Survey Junkie Reviews – Legit or Scam?
from 16 reviews Review It


Survey Junkie, located online at, is a website which offers their members the ability to participate in various forms of market research through a variety of companies in order to earn money from home.

Their website says that with them, you can receive surveys earning between $2 and $75 each, as well as participate in focus groups at up to $120 an hour, and evaluate new products in trials which allow you to keep the products for free.

Signing up with Survey Junkie is free, and only requires an active email account as well as for you to fill out a short questionnaire that will allow them to match you with the appropriate surveys and panels.

Does Survey Junkie Work?

Survey Junkie is not actually a real market research website. Instead, they are more like a lead generation website – they get all of your contact information and instead of supplying you with the actual surveys, they match you with the actual survey providers.

After you submit your questionnaire, you will be asked if you are interested in “more information” on a variety of different opportunities, which is the same as giving your permission to their partner websites to contact you with advertisements and offers.

Once you have bypassed this part, however, they do match you with companies that claim to provide market research opportunities, such as IPSOS.

Is It Safe?

Legit market research companies are safe to sign up with and offer you real ways to earn extra money from home. In general, you can expect to receive a few survey opportunities each week for a payment of $1 to $3 per survey, on average. These companies will generally pay you in cash or gift cards to major retailers like Amazon.

There are, however, many different ways for scam websites to pass themselves off as market research companies. Sometimes they pay you in “points” which then allow you to be entered into a “sweepstakes for prizes” – which means that you will rarely receive any compensation for the work you are doing.

But the thing to be most aware of is “offers” and “trials.” Survey websites will often provide these opportunities to you, and they will pay much more than taking a basic survey.

However, these opportunities require diligence and caution, because often if you do not pay close attention to the details of the offer, you will actually end up spending more money than you will earn for participating in these offers.

If you're at because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.



Would you like to add your review for
Survey Junkie ?
If so, click here
Share This Page!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints

Average Rating for " Survey Junkie " is 2.13 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

  • Rating
    lili says:

    August 6th, 2015 at 9:58 am

    its a scam

  • Rating
    Ellen Ray says:

    May 24th, 2015 at 11:20 pm

    I filled out 20-30 surveys on survey spot which was through inboxdollars whom I never registered with .Survey spot offered me so many surveys for $2.50 each and I filled out many . they said I made 5.50 only, which was 5.00 for signing up and .50 for filling out my profile. They never credited me for the many paid surveys of $2.50 each and now I tried emailing them but they keep coming back as incorrect addresses or if I do get an email through successfully they have never answered or explained why I wasn’t credited for those many $2.50 surveys I filled out.Many years ago I would get a call and go to a focus group or watch a tv show and give my opinion, like a survey and get paid good money , like between 50 and 100 dollars for less than 2 hours. We would get paid that day and I guess thats why I believed this was legitimate I was a bill collector and a terrific skip tracer for 30 years and I will find them but its a big scam and they never paid me one cent and owe me at least $50.00 and I cant even get to talk to them.

  • Rating
    val says:

    April 19th, 2015 at 5:29 pm

    Thank you sooooo much. I like reading reviews before I step in something. I tried to sign up but it wouldn’t even take my email. This has been so helpful. Thank you.

  • Rating
    Janis Andersen says:

    April 9th, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    I was registered with Survey Junkie a few years ago and was trying to participate with them again. Wow, they would not accept my email address no matter which one I chose and I could not get my old password that I forgot. Neither could I start over by registering anew, what a disaster. I spent several hours trying to make it work and in my frustration I finally was able to send a contact and used the wrong email.

  • Viki Woods says:

    February 26th, 2015 at 10:33 pm

    Scam or no cause I was invited to try it just today and was actually thinking about it because its free…

  • Rating
    Corinna says:

    February 19th, 2015 at 5:36 pm

    Thanks for the reviews giving the real scoop. I am disabled looking for a real way to make a little extra cash. I really don’t need all this crap. Peace out, Amen

  • Karen G. says:

    December 22nd, 2014 at 3:31 pm

    Have tried for over a week to sign up but it always says registration full for the day.

  • Rating
    Katie says:

    August 14th, 2014 at 12:16 am

    I’d like to deactivate my account , but I’m pretty sure it’s impossible. :/

  • Rating
    kris says:

    July 22nd, 2014 at 2:04 pm

    This website does not work it has you go through all the stuff just to get to the end and it will not let you answer these last three questions that tell you where to send tell them where to send the money therefore it was a complete waste of all the last half hour of my day so far

  • question girl says:

    April 17th, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    Is it safe?

  • Rating
    SweetBiscuit says:

    March 7th, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    Also, Tim is you lyin to us?

  • Rating
    SweetBiscuit says:

    March 7th, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    i aint even signed up for dis, but shit i aint now that i read yalls reviews. i got enough emails i still aint even read yet, if there aint no money i aint got no damn time for it. Amen.


    G says:
    February 18th, 2015 at 4:53 pm

    U are sooo cute !!! Straight from the south!!! I LUBB it

    Bowmanium says:
    December 13th, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    With grammar skills like those, you should probably take any offer that comes along.

    `lezil says:
    April 2nd, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    ain’t nobody got time for that!

  • Rating
    Kim says:

    November 23rd, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    These “survey” sites need to STOP the false advertising on Craigslist! They ARE NOT ‘Article Writing’ sites as their come-on suggests. I am getting very fed up of this nonsense. And no, I don’t have all the time in the world to continually sign up for more survey sites and get paid NOTHING!

  • K Giguere says:

    November 20th, 2013 at 8:30 am

    I think it’s a waste of time .. If filled out countless surveys and either they say something like “Sorry, you are not the right target group for this survey” or I get paid in points that enter me into a “big draw” at the end of the month! .. Oh and their apparently keeping the fingers crossed for me .. ya ok! I don’t think it works, and as for all the positive post on this website, others should keep in mind that it can be survey monkey promoters attempting to pursue people into joining.

  • Rating
    Tim says:

    November 14th, 2013 at 9:12 am

    I never had any money issues with Survey Junkie. Payment is always on time and the surveys are quite fun to do.


    b says:
    February 26th, 2015 at 4:25 pm

    So they are good? I don’t like wasting time on those that are not good, but if this one is good, that’s a good thing.

  • Rating
    Thomas says:

    October 31st, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    Absolute waste of time, they just want the web traffic for their “partners” and if you make it to the end, they will pass you along to all the other legit survey companies. Not a scam, but totally misleading.

  • Theresa says:

    October 13th, 2013 at 4:32 pm

    Survey Junkie is asking for money to become a member so how is it free to sign up?

  • Shari says:

    October 3rd, 2013 at 8:46 am

    well I may try it. because they are not asking for money, so there’s nothing to lose only to gain; even if its not much. If it was money involved then it would be a different story

  • Rating
    Dani says:

    September 26th, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    Survey Junkie is scam or not???

  • SCAM says:

    September 18th, 2013 at 12:11 am

    well i say it is SCAM, no money as i have been filling out the survey.

  • Rating
    Jack Davis says:

    September 12th, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    I’ve had a good experience with Survey Junkie. I think it’s important to understand what the website is all about before you get started. It doesn’t directly provide surveys, but connects you to market research companies that you have to register with to receive surveys. I like that Survey Junkie is free and doesn’t ask you for any money whatsoever. Sure, you’re probably not going to become a millionaire taking surveys online, but I think it’s a good way to make some extra income and Survey Junkie is a good website to look at to connect you to different market research companies.

    In response to Kellie, I think it’s pretty easy to stop receiving emails. There should be an “unsubscribe” at the bottom of the emails that they send. Or, you could probably contact their customer support to stop receiving emails.


    SweetBiscuit says:
    March 7th, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    Excuse me mr. davis, how much green did yall make doin this surveyin?

    Liz says:
    October 2nd, 2013 at 11:59 am

    I think the survey companies will pay you with a check or through PayPal if you want. Because Survey Junkie doesn’t pay you directly, you have to check with the survey companies to see which method of payment they do.

    Kimberly says:
    September 26th, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    Do you have to have a paypal account to get money or do they mail you a check?

  • Rating
    Armando Torres says:

    September 10th, 2013 at 3:55 am

    I made 54 dollars in one day. I’m actually surprised.


    Betty says:
    February 26th, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    Really. Do you pick which companies you want to do surveys for? Can you share the ones that work for you? :)

    LGC says:
    December 27th, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Which survey did you take?

    wow says:
    September 28th, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    for real?

  • Rating
    kellie bond says:

    September 5th, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    All I receive is a bunch of BS emails and haven’t made a penny. It’s a scam if you ask me!


    cortez says:
    October 2nd, 2013 at 12:53 am

    ur rite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Add Your Review

Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines