SurveySay.com Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


SurveySay.com
from 16 reviews Review It
SurveySay.com

 

With companies spending millions of dollars each year on market research, it’s no surprise that people have made make money taking surveys one of the most searched for work at home opportunities.

Most major corporations, like McDonald’s and Starbucks, pay professional market research companies to gather all their information for them.  SurveySay.com is not a professional market research company.  Instead, it is simply a portal website that brings you to a variety of market research companies that are looking for people in the demographic you represent.

Since Survey Say simply matches you to other, certified market research companies, there is no way to predict how you will be compensated for the surveys you complete.  Some companies require you to create a PayPal account, and you are paid with actual cash deposits into that account.

Other companies reward you with gift cards, prizes, or cash rewards that are different depending on the time of year or type of surveys you are taking.  One thing to always keep in mind when looking at a survey company is that before you are given any compensation, you must either complete a certain number of surveys or reach a certain dollar amount in your account before you can receive any rewards.  You need to make sure this number is a reasonable amount, otherwise you may end up doing lots of work without any compensation at all.

So is SurveySay.com a Scam?

Not at all.  The number one concern about any online survey company is whether or not the website is asking you to pay money in order to be a member, or to get access to the surveys.  The reality is that any legitimate paid survey company should always be 100% free for you.

Survey Say is not only completely free to join, they also guarantee that all the survey companies they set you up with will be free to join as well.  They promise that you will not only never pay a fee, you also never be asked to buy any products in order to take part in their market research.

Also, SurveySay.com is very clear about explaining to their participants that taking online surveys is not a way to “get rich.”  Instead, it’s simply an opportunity to make some extra money each month.  Few companies, even honest, legitimate companies, actually say this on their homepage, even though everyone who is familiar with the paid survey industry already knows this to be true.

Finally, Survey Say also makes a point of telling their members to sign up with as many survey companies as possible, because no one single company will be able to provide you with enough surveys to be worth your time an effort.  Therefore, working with multiple companies is really the best way to make money taking surveys.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Survey Say ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Survey Say " is 1.94 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Mark says:

    March 27th, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    I’ve been signed up for over a week and received not on survey offer or copy and paste offer. They are completely bogus and don’t even offer an unsubscribe like most reputable people. What a total scam. Don’t waste your time people, if your smart enough to read the reviews, before you sign up. This will earn you nothing.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    bull says:

    January 19th, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    sux

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jared says:

    November 12th, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    Survey say is a scam and a waste of time. I have taken hundreds of surveys on this sight and have never been rewarded. You will start a survey for pay,you will answer hundreds of questions over long periods of time up to an hour only to be deemed not qualified for the survey. This will happen over and over again resulting in the answering of thousands of survey questions but never being qualified for the rewards.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Marcella says:

    August 15th, 2013 at 1:31 pm

    It is always good to check out a business with the Better Business Bureau. Their website is www.bbb.org. I did not find any information about them on the Better Business Bureau’s website. This surveysay.com does sound like a scam. I would not try it! If it sounds too good to be true, it probably is. Use your best judgment when trying out companies that you do not know and are not located in your area. Stick with people, who you know and trust!

    REPLY

    UNST3RBLICH says:
    August 17th, 2013 at 8:47 am

    Just because a company isn’t BBB certified doesn’t mean it’s a scam. There are a lot of legit and successful businesses who are not part of the BBB rating system.

  • Rating
      
    erica says:

    August 13th, 2013 at 10:45 am

    aint nobody got time for that!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    jenny says:

    April 22nd, 2013 at 2:38 pm

    i would just like to know if u really get paid for these surveys someone plz write back

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    The Real Deal says:

    April 6th, 2013 at 4:54 pm

    None of these are for real. They are all scams. You have seen the pop ups on certain sites. They ask you if you will participate in a survey. Why would they pay you when they can get it for free? Companies have their own research and development teams. It’s just a way to add you on their marketing list so they can sell the list. There is no real pay for taking survey. You would have a better chance at making money with a lemonade stand.

    REPLY

    Jo says:
    April 9th, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    Don’t even start filling out the form or you’ll get loads of junk mail and email. If you want to make money taking surveys reach out to one of the many mystery shopping companies, they are for real.

  • Rating
      
    ANA says:

    March 18th, 2013 at 1:05 am

    DONT TRY IT ITS A FAKE!!

    REPLY
  • Fatinha says:

    January 24th, 2013 at 10:08 am

    I don’t have first-hand knowledge of these but I am very suspicious. 1. If they ask for a credit card number decline they can charge for services against your card 2. If they ask for a phone number decline they can charge for services against your phone number 3. If they are elusive about their answers to your questions decline. 4. If you have to download software, it may contain a trojan or keylogger to get your credit card and password information. AH, heck! Decline anyway.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    SD says:

    January 7th, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    After I completed the survey and spent the whole hour on it, this is what it said:

    Thank you for your interest in participating in our surveys. Unfortunately we are unable to record your participation in this survey due to one or more of the following reasons: 1.You or someone else using the same computer has already participated in this survey.
    2.The country under which you are registered does not match the location of the computer you are currently using.
    3.Sometimes, if interviews are rushed through they can’t be used and you may not be eligible for the survey reward.
    4.Our security system detected that someone using this computer engaged in irregular activity.

    That’s great, I just wasted an hour of my time!

    REPLY

    Tracy says:
    March 17th, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    I got the same response! What a joke

  • somebody says:

    December 22nd, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    Hey, does this actually work? Did anybody make any money?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Davey says:

    December 18th, 2012 at 10:46 am

    This review is from December 18 2012, and surveysay is a complete waste of time. You may have to complete about 40 hours of surveys to make $30 at the very most if you’re lucky and even qualify for some of the surveys. Mostly women 18-30 qualify for most of the surveys, and it seems to be better if you have a child or two. Some companies DO require that you PAY for something in order to give an honest review, you then either get a credit for it get your money back basically, or a very very very small profit, and when I say small, I mean like 50 cents profit. It is totally not worth the time and effort. Only someone who is living on the streets and living out of a box would benefit, and even then because of how long it takes, I doubt even a bum would be satisfied. Surveysay is NO-GO!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    teenie says:

    October 25th, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Well just like a post i had seen earlier, and my boyfriend agrees. Never go with some thing that seems to good to be true unless searching it extensively

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    shayla says:

    October 12th, 2012 at 9:54 am

    It is very legit. I’ve been doing online surveys for about 10 weeks now and on average I make about $120-$379 per week, depending on the number of surveys I do

    REPLY

    pete says:
    June 30th, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    how do you receive payment from surveysays.com?

    Tracy says:
    March 17th, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    Bull

    anonymous says:
    February 15th, 2013 at 9:13 pm

    she is obviously working for them. no one would put a comment like this or the weird amounts of money.

    richard says:
    January 13th, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    I believe that you are full of it.I have been doing surveys for years and have never experienced
    That kind of a payoff. I respectfully submit that you are a liar and troll. What survey companies are
    You using? Surely you will provide names then. After all you are not the only opinion that these
    Companies would want. Prove you’re not a troll.

    Jeremi says:
    November 16th, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    which is the method they use to pay for work?

  • Rating
      
    rashid says:

    September 13th, 2012 at 12:07 am

    it is good but they ask for charges for from mobile internet users to send sms for survey

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    LV says:

    August 29th, 2012 at 3:24 pm

    After doing some research I have heard too many bad reviews.
    As the saying goes…
    If it walks like a duck and it quacks like a duck….

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Anonymous says:

    July 13th, 2012 at 3:13 am

    I’m trying it out.

    REPLY
  • Zoe says:

    May 10th, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    I have looked at these reviews and the companies’ profile. If it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is! I’m old fashioned and I go with my gut. I almost signed up for this, but my ‘gut’ told me to look into it further before doing so. Sounds like you have to put money into it after all. Everyone has to make their own decisions in life and my choice is to NOT apply.

    REPLY
  • mVpcaution says:

    May 5th, 2012 at 9:24 am

    do you make any money

    REPLY
  • Gina says:

    March 29th, 2012 at 12:04 pm

    It is not exactly FREE as the article states. Although SurveySay.com does not charge a fee, one of their affiliates, say for instance a major company selling their goods, may require you to PURCHASE their product, and THEN you fill out their survey. Perhaps, you will then get a coupon good only towards purchasing their product, or some other company’s product – by SPENDING YOUR MONEY.

    So, I don’t believe you really make any money. If you are into couponing and want to spend money on a product, and then qualify for perhaps a coupon from that company at a later date, then by all means – go for it.

    All I got from SurveySay.com was a bunch of emails from a zillion other survey companies wanting you to fill out as much info as possible, and then they probably sold that info because I got more emails from other survey takers, and so on and so on. Reminder: create an email address solely for survey takers that you can delete later when you tire of them.

    So far, just a couple from actual companies that wanted me to purchase their goods (expensive), no survey attached.

    Just spam – spam from well known companies – that’s all.

    Would be better for you to choose your own companies, register with them and then receive emails directly from them, instead of a bunch of survey takers.

    REPLY

    bill says:
    September 3rd, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    the article never stated what you’re suggested it stated the complete opposite saying that surveysay.com ensures that you will never have to purchase a product to do a survey on

  • Rating
      
    Inquiring Mindz says:

    March 8th, 2012 at 11:47 am

    I just want to put a few dollars in my pocket. Is this legit? Someone please reply!

    REPLY

    Abdi says:
    December 28th, 2012 at 6:31 pm

    Hell No this website is not legitimate.TRUST ME DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!

  • TriZ says:

    November 4th, 2011 at 8:50 am

    does it work ..did you get paid ?

    REPLY
  • fatty lor says:

    January 21st, 2011 at 7:37 am

    I got involved with pay surveys awhile back but i’ve been having some problems with it. I’ll try this SurveySay.com see if the is a legit

    REPLY

    wakaflaka says:
    December 18th, 2011 at 4:58 pm

    is it legit
    i need to know


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines