scam you of your own money.
    Your will be out the money and NSF charge of 45$.

    this site is a scam please don’t do anything with them.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Donna Jean says:

    November 14th, 2016 at 11:15 pm

    RECEIVED UNSOLICITED TEXT MESSAGES AT 2 AM LAST WEEK AND AGAIN WHILE I WAS AT AN IMPORTANT MEETING TONIGHT.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jesse says:

    October 25th, 2016 at 5:33 am

    They sent me a cheque saying my forst assignment was to deposit and cash the cheque and i get 450 for my service. Now that cheque was released on saturday and i did what i was supposed to but now my account in -3850$ and i am totally screwed and not sure what to do i have kept all the emails. Any advice?

    REPLY

    Rose says:
    December 9th, 2016 at 8:02 am

    Yes they sent me a Cheque also. to me it looked very strange and odd. that i was going to deposit that much into my account.
    The cheque didn’t look that real to me also.

    So yes a scam it is, you deposit the cheque the cheque will bounce, the bank will think you have that amount in your account and will withdraw it and sent it back to them, leaving you -$3850 and NSF charge for $45.

    I would go into your bank and speak with a manager not a teller a manager and explain to them. They will look into an figure out that it is a scam. You will get your money back but it can take up to 30 days.

    Banks frown upon this, they will investigate.

  • Vince E says:

    September 18th, 2016 at 3:36 am

    Hi Guys,

    I received a letter from SHOPPER’s VOICE with $3000.00 CHECk to do a survey with a certain bank which is my first assignment. These are the breakdown SALARY PER ASSIGNMENT $425, AMOUNT TO CARRY OUT ASSIGNMENT $2,575.00 or BANK DEPOSIT. I just wondering if this legit or not or true or not because until now I’m still scared that this might be a scam.

    Thanks

    Vince E

    REPLY

    Rose says:
    December 9th, 2016 at 8:05 am

    NO ITS A SCAM.

    once you deposit the cheque, the cheque will bounce, then the banks will think you have that much money and will withdraw it and send it back to the people. Leaving you -$3000 and they just scam you for $3000.

    DON’T DO IT

  • Rating
      
    Ed Pilon says:

    September 8th, 2016 at 7:33 am

    Getting text messages at 0200h from them, unsolicited

    REPLY
  • clar says:

    July 21st, 2016 at 7:59 pm

    I’m going to be the oddball here–in my experience, SV is 4-star. I started probably 15 years ago with hardcopy surveys; because I am totally blind, I had to recruit someone to fill in the items. They had adequate time requirements that enabled us to take 3-4 weeks (an hour per session) to complete it (it would have taken far less if he didn’t, of course, have to read the info for me and then write my responses). I got several great outcomes: a packet to sign up for BMG Music (which I filed, receiving many CDs at really low cost); free samples; materials for filing for an insurance policy (didn’t need that, so just shredded that); and coupons which I used for supermarket shopping. The only real problem I’ve had is with online surveys, and not because they didn’t deliver as promised or took advantage of me. About half of the SV surveys can easily be completed independently using a screen reader that converts print to speech and enables me to pinpoint spots where I need to record my responses, which I then type in. These are provided by Qualtrix, who has had a good track record for accessibility. However, the other half was not useable to access technology, and there was no provider name to identify the company who designed them so I could follow through with a complaint. So, I contacted SV directly, describing the problem (which didn’t even allow me to get past the first page, so I was completely tossed out of the sample). I made three complaints, only one of which got a response, and an unsatisfactory one, at that: they advised me on ways to tweak my computer system so it would supposedly enable me to finish–but I already had the settings so configured. I am now looking into who might be able to light a fire under them so I can finish more of their questionnaires. The Marketing Research Assn. was my first attempt, and they don’t follow up on tis kind of group, and unfortunately, didn’t give me a referral to an organization that would so that I could take my next step. So, to sum up: while SV won’t earn you a comfortable living by any means, I did reap dividends by taking a few minutes of my time to complete the questionnaires I could using access technology, and I did not have the negative experiences others in this list had.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    sean says:

    June 6th, 2016 at 7:18 pm

    Big scam takes personal info and sells it to others avoid. They don’t respond and falsely pretend to be other retailers. Illegal behaviour.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sharon C. says:

    May 29th, 2016 at 7:26 am

    I tried to enter a “contest” from Shoppers Drug Mart and found that Shoppers Voice already has my name and address in their system. However, upon clicking the submit button, a pop-up informs me that my email address is invalid, which it definitely is not. Shoppers Drug Mart Customer Service cannot help, and emails to Shoppers Voice go unanswered. Neither of them care about shoppers voices in the least. Give these “contests” a pass.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    robin says:

    March 30th, 2016 at 2:12 pm

    did survey, never ever received any coupons or offers.
    NOT WORTH TIME or ENERGY!

    REPLY
  • paul says:

    March 20th, 2016 at 7:02 am

    they wrote a family members name of mine on the internet saying she won 5 gran and when she went to the bank they said a bogus cheque and she called cops and they took cheque to look into. This is a fraudulent business and if i I lived near their place of business I would personally go there and make them pay, enough said. SCAM

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    debi6988 says:

    January 8th, 2016 at 5:47 pm

    After reading these past comments and reading up on this company online after receiving one of their so-called surveys in the mail, I am glad that I definitely went with my instincts here. Tore it up and tossed it.

    Two thumbs down. *smh*

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    sherry sanders says:

    January 4th, 2016 at 8:24 pm

    your charging me for something i did not order, do not know or why. only thing i know for sure is this is a scam and will be posting to social media to everyone. 10,000+ members in my group so i should be able to reach a huge amount of people as well as your Facebook account.BIG ASS SCAM !!!!!

    REPLY
  • DAVE says:

    October 2nd, 2015 at 4:02 pm

    If you are here, and reading this, congratulations on checking them out before falling for it. An obvious scam.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nancy Smith says:

    September 18th, 2015 at 12:33 pm

    Thought I was just entering to win a prize. Shame on Walmart for promoting this scam. Nancy

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jim Akers says:

    April 17th, 2015 at 1:25 pm

    Intended to go to papasurvey.com to do a survey for Papa Murphy’s Pizza, which gives you $3 off on your next pizza.

    In my rush, got fooled when a google search for “papasurvey,” offered me “papasurveyccom.com,” a linkd which took me to a shoppers-voice.com page that imitated the papasurvey website. Cute.

    Need I say more about the apparent intentions of this website?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Yolodus says:

    April 13th, 2015 at 7:42 pm

    I was trying to fill out a survey after a trip to WMT today. This crew looked like WMT survey. Shame Shame on these varmints.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    nikki says:

    March 4th, 2015 at 9:13 pm

    ive never seen a thing from this company that promises samples, and giveaways. the same giveaway has been going on for months now. funny they respond to a comment on this thread but not the one where someone complains about them giving out peoples personal information

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    b says:

    January 16th, 2015 at 7:23 pm

    Actually if you read the term and conditions it’s actually stated there that they do release your information to their partner companies. By agreeing to fill out your information you are agreeing to those terms. That is why I didn’t complete the sign-up sheet.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Survey Taker says:

    December 2nd, 2014 at 4:12 pm

    Just another unsolicited survey send by a tree killing money hungry company.

    My suggestion – If you get one of these paper surveys, don’t actually fill it out but send it back anyways so they have to pay the postage on a survey they can’t actually use. It will cost them money without providing a direct way to make profits. Of course, I like to write a little message on the survey like F… U or even a poem.

    Think about it – if a million people did this then the company would have to pay 1-20 cents per unusable survey and would have to pay $10,000 to $200,000 in postage for invalid surveys they can’t use. Eventually they would have to close their doors due to losses.

    REPLY

    Meryl says:
    October 21st, 2016 at 12:31 am

    Just got a check in the mail today October 19th.2016, $3850.00 it looks good. but I assume its a scam.

    LuLu says:
    October 4th, 2016 at 4:55 pm

    …btw, It is October 2016 and received one in the mail as well. Interesting

    LuLu says:
    October 4th, 2016 at 4:54 pm

    Great idea!

    Kld says:
    August 30th, 2016 at 9:30 pm

    Today is August 30, 2016, and I received a paper survey in the mail. IJS.

    Steve says:
    January 8th, 2016 at 4:26 pm

    LOL – I just got a paper one – glad the shredder still works !!

    Karen says:
    August 20th, 2015 at 9:39 am

    If you stopped mailing them then why did I get a paper survey in my mailbox last week? I’m looking at it right now!

    shopper's voice says:
    February 9th, 2015 at 3:41 pm

    We stopped mailing the paper survey in 2013. It’s only done online.

  • Rating
      
    Janet W. says:

    June 1st, 2014 at 8:54 pm

    Well my mother wrote “f*** you” on the survey form and sent it back. Twelve weeks later were contacted by the Koch Brothers so do the math.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nancy Lee says:

    October 26th, 2012 at 5:38 pm

    Since I completed one of your surveys, I have been inundated with requests for donations from a variety of charities. I assumed I would be sent coupons and/or free products, but discovered that my personal information was distributed widely without my consent. Please remove me from your distribution list and never contact me again.
    Thank you.
    Nancy Lee

    REPLY

    Mary F says:
    January 29th, 2015 at 12:43 am

    same here.There was not a submit to click on

    Discontinue me please, maryfrn

    Shannon Pettypiece says:
    August 4th, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    Hi Nancy, I’m a reporter and I’m doing an article on these surveys and how the information is used. I’d be interested in hearing about your experience with this particular one. If you’d be willing to talk to me for my article, could you send me an email spettypiece@bloomberg.net


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines