Survey Head Reviews – Is SurveyHead.com Legit or a Scam?

 

Survey HeadSurvey Head is a market research site that pays people for completing surveys.  Survey Head used to exist under GoZing, a different paid survey site, until GoZing was bought and Survey Head separated themselves.

People trying to make money taking online surveys is one of the most popular work at home jobs available online.  You need no experience, no skills, and no necessary education to get paid for taking surveys – you simply need to answer questions about yourself and your shopping habits honestly.

Survey Head is completely free to join, and they will issue you a $5.00 bonus into your account just for signing up.  You are able to cash out your Survey Head account once you have reached $25.00, which is pretty average throughout the market research industry.  Survey Head has prize programs, but also plays their clients in cash, which is a nice touch since many survey sites have completely gone over to prizes and gift cards these days.

So What’s the Deal with SurveyHead?

To determine if a paid survey site is a scam, we always look at whether or not they charge you to become a member.  Survey Head is completely free to join and requires no fees to participate in any of their surveys, so this is a good sign.

The only complaints really voiced by Survey Head members is that they provide very few surveys, so it’s difficult to make money quickly.  However, it’s important to know that if you are really looking to make money with paid surveys, you need to sign up with multiple different companies so that you have the most access possible to surveys.

It’s difficult to initially qualify for surveys – generally they target a very specific age and gender group to begin with – then on top of that, many surveys require you to fill out even more detailed questionnaires to see if you fit specific criteria, for example, are you a coffee drinker and do you buy coffee from retailers more than 3 times a week?  Saying yes or no to this question could disqualify you from the survey.

The limited availability of surveys on Survey Head doesn’t make it a scam, but it’s a reminder to us that if we really want to make money doing market research we must open ourselves up to as many different companies as possible.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Survey Head ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Survey Head " is 2.16 out of 5 based on 31 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Sindelle says:

    May 7th, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    This site is terrible. At first it sounded great. I took a few surveys with the iphone app thinking I would get a nice pay out. I followed the directions and gave my honest answers. After waiting about two months my surveys were marked as invalid. Whether Ipoll or another company disqualifies your surveys it does not matter. The fact that Ipoll allows companies who unfairly disqualify people to operate on their site still causes unhappy customers and still earns them a DREADFUL rating….If they were truly a good company they’d remove them from their site.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Aries says:

    April 1st, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    I picked survey head after I read reviews and decided to give it a try. The site make me think that they are not scam site. I have done bunch of survey for them. Sometimes I’m unhappy because wash out at the end of survey, sometimes I finished it then didn’t see credit. I ask the customer service they said they could not find my answer for the survey. Oh, what a waste of time! But I still hope I can trust them.

    I look for their Facebook but look like nothing here. Some people comments but survey head didn’t feed back or do anything. I was wonder maybe they was serious about building a contact with responder. But I still hope that I can trust them.

    Now, after more than 3 months be with them, I haven’t received my first payment yet and saw a red mark invalid survey in my history survey. I wonder any chance that I will not receive my payment, get lock or refuse…like some other people???

    I hope SH know what I say here and make some change to be a better website.

    REPLY

    rosie w. says:
    September 25th, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    If they have not paid you after MONTHS, what makes you think they are at all fair? YOU’RE WASTING YOUR TIME AND DOING FREE SURVEYS.Basically, that’s what happens when you don’t get credit or kicked out after completion. I do surveys all the time. Do your research before wasting time you could be getting pocket change for

  • Rating
      
    Tom says:

    February 14th, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    WORST WEBSITE EVER! I made enough money to get a starbucks ecard, and when I got it, they deleted my account. I asked them to return my account, but they said they never even had that account. I remember perfectly I did, but they said no. DO NOT TRUST THIS WEBSITE! I SPENT MANY HOURS DOING THE SURVEYS AND ALL I GOT WAS NOTHING!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    kiran says:

    February 7th, 2013 at 6:20 am

    Hi,
    This is one of the most terrible sites which neither allows you earn nor to ignore this site .It has been almost 2 months that i have joined this survey company and i had never ever receieved any single survey.After all i have nothing to do with but when my friends asked about this i suggested them not to get registered with useless site.

    REPLY

    rosie w. says:
    September 25th, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    InboxDollars is working well for me. They pay by check by mail, cash-out starting at $30.00

  • Rating
      
    Doug says:

    February 1st, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    Watch Out!

    I have had an account at SurveyHead for close to a year. They will suspend your account without any warning or justification. You will find that you will no longer get any surveys on your dashboard. When you contact them all they will do is reference a violation of their terms but give you no specific reason for your account being suspended.
    I have $63 in my account which I will fight for through the BBB, attorney general, and FTC as well as let everyone know exactly how they operate.
    My advice is to be very, very careful as you may have your account banned for no specific reason and your out your time and compensation.

    REPLY

    Doug says:
    February 4th, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    Here is an updated partial email I recieved in response to my complaint to SurveyHead. Please read this as it basically states that they can and will close your account at will with no explanation needed and this statement was highlighted by them in yellow in my email(United Sample is the parent company of SurveyHead in case you didn’t know that):

    United Sample may, in its sole discretion, and at any time, discontinue the Services or any part thereof, with or without notice, or may prevent your use of the Services with or without notice to you. You agree that you do not have any rights in the Services and that United Sample will have no liability to you if the Services is discontinued or your ability to access the Services or any content you may have posted on the Services is terminated.

    Sebrina says:
    February 4th, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    Same thing happened. Was due to receive my cashout (it was actually several days late, and already confirmed). Account suspended and their response says it was due to a violation of their terms. Not happy!!! I’ve been a member for a couple of years.

    Joey says:
    February 3rd, 2013 at 2:24 pm

    Great! That’s what’s been going on for a couple of days now. I just cashed out about 2 weeks ago and was waiting on a payment but noticed I haven’t been getting surveys in my email or on my dashboard. I got paid once before a few months ago but it took forever. I am so bummed. I wonder if I’ll get that $35 I cashed out or not. :(

  • Rating
      
    Zach says:

    January 9th, 2013 at 11:55 am

    Garbage site. They don’t pay you anything over $3 and it takes 2 months to get a reward. They really don’t care about customers. Join opinionoutpost. They pay you immeduatly upon request and it doesn’t take a lot to cash out.

    REPLY

    Mari says:
    February 7th, 2013 at 8:41 am

    I have been with Opinion Outpost for 6 months and made $3. It’s not for everyone.

    Ionut says:
    January 31st, 2013 at 12:23 pm

    I have 35 $ in my balance how can i get payed through Paypal at surveyhead?

  • Rating
      
    JB says:

    January 1st, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    Besides the fact that you rarely if ever qualify for the surveys they pick for you. They have recently increased their payout time from 3-4 weeks to 4-6 weeks. So first you have to wait sometimes 2 months for the survey to confirm that you did it you now have to wait an additional 2 weeks for them to confirm your payment and then 6-7 days to get you your money this is ridiculous. Most companies can get you your money within a couple weeks after the request. Its possible that you can take surveys and not get paid 3-4 months later. They also keep raising the threshold for requesting your reward. These people really seem that they want you to get frustrated and quit without your money.

    REPLY

    Rainbow says:
    January 13th, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    What you say is true, I have been a surveyhead member for almost 2 years..used to qualify alot, and get paid very quickly at first.. then slowly I don’t know what happened to this site–its all gone to crap..I have been waiting 2 months now after i requested thier NEW minimun payment..third month and counting..hehehe:) They went downhill–they ‘used to be ‘ legit. Perhaps they will fix the problem? but i doubt it.

  • Rating
      
    Keith says:

    November 27th, 2012 at 9:52 am

    Its ok and they are legitimate (I’ve cashed out for over $150 so far), but know what you are getting into. I have filled out all the profiles and still I only qualify for about 1 out of every 10 surveys, and it is not uncommon to be 10 minutes into the survey before you are eliminated. Surveyhead is a consolidator of other company’s surveys so it is not their fault, but it is irritating. It is interesting that they only ask how you like the surveys when you complete one because they’d get quite a different answer from me if they asked it every time. I primarily answer surveys when I’m watching a ball game or something like that so it is ok I probably only average about $1 an hour. It is what it is – just go into it with your eyes open. You will not get rich, but I’ll be able to buy my wife a decent Christmas present.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Joan V says:

    November 7th, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    Belonged to this site. All was going well. Not a lot of surveys but accessed site consistently. Then, all of a sudden, I was blocked from the site for “inconsistencies”. I’ve tried many, many times to get answers but to no avail. There is no recourse or explanations. Any money I accumulated is also inaccessible to me. M very frustrated and dissatisfied with their practices and lack of communication. I never was blocked from a site beforehand – never!

    REPLY

    jclaypool says:
    January 19th, 2013 at 10:16 pm

    The same thing happened to me. They would only tell me I didn’t give quality answers. I had earned 42.90 to this point. I don’t get any surveys and can’t get my money. In my opinion they are a big rip-off.

  • Rating
      
    J says:

    October 30th, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    Wasting time!
    Hate it for ‘not qualifying me’ to complete the survey after I had already answered most of the questions!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Zach says:

    October 28th, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    hate it. they take FOREVER to process your reward. it takes up to a month to get your reward. i don’t have time for this. this is ridiculous. they take forever and truly don’t care if you get your money in a REASONABLE amount of time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    savio says:

    October 25th, 2012 at 10:30 am

    I gathered $ 35 a year. one day after placing my paypal account to cash out, my account was excluded. not inflict any rule of contract.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Michelle says:

    July 5th, 2012 at 10:40 pm

    Surveyhead is a very good survey site. I have been with the site for a month and have just cashed out for $35. It took about 2 weeks for the money to get to my PayPal account. You have to go to the dashboard several times a day to get surveys. One big issue I have is with ALL the survey sites – DO NOT DO SSI SURVEYS – THEY DISQUALIFY YOU AFTER 20 – 45 MINUTES OF YOUR TIME. This is with all sites – look in your bar with the website address and if it says SSI do not take it. I wish Surveyhead would not use this company, but I just don’t take those surveys.
    I usually qualify for about 2/3 of the surveys on my dashboard. I also use iPoll on my iPhone which lets me rate local businesses and goes directly to my Surveyhead account.

    IS WORTH IT!

    REPLY

    Henrichigga says:
    January 5th, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    thanks so much about the SSI surveys!

    Louise says:
    October 19th, 2012 at 11:33 am

    Hey Michelle, Thanks for the tip about they SSI surveys. I did not know about that. I really hate it when they let you take the survey for awhile and then tell you that you aren’t qualified. Thanks again, great tip. Take care.

  • Rating
      
    Dee says:

    April 23rd, 2012 at 12:44 pm

    Surveyhead allows you to do a number of surveys.When you reach a amount of about twenty dollars they shut you off so you really can’t purchase anything useful. Then they want you to donate your money-not that there’s anything wrong with that, but from what I read they don’t donate anything. So, don’t waste your time for nothing because that’s what you will get.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brad says:

    January 31st, 2012 at 3:43 am

    Survey head IS a scam site. I competed some surveys, i recieved like 6 dollars and that was all. In 3 weeks no other survey was available. I e-mailed them and got an evasive answer. So … jump to conclusions.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Darren Peters says:

    January 10th, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    Never had a survey not clear, reached pay out threshold in 2 months received my money in my pay pal 4 weeks later. I never had a problem.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Chynna says:

    January 7th, 2012 at 6:12 pm

    I’ve been on this site since November and I requested my first $25 on December 8th. I received an email about a few days ago saying that my money is in my account! So, so far, things have been well. You don;t earn money as quickly, so this shouldn’t be considered a daily job. However, as a full ride scholarship receiving college student, I’m not that “pressed” to earn a lot of money. A little bit of cash is always good though! Positive reviews so far! =]

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sam says:

    November 18th, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I would give them 3.5 stars. Generally good quality surveys. I avoid high reward surveys (> $2) because they are harder to qualify and get rejected after answering quite a few questions.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    hhus says:

    November 6th, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    Requested my Pay as you go Skype credit! Past 4 weeks, they declined it and never returned money!? I emailed them, never reply! Legit? No way, has to be scam. Period.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Holli says:

    October 20th, 2011 at 3:44 pm

    For people who complain that they do not receive surveys have to know how to answer questions correctly… I have made about 7 bucks in just 24 hours. You need patience, dedication and time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Andy says:

    October 17th, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    They con you out of payment they mark surveys invalid constantly, how on earth can an opinion be invalid and it’s always for any survey over $2.50, don’t waste your time it’s the worst survey site online, stay well away

    REPLY

    Michelle says:
    July 5th, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    The surveys that they are marking invalid are undoubtedly from SSI surveys. Just look at the website on your toolbar when you get to the survey and if it is an ssi survey, stay clear. It is not Surveyhead who disqualifies you. Surveyhead is a VERY good company, just stay clear of SSI surveys.

  • Rating
      
    Pat says:

    September 18th, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    I like others cashed out and it has been over four weeks. The higher paid surveys always come up as invalid. It can take up to 45 mins. to fill out and at the end congrats, but days later it’s invalid. Don’t have problems like this with other survey site, payment always immediate upon confirmation.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    donal says:

    September 14th, 2011 at 10:00 am

    umm I only joined so i could get the 5$ XD but i don’t know if it will be sent to me or not!!!

    REPLY

    Marc D. says:
    November 2nd, 2011 at 8:45 am

    Mark my words…It will NOT.

    Annabeth says:
    October 10th, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    :(

  • Rating
      
    Angela says:

    August 27th, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    It takes up to 4 weeks to credit your account. Then when you choose to cash out, it can take up to another 4 weeks to receive your gift. VERY stupid. Clear Voice Surveys is a way better way to go. I cashed out for an amazon gift card and received the code immediately.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sloan says:

    August 20th, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    I have not cashed out yet. I have been able to do several surveys. My frustration with this survey site is that there are many, many times where I am doing the survey, answering a lot of questions, giving a lot of details and spending a lot of time on a particular survey only to get kicked out right before the end!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Christina says:

    August 19th, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    I would warn against using this site, something seems very, very, wrong. Upon completing my registration form I was presented with the option to complete a $10 survey (an awesome offer considering the other available survey’s were in the $.75 to $3 range).

    The survey starts off by informing you that this is a very unique survey and that a special download needs to take place before you can start the survey. It goes on to advise that this download can easily be removed from your computer once the survey is complete. You are asked to consent to this before proceeding. Done.

    The second page then informs you that your full attention is required during the survey as you will be asked to perform certain tasks in various websites and provide feedback on your experience. Can they trust you not to be distracted with IM’s, emails, etc? It gives a brief disclaimer that comments need to be well thought out or you may be disqualified before asking for your consent. Sure. Done.

    The third page then advises you that during the course of this survey, you will be instructed to log into YOUR BANK ACCOUNT, blah blah blah, we pinky, pinky swear that your information will not be shared with anyone. Do you consent to logging into your bank account? Ok, REALLY??! I clicked “NO” and not surprisingly, was booted out of the survey without the ability to re-open said survey (really wishing I had screen captured everything). This really seemed ‘phishy’ to say the least.

    In hindsight, a red flag should have been raised at that very first page where they completely gloss over the intended purpose of the software that they state you must install (no explanation as to what function it serves – just that it’s no ‘biggie’ and can easily be removed later on). The second page I truly believe is just to build hype and distract you with a bunch of mumbo-jumbo about how you may be disqualified if you don’t follow their rules or aren’t taking this seriously (a possible play on emotions considering $10 is quite a big payout for any online survey).

    And well, to non-chalantly ask if you’ll be able to follow their instructions perfectly, in particular, logging into your personal bank account. That to me is a definite no-go. I sure hope no one took a chance on this one because it sounds like if you installed their software and followed their directions – they probably now have your bank account info. If you did go through this survey, I would contact your bank IMMEDIATELY to let them know that your account information may have been compromised.

    Who knows, maybe they’re legit but this was enough for me to say “not worth the risk”.

    REPLY

    mark says:
    November 8th, 2011 at 10:28 pm

    the survey in question was asking you to visit a banking SITE you would enter in your information like you were creating an account however not complete the final step. They assured you they would not share the information with third parties.

  • Rating
      
    Laura says:

    August 18th, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    I’ve tried other sites that have better ratings here, but Surveyhead is the only one that I’ve made money on. True, I only qualify for 3-4 surveys per week, but I’ve made $150 over the past eight months with little effort. Cash out takes a little longer than I would like, but is reliable. I’ve only had a few surveys declared invalid; the vast majority are validated.

    REPLY

    x says:
    November 6th, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    what site have you tried?

  • Rating
      
    elizabeth says:

    July 18th, 2011 at 8:01 pm

    I have been a member of surveyhead for over 2 years
    On 6-4-2011 I requested payment of $50 from surveyhead from their option of paypal.
    I have not recieved any payment, it has been well over a month.
    I have e-mailed surveryhead customer service of course they do not reply
    Shame on Sureyhead

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Pat says:

    June 30th, 2011 at 11:33 am

    Why is it, it is pending payment for 4 weeks for the higher paying surveys, which a person completes and all of a sudden after 4 weeks, pending is struck and it’s marked invalid. These particular surveys are lengthy and mind blowing, but we do the job and complete.

    REPLY
  • John says:

    June 17th, 2011 at 6:15 am

    Hi, I do not know if they pay or not but their customer service really does not reply in a timely manner as I am waiting for a reply for 5 days already.

    REPLY
  • Shalabh Mathur says:

    May 24th, 2011 at 5:59 pm

    Hi Mark,

    My name is Shalabh, I represent Surveyhead customer service. Please email me at shalabh@usamp.com and I’ll gladly help you with your issue once I can locate your account.

    If you need any more assistance please let me know.

    Thanks!

    Customer Service

    REPLY

    Go Scamalio says:
    November 6th, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    Shalabh, you represent company that doesn’t pay money for peoples work! Sometimes they do, sometimes they don’t. It’s not good enough!

  • Rating
      
    Carl says:

    May 24th, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    This site is excellent. I’ve been a member for two years. Yes it takes four to six weeks to get payment, but you always get paid. They have lots of payment options and the site is a legit survey site.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Mark says:

    May 18th, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    Stay away from SurveyHead.com I have tried to cash out and its been over a month. Their website says 4 weeks which is unbelievable as it is. My bet is they say it will take 4 weeks to get your money through paypal because by that time you probably have forgotten about it.

    Their customer service sucks, no replies to emails.

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines