SoldOutAfterCrisis.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


SoldOutAfterCrisis.com
from 39 reviews Review It
SoldOutAfterCrisis.com

 

SoldOutAfterCrisis.com is a Damian Campbell website selling the “37 Vital Food Items Guide,” which is similar to his “Survive-Anything” guide and website.

According to SoldOutAfterCrisis.com, any disaster big or small could place the average American family into a food crisis. The “37 Vital Food Items Guide” is intended to help American families make sure they won’t go hungry in these potential situations.

It will help you know when a potential disaster is approaching, what the number one food item important to your survival is, the top 3 crucial items you will need for surviving a crisis, and more.

In addition to the “Vital Food” guide, you will also receive a guide to getting clean water in a crisis and to handling potential crises with energy. Also, after you order, you will receive special email offers and information from their website and partners.

This guide has a one time cost of $49.97 and is sold through Clickbank. This means that if you are unhappy with the guide for any reason, you have 60 days to request a no questions asked refund.

 

Would you like to add your review for
37 Vital Food Items Guide ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " 37 Vital Food Items Guide " is 1.38 out of 5 based on 39 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Justus says:

    October 22nd, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    The video starts off by saying ‘this information won’t cost you a dime’

    I then sit through the whole, carefully scripted sales video to arrive at a point where he gives the cost and says – well, I told you it won’t cost you a dime’

    I ignored my BS detectors and still went ahead to buy the product. Then got charged and additional $10 for shipping (not disclosed upfront)

    Then went in immediately to cancel the monthly subscription and get a message saying ‘You currently aren’t on any Subscriptions’. (See the message here: http://screencast.com/t/d8l2WjKV ) Great, concern addressed. Until, 4 months later, I notice that 3 x $27 subscription charges have already been deducted.

    Now I’m waiting what they say – whether they will refund me or if I’ll need to approach Clickbank.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    captain america says:

    June 6th, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    I knew it was a scam when it wouldn’t let me leave the website without restarting my computer! Whenever you are thinking of buying something online based on SCARE TACTICS, try to leave the website immediately and think it over for a few minutes. Do you REALLY wish to deal with people whom won’t let you get away from them without re-starting Windows???

    REPLY
  • Dasniel Giacomozzi says:

    May 25th, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    I received your dvd yesterday,put in in to weatch, but nothing happened?
    Why did this happen? how do I get it to work or receive arefund?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Damien says:

    April 19th, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    I truly loved this survival guide. It has given me a foolproof guide to preparing myself and my family for when disaster hits, and we can now rest assured that we have done everything possible to give ourselves the best chance for survival.

    REPLY

    Not an idiot says:
    January 27th, 2014 at 4:11 am

    Damien Campbell?

  • Rating
      
    deborah says:

    April 19th, 2013 at 9:04 am

    What an amazing product! I truly feel that I am better able to keep myself and my family safe in case of any disaster after reading this guide, and my worried mind has been put at ease.

    REPLY
  • Lacey jo says:

    March 29th, 2013 at 10:56 am

    I did not buy this product and I am soo glad I did not !! Thank you everyone for your information!! I will go to other web pages to get my info . Like www.ready.gov ad the LDL sites. And the boy scouts!!! =-)

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mimi says:

    March 12th, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    I couldnt believe it took me about 8 different tries to get OUT of the site. I kept getting repeated pop-up boxes: “Do you really want to leave this site?”…”Do you really want to navigate away?”…”Do you really want to leave this page?” If this doesnt tell you what’s going on, nothing will. There’s tons of information on the web (and, yes, LDS/Mormon Emergency Preparedness Manual) that is FREE. Or your local library will have (or can get you) books and manuals on emergency preparedness. FEMA site as well. Book stores too (Matthew Stein’s book on “Surviving a Crisis or Emergency” or “When Technology Fails”), etc.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Manda says:

    February 26th, 2013 at 11:18 pm

    Be aware the ‘Company’ changes it’s bilking name to fraudulently recharge your credit card if it gets blocked!!!!
    Must be reported!!! I wish I knew this before…
    Rated the Damian Campbell Scam as less than zero!!!!
    Total SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY
  • Cathy says:

    February 10th, 2013 at 5:17 am

    This is his list of 37 items. Enjoy———
    Water, pasta, rice, Canned soups, meats, veggies, fruit.
    Popcorn, salt, milk (condensed or powdered), cereal, beef jerky, grains.
    Cooking oil, sports drinks, nuts, pickles, dried fruits, spices, honey, crackers.
    Baking essentials, power bars, instant rice, coffee, alcohol.
    Hard candies, dehydrated canned entrees, juice powders, protein drinks, peanut butter, Long lasting treats ( twinkies, etc.)
    Salsa, Ramen noodles, fresh fruit, baby food and pet food.

    Really ,what a crock .Fear mongering at it`s worst.There is nothing wrong for being prepared for an emergency,I`ve lived in Hurricane States ,tornado states and earthquake states.You can get this information free at any number of legitimate sites .This guy is really not talking about these disasters he`s wants to scare the pants off you about those dangerous liberals who do not think the way he does . Oh ,of course he can`t wait to get his hands on your money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    CD says:

    February 8th, 2013 at 1:23 am

    The only thing reviewed on this site was the video and the man’s marketing tactics followed by the declaration of a scam and some chest pounding for not buying the product. In the final analysis nobody knows what exactly is in the book(s) or if the book(s) even really exists. The one thing that was obvious is almost all “reviewers” are decidedly left of center and have a genuine disdain for Christians and conservatives as we all know a true liberal can never admit they are wrong and the true America is a place where all people are free to agree with the progressive point of view and be ridiculed for any dissenting opinion. I will agree that it was obvious in first couple minutes that there would be a charge for the information and I waited to hear what it would be, then he discounted $203.00 to $27.00 which was the final indicator that this was a scam. At least it won’t be a terribly expensive bite for those who did buy it.

    REPLY

    Cathy says:
    February 10th, 2013 at 5:38 am

    You start off just fine and then go off the track .Perhaps many of the reviewers are more liberal than you and most find it a scam as you also conclude. We do live in the USA and are free to express our opinions as are you. I am liberal and I am Christian .Again perhaps not the same denomination as you but I live in the USA and to the best of my knowledge there is no official mandatory religion.If I were to say all reviewers are right of center and have a disdain of anyone who is not a born again Baptist Christian,and we all know that a true conservative can never admit they are wrong (even if we come to the same conclusion) and the true America is a place where people are free to agree with the conservative point of view and be ridiculed for any dissenting opinion .I think you would take offense. Just as I did to this scam of a video that ,does not consider anyone that is a liberal or a non Christian Patriot and someone to be scared of .I think it is important to point this out .

  • AmyB says:

    February 1st, 2013 at 10:07 am

    I watched quite a bit of the video; the tag line was something like, “Click here for the 25 Most Important Foods to Have on Hand…”but then you click on the video and that information is not there, for free, without making a purchase.

    So my question is to those of you who purchased the information (I have read some reviews that indicate a dvd purchase but the video I watched laid out the materials as books), is the dvd/book(s) informative? Do they list the foods, teach proper and safe storage (and safe storage from looters), safe water storage, power options (such electricity without needing a generator), superfoods for energy and brain function (I need those immediately!), and more…?

    I am truthfully very interested; I know nothing about survival methods and preparation as I am not paranoid and I have plenty to do today without being overly concerned about tomorrow but look at Katrina and Sandy and the tornadoes that flattened parts of Alabama just a year and a half ago…some preparation for some events can be a good thing. I would prefer to be more independent in such an event. The video makes some very good points about that.

    Your experience with the materials and not the advertisement is appreciated if you make it through this request!
    Sincerely,
    Amy B.

    REPLY

    Amy B. says:
    June 8th, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    Thank-you Krisaundra,
    That is very good advice and I appreciate it!

    Krisaundra says:
    March 20th, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    I did a lot of research on this video, and what kind of info it contains. There is a post above this one that actually list all 37 of the food items and in my opinion, right there is enough info to hopefully inform people NOT to buy into this video, CD, or whatever it is. There is a lot of really good information to be found free on the internet. Just take the time to look up things such as basic foods to store in case of an emergency, how to safely store foods for long term, what should be in a bug out bag, maybe even what to carry in a small day to day emergency kit (mine all fits into a Sucrets tin but has all the most basic items should an emergency occur and I cannot get home for up to 24 hours), and any other info you really want to know. Look into foods to stock up, non-food items to stock up on, stocking up on any necessary medications you or your family needs (Costco sells a high quality multi-vitamin that comes in a bottle of 365 vitamins per bottle for under $20), a good first aid kit, options to provide light and/or heat, shelter options, and whatever else you want to know. Maybe get a couple thick, multi subject notebooks and then begin making notes of all you learn, as well as gathering the supplies. Then store the books with the other stored items so you have all your info such as how to can foods, or how to fix a wound, even if there is no more internet or other resource base for you. Hope this helps and all the best in getting organized!

  • Rating
      
    daniel says:

    January 28th, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    LOL…got to love a good scare tactic.

    The vary people he is saying don’t rely on are giving very good advice for free at http://www.ready.gov/food.

    It’s a FEMA website. I know they don’t have the best reputation but they certainly advocate being prepared and provide very useful information. Also, when they give the evacuation order, do yourself a favor and evacuate.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nick says:

    January 23rd, 2013 at 9:17 am

    Did anyone really sit through that whole piece of s*it scare tactic video?

    REPLY

    captain america says:
    June 6th, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    Why do these mega-millionaires want MORE MORE MORE of our hard-earned money? I knew it was a scam when it wouldn’t let me leave the website without restarting my computer!

  • Rating
      
    Mr. Warren says:

    January 22nd, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    I had just pressed the order button and saw the boxes asking for my credit card # when the light bulb above my head said SCAM ALERT! Luckily, without ordering I went on to find this great web site and all of you helpful people. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    DeeSC says:

    January 22nd, 2013 at 6:11 am

    I didn’t buy the product because I knew it was a scam. The reason I am able to rate the product is because just the advertising video is dreadful. If you’re a hardcore rightwing Christian conservative who hates liberals, then this product is for you, no doubt. In the advertising video, in the first minute he bashes liberals, stating that liberals are the enemy, they’re lazy freeloaders, and they’re not Christian. He bashes Barack Obama and poo-poos climate change. There is so much blame and hatred towards liberals it is disgusting. Also, the fear mongering is almost unbelievable. He stirs up so much fear that an under educated person could fall for it.

    REPLY

    AmyB says:
    January 31st, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    Dear DeeSC,
    I am a hardcore right-wing Christian conservative, who does not hate liberals, and I am not sure that this product is for me or not for me. It is unfortunate that your bias against Christians is what you are basing your review on. I am looking for educated reviews on the materials for sale, not opinions on the sales video.
    Thank-you anyway,
    Amy

  • Rating
      
    FRIEND says:

    January 19th, 2013 at 2:26 pm

    I paid for the 37 Food Items BOOK back in November and I still havent gotten it yet!! I know they are on back order but its pushing 2 months now..come on folks, get with it..I WANT MY BOOK!!!

    Not a happy camper,
    uughhh…

    REPLY

    Karyn says:
    March 7th, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    I think it’s a download. Not sure. Check your receipt. The one I was looking at is a downloadable book. That might help!

  • ED CH says:

    January 15th, 2013 at 10:31 am

    Obviously this man is mining the rich stream of paranoia that seems to run through America-someone or something out there is out to get us that is if he does not get us first.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Matt says:

    January 9th, 2013 at 2:28 pm

    Got stuck just watching the video, gawd, he says he’s gonna tell you the food items you need and he never does. Fool!

    REPLY

    FRIEND says:
    January 19th, 2013 at 2:22 pm

    No he wont because you have to buy his CD! I bought it and there are things on there that I would have never thought of. Im not allowed to say what they are cuz I dont want to get in trouble with anyone.

  • Rating
      
    Mark says:

    December 31st, 2012 at 3:22 pm

    Pathetic attempt to scam people with an “impending crisis” message. My son bought one, and it’s laughable. All of the info is available, for free, on the web. As one reviewer already noted, the scouts guide book is far better!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Peter says:

    December 30th, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    Absolutely useless. A total scam to bilk people out of their money. Everything it contains is either obvious or ridiculous. And you wont get your money back !

    REPLY

    CD says:
    February 8th, 2013 at 12:56 am

    Peter?

    Did you try to get your money back? Or are you just inferring that?
    If you did try to get your money back, what was the reason for them not refunding it?

  • Rating
      
    Tony says:

    December 17th, 2012 at 5:06 am

    I purchased this and am very satisfied. It is a concise package of information that will come in very handy.

    I’m surprised everyone keeps talking about the 37 food items as that is only a few pages of this 52 page book. and a very small part of it. There are other lists of non food items, how to cook, handle water, garden etc. There is a lot of data and work that went into this, and it is all in one place.

    I admire anyone who is prepared and is educating themselves on what to do ‘just in case’. However you can get information is good.

    This 37 items package was sort of getting a bad rap, and it seems by people who haven’t seen it. I just wanted to let those interested know that if you are looking for good basics on survival, this fits the bill.

    I am a VERY economical person and watch my money like a hawk. I usually never get stuff like this but I felt a desire to get the info all in one place to help me be prepared. It’s about the best insurance policy I could get.

    Many of the survival packages I have seen go to extremes and seem to cost more, where as this has the basics of what you need and are things that anyone can do.

    Anyway there is my 2 cents worth.

    You are all way ahead of the game, and just the fact you are talking it over and looking at whats going on puts you way above the general population who sit on the couch with a bag of chips and watch the Worst TV I have ever seen. But that’a a whole other subject!

    Tony

    REPLY

    Dankabertal says:
    March 12th, 2013 at 12:29 pm

    You must have gotten a different book then I did. What a bunch of crap. I learned most of this stuff in Cub Scouts before Boy Scouts years ago. This may be for someone that’s never in their life been out of the city and lives in an apartment. LOL

    Dynavet says:
    January 9th, 2013 at 11:51 pm

    ” You watch your money like a hawk ” ? Really and you bought a 52 page book of nothing but fear crap and public information that is designed to get you to buy more of the same FOR $50 BUCKS ? You must live in the Glen Beck list of preferred suckers. HIGH ON THE LIST.

  • Rating
      
    JB says:

    December 10th, 2012 at 12:03 am

    I too was about to buy, BUT as I have learned to do with EVERYTHING – RESEARCH FIRST! Thanks for the save. It is so hard to get to a real review site vs phony review sites. I was actually also looking for the list of 27. If I did buy it, I was going to share the info with family and friends via a prepper meetup, so even at that price it was worth it for the benefit of my team. Oh well.

    Safe surfing. Always…always…research!

    REPLY
  • Toni says:

    December 3rd, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    …adding to my above post. They even taught me how to bake in “dutch ovens” not electricity needed. In some states they have their own dry packing for long time storage. I took my beans, flour, sugar, etc to them and they canned all my dry food for long time storage. Otherwise the mice and other insects can eat it or damage. I guess in an emergency situation i will team up with the mormons, they are better prepar.

    REPLY
  • Toni says:

    December 3rd, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    Ok people, just go to the LDS church. They have been in the culture of self relience and emmergengy preparness for decades. They even hold Anual, free emmergency preparness coordinated with the red cross and other goverment institutions. FREE!! or I’m sure that if you go to any of their church buildings and talk to their bishop/pastor or whatever they will be happy to give all the free info.
    In my area, i have been in one of their anual “emergency preparness” workshops and they have plenty of free info, where to find long non-perisable food, how to storage, etc. They are friendly and not pushy with religion. So, i bet many of this scammer they even take information from them and them sell it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rodge says:

    December 1st, 2012 at 5:02 pm

    Facebook ads too…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    survive says:

    November 29th, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    You can find key information by visiting at least a dozen prepper sites. To much info to list here.
    Search prepper.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brad in Seattle says:

    November 28th, 2012 at 1:34 am

    It’s pretty ridiculous.

    When I heard him say something about “the liberals” I thought, “wait, *what’s* he blaming on me? the coming world-wide emergency?” but due to the video not having controls and my immediate disinterest once I realized what a scam it was, I just couldn’t bring myself to sit through it again to find out what my progressive politics have to do with the world’s food supply.

    I am a 5th generation farmer, for cryin’ out loud! Ugh. I know a little something about control of genetically modified seed sources – it’s going to be corporate greed, not liberals nor conservatives, that bring a food apocalypse.

    Do yourselves a favor and google “emergency supplies” or “disaster kit” and don’t waste your money on predators like this.

    REPLY
  • Jason says:

    November 21st, 2012 at 9:00 am

    Never bought it – so my review is non-applicable, save for the fear-mongering video.
    I work in advertising, and as a marketing campaign, it is very well done – reminds me of a modern-day propaganda film in 1930s Germany crossed with a Billy Mays ad. Scary, but effective – (Daniel is certainly making $$ on his little scam).

    QUERY TO ANYONE WHO BOUGHT THIS ITEM: WOULD YOU PLEASE LIST THE 37 “ITEMS”?

    REPLY

    Neosimian Sapiens says:
    December 8th, 2012 at 10:56 am

    Jason, the first and most obvious of the 37 items is, I’m guessing, water, followed by a means of purifying additional water. That’s two. The other 35 items are fear.

  • Rating
      
    dave says:

    November 19th, 2012 at 9:34 am

    I came across this guy’s ‘product’ in an ad. I clicked on it and was annoyed that there was a video, and that you couldn’t pause it. I’m glad my volume was at an agreeable level.

    I thought it would be mildly interesting to know some foods that would be good in some hollywood-like crisis. A couple of minutes in, I saw the thing for what it was. I found it very, very funny. This guy threw in every single selling tactic known to man, and it was done in such an incredibly obvious way. This guy had me laughing like few comedians ever have. I did a quick google to see if there was a list of the miracle items, but came across this site after a few of the aforementioned fake review sites.

    I am tempted to pay the 27 dollars just so I can share every word of his ‘research’ online for free. Of course, all of his ‘research’ is already there, but I thought it would be good to have it ready for anyone else that googled it too. Unfortunately I don’t have the extra money, and after reading that many people didn’t even get the product, I wouldn’t want to try my luck.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Diana says:

    November 14th, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    I put my info in along with my credit card info & it kept saying invalid email so I tried several times & then again with a different email address & it did the same again. I pray to God this man didn’t charge my card multiple times. I wished I would’ve checked reviews first! So if anyones thinking about it, please don’t try it. The site I was on was for $27. then I found another site looking for reviews that offers it for just $7. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR INFO!

    REPLY

    Kacey says:
    November 19th, 2012 at 3:07 pm

    I’m sorry, but if you do get multiple charges, it’s your own fault for being dumb enough to want to buy this nonsense!

    stephanie says:
    November 19th, 2012 at 12:23 am

    I got different prices too..sounds like the BEST scam ever.

  • Rating
      
    Rhonda says:

    November 11th, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    When it started I thought it was a news articles of some sort so I listened, then I listened, and I listened…. Wha? It kept repeating but in different terms. I looked for the volume control or the sliders to move it forward… nothing! I looked around the page to see if there is any other info… but didn’t leave because I thought it was something I needed to know. It wasn’t until I finally got sick of hearing it all over and over again that I clicked out of it and found it is just an infomercial. Beware! What an annoying ad. Misleading!

    REPLY

    toml says:
    November 18th, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    why on earth would you give this TWO stars?

  • Rating
      
    Chip says:

    November 10th, 2012 at 7:55 pm

    I almost fell for it too because I got scared! Thanks for the info. What an “artist” this guy is!

    REPLY

    stephanie says:
    November 19th, 2012 at 12:25 am

    Scared me too..still going research on my own & prepare anyway.

  • Peggy says:

    November 7th, 2012 at 5:12 pm

    Thank you for this info. I could have been suckered in easily.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Alec Berg says:

    November 7th, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    I thought the cartoons were amazing, but like a previous review stated, once you here “truthfully” or “honestly” you better get your antennas up.

    REPLY
  • Wm_Atl says:

    November 6th, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    Watched a good chunk of the video. I found it funny. I think of it as a reminder that I need to restock my emergency supplies for this winter. I wish my grand mother was still alive, she knew what supplies to keep on hand in bulk and canned and froze everything from the field. Always had fruit preserves and plenty of vegetables on hand.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    C.J. says:

    November 4th, 2012 at 9:49 am

    if anybody bought this, is truly displeased with the purchase, and wants to help others… please, simply list the 37 items.

    REPLY

    Tony says:
    December 15th, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    I purchased this 37 items CDROM and found it very usefull. Just knowing these 37 items puts me much more at ease and the additional information is very well worht the 27 bucks.

    I’m not a dooms dayer but things do happen and being prepared is everything, as it’s too late after it happens.

    Thes guy did a lot of research and it is well worth the savings in time for me to get it all in one package.

    Not being prepared can cost a lot more.

    stephanie says:
    November 19th, 2012 at 12:27 am

    I concur.

  • Rating
      
    Good Knight says:

    October 31st, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    DO NOT BUY IT! This Person Is Playing On Your Fears. You Can Do This Yourself & I’ll Help You!

    OK, now that I got the message out, here are some REAL resources you can get your hands on without any lies or theatrics! Here are some really good suggestions if you are just getting started in emergency preparedness. The bottom line is, you should be able to care for your family in a disaster. Consider 3 days the absolute minimum “kit” size for your family and keep it handy.

    1) Field Manual FM 3-21.75 (FM 21-75) The Warrior Ethos and Soldier Combat Skills: This is the US Army’s own publication for it’s soldiers survival, medical and combat skills. This book is only $14 on Amazon and can teach you more about survival than you can believe. Your tax dollars were invested to create this book, Use it!

    2) Boy Scout Handbook: This is NOT a joke! This book has been fine tuned over many years and the advantage in this book is that if you are a beginner at survival, this book will walk you through many essential practices with step by step instructions, and diagrams, $9 on Amazon.

    3) First Need XL Water Purifier: This can take water from a cattle pasture and purify it safe to drink. Try to find a better source of course, but it works that well. We are so reliant on water, don’t be caught without a good filter. Regrettably, this piece is $99.

    4) REI Emergency Kit: You can buy this kit, get an idea of what it has and what you might need to add, or you can go look at the contents and build it yourself. Many other companies sell them too, you choose. Either way, a kit like this can be a good place to get you on board. REI $165.

    Don’t be afraid to search Yahoo for Survival Kits and then list the things in the kits and build them yourself. Just do it, and don;tgive your money to schemer like the seller of this product!

    REPLY

    stephanie says:
    November 19th, 2012 at 12:29 am

    Thanks & God Bless.

    Brenda Eiland says:
    November 15th, 2012 at 1:11 am

    Thanks for sharing your knowledge.

  • Debbie says:

    October 25th, 2012 at 11:46 am

    Thanks for warning us, I was interested in the info but was suspicious if it wasn’t a scam, so glad I googled first & found this site, there were others that looked set up by the same guy to show it was valid! oh brother. Anyone who can share more info on where we can find links to youtube for the same basic info, please do! including the water purifier. Thanks!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    A.R. says:

    October 10th, 2012 at 12:17 pm

    Well, I did order this a few days ago so it is too soon to tell if I’ll get it or a refund if I try. What I want to know is why the iTunes radio station that I was listening to who advertised this stuff is not being held accountable? It was Magic Garden radio station. I found it on my MacBook’s iTunes. Shouldn’t THEY be the ones refunding us all the money?

    …of course, nobody can replace the HUGE amount of time I wasted watching these initial email videos.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brian says:

    October 10th, 2012 at 5:29 am

    I bought the CD and was very disappointed! It’s basic information that is either common sense or can be found on the Internet or You Tube! Do Not buy this!
    I was not impressed at all with the information.
    I am going to attempt to return the product but based off the reviews I doubt I will have any luck.
    Not a big deal but I forgot to mention I had to try To insert the disc several times before my computer would even recognize it.
    I hope this post saves someone some money!

    Brian

    REPLY

    Anon says:
    December 3rd, 2012 at 6:47 am

    Was there really a list at all? Can you post the information that you were given??

    Gabby says:
    November 5th, 2012 at 7:36 pm

    Brian, Thank You..you just did (save me some$). This whole terrific site did, thank you all & for this page.
    Only reason I found this is cuz I got suspicious when in his long monologue he says, “You see… “, a telltale sign this is DIrect Marketing, the big final sales push is being launched, and you’re about to be scammed. Tried to check him out, every site, even supposed Review sites, is just him giving his spiel, or just complete nonsense. Added additional Google search terms: “CD-ROM Mac platform?” , and discovered this page, Thank God. Those of us who know how to research will be able to research this too. I suspect much of his basic material won’t be helpful to those of us living in small apartment downtown big city quarters, anyway. Many thanks, Brian, for your sharing your experience and giving your honest opinion!
    I wish you health, wealth and happiness.

    Mary says:
    October 17th, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    Brian you might want to try typing this into your search cryteria

    “Items needed for survival”, there are various other web sites with what we will need.

    Good Luck

    Mary says:
    October 17th, 2012 at 6:43 pm

    Thank you Brian,

    Your post among the others that had the decency to warn the rest of us who were smart enough to check for reviews definitely saved many of us the $s we would have been scammed out of. Good luck on returning it if you get the chance to. If you purchased it with a credit card you may be fortunate to get your money back by soliciting their help.
    Again good luck and thanks for the review; God bless.

  • Rating
      
    Betuchi says:

    October 7th, 2012 at 7:41 am

    I was about to buy it, too!! Thanks! But does anyone know where I can get similar info? For example, he says there is a way of making a power grid cheap, and water purifier…I am interested in these items. As for the food, I figure stocking up on peanut butter, tuna, crackers, oil hmmmm…anything else? I am learning challenged from brain injury. THANKS!

    REPLY

    Mary says:
    October 17th, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    Sugar, Flour, oil, salt/pepper, water purifier, 6 month supply of medication, toothpaset, mouth wash, dry solids (milk, chocolate, cool ade, egg beaters, for eggs,) that you can mix with water, beef jerkey, extra water on hand in 5 gallon jugs; etc, etc just use your imagination. Be sure you have a first aid kit, 6 month supply of m medication, lanterns/flashlights, matches, warm clothing and blankets; Boots for wading in water and rain coat, you might want to buy the solar blanket or what ever it is called, which draws on the heat of your body to emit heat. Look around your home and you will get a good idea. These are just some of the things I have thought about while reading this post. Also, check out ask.com/Itemsneededforsurvival.com

    David says:
    October 16th, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    Go to any army/navy store and buy purification tablets. However just letting impurities settle to the bottom and then boiling after you remove them work fine and is nearly free. Buy a gas stove at the army/navy store.

  • Rating
      
    LG says:

    October 1st, 2012 at 1:04 am

    October 1st, 2012. I just received a email and I watched his Sold Out Video. And good thing I said check it out first. Thanks to all of you and this site I made the right call. The authorities needs to find this guy and put him behind bars for awhile and then lets see if his scam Sold Out after crisis helps him then!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Nancy Sims says:

    July 11th, 2012 at 11:16 am

    I too fell for this scam, back in September of 2011. Paid my money and NEVER received anything! Can’t get through, can’t get a response, NOTHING!!! Never again. I continue getting his ads in e-mails, and they make me furious! There should be a “no star” to click on, as how can you review something you’ve never received. Con artist is the best I can say. Then it’s taken me all this time to find a legitimate complaint site! Everything I try is just another link to his “buy it” site. Anger!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chaplain David says:

    April 14th, 2012 at 10:30 am

    I bought the DVD, oh, I mean CD-Rom, and received it quickly. My wife held me to an agreement we had about spending without discussing. I didn’t talk to her first. I’ve been trying to contact them to get return/refund info and it keeps saying undeliverable, yet I continue to receive e-mails, offers, from him. DON’T DO IT!

    REPLY

    Dellta says:
    November 18th, 2012 at 5:36 am

    Thank you for sharing your experience…I almost clicked on the yellow tab and ordered, though I was getting suspicious of his fear tactics; was curious if there are certain foods that work best, but always figured a supply of wheat berries, lentils to sprout, etc. would be handy.

  • tom c says:

    April 12th, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    yep , i was gonna order to , but decided to hunt down some reviews first .he aint gettin nothing now .thanks for all your input .guess its back to “BALL” jars and buckshot for me!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jeff Roby says:

    March 29th, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    You have to wonder about the brain function of someone who goes SO out of their way to blame everything on the LIBERALS. This is just another scare-tactic marketer trying to make a pile of money out of scaring average people. And to use subliminal religious tones, calling you a PATRIOT just for listening to his threats, and drawing a picture of President Obama while talking about the Nazis — is just unbelievable. If surviving a crisis means sharing twinkies with this guy, I’d rather expire in the Armageddon.

    REPLY

    Dellta says:
    November 18th, 2012 at 5:37 am

    Haha, good one. Though I can’t stand for all the partisan banter.

    TB says:
    May 13th, 2012 at 1:46 pm

    Ditto!!!

  • Rating
      
    Bob K. says:

    March 2nd, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    I trust no one who portends that they will provide you with a list of 37 essential items, makes you sit through a dreadful 20 minute 2cd grade puppet show video, only to bring you to an order form.

    Real preppers help each other, this guy is a scam artist using the SHTF movement to fill his pockets.
    There is a wealth of free information out there in forums, you don’t need to pay for this sham.

    REPLY

    David says:
    October 16th, 2012 at 3:52 pm

    You really watched the whole thing? I turned it off after the third heavy wave of Liberal bashing, WTF do liberals have to do with survival stores?
    But mostly I quit watching because the whole thing could be used in a “Logical Falacies” course. The minute people start using terms like “Everyone knows”, “Obviously” and crap like that, my eyes glaze over and I check for my wallet. It was pretty obvious to me that after he had repeated “37 items” a hundred times in the first three minutes that he wasn’t going to tell me anything without hitting my wallet. Further, if this is the level of BS in the ad, what level of BS can we expect in the product.
    If you have something of worth to sell me, why can’t you put it out there for me to measure its worth without trying to manipulate and scare me for the better part of half an hour. My bullshit meter exploded after three minutes.

  • Rating
      
    pat says:

    February 29th, 2012 at 1:13 am

    I’m glad I located real reviews so I could say something. In my search for genuine reviews I couldn’t help notice that there are sites that for a nominal fee will show up on top in searches that really aren’t reviews, with a little investigation they simply say the same thing over and over about whatever product pays them. They have a set up non descriptive article, and simply put your products name in, saying it’s not a scam, and it’s in fact wonderful. Then I couldn’t help but notice somebody created a domain name just to review this product!

    Whenever I see that much effort going into defeating my checking out something for real…do i really need to explain further?

    REPLY

    Dellta says:
    November 18th, 2012 at 5:42 am

    DESPERATE. And to get on his high horse and bash others’ political leanings while shamelessly manipulating people for money shows him to be a scandalous hypocrite. Yes, Shame on ya Mr. Campbell!

    River says:
    October 22nd, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    Isnt it sad?

  • Rating
      
    Lynda Keske says:

    October 17th, 2011 at 11:35 am

    Guess I fell for this one. I ordered just the one book and have never gotten it. It has been about 10 weeks since I ordered it. After 6 weeks I tried to email them with no responce. They say in their receipt email to just click on the email if you have any questions. Well it only takes you to their site which again only shows an email address and no way to even ck on your order with any kind of order # Etc. What a scam!

    REPLY

    Manni says:
    November 30th, 2012 at 12:35 am

    Re-posting this comment here, given its relevance to your situation and in case it helps it reach more people: If you or anyone else who has posted on or is viewing this site has been unhappy with this experience, I strongly suggest you report your situation to the Better Business Bureau (BBB). The BBB is a quite well respected site for business evaluation and has made great calls on these kinds of scam in the past. The BBB currently has an A- rating posted for the business (to which the promotional video provides a link), but that it likely because they have not yet received enough information. I strongly suggest you report to them the nature of your situation to help others in the public see the offer for what it truly is, help the BBB function to its full potential and pull the rug of presumably superficial legitimacy out from under this business.

    Jeri Mitch says:
    February 29th, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    I’m glad I finally found this blog because i had my credit card out too. Thanks for being honest on here!!!

  • Rating
      
    Lynda Hamer says:

    October 13th, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    Dreadful only because my CD-ROM only shows computereeze!Naturally I can’t read any of it but will review if and when I get a response from them and can get their info.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Paul D. Williams says:

    September 12th, 2011 at 3:53 pm

    Was all ready to buy the book, no problem. Had the credit card out and all info put in the correct boxes. It wouldn’t let me just get the one book. It kept on asking me if I wanted another set to upgrade, and then another.
    Sorry, I just wanted the ONE book. He says he’s not out to make money, the book is discounted, and now I see why. Don’t buy one book when you can buy the whole library…

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines