Springboard America Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


SpringboardAmerica.com
from 10 reviews Review It
SpringboardAmerica.com

 

Springboard America is a subsidiary of Vision Critical, a global research firm, which pays its members for taking online surveys and providing them with relevant market insight.

Signing up with Springboard America is free and you are immediately able to receive survey invitations for which you can earn Survey Dollars. Survey Dollars can be redeemed for a check, or, if you choose, can be put toward a charitable donation.

In addition to Survey Dollars, Springboard America offers its members entry into prize drawings, where they can earn cash prizes. Just for becoming a member, you will automatically be entered into a drawing for $1000.

Earning Money with Market Research

Earning money with market research is one of the oldest and most popular ways to make money online. However, anyone with experience in market research knows that it is generally a way to make some extra money, not to replace your day job.

The surveys at Springboard America pay anywhere between 50 cents and $5.00, and you can typically expect to receive 1 – 4 survey invitations every month. Also, in order to stay an active member, you must complete at least 1 survey every three months.

In addition, each survey invitation is only good for a particular period of time, and it is different for each survey. So it is important to pay close attention to your email, in order to make sure that you can take as many surveys as possible.

What to Know About Springboard America

Springboard America has few requirements to participate with their online surveys. First, you must be a US citizen and you must be over 14 years old. You also cannot work in the market research field.

Also, though Springboard America lets you choose whether to request a check or to make a charitable donation when you reach your payout amount. Unfortunately, the payout amount is $50.

$50 is considered a high payout amount in the market research industry. It can take a long time to earn that amount of money when you are only receiving a few dollars per survey. Some people may become frustrated and quit before they ever reach their payout.

If you’re interested in doing market research for Springboard America, just keep in mind that you may need to participate for long periods of time before you’ll receive compensation.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Springboard America ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Springboard America " is 2.3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    iDA says:

    September 6th, 2014 at 8:23 pm

    I JUST DID MY FIRST SURVEY…TRIED TO GO TO ACCOUNT..GUESS WHAT..THEY WOULD NOT ACCEPT MY PASSWORD! I KNOW IT WAS CORRECT BECAUSE I WROTE IT DOWN FOR REFERENCE! NEEDLESS TO SAY..I QUIT HERE AND NOW.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kandi7 says:

    September 30th, 2013 at 6:54 am

    I dont rember how long I’ve been a member, but all I need now is $1.50 for me to cash out. But It doesn’t matter Since I belong to more than 20 other sites,I have a few personal favorites,that i i have very positive perdonal experience with,especially the ones that send me products to try in my home and then get paid for it. Ive gotten close to a thousand dollars the past year alone in cash,amazon and kmart giftcards.anyone interested let me know

    REPLY

    Brenda says:
    September 16th, 2014 at 9:20 am

    Kand 7 i am interested too

    GENIE says:
    March 9th, 2014 at 8:29 am

    HI I WOULD LOVE TO KNOW WHIH SITES YOU USE TO EARN MONEY THRU SURVEYS AND TESTING PRODUCTS. PLEASE EMAIL ME AT GENIET30@GMAIL.COM

    Dan says:
    November 7th, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    how do i contact you?

  • Rating
      
    Kristin says:

    June 24th, 2013 at 8:27 am

    I joined Springboard 12-13 months ago and just earned my first $50. It does take awhile and the check takes “up to 8 weeks” to get. We’ll see how accurate that is. Since I’m a member of three other panels, it doesn’t bother me it’s slow. At least I know that if I keep my profile updated and complete the monthly mosaic, I’ll be able to complete the majority of the surveys and with no broken links. I’ve always enjoyed taking surveys so the fact that I earn money is a bonus. If you’re relying on making decent extra money consistently, then Springboard probably isn’t for you. But if you belong to other panels and they can sustain you, this is a good bonus for not a long of work.

    REPLY

    Gregory says:
    July 9th, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    What are the other panels you belong to. Can you please list them all?

  • Rating
      
    EMG says:

    February 18th, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    Took almost 2 yrs to get $50. Tried to unsubscribe and gave me an error. For the amount of work – skip it.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Duane Urban says:

    February 15th, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    You don’t get many surveys and it takes a year or more to get to their $50 cash out threshold. When you do cash out it takes them 6-8 weeks to pay you.

    It’s safe to assume that most people give up and the company only has to pay a small percentage of the people who make them their money. In business 101 they are one of those companies who don’t violate the law they just violate the spirit of the law. In plain English they have no ethics since their cash out threshold is so high on purpose.

    Another thing. If you go on their Facebook page and say something they don’t like they delete your comments and block you. How petty is that? That’s just another sign on how crooked they are. Every con man knows that you have to pay a few people to help you rip off the many.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Augie says:

    January 28th, 2013 at 3:56 pm

    I received a check for $1,220.00 0n Dec. 22 from “Springboard America” in an envelope with a plain piece of paper to cover the check, I guess. It was perfect timing I thought because my family and I were leaving for Disneyland on the 26th. What a blessing for all of the surveys I have been doing. I looked online for the company name, found it and thought is was from one of my survey companies. They have random drawings for $$ once a month. I had time to put it in the bank (Wish I would of had bank check for funds!) Spent money at Disneyland and 4 weeks after returning my bank sent me a letter saying there was no money in the Denver Bank account this check was drawn on. IT BOUNCED! BIG FRAUD! Now I’m out that money. WATCH OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    REPLY

    MaryAnn says:
    April 22nd, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    WOW! That’s scarey. I can’t imagine I’ll ever get money from them, but guess if I did, based on your experience (thank you), I sure would put it in the bank and just leave it there. After reading an article recently on SCAM Surveys, I am getting increasingly nervous about this company.

  • Rating
      
    Marguerite Martell says:

    January 25th, 2013 at 3:37 pm

    They are a legitimate company but they send very few surveys and it takes forever to make $50. I just made it and I think I’ve been with them almost 3 years.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Fresnoman4man says:

    January 21st, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    To enter the supposed $1,000 contest they wanted my SS# and my Credit Card # to get a $1 “refundable processing fee”. It is very unnerving that they want such personal financial information. I just went through an awful identity theft mess that took me months to clear up. When they started to demand such information I bulked and stopped the entry. Did anyone else run into this?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    maria says:

    January 19th, 2013 at 11:05 am

    i still can get enough surveys! i haven’t made it to $10 yet!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    June says:

    October 19th, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    Sounds realistic enough, but how long does it take to get $50 in Survey America in general?

    REPLY

    Mr. Kaka says:
    January 2nd, 2013 at 11:15 am

    Over 2 years

    July says:
    December 8th, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    Say 50 years!


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines