Vacation Sooner Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


VacationSooner.com
from 27 reviews Review It
VacationSooner.com

 

DreamTrips Life is a new membership based travel club which promises that they can make it possible for anyone, who lives on any budget, to experience more and take world class vacations.

According to their video presentation available at VacationSooner.com, DreamTrips realized that people want to take amazing vacations and have “bucket list” experiences, but feel they can’t because of money issues.

So DreamTrips created a vacation club which could offer 5 star experiences to their members at 2 or 3 star prices. All you have to do is pay a one time activation fee of $200.00 and a monthly fee of $55.00.

How the Club Works

Using the same bulk buying strategies of companies like CostCo and Sam’s Club, DreamTrips buys tickets, books hotel rooms, and arranges experiences in large numbers so they can get discounted prices which they pass on to their customers, so they can then “Vacation Sooner.”

In addition, all the fees you pay to them are accumulated throughout your membership and then turned into Reward Points which can then be applied to Reward Trips. Every year on the anniversary of your sign up, you will receive 660 points. 1 point is equal to 1 dollar, and when these points are attributed to a trip, it will be discounted by that amount.

They also have an Online Mall, which features over 900 stores, including major retailers like Target, Walmart, Best Buy, and more. Each time you make a purchase at one of these stores through their Online Mall, a portion of the purchase cost will be added into a Vacation Bank for you and can be attributed to vacations you book at later times.

The Business Opportunity: Getting Started

Customers who choose can not only be Vacation Sooner members, but also representatives who can earn money by selling WorldVentures memberships to new members. All you need to do is pay a one time $99 activation fee and a monthly fee of $11.

Once you refer four active members – who maintain their membership – your monthly membership dues will be waived for as long as those members remain active.

After that, the earning matrix is dependent on how many members you sign up within certain periods of time. The video presentation does not mention monetary compensation; most of the compensation referenced is that of bonuses and sweepstakes entries.

If you are interested in becoming a vacation club member or a representative, or are looking for details about what recourse you have should you have complaints or issues with their trips or memberships, you’ll need to refer to their website or find an active representative in your area to get specifics.

Travel Club Controversy

Travel clubs do not have the best reputations, historically speaking, because of past trends with clubs taking members’ dues and then not honoring travel arrangements due to blackout dates and other limitations.

New travel clubs are trying to change these perceptions and create new understandings of their opportunities, though you will have to reach out to existing members to find proof of whether or not these new companies are worthwhile. Current members who are familiar with this organization are invited to please leave their reviews below.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Vacation Sooner ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Vacation Sooner " is 3.74 out of 5 based on 27 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    kelz876 says:

    July 2nd, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    wow its amazing how much ppl tlk about things they know nothing about. guys its legit, i joined a month ago things are going great. when i was introduced to world ventures, being a jamaican i thought hell no!! yall can’t get my money that easy, but here i am a member and loving it. dont listen to what people say, do your own research because most of these people who got so much to say dont even know what a pyramid scheme is.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sharon says:

    July 2nd, 2014 at 6:19 am

    I am married with 5 children will we all be able to go on vacation or just my husband and I? Is the price the same or a lot more for a family my size? If the vacations are just for my husband and I it is pointless because we have 2 under 5 years old.

    REPLY

    makin a living, living =) says:
    July 14th, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    You membership is good for you +one, and your children under the age of 18. Each trip is different, but many of them offer the trip free for a certain age and under, and a discounted price for kids over that age-18. Hope this helps! I would definitely suggest talking to the rep in your area, or myself, if you would like more info =)

  • Rating
      
    Marie says:

    June 4th, 2014 at 8:55 pm

    I am a member since 2011 and since then I have been able go take my son places that I never thought I would be able to take him. And recently the company that I have been employed by for over six years and work 45 to 55 hours a week for announced they are moving out of the country. Most would be worried but because of being in this company I will be able to maintain the lifestyle I am living and become a stay at home mom for my son and not get any help from the government. To previous posters don’t judge all the members by a few unprofessional comments. We have members from all walks of life and they are great people. A scam NO. Paying a fee up front you do the same at BJs or Costco so that’s not an argument. The only way to find out is to see if for yourself.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Elizabeth says:

    June 3rd, 2014 at 6:05 pm

    I am a Federal Agent and this is absolutely a pyramid scheme. If you are lucky enough to make any money your are only earning from recruiting others to joing the club. You are not selling any goods or services.

    This is directly from the www.ftc.gov website:

    Multilevel Marketing

    In multilevel or network marketing, individuals sell products to the public — often by word of mouth and direct sales. Typically, distributors earn commissions, not only for their own sales, but also for sales made by the people they recruit.

    Not all multilevel marketing plans are legitimate. If the money you make is based on your sales to the public, it may be a legitimate multilevel marketing plan. If the money you make is based on the number of people you recruit and your sales to them, it’s not. It’s a pyramid scheme. Pyramid schemes are illegal, and the vast majority of participants lose money.

    If you’re considering buying into a multilevel marketing plan, get the details.

    If it sounds to good to be true then it is and you should keep your hard-earned money in your pocket.

    REPLY

    makin a living, living =) says:
    July 14th, 2014 at 3:22 pm

    Jerry, they haven’t arrested them because it’s legit. Check out Ernst&Young’s review of them, you can’t get much more legit than that!

    Suspect says:
    July 7th, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    I find it hard to believe that this statement is from an FBI Agent and the company has been operating for several years with thousands of members and not so much as an investigation ? Either 1 or 2 things is clear here the government will allow illegal activity as long as it doesn’t interfere with there profits(representatives pay taxes on their income) and/or they have so many illegal activities of their own that they choose to ignore this company.

    kelz876 says:
    July 2nd, 2014 at 9:28 pm

    thats just it jerry, u arrest people when they are doing something illegal, if that were the case, this would be all over the news n the founders would be wanted men. i have friends who make thousands monthly because of this company n take trips often, heck i have friends who quit their jobs n school n are persuing this

    Wise One says:
    June 30th, 2014 at 7:24 pm

    EVERYONE that touts this program is in it to sell YOU the same BS they’ve had bestowed upon them(rammed down their throat)when they fell for this garbage. Please, people, use your money on a GOOD education; it will serve YOU for a lifetime. EDUCATION IS THE ANSWER.

    Roxanne says:
    June 27th, 2014 at 6:59 am

    But what about Mary Kay? Thirty-one? Tupperware? It is all web based and word of mouth because you are not able to sell any of these products in a store! Theyn are all private companies!!!! Look at Menards. He is a billionaire. Is that a scam, too?

    Jerry says:
    June 16th, 2014 at 8:06 pm

    Why haven’t you arrested these people.

  • Rating
      
    Karen says:

    May 22nd, 2014 at 10:38 am

    Remember if you book with this company and the price is reduced they will rebook you and refund you the difference. Is the price reduces again a second, third or more times they still rebook and refunded.

    REPLY
  • David says:

    May 20th, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    People have to try things for themselves, instead of being easily deterred by ignorance. MLM is a 167 billion dollar industry. Warren Buffet, considered to be one of the greatest financial minds of all time, bought 3 MLM companies in a 5 year span; here in Chicago we like to call that a clue. As far as WV membership, every penny you spend can be used towards for travel. If everything cent, go towards travel, in actuality how much are you really spending?

    The rep portion is optional and is not for everyone. The travel industry is a 8.7 trillion dollar industry, by far the largest in the world. If all I have to do is pay 100 bucks down and 11/month to get a crumb of a 8.7 trillion dollar pie, I would like to consider that a deal.

    Its okay to be skeptic, people once thought the earth was flat. The choice for WV is a simple, you either want to travel at retail or wholesale (with tons of other perk); thats it. You even have a opprtunity to make money sharing the concept. Anyone who tries to make it more than this is truly over thinking this thing. If you want to continue to pay full price to travel, by all means do so, but refrain from bashing a concept you know little about.

    REPLY

    makin a living, living =) says:
    July 14th, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    ‘Wise one’ you should probably understand how the company works before you trash it. It’s just like a gym membership, you pay dues every month..except with this, every dollar you pay for your ‘dues’ is put in a savings account for you to use for your vacation. Yea, it’s a real scam, forcing you to save money to go on incredible trips! (Note sarcasm about the scam part)

    Wise One says:
    June 30th, 2014 at 7:27 pm

    First of all, the money you would pay for a BETTER-PRICED travel package far EXCEEDS the ‘savings’ you realize on this racket’s travel packages. Use your common sense, folks. Spend your money on a well-rounded education. ANY ‘business’ that CHARGES you to sell THEIR goods, is a SCAM.

  • Rating
      
    Alison says:

    May 5th, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    in 45 seconds I found an airline ticket with the same airline, but $100 cheaper through bookingbuddy.com, compared to vacation sooner. Obviously, they aren’t the cheapest.

    REPLY

    Wise One says:
    June 30th, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    Poor Jessica believes in that con. Peruse the BBB’s complaints on this racket. Don’t defend the bully company, Jess.

    Jessica says:
    May 30th, 2014 at 7:46 am

    Alison If you find a trip/ticket cheaper then what they offer within 7 days of booking. They give you 100% of your money back but you still get to take the trip. You can not tell me that it’s not amazing

  • Yvette says:

    May 4th, 2014 at 10:40 pm

    Can someone please tell me what this is all about!? I don’t know what to believe. Is it a scam, or not?! Did anybody get ripped off? It sounds pretty legit. A little too good to believe, but what the hey! Who wouldn’t want/love cheap trips to resorts and more? I really need more information from someone with hard proof.

    REPLY

    ace the long way says:
    July 16th, 2014 at 9:38 pm

    “wiseone” you pay taxes when u work dont u

    Wise One says:
    June 30th, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    Yvette, You are smart to question. Ask yourself this: What LEGIT company CHARGES their employees to work for THEM? Would you take a job you had to write a check TO every month just to clock in–instead of getting a check FROM every month? You work for NOTHING and then your pay these fools!

  • Rating
      
    Lexie Shapiro says:

    May 4th, 2014 at 5:54 pm

    I just joined & I’m going on my vacation in 3 more weeks no Hassel no scam I love the price & I couldn’t find a better price no where else I love this company try it before you knock it

    REPLY

    Wise One says:
    June 30th, 2014 at 7:35 pm

    I can join any organization on the planet and go on vacation in 3 weeks What does that prove other than you’ve been taken for a ride? ANY company that CHARGES you to earn THEM money is a SCAM for fools. A FOOL and his/her money will soon be parted.

    mack says:
    May 30th, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    post some paperwork#seerisabeliever

  • Rating
      
    Ken says:

    May 1st, 2014 at 12:59 pm

    If you have to pay a company to sell there product it is a pyramid scam. Bottom line!

    REPLY

    SAE says:
    July 3rd, 2014 at 7:09 am

    Lol vjb, did you really just compare a pyramid scheme to a franchise? You are the reason why scams are so successful lol

    DDB says:
    June 8th, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    To VJB…
    No. What you are describing is a franchise. Not a scam. Check your facts before you post. Thanks!

    vjb says:
    May 26th, 2014 at 5:42 pm

    So you mean people that own McDonalds are in a scam, cause the last time I checked you oaid royalty fees every month to use their name and sell thdir product.

  • Rating
      
    M says:

    May 1st, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    Wow, I’m also doing some research about this company and its really shameful to hear some of the members answers. How can a member be so cruel and name call people who are just trying to find out what this company is really about. Its a BIG turn off and helped me with my decision.

    thanks!!!

    REPLY

    Jerry says:
    June 16th, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    You let others determine your fate. Name calling by others would not stop me from taking my family on a great vacation, affordably. You are allowing them to force you into paying higher prices!

  • Rating
      
    Jennifer says:

    April 30th, 2014 at 5:19 pm

    I started less than 3 months aqo. I put in 4 people within a week. 6 within 2 weeks & 11 within 2.5 mo… I purchased and now drive a 650 BMW money paid to my account on the 15th of the month. I also get weekly cash deposits on Fridays. I have been on 3 trips and going to Costa Rica in June 8 days 7 nights for 469$ all inclusive…Costa Rica is very expensive to travel to but with this co I go9 for less… I have also made money thru flights I paid 235$ then price dropped & they returned 20$… where else do they do that? I own a timeshare I pay 375/ mo in Orlando taxes yearly are $800 NOTHING compares to this lifestyle club where anyday any week I can utilize their timeshares… Furthermore, I also have found a separate flight the same day I booked & got back $120… Im the coupon queen I tell u this is all amazing… It does work.

    REPLY

    Mat says:
    July 5th, 2014 at 9:12 am

    I met this guy from vacation sooner today. His words were identical to Jennifer’s. Jennifer are you one of their rep who is trying to market this product. If this venture is so magnificent, then why are business strategies on this line? Everyone will be so rich

    rich says:
    June 24th, 2014 at 11:01 pm

    One more thing, since u seem to be pretty knowledge, your company s called world ventures, or vacation sooners? And whose the ceo of this company? It does seem interesting. .

    rich says:
    June 24th, 2014 at 10:44 pm

    Hey I’m not discrediting what you said, just wondering how you get the cars? Do u lease, finance on your own and they pay the monthly? Do they buy the car and u get it from them, just wondering. .

    Kj Clarke says:
    May 15th, 2014 at 8:06 pm

    Can you email me also @ mrsclarke7504@gmail.com I have a question about compensation.

    Karen says:
    May 7th, 2014 at 1:01 pm

    please if you can email me at robertkaren2004@yahoo.com, I have a vip question for you before i sign up. thanks, and blessings

  • Davis Def Blob says:

    April 23rd, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    I don’t think that paying ahead of time for anything is a smart idea,when you have a lot of responsibility in life you have to think twice before taking chances,

    REPLY

    sarah says:
    May 4th, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    You pay headed for several things in life what are you taking about flights, cruises, movie tickets, some hotels, doctor visits, concerts, football tickets & more u don’t pay for a flight once u get of the plane…. U don’t go to a concert & pay once it’s over… U buy your movie ticket before u enter the theater to watch it ummmm I’m confused with your response

  • Rating
      
    Alex says:

    April 14th, 2014 at 11:21 pm

    I’ve read some of the reviews here and yes some are rude and some legitimate. I’m a member since September 2013. This is the real thing. Last time I checked no booking company pays you when you book thru them. No airline company pays you for booking directly thru them. Unless you know the business, learn the business, join the business everyone will have their personal opinions whether good or bad. If you have doubts speak with a rep and ask them the questions you may have, not someone who isn’t a member. Just my thought. If the company was a scam there wouldn’t be BMW’s all over paid for by World Ventures. Folks life is about taking chances. You will never know if this works if you don’t take a leap of faith.

    REPLY

    Wise One says:
    June 30th, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    OK, so I book through them and they charge $900 and ‘pay’ me POINTS. Then I book through another LEGIT company and they charge me $750 and NO silly ‘points’ (which by the way, have NO monetary value) So I just saved myself $150 going through a LEGIT company. They can keep their ‘POINTS.’ People PLEASE use your brain on a sound education.

    Traci says:
    April 30th, 2014 at 11:52 am

    The company has been in existence for 8 years.

    LTS says:
    April 28th, 2014 at 7:11 pm

    How long has this business been in operation?

  • Rating
      
    Buck says:

    April 13th, 2014 at 1:48 am

    If your going to post that in a year or year and a half you’ve taken 9 or more vacation and 6 have been paid for in full: A. you don’t have a normal job or B. your a paid advertiser. Can you please stop inflating your adds so people can have real information. $54 a month+ $200 start up is a little under 1k a year. 9 vacations for under 1k, sorry but there’s more to it than that.

    REPLY

    Roxanne says:
    June 27th, 2014 at 7:06 am

    Buck, I have 5 vacations set for this year. Three are paid in full meaning I did not have to pay for them, but I recieved them through Worldventures. It’s funny but I would much rather book through WV than any other site because I know that the money that we are paying will come back to us. There is not anything on the web that I haven’t read about the company that is new to me. Look up reviews for Tupperware. Let’s see if it is legit. But, bet you have some in your home.

    Karen says:
    May 22nd, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    Buck it is possible to take that many trips and still work. Taking an extra day off with a holiday can give you 4 days and 3 nights somewhere. Some are great weekend trips. It’s pretty simple to do. Please if you have not tried the company your knowledge is not what it should be to talk down to others. Knowledge is power but then again it is easier ti sit back and talk down about something and then say……oh….I didn’t know.

  • Rating
      
    Lynne says:

    April 12th, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    My husband and I joined World Ventures one year ago. There is nothing about this company that is a scam! They are a very honest, caring and fast growing company. Yes you get cheap trips and can make money if you want to do some work of sharing it but most important is the personal development that this company helps with. We had done Amway, I did Party-lite and when we saw WV we didn’t hesitate on jumping aboard. No product to sort and distribute, no errors in orders to have to fix and a lot less time involved. We have qualified for our BMW, Residual income and grown as a couple all in 6 months(Sept 30, 2014). My husband would never be caught in front of a crowd with a microphone in his hand and now 6 moths later he stands up in front of a group and shares our story and the product.

    It was the best thing we did getting involved. Like others in the world today we didn’t have the money because my husband had lost his full time status at work but we put it on a credit card and have made back 4x the amount we paid.

    I’d like to leave you with one quote: “To get something that others want, you have to do something that others won’t” So you may not want it now but in the near future you will be asked again and again and again by all different people that you know and you will miss out on the best time in the company to get in. It’s a new company and yes you are going to read negative comments about it, just like when Amway, Mary Kay, Walmart, Target, Macy’s and any other big company went through. So the big question is do you trust the person who showed it to you? If so don’t hesitate and come aboard.

    Make a Living …..Living! Hope to see you on the beaches of the world!

    REPLY
  • maribel says:

    April 5th, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    For those ignorant people that don’t know the definition of a pyramid scheme is,its basically making payment to something that has no product. The product here is cheap vacations that all you negative aren’t taken. Ha ha. We win you loose. Why we tAKEn several vacations a year at cheap prices you will just might take one and you would probably have to either work two jobs or just go to your local beach and calls h at a vacation. Lol

    REPLY

    Wise One says:
    June 30th, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    YUP, Susan you can find MUCH cheaper vacays at legit companies–AND you don’t have to WRITE These CLOWNS A CHECK EVERY MONTH, either. INSANE!

    susan says:
    June 11th, 2014 at 2:25 pm

    Oh and Maribel: go back to grammar school.. You are the one who is ignorant. People like you representing this company makes it very easy to say shove it up your a**!!!!!!!!

    susan says:
    June 11th, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    I have booked trips every year for a family of 4 to the carribean, all inclusive, flights and all.. I just had someone try to sell me this “product”.. He was telling me that he could get me 4 nights to cancun for 785 for 2 people.. not including the flight.. couldn’t tell me what resort it was or anything.. WOW.. I booked 5 nights on cheapcarribean.com for 4 people at a 4.5 star resort with everything including flight, food, drinks, tips, transfers, upgraded room for under 2500…so figure 1250 for 2 people.. way cheaper than what he offered.. the resort he was talking about wasn’t even an all inclusive, didn’t include ground transfers which can be a few hundred, didn’t include flight or anything. No thank you.. I can purchase my own vacation and I don’t have to hassel my friends, family and neighbors.. ugghhh good luck to you people involved. Im sure your family and friends run the other way when they see u LOL!!!

    Joi says:
    June 1st, 2014 at 9:04 pm

    Maribel slow your role. You can convince more people with good, relevant information, not talking to them as though you have no scruples nor integrity. Your are a poor representative of any company and yourself.

    Karen says:
    May 22nd, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    Laura,
    Not everyone is that way and I agree we should always be professional in what we do and say. I love this company! There are lots of people who will put the company down because they do not have all of the information, been burned before or just think it is to good to be true so there for it can’t be. Please look it over and if you have any questions I will be more than happy to answer them for you.

    Laura says:
    May 12th, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    Wow! I really don’t want want to join if the people in this club are like you. Being nasty and calling people ignorant. Really? You do realize Maribel every time you put someone down it shows the kind of person you are. To me your the ignorant one.

    Chase says:
    May 2nd, 2014 at 11:24 am

    False

  • Brandy says:

    March 29th, 2014 at 12:16 am

    I good friend of mine has been with this company for 2 years. He tells me he loves this company and that I should truly look into this company. Trouble is outside of their website I am not finding a lot about them. It does sound like you may be able to take some very nice trips at a reduced cost. I have a very good job with great benefits. I do need to find a good part time job and it sounds good but after reading some of these comments not sure. Need help. Any great ideas for research on this company?

    REPLY

    Chris says:
    April 14th, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    I have worked with the company for over a year.
    Its truly awesome , and i understand if you have a full time job , but the trips in general are worth it … if just being a member.

    Depends on what kind of information you are looking for.

  • Rating
      
    ron says:

    March 28th, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    just signed up will let you know how it goes.funny all the negative talk about this company.i will give it go,nothing to lose

    REPLY
  • Jon says:

    March 27th, 2014 at 2:28 am

    From what I’ve read and the research I’ve put forth it does in fact sound like a scam , sorry Fred but that’s just my opinion it seems like a scam and everybody who makes a positive comment probably are paid by the company and /or brainwashed.

    REPLY

    Chris says:
    April 14th, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    You cant fix all the problems how is it a scam?
    You would be buying a membership.

    Just like if you went to Sam’s or costco

  • Rating
      
    star rep says:

    March 19th, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    this company’s the greatest

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ron says:

    March 18th, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    I have been looking into this. My wife is head over heels about it, I am a bit more skeptical. I have done some background checks on the people that are in this, and I have found them to be legitimate and are making money with this Network system. But there is the catch 22 here also, if you do not believe in this it will show when you share it. Then you are paying money out and not getting others in producing a bad experience. The main idea is to get others to use this Vacation Experience and they have a good time on vacation and a little of that money from their vacation, help you and help others too. Yes the upper people are making money but so can you. Yes, you can earn points to help bring down your vacation costs, in some cases to almost nothing. The company also uses some of the money to help other, humanitarian trips (a group of people goes to another country to help families in need). As far as I see things, I give a little money in and could get some back if I get other involved or maybe not. I will use the Vacations Club and see what happens. As a company and the people involved, I think it is worth the time and effort, and if I can help a family or child in need, personally, that would be the icing on the cake. Win or Lose I plan on having FUN.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tommy says:

    March 13th, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    I am a mechanical engineer who has lost the last five of my jobs due to outsourcing over seas and other reasons outside of my control. My wife is a doctor who is seeing the total destruction of the profession she loves from the unintentional affects of the new health care law.

    We saw World Ventures Dec.11, 2013, today is March 13,2014. We entered this endeavor with the understanding of no guarantee’s of profit or success. That is the very same way we both entered or primary careers, no one guaranteed me work after my training and no one guaranteed my wife she would make it through medical school and her internship. I did find comfort in finding out Warren Buffet the billionaire owns several multilevel marketing businesses. I really don’t mind following his lead on that one!

    As of today we are totally satisfied with all that World Ventures has presented itself as. We see great value for the dollar in all that World Ventures provides in their products and services.

    I made the decision to share this opportunity with several of my closest friends. As a direct result of my efforts my wife and I qualified for the BMW car bonus in 78 days. In my thirty seven years working in the industry I love never once was I given the opportunity to earn a BMW as a performance bonus. We are having a blast, meeting wonderful people and we are profitable. What conventional business you know of sees profit in three months?

    I have found many who take advantage of others in many industries, there will always be people who lie cheat and steal. In my last job two million dollars went missing between the CEO and the CFO, the company went bust, as Vice President of Engineering I qualified for 275 dollars a week unemployment. Are all CEOs and CFOs crooks? No, I just happen to know two that are! If you believe multilevel marketing is a scam then don’t do it!

    If you still don’t know what to think after reading my personal opinion from my direct involvement I defer to Sir Richard Branson, and I quote “The best way of learning about anything is by doing” so take his advice and go find out for yourself.

    Success is not for the chosen few, success is for the few that chose!

    I hope this was helpful, best wishes to all!

    REPLY
  • michael says:

    March 8th, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    people are trying to get others to sign up for this club.don’t call the lazy and ignorant because their asking questions. ive been asked to join by my co-workers but i’m looking at it from all angles.you can get discounts on vactions anywhere so you really don’t have to join something like this.someone will make money but it won’t be you.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Megan says:

    March 3rd, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    Let the negative people have a closed mind to this and be negative. They are not the people you want to be vacationing with or working with anyways. We only want fun positive people who are willing to work a little bit and travel at the same time. “If you buy someone’s opinion, you buy their lifestyle.” I’m buying the opinions of the happily successful people in the world, not the sad negative people.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    James Harris says:

    February 21st, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    This is a scam. How do you know the difference between a 3 star and a 5 star i worked as a investigator for years at the hyatt regency in chicago. This was a 5 star hotel but on the inside there were bed bugs rats in the kitchen etc. People dont waste your time and money. Work hard invest smart in mutal funds. If it was so easy everybody would be doing it. Dont be the dummy.

    REPLY

    Laura says:
    May 12th, 2014 at 12:43 pm

    I agree with you Ann. The rude comments left by people in the club to people who are just asking questions. Trying to do the research before jumping in is appalling. For me $200 is a lot of money then the $50 a month is a huge chunk out of my monthly income. For me it comes down to the nasty comments my members. People who will talk to others that way are not the kind of people I want to associate with.

    Ann says:
    March 5th, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    Looking at the other comments, There are a lot of rude comments form the people who do actually believe in this company. I don’t know if i want to buy into a company who has members who go on and leave rude remarks to someone who wants to know about the company, but is a little weary with all the scams out there. Do i really want to buy into a company who says that you are LAZY and IGNORANT for questioning if this is light??? I DONT THINK SO. There are a lot of scams out there, and just because i ask if this is real or a scam does not mean i have not looked into this company, just that I’m concerned that like all scams ( pyramid or not) that they are real and light and not just too good to be true. these comments from people who have bought into this company makes me second guess wanting to do so myself. As of now i say Im out, and nothing here has changed my mind.

    Pamela says:
    February 27th, 2014 at 9:36 pm

    Thanks

  • Rating
      
    Bev says:

    February 18th, 2014 at 3:09 pm

    ok so when you take a vacation. 1. you have to take it with other members so there is a bigger discount for going? 2. what if I don’t want to go with others. 3. they say you can earn $ to pay for vacations. but I caught you cant use all your $ for a vacation. just part of it?
    And I have been in Amway and Quixtar basically the same company revamped. Same reasoning of what looks like a pyramid. this concept is taking out of text, because the more below the better benefits for the higher ups.
    Also I am not a fan of anything that thinks you should promote your whole life for its benefit. like make it or break it. I watched people lose out on their lives and their kids lives to reach that residual income. and then something in the business happens. and its all lost. never to regain your lost time. I was even an advanced unit leader for avon. over 70 people under me. a lot of time recruiting and training. I fell, and with my injury.my business fell too

    REPLY

    Chris says:
    April 14th, 2014 at 11:25 pm

    1. You don’t have to take it with others.
    2. if you dont go with others then you still get the same price , or you make your own trip. 3.you get money back 2 ways .. through travel dollars and dreamtrips reward points.

    Networking marketing is a great business form , it just take the right work ethic and product to work.

  • Rating
      
    C-la says:

    February 17th, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    All I can say is we love it! It has given my husband and I a way to do something together and we are having a blast. Meeting really great people, vacationing and just hanging out…we are like a big family. Helping others change their lives so they can help others. Its a global thing that is impacting thousands for the better! I love World Ventures!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    AJ says:

    February 7th, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    About 30 minutes ago, I talked with a wonderful, older couple about this company, and I had been researching it the moment we set up the meeting a couple days ago.

    What have I learned? The company makes its money primarily through recruitment and membership fees. Do I have a problem with this concept? Not in the slightest, honestly.

    I think the concept is legit, there is an opportunity to make SOME money. Get rich? Possible, but unlikely. Make a little bit of profit? Probable if you extend the effort, just like anything else. The true profit center is memberships, on the percolation theory. Is it for me? No, not really.

    I dont think anyone is truly getting scammed, but I think it’s just not the type of project I’m interested in investing in.

    Spend money to make money, it’s a concept true for most business ventures, I’m just not interested in this process.

    REPLY

    Sophy says:
    March 25th, 2014 at 12:09 am

    Thank u

  • markus says:

    February 5th, 2014 at 1:22 am

    Not sure going blind with my brother. But all I can say take a chance
    whats harm in that. Have faith an jump everyone.
    I am jumping in tomorrow wish me luck.

    REPLY

    Mike says:
    March 19th, 2014 at 12:51 am

    So how is everything going? Is this legit or just a scam to steal your identity or your money?

  • Rating
      
    CharlesP says:

    February 4th, 2014 at 10:42 am

    Fred seems to be rather keen to tell everyone that it’s not a pyramid scheme.
    But in essence, the business model depends on each person recruiting n other people, who in turn recruit n other people. That’s a pyramid scheme.

    REPLY

    brittani says:
    February 11th, 2014 at 8:21 am

    A pyramid scheme is when u change ur money with no product or service attached kinda like a sue sue and pyramid schemes are illegal so how would this be a pyramid scheme?? Its world wide it doesn’t matter who out you in you can surpass the person who put you in depending on ur personal effort and thats a fact

    Fred says:
    February 4th, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    Yo CharlesP check out what Chrales said to amy right below this

    Fred says:
    February 4th, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    So at the bank you work at there is a president right, and he makes the most money because he’s on top, and then under him there’s a vice president and some other guys that have been there awhile, then you’ve got managers under them and so on all the way down to the bank tellers and maintenance people, who make a tiny fraction of what your bank president does. So you tell me what kind of shape does that make?

    Fred says:
    February 4th, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    A pyramid scheme is an unsustainable business model that involves promising participants payment or services, primarily for enrolling other people into the scheme, rather than supplying any real investment or sale of products or services to the public. Vacations Sooner is supplying a quality product and service to people in exchange for money. Pyramid schemes are illegal and if this was one the U.S. government would not be accepting their tax dollars and they would be shut down instead. Just because it’s shaped like a pyramid doesn’t mean it’s a scheme to trick people out of their money, it is solely generating extra income for people who put the proper amount of work into it.

    Fred says:
    February 4th, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    You work at a bank?

  • amy says:

    January 31st, 2014 at 10:11 am

    can you please let me know how people make a profit using this system. when things sounds to good to be true you kow it truly is.

    So please let me know before I get involved?

    REPLY

    Mariah Barrett says:
    April 7th, 2014 at 11:24 pm

    Zack.. I personally think that was a little harsh.. I’ve been apart of WV and I absolutely love it. However she was just curious and trying to find out answers. When I was first told about it, I was very skeptical. I fid my research n was pleased. SO hear I am:) but I dont think you should be so harsh on someone that’s being friendly about wanting to find out info.

    Mindy says:
    March 11th, 2014 at 9:48 pm

    Ive Been A member for 15 months its the best thing I have ever done.. Went 0n 9 vacations 6 were paid in full by travel dollars and I made an extra 20k working this part time!!!

    Charles says:
    February 3rd, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    Vacations sooner sells a service to people (highly discounted travel to amazing places all around the globe), if you believe in this idea you tell your friends about it, if your friends want to travel for really cheap and sign up through you, vacations sooner sends you a check. Pretty simple.

    Zack says:
    February 2nd, 2014 at 6:10 pm

    If you truly are a closed minded person not willing to put the time into actually learning about this company (like your comment suggests) then I suggest you don’t get involved because you probably don’t deserve to. This company is about to blow up soon with or without you, so just keep your “it’s too good to be true” mentality to your ignorant self. Thank you.

  • Rating
      
    Maddie says:

    January 31st, 2014 at 3:59 am

    I feel like everyones brainwashed. Really? Amazing trips for cheap? Bogus people whos getting quite rich off people who actually believe this bullcrap.

    REPLY

    Joseph says:
    February 21st, 2014 at 1:29 am

    Maddie, your skepticism is healthy and warranted. In this day of Travelosity, Orbitz, Kayak, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheaptickets, etc why would this site be any better? If you truely think Dreamtrips is a scam you stand to gain more than anyone. Because you “know” it is a scam then you “know” you can go on the trips for FREE! If you find it cheaper on another site(which you clearly do) you will go on the trip 100% free of charge. I hope it works for you honestly I do because you will be a member and realize that you made the right choice when you compare the prices for yourself. Think of me on your first trip.

  • Mi Mi says:

    January 29th, 2014 at 8:49 pm

    I don’t have a review, I have a question. I’m with Mack. This sounds like a pyramid scheme. When I read reviews and read nothing but positive, I’m always skeptical. This sounds too good to be true. So whats the catch? Who am I making rich in the process?

    REPLY

    Robbie says:
    March 8th, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    Fred you are either completely ignorant or your already involved in this scam and you’re trying to goad others into believing this bull shit. This is a scam like Avon is a scam and Mary Kay is a scam and bream is a scam. The only difference with Avon is that you get what you pay for as far as a product. This vacation idea is stupid. Why would anyone do this when we live in an age where we can hop online and find our own discounts thru the many many reputable sites that don’t force you to drop a monthly fee down. People like you don’t deserve the internet because it’s just an outlet for you to spread disinformation and con hardworking people out of their money.

    Fred says:
    February 2nd, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    Why do you care so much if others are benefiting financially from this company, pretty sure that’s how every single company works in America, people make money, it’s just how the world works. If you want to be a closed minded person to a revolutionary new concept then don’t get involved, this company is going to succeed whether you do or not, so in the mean time don’t tell people this is a pyramid scheme because you are just flat out wrong. The company pays taxes to the government, if it was an illegal “pyramid scheme” the government would have shut it down a long time ago. OPEN YOUR EYES AND MIND UP. Not everything has to be structured like the corporate world which is obviously corrupt and only working out pretty well for a select group of people. This company is here to stay whether you ignorantly call it a pyramid scheme or not.

  • Mack says:

    January 29th, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    I would like to know how people are getting paid thoroug this company. It sounds like a pyramid scheme to me. Everybody swears this is a good company but I am still a skeptic. I have learned when something is too good to be true then it probably is.

    REPLY

    M says:
    May 1st, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    Fred is a jerk!!! My friend asked me to join and how could you say no to a friend….I was ready…just needed some more info. And then BAMMMM you see someone on here like Fred…

    Thanks for those members that made everything clear as day!!!

    Robbie says:
    March 8th, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    I’m perusing this comment section and Fred is very very vocal about his love
    For this pyramid scam. I’m inclined to believe that he must be a founder. I’m going to tell everyone and anyone to be wary about this bullshit company and the way they have internet goons trying to bully people into joining. People don’t spend your hard earned cash and don’t waste your time or effort. This is literally a house of cards that’s destined to collapse and leave the believers ass out. Do your research and look online, you can afford to travel if you plan things out properly. Don’t let these scumbags rob you.

    Fred says:
    February 2nd, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    Dude nobody is going to sit here a type out an entire explanation of how network marketing companies work to you just because you are too lazy to do the research yourself. It’s a somewhat complicated business model but it works and you are capable of understanding it, I promise. If you are really interested then educate yourself, read some books, I recommend The Business of the 21st century by Robert T. Kiyosaki and Go Pro by Eric Worre. This is a legitimate business, just because it looks better than most of the shitty business you are used to in America doesn’t mean you should just dismiss it as a pyramid scheme, that is extremely ignorant of you. If you don’t want to get involved then fine, the company will continue to operate and generate amazing experiences and revenues without you, but please don’t go around telling people this is a pyramid scheme because I have a good feeling you don’t know a damn thing about network marketing.

  • Rating
      
    Shelly says:

    December 28th, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    In the year-and-a-half I have been a member I have saved hundreds of dollars and have traveled at least 13 times. Already have 2 trips booked fir 2014…this company ROCKS!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    laurie says:

    December 19th, 2013 at 11:12 am

    I have never met so many wonderful people helping people and yes all that is said about this vacation club is true. Were going on vacation and changing lives for the better. We are all like a big happy family <3

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Christina says:

    December 17th, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    I love this company! I joined for the vacas and when my husband was relocated I started it as a business! They are changing vacation clubs! CHECK IT OUT!!

    REPLY

    dominique says:
    January 22nd, 2014 at 8:32 am

    Hey
    How do u lik it as a business?
    How are you getting paid?


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines