Reviews – Legit or Scam?
from 16 reviews Review It


Survey Club is a website that claims to help people get paid for taking surveys, save money through their thousands of coupons, and participate in research studies that are supposed help shape future products.

The website is free to join which is one of the primary reasons that many people sign up for  Another one of their selling points is that they claim you can make five dollars within 5 minutes of joining.

Now, even when a company is free to join it’s still important to research it as you need to know who you’ll be dealing with and if you can really trust them with your info.  In general there’s a huge difference between legitimate market research companies and the paid survey stuff you’ll find online.

Legitimate companies are contracted by businesses to perform specific studies from unique demographics.  They work directly with these businesses and have massive data bases of survey takers, now they don’t advertise the highest payouts or rewards but they’re reliable and do deliver on what they promise.

On the other side you have the survey scams of the internet which make ridiculous claims like, “make several thousand dollars a month taking surveys.”  Any time a survey offer sounds too good to be true what they’re talking about involves “testing products” which requires you to submit your credit card details.

Survey Club is not a scam but they fall somewhere in between this spectrum.  They’re free to join but this company does take certain liberties with your email address after you become a member.  Many subscribers have complained that most of the “surveys” they get are nothing but advertisements.

If you do want to join Survey Club it’s highly recommended that you don’t use your primary email address as it will be flooded with spam and offers.  If you want to explore and see what they have to offer create a free email account to be used specifically for that site, also remember that if it’s a legitimate survey offer you will never have to pay money.

This is why it’s always recommended to sign up directly with a market research company and not some Survey Club acting as a middleman.  If you go directly to the source you get real surveys and are rewarded by real companies who value their reputations and have been doing business for years.

If you’re interested in taking surveys check out our list of free online surveys companies. Each company in that list is attached to a legitimate market research firm and has consistently paid out participants; best part is there’re absolutely no costs, each company is free to sign up with.

If you're at because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.



Would you like to add your review for
Survey Club ?
If so, click here
Share This Page!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints

Average Rating for " Survey Club " is 1.75 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

  • muhammad says:

    October 27th, 2016 at 7:19 pm

    just started two weeks 5000 points, plus 1000 points. hope i will succeed.

  • Rating
    Deadmeat says:

    September 17th, 2016 at 10:35 pm

    I agree with most on this site, a scam at its best.

  • Rating
    Geoff Hodges says:

    September 2nd, 2016 at 5:03 am

    I signed up with Survey Club. After doing surveys every day a few weeks, I had enough to buy myself a corndog.

    Semper Fi!!!

  • Rating
    Maggie Bird says:

    June 5th, 2016 at 1:23 pm

    Scam. They get the information they want, then tell you that you don’t qualify so they don’t have to hand over points, prizes or anything else that was promised.

    I only signed up because they were partnering with Amtrak. Never again.

  • vvv says:

    June 4th, 2016 at 3:24 pm

    Thanks a lot!!

    By reading everything it seems that its more than a scam and a real waste of time.

  • Review matters says:

    May 29th, 2016 at 7:25 am

    Thanks for reviews i was about to sign up & about get trapped by this scammed companies


    ray warner says:
    June 1st, 2016 at 5:17 pm

    in box dollars sent me a bogus $150 prepaid debit when i tried to it is started with net spend the card was no good when you call the number on the card you want get a human just about all the work sites are all over a scam site called rip off report i have filed complaints with (ic3) internet crimes compliant center which is a division of the FBI all of these cyber crimes are on the FBI home page just put in scams in their search bar if on line enter internet scams

  • Alvaro Mendoza says:

    April 28th, 2016 at 4:25 pm

    Thanks for this review i was about to sing up.

  • Rating
    Nate says:

    April 17th, 2016 at 6:51 pm

    This is not a survey site! It is an advertisement site. Clicking on the survey links brings you to advertised pages about 95% of the time. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND ENERGY! Online surveys promise a lot, but never deliver and this is no exception. Stop using it and allowing them to make money through advertisements. This website does not even deserve to exist and it sickens me somebody is making money off all the fools (like me) who were gullible enough to register.

  • Rating
    none of your buisness says:

    February 8th, 2016 at 12:51 pm

    Survey Club? What a joke, you only have so many options on their site make just enough to get paid and then its go to this site and that site and completely start over again. I feel like i was scammed for all the info I submitted with promises of being paid oh but you have to accumulate so much money before it can be sent to you which is impossible. I will be recommending a boycott on companies such as this. What a waste of over a month

  • Rating
    Gunner says:

    January 29th, 2016 at 8:53 pm

    This website/company may not be a scam, however they will put you through (what I feel is) the entire survey and then tell you at the end that you are not a candidate. I have tried several times to complete surveys, and each time after submitting my input, they tell me that i’m not a candidate. If they are really legit, they would ask about age, gender, and other geographical questions and then let you know you are not a candidate.


    Claudio says:
    September 23rd, 2016 at 7:21 am

    Thanks for the info.

  • Rating
    desoto103 says:

    December 7th, 2015 at 8:19 am

    Hi yes, most of you are right. But, Im not about to spend 30-50 dollars on sites that send me surveys that i wont qualify for. Survey club is what it is. Dont waste your time if you don’t have time… for the rest of us we will hang in there

  • Rating
    BoppaKrandall says:

    July 26th, 2015 at 7:21 pm

    The problem with any website like Survey Club that says it’s free to join and that they will pay you cash for taking their surveys is that, very literally, what they say is true … but what they don’t tell you is that the majority of their surveys pay less than $1, and take, on average, 10 or 15 minutes to complete. This means that, in reality, you’re “working” for, at best, about $4/hr., or way below minimum wage at a real job. For a fortunate few who “fit” the right demographic criteria, it may be possible to earn a decent income; for the rest of us, it’s almost worse than an outright scam.

  • Rating
    me says:

    March 9th, 2015 at 10:02 am

    I’ve been using Survey Club for some time now and I had a terrible experiences with them. Their surveys are really low paying and they send you really bad surveys from other websites that are either closed or you won’t qualify for.

  • miccor says:

    March 1st, 2015 at 9:09 am

    Cash back research sent me an email to join survey club so I wanted to check it out before joining, I was hoping to see at least a couple of reviews from 2014, but I’ve joined a lot of different survey sites and a lot of them I had to drop because they were not what they say they were. I’ve had sites that still has about $140.00 dollars pending for the past year, sometimes they need a credit card for the survey and there’s a whole list of things. But i have found some sites that actually work and no I’m not making hundreds or thousands of dollars, but I do pick up a few dollars. Unfortunately I’m disabled and can’t work. So I do surveys for a few extra dollars and helps me stay busy. I would recommend doing a little back ground check on survey sites, and make a decision afterwards. My opinion on survey club is still out, don’t know if I’ll give a try or not.


    jak says:
    June 25th, 2016 at 5:57 am

    decent paying site. do surveys watch videos answer questions aint that hard but dont expect thousand ina month around ten dollars a week

    Samantha says:
    March 7th, 2016 at 12:13 am

    Hi. Stay at home mom here. Do you mind telling me about the legit sites you have tried so I can try them too please?

    I have kids to take care of and the money is needed.

    Thank you.

  • Rating
    Artie says:

    February 27th, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    I joined, I followed directions and yes ~ I make extra money. Not a lot but enough to help with the monthly bills. The company is honorable and like I said ~ I do make money.


    WJOinfo says:
    December 2nd, 2015 at 12:11 pm

    Yes there are a few good companies out there like Pinecone and Springboard America. These two in particular are great although there are a few others. The only problem with these two sites is that they don’t send you enough surveys, they only send you 1 or 2 surveys a week, but you almost always qualify and the pay is really good for the time it takes.

    biziguy says:
    July 9th, 2015 at 7:50 am

    “found some sites that actually work and no I’m not making hundreds or thousands of dollars, but I do pick up a few dollars.”

    Could we have the name of atleast one site please.

    Many Many Thanks Sir,


    Yvette says:
    June 15th, 2015 at 11:02 am

    So Artie you do make some extra $$ doing this through survey club? No scams?

    Nina says:
    June 7th, 2015 at 11:58 am

    Can you tell with which survey I can make money? Thanks.

  • Darkrider says:

    October 8th, 2013 at 5:44 pm


    You seem very quick to accuse Becca of being paid off. Perhaps you’re the one being paid off to discredit club surveys.

  • Rating
    djohnson123 says:

    August 20th, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    survey club research is a total scam it states in there policyys that your account will be credited withen 1-3 weeks well my surveys have been pending for 3 months and each time i contact this company i only receive were sorry the company hasnt paid us yet or they will lie and say that the survey has just closed and it takes a week after it closes to receive your reward well guess what 2 months has passed by since this survey has closed now and there still giveing me excuess everyone beware of this company its a total scammmmmmmmmmmm crooks

  • Rating
    Elaine says:

    October 18th, 2012 at 4:47 am

    Don’t do it you’ll be SORRY! Face it there’s no real easy way to earn a buck, gotta get back to work……………………………..

    Better to know now than hours and hours and hours with no dollars down the road.

  • Rating
    maria says:

    June 25th, 2012 at 6:10 pm

    it is a COMPLETE scam. do not waste your time!!

  • Phil says:

    May 8th, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    How do you get paid is it weekly in your account or check sent. Do you average $40.00 a day or week

  • Rating
    Kevin says:

    May 1st, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    Enroll in this company and they will ask you to complete surveys to earn money. All it really does is enroll you in companies that send you emails to buy their products. And you never get credit for taking the surveys!

  • Rating
    Becca says:

    March 10th, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    survey club is not a scam, but it’s not the most legit thing either. They say you could make thousands of dollars a month. I signed up free for this website and checked it out. I know that some surveys I won’t qualify for, so I added up all the money they said I would get, but I didn’t take the surveys, I found out that you many can make $40, but not much more.


    djohnson123 says:
    August 20th, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    what do you mean it not a scam there crooks they must be paying you on the side to say that because this is one of the worst survey companys out-there sorry a.. company they caint even afford to pay there members $10,00 funky dollars sad sad sad.

  • Rating
    Curious says:

    March 3rd, 2012 at 12:03 am

    I thought it was interesting that before you could complete a survey that would earn you $25 dollars for completing you first had to sign up for movies which required handing over your credit card details…this was suppose to be a 14 day trial…and then you also had to join some bingo club which would cost you $20 dollars. all I want to do is complete surveys…I’m genuine not so sure about the site..has anyone had any legitimate luck with survey club?

  • Jason says:

    February 22nd, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    I think it is possible to make some money from surveys – maybe not make a living, but some nice extra money on the side.

  • imtiyaz says:

    July 17th, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    thank God, u helped me a lot.


Add Your Review

Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines