Surveys4Checks Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 

Surveys4ChecksSarah Garringer and her website Surveys4Checks.com are a relatively new addition to an old and well loved area of the work at home arena – taking surveys online for money.

On the Surveys 4 Checks site, Sarah explains that major corporations like Coca-Cola, Starbucks, and McDonald’s spend billions of dollars to “get your opinion.” For a one time only fee of $49.99, she’ll send you a list of top rated companies to get surveys from, as well as giving you tips and support for figuring out how to make the most money possible from survey taking.

In fact, major corporations do pay billions of dollars to market research companies to figure out what consumers want, and one of the ways these research companies get this information is by paying people to take surveys.  But the truth is that making money taking online surveys is not as straightforward as Surveys4Checks makes it seem.

First, Surveys4Checks.com works very hard to make it seem as though the only thing you need to make $40,000+ a year taking surveys is the time and effort you’re willing to put in.  This simply isn’t the case.

These surveys are used to gather information on a very specific market. For instance, Starbucks might want a survey done on males ages 16-20 who drink energy drinks on a regular basis but aren’t currently coffee drinkers.  If you’re a 30 year old stay at home mom, it doesn’t matter how many Red Bulls you drink or how much time and effort you would be willing to put in on that survey – you won’t qualify.

So is Surveys 4 Checks a Scam?

While there have been some complaints about their customer service and reported difficulty in trying to get a refund, the reality is Surveys4Checks.com is a scam simply because they are charging a fee for a service that is completely free.  Reputable market research companies benefit greatly from having large pools of people to whom they can send these surveys, so they allow people to sign up for free.

Also, Surveys4Checks makes claims and offers stories of people quitting their day jobs because they can replace their yearly salary with the money they make taking surveys.  Unfortunately, this simply isn’t true.  Many people make extra money by taking surveys, as much as a couple hundred dollars a month, but if anyone has been able to translate this opportunity into more money that that, I haven’t seen it yet.

But if you are interested in making extra money by taking online surveys, then a great place to start is with our vetted list of market research companies. They’re all free to join and have paid out cash rewards to their members; take a look at our Free Online Surveys List.

 


 

Would you like to add your review for
Surveys 4 Checks ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Surveys 4 Checks " is 1.23 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

  • shy says:

    January 4th, 2012 at 7:04 am

    Thanks for the info, it saved me from throwing away my money… good riddance!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    soosan says:

    January 3rd, 2012 at 11:36 am

    The only one who gets the benefit from the site is the site owner him/herself.

    GREAT review, thanks a lot for helping me out to prevent my money be taken out.

    Does anyone know who is the site owner? We can sue him for this SCAM crime.

    REPLY
  • EthanHunT says:

    December 17th, 2011 at 1:55 am

    Thanks for the review…You have prevented my money from being scammed…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Hank says:

    November 30th, 2011 at 10:08 am

    My friend introduced me to this website to see if I can get some extra money from it. But when I saw they wanted money first and then they would send something to you to start the money thing, I thought there should be something wrong with it. I googled servy4checks and saw a lot of complaints and so many victims who wanted their money back but didn’t know how. Please be caucious and go BBB to check before you take part in any online money thing like this…

    REPLY

    wyb says:
    December 6th, 2011 at 5:57 am

    You are right!

  • Rating
      
    Candy says:

    November 27th, 2011 at 3:45 am

    I hate this paid survey site! I want my money back! We can have them black listed and make their site appear as a scam!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Suharmin says:

    November 9th, 2011 at 1:35 am

    Hi all,

    I’m a member of surveys4checks.com
    What I want to says is just stay away from this site !
    First when I read that site because they provide many paid surveys information and also 60 days money back guarantee.
    We all know we sign to that site because we want to make money from surveys, but unfortunately most of the surveys site didn’t available on my country, so I want to use my money back guarantee right.
    I get a forever for a reply, what i get is autoreply from their system says “Hello , We have received your submission, thank you!”
    That all, I’m already send 4 email in 3 days from got no reply until now

    Anyone know how to get my money back ?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Grace says:

    September 16th, 2011 at 3:34 am

    i was a another victim.i can’t login to this site again after i paid registration fees.Can anybody tell me how to get my money back?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Carla says:

    September 7th, 2011 at 11:09 am

    I’ve sent many e-mails to survey4checks for almost 2months asking for a refund, until know I haven’t receive any reply. I want my money back to help alleviate my expenses because I’m expecting to give birth this month. I am very disappointed with their service :(

    REPLY
  • doros konstantinides says:

    September 5th, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    your reviews protected my money.. thanks for the information

    REPLY
  • graby .polly says:

    August 31st, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    I paid my money using my credit card, they took my money and there’s no way of getting in touch with them. Please will somebody tell me how to contact them I’m so disappointed(

    REPLY
  • Jay Bee says:

    June 30th, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    I’m not joining.Thanks for all your posts guys..

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Caleb says:

    June 24th, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    terrible. can’t get my money back. let’s sue them unless some one knows how to get ahold of them besides email.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    gene says:

    June 23rd, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    scam. went on many sites to see they pay nothing. went on surveys4checks and $50 later it was the same sites. the first time i got them for free. they promise $25 per survey, more like $0.25 per. yes it is a scam i have demanded my money back if they do not pay reported to the internet for faulse advertising and then they will pay. if anyone else got scammed by them lets stick together and have them sued for what they do. thanks

    REPLY
  • sanjay alreja says:

    June 21st, 2011 at 4:33 am

    i just want my money back

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    sanjay alreja says:

    June 21st, 2011 at 4:30 am

    i m not satisfied from survey4checks.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    zorro says:

    June 4th, 2011 at 4:25 am

    look guys i need my money back instead of cribbing and whining away think of a solution !!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jacquie says:

    May 21st, 2011 at 4:11 am

    I agree, I was a victim and I have been trying for over a month to get a refund. If anyone can tell me how to get my refund, please let me know. I will continue to bombard them with e-mails until I receive my refund.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    shashikant shinde says:

    April 30th, 2011 at 3:23 am

    Yes, I agree. The customer service is not as excellent as one of the member claimed in their website. To be very honest, I don’t hear anything from them after sending them several emails to request user ID and my password. So to those of you who might be interested, please consider it wisely. I’m very disappointed with their service.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rea says:

    April 29th, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    I’ve been another victim. No service, no email. Can anybody tell me how to get my money back?

    Rea

    REPLY
  • Shanti says:

    April 5th, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    Yes, I agree. The customer service is not as excellent as one of the member claimed in their website. To be very honest, I don’t hear anything from them after sending them several emails to request user ID and my password. So to those of you who might be interested, please consider it wisely. I’m very disapointed with their service.

    REPLY
  • rotela says:

    February 20th, 2011 at 8:52 am

    I totally agree! I, for one, have signed in and made a payment using a credit card. Up until NOW, MY GOD I haven’t received any emails from them.

    PLEASE BE CAUTIOUS OF ONLINE INCOME – SCAM especially those that get payments from you cause most likely they are SUSPICIOUS!

    ALWAYS REVIEW

    REPLY

Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines