Reviews – Legit or Scam?
from 22 reviews Review It is a website dedicated to finding your website’s biggest problems in one hour, and then providing you with the information and feedback you need to improve your site’s usability. gives you the ability to create a test for your website and then have real people take the test and give you feedback via video recording, while they are using the site. You can also ask them follow up questions for further information.

For each participant you would like to test, you must pay $39, with a current coupon of $30 off orders over $100 for new clients. Also, if you are looking for extra income from home, allows people to sign up as website testers.

Testing Your Users

You can choose to create your own test, or use a test template based on the area of your website you would like to examine. You can also test competitor websites, prototype sites, Facebook games, or mobile sites and applications.

Once your test is created, you can choose a market to test, either from picking participants from the site, which will allow to pick the demographics of the market you would like tested, or from a pool of your website users, or you can arrange to have new users to your site prompted live to see if they will participate.

Finally, after you have received and compiled all your data from your test participants, you can edit, make notes, create clips of the videos, combine the clips into a highlights reel, and then share the reel and the notes with the coworkers who will help you improve your site based on your new information.

The Work at Home Opportunity

You can also choose to work as an at home User Tester for the website if you are looking for a way to make some extra money. will pay you $10 for every website you test, and each test averages around 20 minutes.

You must be at least 18 years old with your own PC or Mac that has the ability to record your voice via microphone. In addition you must have a high speed internet connection and be able to successfully complete a test run with your equipment for

If you meet all these qualifications, you then must fill out a one page questionnaire with all of your demographic information – such as age, race, ethnicity, region of the country you live, education level, and sometimes more. This information is important as it is what is used to see if you qualify for certain website testing, depending on what market the client is targeting.

If you're at because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.



Would you like to add your review for Coupon ?
If so, click here
Share This Page!


Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints

Average Rating for " Coupon " is 2.91 out of 5 based on 22 reviews.

  • Josh says:

    September 7th, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    Does it really take up to a week to hear back about your application?


    Heather says:
    September 27th, 2015 at 6:28 pm

    I heard back in less than 24 hours, but they did say depending on volume of applicants it can take that long.

  • Rating
    Rachel says:

    September 5th, 2015 at 10:25 am

    A lot of these comments reflect some misunderstandings about how works. That’s strange, because they’re VERY good about explaining the process and making sure they’ve spelled out all of the details. has two main kinds of tests: $10 full tests (15-20 minutes) and $3 peek tests (5 minutes).

    They always pay you (via PayPal) exactly a week after you’ve done the test, as long as you completed all of the tasks, answered any written questions at the end, and uploaded the test video. And if anything goes wrong in that process, they’re very supportive about helping resolve any technical problems.

    It’s true that sometimes you don’t see any available tests in your dashboard, sometimes for long periods of time. It’s also true that often you won’t qualify for a test based on your answers to any screening questions. That’s just a matter of timing and demographics.

    BUT there are other times when there are a lot of tests available.

    If you aren’t on your computer often, this just might not be a good fit for you. But if you work on your computer regularly anyway, and can fill in gaps between your regular work with user tests, this can work very well. Just leave your dashboard open and listen for the alert, quickly answer any screening questions, and you’re likely to qualify for enough tests to make this worth it.

    It’s not a scam. But it’s not a full time living, either – which tells you up front. They’re very honorable in their practices and they’re very supportive of their testers. To do well, you’ll need to get good testing ratings – and has articles about how to do that by performing user tests that are truly useful to the web site designers on the other end of this process.

  • Rating
    review says:

    August 25th, 2015 at 7:38 am

    this company is a total fraud. they cheat.. they don’t pay what they say.. there is never test to do..and their system is not good. all they want is your details.. and they will screw u up some how..

  • Rating
    Jose says:

    August 22nd, 2015 at 6:12 pm

    Every test I have received so far has had these screeners that I can never pass. Then it takes 12 hours for another to appear.

  • Waiting says:

    August 15th, 2015 at 12:37 am

    How long does it take to hear if sample test is accepted?
    I uploaded sample test 2 weeks ago, got email confirming upload was successful and ntoified I’d hear within 1 week.
    Didn’t hear – so on day 8 i emailed. Now has been 2 weeks.getting nervous this isnt a legit site.


    Paxton31 says:
    August 25th, 2015 at 4:39 pm

    I heard back the next day as well.

    Kalynn says:
    August 19th, 2015 at 4:35 pm

    I heard back from them the next day.

  • Rating
    Tom says:

    August 13th, 2015 at 1:29 pm

    I have been trying to make a few extra bucks user testing but after 4 months I have yet to “qualify” for any of the tests.

  • Rating
    Erika says:

    July 29th, 2015 at 4:51 pm

    I just signed up for my first test yesterday, and although everything seemed to go smoothly, after following all of the directions to schedule my 30 minute test I received all of the confirmations stating I did everything right. Now under “Completed Tests” section it shows one as completed, but the recording is not uploaded. My recording has been uploading for 24 hours now. I am very excited to get started, and yesterday I kept the website up while at work to see how many tests I could qualify for. I was very happy to see a lot of tests I could sign up for, but while I am awaiting the upload I cannot access any more tests. I have a limited schedule to do this, so today would have been a great day for testing. I put in an e-mail for help, and have been told they are reviewing the issue. I hope it does not take this long to upload after every test.

  • Rating
    Sarah Clayton says:

    July 28th, 2015 at 4:01 pm

    I have been doing it for about 2 weeks. Got my first $3 test approved within 48 hours, but my next $10 test has been pending for about 5 days. Is this normal, and how do I stop the little ad popups during testing? I have tried pop up blocker and clearing my cache. What else can I do?


    Rachel says:
    September 5th, 2015 at 10:14 am

    Your test isn’t pending. As long as it’s in your list of completed tests, it’s a done deal. Your PAYMENT is what’s pending. They pay exactly 7 days (to the minute) after you do the test (via the PayPal account you list in your account settings).

    (That first test you did needed to be approved by the people at Usertesting. That was a one-time deal; they do that to evaluate your testing style and make sure you’re actually doing the job appropriately. From then on, as long as your test uploads properly, each test is completed once you’ve done all the tasks, answered any written questions, and uploaded the test.)

    Any ad popups that you see during testing are almost certainly on the web sites that you’re testing. That might be something to mention during your test, since those ARE annoying. Unless you mean that has pop up ads? That doesn’t happen to me, so I’m thinking they’re on the sites you’re testing…

  • Rating
    Ellie says:

    June 29th, 2015 at 3:14 pm

    I became a tester a few days ago, and just got my first rating (4 stars) yesterday. I know it sounds too desperate, but I expected to at least have ONE new test offer! I haven’t received anything, but I will keep on with the wait. If by the end of the week I haven’t gotten any tests, I think I will delete my account. Maybe I’m not getting any tests because I fall exactly on the minimum age requirement, but I did expect some companies to want “young eyes” reviewing them. Oh, well. We’ll see how this goes :)


    garry says:
    July 28th, 2015 at 10:29 pm

    forgot to say. always pays on the second 7 days after the test.

    Angie says:
    July 9th, 2015 at 1:14 pm

    Hey Ellie! Don’t give up. I’ve been doing UserTesting for about 2 months now and have made about $250 doing it so far. You won’t get rich from it but if you leave your browser open, you will be alerted of new tests as they become available. The thing is that there are many testers so once a new test becomes available, you have to act fast or else all the available slots will fill up quickly and the test won’t be available anymore. Good luck!

  • Rating
    Badguys says:

    June 23rd, 2015 at 11:13 am

    Payments are hard to get because for some reason they lose your account that you did or they are having technical difficulty. You barely qualify for any tests & if you do, their website is always something wrong with the website on their end or the other customer. You can’t complete most of the reviews because it because it’s a demo website before they go live. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHAT SO EVER & THEY DON’T ANSWER THEIR PHONE. They contact you in the beginning so you register, but after you register, you only get automated reply saying someone will get back with you & don’t. These guys are a JOKE! They don’t pay you at all & no customer service. Wasted time for NOTHING!!! Do not join this group on people that scam you out of your wasted time!


    Angie says:
    July 9th, 2015 at 1:20 pm

    I have to agree that their customer service is kinda terrible and there are times where either the site is down, I have an issue with a test, or many times I don’t qualify for a test. All of those things are frustrating, but I have been doing it for 2 months and have made about $250. When I DO qualify for tests and things do go right, I get paid. And there have been a couple instances where I had a technical difficulty that I couldn’t fix from my end and I emailed customer service and they STILL paid me for my time/effort. And they pay you via PayPal so I like that I can transfer my money straight to my bank account after I receive it. So my overall opinion is that you DO make money, you won’t get rich from it, and they have lousy customer service but most of the time they compensate you when an issue goes wrong with the test. For future reference, they do not ever answer their phone but you can email them or chat with them online.

  • Rating
    DD says:

    June 19th, 2015 at 1:34 am

    I completed my first test and got paid 7 days after I completed my test. I just wish that they would let you have practice tests before actually rating you on your first test. The questions were with more literal questions and the thing is, you were suppose to give your opinions not “answer the questions.” The questions were “How do I find out how to…” so naturally I wanted to answer the questions but I was suppose to describe my own opinions. I thought I had given my opinions during the test but I guess it wasn’t enough opinions.

  • Rating
    D says:

    June 14th, 2015 at 2:08 pm


  • Rating
    Melissa says:

    June 14th, 2015 at 1:52 pm

    I use usertesting OFTEN and I get money deposited into my paypal account weekly! The deposits range from $10 per review to $30 per review so far. You won’t b accepted to all as they are looking for specifics. They really need a Mobile tester for windows. I am unable to do the test for android because my tablet is not compatible. Now- If you pay attention and follow DIRECTIONS correctly, it will work out for you. If you think your going to make money for doing nothing – you are wrong. Every recording you do is rated, and you get chosen when you are “what they are looking for”. I don’t get accepted to everything but I do pretty well. You need Quiet, You need to be able to talk and read and continuously speak. Its quite easy, you have to get used to it.

    If you get rejected – there is a reason why – however pointless to 1 star if you haven’t given it your all. It took me over a week after my first survey to get the ball rolling and after that I made money weekly.

    I have had no problems with this website so far- it has been great. I use the money I make as second (small) income – not much but it helps and I do other online surveys as well. Every bit helps – I am grateful to have found a legit paying site.


    Msnmajor says:
    July 3rd, 2015 at 7:51 pm

    I just submitted my first sample test today. Im excited to see where this goes. What other online surveys do you use and do they work as well?

  • Lyn says:

    June 2nd, 2015 at 10:37 pm

    I’ve signed on with User Testing and have been asked the most uncomfortable personal questions. The other review site that I’m on does not ask me such personal questions, only questions pertaining to the actual job or review. Oh, and why is it so secretive? It gives you no information about the potential review only asks you personal questions and then you don’t qualify. This site makes me very uneasy. They ask questions about my salary, 401k, and others. /I feel like someone’s secretly trying to take over my identity. I would not be surprised if down the road we hear on some major news network about this being a scam. For the couple of people who say that they are actually making money, I wouldn’t be surprised f they have all of your information by now. For me, I’m following my instincts and ridding myself of this so called job.

  • Rating
    M says:

    May 7th, 2015 at 8:45 am

    They give you one or two tests, then keep sending you these questions which you need to answer if you want to have a test. This way, they get lots of info about you, from your job, salary, degree to your Internet service provider. And no matter how you answer those questions, at the end they tell you: “you do not qualify for this test.” And this may go on for weeks…
    They also keep asking you to take the tests on all your devices, including mobile, tablet,… After a while you find yourself giving them all your info as well as having them on all your devices, without making a dime!


    Melissa says:
    June 14th, 2015 at 1:59 pm

    I don’t have this problem. It works well for me. I don’t do the android or IOS reviews. I skip over those. I do PC only because my tablet isn’t compatible, and I usually do a test every other day. I have only given my signup info once and that was all.

    If I am online doing surveys or on Facebook I leave that dashboard tab open and it shows me how many test are available. Some I can’t do because I don’t qualify and others I decline or do them.

    The more you do – the better your rating. The better your rating – the more you get I believe.

  • Rating
    Northeast US Tester says:

    April 23rd, 2015 at 11:09 am

    Some good, some less good.

    I have been doing tests for for about two months, and have earned about $300 in that time. Most (not all) of my test reviews have rated five stars.

    On the plus side, Usertesting always pays on time, and certain longer tests or moderated sessions, where the tester is interviewed by one or more people, can pay somewhat more. For the time invested, it’s pays better to do these whenever possible.

    Although one may be presented with a number of tests, they nearly always screen for a certain kind of tester(my favorite screening question so far: “Do you have prostate cancer?”) and 95% of the time you will not qualify. Even if you’re at your computer all day, you will be lucky to qualify for one test, rarely for two, some days not at all. And even if you do qualify, they may have already received enough responses. The only way this can work for a tester is if you’re at your desk all day, even into the evening, and can drop whatever you’re doing for a test as soon as it comes up.

    The tests themselves are a mixed bag. Occasionally tests are poorly designed and difficult to understand or carry out. Sometimes the instructions are written in barely literate English and are almost incoherent. Other tests are well thought-out and a pleasure to work on. Most fall somewhere in the middle

    If you need to contact UserTesting, you will always receive a cheery canned reply (“Hi! We hope you’re having a wonderful day, and we’ll get back to you as soon as we can!”), but seldom will you receive a real reply actually dealing with your problem. Do not expect much personal attention.

    Although one can make some money doing this, it won’t be a great deal (think of it as “beer money,” or whatever equivalent may work for you). It can be enjoyable to do the tests, and it’s nice to know that you may be helping someone to create a better website.


    M.Eddie says:
    May 5th, 2015 at 12:29 am

    I really appreciate you honesty. I need more than beer money.

  • Rating
    Elera says:

    April 15th, 2015 at 4:25 am

    I can’t use the mobile app properly. It would be better if there would be clearer instructions on how to test using mobile phone/ tablet since most of the tests they sent me should be done through mobile.


    Melissa says:
    June 14th, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    I only do the PC test, my tablet wasn’t compatible. The ability to not be able to use the mobile app properly and review a 2 Star doesn’t really state if the site is good or not. Do you do the PC tests? do you make money?

    People should keep in mind this isn’t a full time job nor income. Your helping a company and they are paying you to help.
    If you want real income, get a real job.

  • Rating
    TiffanyK says:

    March 18th, 2015 at 9:18 pm

    I’m surprised there are bad reviews!! First of all, I’ve never taken a survey online where I was able to get paid like promised. But with User Testing each test I’ve taken (even one where something went wrong and I didn’t answer all the questions) I’ve been paid $10 for. So far I’ve made a total of $50 and more pending right now. I know you don’t get a ton of tests because you may not qualify for all of them. Obviously they need a wide variety of users testing different apps and sites. I love User Testing. I have only been doing this for just over 2 weeks and $50 already. If I was really trying hard to get all the tests that I could I know that I would have been paid more. Some days I don’t have time to look at User Testing. I try to check it out most evenings when I can. I think they are very fair. I would highly recommend.


    Melissa says:
    June 14th, 2015 at 2:06 pm

    Usertesting is AWESOME! I am also surprised by the bad reviews! If you know what your doing, you can make a decent amount doing this on the side. Its not a job, and people need to understand this. Your not going to get rich, or make a decent living by doing this as it is not a guaranteed thing.

    I do this in my spare time after work and it helps pay bills and give me spending money.

    Maritza says:
    April 14th, 2015 at 11:37 pm

    I have been doing this for three weeks. They actually do pay you 7 days to the minute after your testing is done. Some tests pay more. I have had $20 dollar tests as well. A couple tests only paid 3 bucks. I have made 148 dollars over a three week period.

    To Mimi: They only make you wait with the first test. They have to review it and make sure you are doing them correctly. After they review it, if you have done well, they will send many more.

    The higher your rating; the more tests they send.

    Mimi says:
    April 11th, 2015 at 8:25 am

    Tiffany is it true that they only allow 1 test per day? I just did my first one yesterday, and they didn’t allow me to do any other test for the next 48hrs.

  • Rating
    FT says:

    January 4th, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    I have been a tester for over a year. I have nothing but good things to say about the company. The support is phenomenal. You can get help by chat, messages, or in the help section. I have performed tests that sometimes didn’t operate properly and as long as I explained the problem and followed the directions I got compensated for the tests. My earnings for the year with this company are equivalent to a part-time job. User Testing recently added a platform that allows testers the ability to perform mobile tests directly from their smart phone without having to use a webcam. PC tests pay $10 and mobile tests pay $15. I love being a tester for User Testing!


    Lyn. says:
    March 3rd, 2015 at 9:54 pm

    I Just started with them. The first 3 test showed $10 but when it came to paying me it ended up at $3. I emailed and asked why they explained seemed legit but I also added it seems shady to say $10 after I finished the test only paying me 3$ Why don’t you just say $3 to begin with. I am now getting paid $10 for the tests. This company seems kinda shady if they thought they could get away with just paying me $3 till I said something. Also it doesn’t say anywhere $3. But it does say $10.

  • Rating
    Fetullah says:

    December 9th, 2014 at 8:39 am

    As other users experienced,i have experienced this too. Their typical cheat i will explain now. They are taking you to job as a tester,you are doing your first test and when you are doing it even before your completing to upload you are taking an email your upload was unsuccessful we gave this test to another tester. However when you upload it you see that your upload is successful and they are congratulating you. Then you are sending an email and explaining it,they want your log files you are sending and 2 days later they are sending your money to your account,until here everything is normal. But when you continue to you still have this problem you are uploading records but your test is given to another tester you get these emails and then you are sending emails to them and including your log files,after your ten test they are giving answer and saying thank you,we are trying to fix your problem unfortunately we cannot pay your tests which you have already completed. I am sure i have uploaded them successfully and other users had this situation as i see now so



    Rachel says:
    September 5th, 2015 at 10:16 am

    Lyn, Usertesting has two main kinds of tests: $3 peek tests (you only need to spend 5 minutes on those) and $10 full tests (15-20 minutes). They’re clearly indicated on your dashboard and when you start the test there’s a full explanation of what kind of test it is and how long to spend on. There’s no scam there. It’s very straightforward.

    Michael says:
    April 30th, 2015 at 6:25 am

    Della, you have spelled the word reviews incorrectly.

    Lyn. says:
    March 3rd, 2015 at 9:58 pm

    They were only giving me $3. It started out at the $10 but when it tranfered to paypal I only got $3. I took a screenshot of when it said $10 pending. Then sent an email asking why? They said In regards to your email, we apologize about the confusion. Please note, Peek tests have a payout of $3. However, these payments will initially appear as $10 payments. Once the payment has processed, the correct $3 payment will appear. This is what caused the decrease in your “Pending Payments” section. We hope this clarifies any confusion you may have had!
    I wrote back and said that was shady. Just say $3 to begin with. I now get $10. This company seems shady if you ask me.

    Della says:
    February 20th, 2015 at 9:06 am

    I think the problem is that you talk like a child and they can’t understand any of your reveiews.

  • Rating
    Kiran says:

    November 21st, 2014 at 9:54 pm

    I hate it. I have been using it for a week and there is absolutely NOTHING TO DO. everything I click it says, “sorry we have received the responses we needed”
    I think it was probably a good site once but it SUCKS big time now.

  • Rating
    sonia says:

    October 25th, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    I just now enrolled in the testing process.. when ever i click on view tests i always gets the message as ” Sorry, but we’ve gotten all the responses we need for this test”

  • Rating
    Kim says:

    July 11th, 2014 at 3:22 am

    I’ve been doing tests for them for around 6 months now and it’s been great. I haven’t really had any problems that they weren’t able to help out with through their support. All around I’ve had a really positive experience with them.

    Tests are generally quick and the feedback I have gotten has been very good.

  • Rating
    JD says:

    April 2nd, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    From my experience as a tester, I think they need to be more professional. They don’t always give clear instructions and the test questions are usually vague. This is okay for pocket change.

  • Rating
    JJ789 says:

    June 9th, 2013 at 11:48 am

    I did test samples many times. Yet, I always get my application rejected with a suggestion to do it again. My reviews have gotten so good that their test video sucks in comparison. Yet, I still find myself getting rejected. It seems as though this company uses you


    Ethan says:
    July 1st, 2013 at 10:14 am

    Hi JJ789

    I am sorry to hear that you are frustrated with our application process. The most common reasons an application video gets rejected are: Audio problems, not speaking your thoughts, and not following directions. Feel free to email me at ethan at usertesting dot com and I’ll take a look at your video personally to see if I can help get you approved onto our panel.

    Fulfillment Manager

Add Your Review

Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines