Vacation Sooner Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


VacationSooner.com
from 17 reviews Review It
VacationSooner.com

 

DreamTrips Life is a new membership based travel club which promises that they can make it possible for anyone, who lives on any budget, to experience more and take world class vacations.

According to their video presentation available at VacationSooner.com, DreamTrips realized that people want to take amazing vacations and have “bucket list” experiences, but feel they can’t because of money issues.

So DreamTrips created a vacation club which could offer 5 star experiences to their members at 2 or 3 star prices. All you have to do is pay a one time activation fee of $200.00 and a monthly fee of $55.00.

How the Club Works

Using the same bulk buying strategies of companies like CostCo and Sam’s Club, DreamTrips buys tickets, books hotel rooms, and arranges experiences in large numbers so they can get discounted prices which they pass on to their customers, so they can then “Vacation Sooner.”

In addition, all the fees you pay to them are accumulated throughout your membership and then turned into Reward Points which can then be applied to Reward Trips. Every year on the anniversary of your sign up, you will receive 660 points. 1 point is equal to 1 dollar, and when these points are attributed to a trip, it will be discounted by that amount.

They also have an Online Mall, which features over 900 stores, including major retailers like Target, Walmart, Best Buy, and more. Each time you make a purchase at one of these stores through their Online Mall, a portion of the purchase cost will be added into a Vacation Bank for you and can be attributed to vacations you book at later times.

The Business Opportunity: Getting Started

Customers who choose can not only be Vacation Sooner members, but also representatives who can earn money by selling WorldVentures memberships to new members. All you need to do is pay a one time $99 activation fee and a monthly fee of $11.

Once you refer four active members – who maintain their membership – your monthly membership dues will be waived for as long as those members remain active.

After that, the earning matrix is dependent on how many members you sign up within certain periods of time. The video presentation does not mention monetary compensation; most of the compensation referenced is that of bonuses and sweepstakes entries.

If you are interested in becoming a vacation club member or a representative, or are looking for details about what recourse you have should you have complaints or issues with their trips or memberships, you’ll need to refer to their website or find an active representative in your area to get specifics.

Travel Club Controversy

Travel clubs do not have the best reputations, historically speaking, because of past trends with clubs taking members’ dues and then not honoring travel arrangements due to blackout dates and other limitations.

New travel clubs are trying to change these perceptions and create new understandings of their opportunities, though you will have to reach out to existing members to find proof of whether or not these new companies are worthwhile. Current members who are familiar with this organization are invited to please leave their reviews below.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Vacation Sooner ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Vacation Sooner " is 3.82 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Alex says:

    April 14th, 2014 at 11:21 pm

    I’ve read some of the reviews here and yes some are rude and some legitimate. I’m a member since September 2013. This is the real thing. Last time I checked no booking company pays you when you book thru them. No airline company pays you for booking directly thru them. Unless you know the business, learn the business, join the business everyone will have their personal opinions whether good or bad. If you have doubts speak with a rep and ask them the questions you may have, not someone who isn’t a member. Just my thought. If the company was a scam there wouldn’t be BMW’s all over paid for by World Ventures. Folks life is about taking chances. You will never know if this works if you don’t take a leap of faith.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Buck says:

    April 13th, 2014 at 1:48 am

    If your going to post that in a year or year and a half you’ve taken 9 or more vacation and 6 have been paid for in full: A. you don’t have a normal job or B. your a paid advertiser. Can you please stop inflating your adds so people can have real information. $54 a month+ $200 start up is a little under 1k a year. 9 vacations for under 1k, sorry but there’s more to it than that.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lynne says:

    April 12th, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    My husband and I joined World Ventures one year ago. There is nothing about this company that is a scam! They are a very honest, caring and fast growing company. Yes you get cheap trips and can make money if you want to do some work of sharing it but most important is the personal development that this company helps with. We had done Amway, I did Party-lite and when we saw WV we didn’t hesitate on jumping aboard. No product to sort and distribute, no errors in orders to have to fix and a lot less time involved. We have qualified for our BMW, Residual income and grown as a couple all in 6 months(Sept 30, 2014). My husband would never be caught in front of a crowd with a microphone in his hand and now 6 moths later he stands up in front of a group and shares our story and the product.

    It was the best thing we did getting involved. Like others in the world today we didn’t have the money because my husband had lost his full time status at work but we put it on a credit card and have made back 4x the amount we paid.

    I’d like to leave you with one quote: “To get something that others want, you have to do something that others won’t” So you may not want it now but in the near future you will be asked again and again and again by all different people that you know and you will miss out on the best time in the company to get in. It’s a new company and yes you are going to read negative comments about it, just like when Amway, Mary Kay, Walmart, Target, Macy’s and any other big company went through. So the big question is do you trust the person who showed it to you? If so don’t hesitate and come aboard.

    Make a Living …..Living! Hope to see you on the beaches of the world!

    REPLY
  • maribel says:

    April 5th, 2014 at 6:09 pm

    For those ignorant people that don’t know the definition of a pyramid scheme is,its basically making payment to something that has no product. The product here is cheap vacations that all you negative aren’t taken. Ha ha. We win you loose. Why we tAKEn several vacations a year at cheap prices you will just might take one and you would probably have to either work two jobs or just go to your local beach and calls h at a vacation. Lol

    REPLY
  • Brandy says:

    March 29th, 2014 at 12:16 am

    I good friend of mine has been with this company for 2 years. He tells me he loves this company and that I should truly look into this company. Trouble is outside of their website I am not finding a lot about them. It does sound like you may be able to take some very nice trips at a reduced cost. I have a very good job with great benefits. I do need to find a good part time job and it sounds good but after reading some of these comments not sure. Need help. Any great ideas for research on this company?

    REPLY

    Chris says:
    April 14th, 2014 at 11:19 pm

    I have worked with the company for over a year.
    Its truly awesome , and i understand if you have a full time job , but the trips in general are worth it … if just being a member.

    Depends on what kind of information you are looking for.

  • Rating
      
    ron says:

    March 28th, 2014 at 6:16 pm

    just signed up will let you know how it goes.funny all the negative talk about this company.i will give it go,nothing to lose

    REPLY
  • Jon says:

    March 27th, 2014 at 2:28 am

    From what I’ve read and the research I’ve put forth it does in fact sound like a scam , sorry Fred but that’s just my opinion it seems like a scam and everybody who makes a positive comment probably are paid by the company and /or brainwashed.

    REPLY

    Chris says:
    April 14th, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    You cant fix all the problems how is it a scam?
    You would be buying a membership.

    Just like if you went to Sam’s or costco

  • Rating
      
    star rep says:

    March 19th, 2014 at 6:35 pm

    this company’s the greatest

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Ron says:

    March 18th, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    I have been looking into this. My wife is head over heels about it, I am a bit more skeptical. I have done some background checks on the people that are in this, and I have found them to be legitimate and are making money with this Network system. But there is the catch 22 here also, if you do not believe in this it will show when you share it. Then you are paying money out and not getting others in producing a bad experience. The main idea is to get others to use this Vacation Experience and they have a good time on vacation and a little of that money from their vacation, help you and help others too. Yes the upper people are making money but so can you. Yes, you can earn points to help bring down your vacation costs, in some cases to almost nothing. The company also uses some of the money to help other, humanitarian trips (a group of people goes to another country to help families in need). As far as I see things, I give a little money in and could get some back if I get other involved or maybe not. I will use the Vacations Club and see what happens. As a company and the people involved, I think it is worth the time and effort, and if I can help a family or child in need, personally, that would be the icing on the cake. Win or Lose I plan on having FUN.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Tommy says:

    March 13th, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    I am a mechanical engineer who has lost the last five of my jobs due to outsourcing over seas and other reasons outside of my control. My wife is a doctor who is seeing the total destruction of the profession she loves from the unintentional affects of the new health care law.

    We saw World Ventures Dec.11, 2013, today is March 13,2014. We entered this endeavor with the understanding of no guarantee’s of profit or success. That is the very same way we both entered or primary careers, no one guaranteed me work after my training and no one guaranteed my wife she would make it through medical school and her internship. I did find comfort in finding out Warren Buffet the billionaire owns several multilevel marketing businesses. I really don’t mind following his lead on that one!

    As of today we are totally satisfied with all that World Ventures has presented itself as. We see great value for the dollar in all that World Ventures provides in their products and services.

    I made the decision to share this opportunity with several of my closest friends. As a direct result of my efforts my wife and I qualified for the BMW car bonus in 78 days. In my thirty seven years working in the industry I love never once was I given the opportunity to earn a BMW as a performance bonus. We are having a blast, meeting wonderful people and we are profitable. What conventional business you know of sees profit in three months?

    I have found many who take advantage of others in many industries, there will always be people who lie cheat and steal. In my last job two million dollars went missing between the CEO and the CFO, the company went bust, as Vice President of Engineering I qualified for 275 dollars a week unemployment. Are all CEOs and CFOs crooks? No, I just happen to know two that are! If you believe multilevel marketing is a scam then don’t do it!

    If you still don’t know what to think after reading my personal opinion from my direct involvement I defer to Sir Richard Branson, and I quote “The best way of learning about anything is by doing” so take his advice and go find out for yourself.

    Success is not for the chosen few, success is for the few that chose!

    I hope this was helpful, best wishes to all!

    REPLY
  • michael says:

    March 8th, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    people are trying to get others to sign up for this club.don’t call the lazy and ignorant because their asking questions. ive been asked to join by my co-workers but i’m looking at it from all angles.you can get discounts on vactions anywhere so you really don’t have to join something like this.someone will make money but it won’t be you.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Megan says:

    March 3rd, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    Let the negative people have a closed mind to this and be negative. They are not the people you want to be vacationing with or working with anyways. We only want fun positive people who are willing to work a little bit and travel at the same time. “If you buy someone’s opinion, you buy their lifestyle.” I’m buying the opinions of the happily successful people in the world, not the sad negative people.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    James Harris says:

    February 21st, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    This is a scam. How do you know the difference between a 3 star and a 5 star i worked as a investigator for years at the hyatt regency in chicago. This was a 5 star hotel but on the inside there were bed bugs rats in the kitchen etc. People dont waste your time and money. Work hard invest smart in mutal funds. If it was so easy everybody would be doing it. Dont be the dummy.

    REPLY

    Ann says:
    March 5th, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    Looking at the other comments, There are a lot of rude comments form the people who do actually believe in this company. I don’t know if i want to buy into a company who has members who go on and leave rude remarks to someone who wants to know about the company, but is a little weary with all the scams out there. Do i really want to buy into a company who says that you are LAZY and IGNORANT for questioning if this is light??? I DONT THINK SO. There are a lot of scams out there, and just because i ask if this is real or a scam does not mean i have not looked into this company, just that I’m concerned that like all scams ( pyramid or not) that they are real and light and not just too good to be true. these comments from people who have bought into this company makes me second guess wanting to do so myself. As of now i say Im out, and nothing here has changed my mind.

    Pamela says:
    February 27th, 2014 at 9:36 pm

    Thanks

  • Rating
      
    Bev says:

    February 18th, 2014 at 3:09 pm

    ok so when you take a vacation. 1. you have to take it with other members so there is a bigger discount for going? 2. what if I don’t want to go with others. 3. they say you can earn $ to pay for vacations. but I caught you cant use all your $ for a vacation. just part of it?
    And I have been in Amway and Quixtar basically the same company revamped. Same reasoning of what looks like a pyramid. this concept is taking out of text, because the more below the better benefits for the higher ups.
    Also I am not a fan of anything that thinks you should promote your whole life for its benefit. like make it or break it. I watched people lose out on their lives and their kids lives to reach that residual income. and then something in the business happens. and its all lost. never to regain your lost time. I was even an advanced unit leader for avon. over 70 people under me. a lot of time recruiting and training. I fell, and with my injury.my business fell too

    REPLY

    Chris says:
    April 14th, 2014 at 11:25 pm

    1. You don’t have to take it with others.
    2. if you dont go with others then you still get the same price , or you make your own trip. 3.you get money back 2 ways .. through travel dollars and dreamtrips reward points.

    Networking marketing is a great business form , it just take the right work ethic and product to work.

  • Rating
      
    C-la says:

    February 17th, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    All I can say is we love it! It has given my husband and I a way to do something together and we are having a blast. Meeting really great people, vacationing and just hanging out…we are like a big family. Helping others change their lives so they can help others. Its a global thing that is impacting thousands for the better! I love World Ventures!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    AJ says:

    February 7th, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    About 30 minutes ago, I talked with a wonderful, older couple about this company, and I had been researching it the moment we set up the meeting a couple days ago.

    What have I learned? The company makes its money primarily through recruitment and membership fees. Do I have a problem with this concept? Not in the slightest, honestly.

    I think the concept is legit, there is an opportunity to make SOME money. Get rich? Possible, but unlikely. Make a little bit of profit? Probable if you extend the effort, just like anything else. The true profit center is memberships, on the percolation theory. Is it for me? No, not really.

    I dont think anyone is truly getting scammed, but I think it’s just not the type of project I’m interested in investing in.

    Spend money to make money, it’s a concept true for most business ventures, I’m just not interested in this process.

    REPLY

    Sophy says:
    March 25th, 2014 at 12:09 am

    Thank u

  • markus says:

    February 5th, 2014 at 1:22 am

    Not sure going blind with my brother. But all I can say take a chance
    whats harm in that. Have faith an jump everyone.
    I am jumping in tomorrow wish me luck.

    REPLY

    Mike says:
    March 19th, 2014 at 12:51 am

    So how is everything going? Is this legit or just a scam to steal your identity or your money?

  • Rating
      
    CharlesP says:

    February 4th, 2014 at 10:42 am

    Fred seems to be rather keen to tell everyone that it’s not a pyramid scheme.
    But in essence, the business model depends on each person recruiting n other people, who in turn recruit n other people. That’s a pyramid scheme.

    REPLY

    brittani says:
    February 11th, 2014 at 8:21 am

    A pyramid scheme is when u change ur money with no product or service attached kinda like a sue sue and pyramid schemes are illegal so how would this be a pyramid scheme?? Its world wide it doesn’t matter who out you in you can surpass the person who put you in depending on ur personal effort and thats a fact

    Fred says:
    February 4th, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    Yo CharlesP check out what Chrales said to amy right below this

    Fred says:
    February 4th, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    So at the bank you work at there is a president right, and he makes the most money because he’s on top, and then under him there’s a vice president and some other guys that have been there awhile, then you’ve got managers under them and so on all the way down to the bank tellers and maintenance people, who make a tiny fraction of what your bank president does. So you tell me what kind of shape does that make?

    Fred says:
    February 4th, 2014 at 3:11 pm

    A pyramid scheme is an unsustainable business model that involves promising participants payment or services, primarily for enrolling other people into the scheme, rather than supplying any real investment or sale of products or services to the public. Vacations Sooner is supplying a quality product and service to people in exchange for money. Pyramid schemes are illegal and if this was one the U.S. government would not be accepting their tax dollars and they would be shut down instead. Just because it’s shaped like a pyramid doesn’t mean it’s a scheme to trick people out of their money, it is solely generating extra income for people who put the proper amount of work into it.

    Fred says:
    February 4th, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    You work at a bank?

  • amy says:

    January 31st, 2014 at 10:11 am

    can you please let me know how people make a profit using this system. when things sounds to good to be true you kow it truly is.

    So please let me know before I get involved?

    REPLY

    Mariah Barrett says:
    April 7th, 2014 at 11:24 pm

    Zack.. I personally think that was a little harsh.. I’ve been apart of WV and I absolutely love it. However she was just curious and trying to find out answers. When I was first told about it, I was very skeptical. I fid my research n was pleased. SO hear I am:) but I dont think you should be so harsh on someone that’s being friendly about wanting to find out info.

    Mindy says:
    March 11th, 2014 at 9:48 pm

    Ive Been A member for 15 months its the best thing I have ever done.. Went 0n 9 vacations 6 were paid in full by travel dollars and I made an extra 20k working this part time!!!

    Charles says:
    February 3rd, 2014 at 8:00 pm

    Vacations sooner sells a service to people (highly discounted travel to amazing places all around the globe), if you believe in this idea you tell your friends about it, if your friends want to travel for really cheap and sign up through you, vacations sooner sends you a check. Pretty simple.

    Zack says:
    February 2nd, 2014 at 6:10 pm

    If you truly are a closed minded person not willing to put the time into actually learning about this company (like your comment suggests) then I suggest you don’t get involved because you probably don’t deserve to. This company is about to blow up soon with or without you, so just keep your “it’s too good to be true” mentality to your ignorant self. Thank you.

  • Rating
      
    Maddie says:

    January 31st, 2014 at 3:59 am

    I feel like everyones brainwashed. Really? Amazing trips for cheap? Bogus people whos getting quite rich off people who actually believe this bullcrap.

    REPLY

    Joseph says:
    February 21st, 2014 at 1:29 am

    Maddie, your skepticism is healthy and warranted. In this day of Travelosity, Orbitz, Kayak, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheaptickets, etc why would this site be any better? If you truely think Dreamtrips is a scam you stand to gain more than anyone. Because you “know” it is a scam then you “know” you can go on the trips for FREE! If you find it cheaper on another site(which you clearly do) you will go on the trip 100% free of charge. I hope it works for you honestly I do because you will be a member and realize that you made the right choice when you compare the prices for yourself. Think of me on your first trip.

  • Mi Mi says:

    January 29th, 2014 at 8:49 pm

    I don’t have a review, I have a question. I’m with Mack. This sounds like a pyramid scheme. When I read reviews and read nothing but positive, I’m always skeptical. This sounds too good to be true. So whats the catch? Who am I making rich in the process?

    REPLY

    Robbie says:
    March 8th, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    Fred you are either completely ignorant or your already involved in this scam and you’re trying to goad others into believing this bull shit. This is a scam like Avon is a scam and Mary Kay is a scam and bream is a scam. The only difference with Avon is that you get what you pay for as far as a product. This vacation idea is stupid. Why would anyone do this when we live in an age where we can hop online and find our own discounts thru the many many reputable sites that don’t force you to drop a monthly fee down. People like you don’t deserve the internet because it’s just an outlet for you to spread disinformation and con hardworking people out of their money.

    Fred says:
    February 2nd, 2014 at 4:55 pm

    Why do you care so much if others are benefiting financially from this company, pretty sure that’s how every single company works in America, people make money, it’s just how the world works. If you want to be a closed minded person to a revolutionary new concept then don’t get involved, this company is going to succeed whether you do or not, so in the mean time don’t tell people this is a pyramid scheme because you are just flat out wrong. The company pays taxes to the government, if it was an illegal “pyramid scheme” the government would have shut it down a long time ago. OPEN YOUR EYES AND MIND UP. Not everything has to be structured like the corporate world which is obviously corrupt and only working out pretty well for a select group of people. This company is here to stay whether you ignorantly call it a pyramid scheme or not.

  • Mack says:

    January 29th, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    I would like to know how people are getting paid thoroug this company. It sounds like a pyramid scheme to me. Everybody swears this is a good company but I am still a skeptic. I have learned when something is too good to be true then it probably is.

    REPLY

    Robbie says:
    March 8th, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    I’m perusing this comment section and Fred is very very vocal about his love
    For this pyramid scam. I’m inclined to believe that he must be a founder. I’m going to tell everyone and anyone to be wary about this bullshit company and the way they have internet goons trying to bully people into joining. People don’t spend your hard earned cash and don’t waste your time or effort. This is literally a house of cards that’s destined to collapse and leave the believers ass out. Do your research and look online, you can afford to travel if you plan things out properly. Don’t let these scumbags rob you.

    Fred says:
    February 2nd, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    Dude nobody is going to sit here a type out an entire explanation of how network marketing companies work to you just because you are too lazy to do the research yourself. It’s a somewhat complicated business model but it works and you are capable of understanding it, I promise. If you are really interested then educate yourself, read some books, I recommend The Business of the 21st century by Robert T. Kiyosaki and Go Pro by Eric Worre. This is a legitimate business, just because it looks better than most of the shitty business you are used to in America doesn’t mean you should just dismiss it as a pyramid scheme, that is extremely ignorant of you. If you don’t want to get involved then fine, the company will continue to operate and generate amazing experiences and revenues without you, but please don’t go around telling people this is a pyramid scheme because I have a good feeling you don’t know a damn thing about network marketing.

  • Rating
      
    Shelly says:

    December 28th, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    In the year-and-a-half I have been a member I have saved hundreds of dollars and have traveled at least 13 times. Already have 2 trips booked fir 2014…this company ROCKS!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    laurie says:

    December 19th, 2013 at 11:12 am

    I have never met so many wonderful people helping people and yes all that is said about this vacation club is true. Were going on vacation and changing lives for the better. We are all like a big happy family <3

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Christina says:

    December 17th, 2013 at 10:15 pm

    I love this company! I joined for the vacas and when my husband was relocated I started it as a business! They are changing vacation clubs! CHECK IT OUT!!

    REPLY

    dominique says:
    January 22nd, 2014 at 8:32 am

    Hey
    How do u lik it as a business?
    How are you getting paid?


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines