Survey Junkie Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


SurveyJunkie.com
from 9 reviews Review It
SurveyJunkie.com

 

Survey Junkie, located online at SurveyJunkie.com, is a website which offers their members the ability to participate in various forms of market research through a variety of companies in order to earn money from home.

Their website says that with them, you can receive surveys earning between $2 and $75 each, as well as participate in focus groups at up to $120 an hour, and evaluate new products in trials which allow you to keep the products for free.

Signing up with Survey Junkie is free, and only requires an active email account as well as for you to fill out a short questionnaire that will allow them to match you with the appropriate surveys and panels.

Does Survey Junkie Work?

Survey Junkie is not actually a real market research website. Instead, they are more like a lead generation website – they get all of your contact information and instead of supplying you with the actual surveys, they match you with the actual survey providers.

After you submit your questionnaire, you will be asked if you are interested in “more information” on a variety of different opportunities, which is the same as giving your permission to their partner websites to contact you with advertisements and offers.

Once you have bypassed this part, however, they do match you with companies that claim to provide market research opportunities, such as IPSOS.

Is It Safe?

Legit market research companies are safe to sign up with and offer you real ways to earn extra money from home. In general, you can expect to receive a few survey opportunities each week for a payment of $1 to $3 per survey, on average. These companies will generally pay you in cash or gift cards to major retailers like Amazon.

There are, however, many different ways for scam websites to pass themselves off as market research companies. Sometimes they pay you in “points” which then allow you to be entered into a “sweepstakes for prizes” – which means that you will rarely receive any compensation for the work you are doing.

But the thing to be most aware of is “offers” and “trials.” Survey websites will often provide these opportunities to you, and they will pay much more than taking a basic survey.

However, these opportunities require diligence and caution, because often if you do not pay close attention to the details of the offer, you will actually end up spending more money than you will earn for participating in these offers.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Survey Junkie ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Survey Junkie " is 2.78 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

  • question girl says:

    April 17th, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    Is it safe?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SweetBiscuit says:

    March 7th, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    Also, Tim is you lyin to us?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SweetBiscuit says:

    March 7th, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    i aint even signed up for dis, but shit i aint now that i read yalls reviews. i got enough emails i still aint even read yet, if there aint no money i aint got no damn time for it. Amen.

    REPLY

    `lezil says:
    April 2nd, 2014 at 8:43 pm

    ain’t nobody got time for that!

  • Rating
      
    Kim says:

    November 23rd, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    These “survey” sites need to STOP the false advertising on Craigslist! They ARE NOT ‘Article Writing’ sites as their come-on suggests. I am getting very fed up of this nonsense. And no, I don’t have all the time in the world to continually sign up for more survey sites and get paid NOTHING!

    REPLY
  • K Giguere says:

    November 20th, 2013 at 8:30 am

    I think it’s a waste of time .. If filled out countless surveys and either they say something like “Sorry, you are not the right target group for this survey” or I get paid in points that enter me into a “big draw” at the end of the month! .. Oh and their apparently keeping the fingers crossed for me .. ya ok! I don’t think it works, and as for all the positive post on this website, others should keep in mind that it can be survey monkey promoters attempting to pursue people into joining.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tim says:

    November 14th, 2013 at 9:12 am

    I never had any money issues with Survey Junkie. Payment is always on time and the surveys are quite fun to do.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Thomas says:

    October 31st, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    Absolute waste of time, they just want the web traffic for their “partners” and if you make it to the end, they will pass you along to all the other legit survey companies. Not a scam, but totally misleading.

    REPLY
  • Theresa says:

    October 13th, 2013 at 4:32 pm

    Survey Junkie is asking for money to become a member so how is it free to sign up?

    REPLY
  • Shari says:

    October 3rd, 2013 at 8:46 am

    well I may try it. because they are not asking for money, so there’s nothing to lose only to gain; even if its not much. If it was money involved then it would be a different story

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dani says:

    September 26th, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    Survey Junkie is scam or not???

    REPLY
  • SCAM says:

    September 18th, 2013 at 12:11 am

    well i say it is SCAM, no money as i have been filling out the survey.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jack Davis says:

    September 12th, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    I’ve had a good experience with Survey Junkie. I think it’s important to understand what the website is all about before you get started. It doesn’t directly provide surveys, but connects you to market research companies that you have to register with to receive surveys. I like that Survey Junkie is free and doesn’t ask you for any money whatsoever. Sure, you’re probably not going to become a millionaire taking surveys online, but I think it’s a good way to make some extra income and Survey Junkie is a good website to look at to connect you to different market research companies.

    In response to Kellie, I think it’s pretty easy to stop receiving emails. There should be an “unsubscribe” at the bottom of the emails that they send. Or, you could probably contact their customer support to stop receiving emails.

    REPLY

    SweetBiscuit says:
    March 7th, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    Excuse me mr. davis, how much green did yall make doin this surveyin?

    Liz says:
    October 2nd, 2013 at 11:59 am

    I think the survey companies will pay you with a check or through PayPal if you want. Because Survey Junkie doesn’t pay you directly, you have to check with the survey companies to see which method of payment they do.

    Kimberly says:
    September 26th, 2013 at 2:40 pm

    Do you have to have a paypal account to get money or do they mail you a check?

  • Rating
      
    Armando Torres says:

    September 10th, 2013 at 3:55 am

    I made 54 dollars in one day. I’m actually surprised.

    REPLY

    wow says:
    September 28th, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    for real?

  • Rating
      
    kellie bond says:

    September 5th, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    All I receive is a bunch of BS emails and haven’t made a penny. It’s a scam if you ask me!

    REPLY

    cortez says:
    October 2nd, 2013 at 12:53 am

    ur rite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines