Virtual Assistant Jobs

 

If you have worked as an office administrator, executive assistant, or feel like you have the necessary skills to provide quality office support then becoming a virtual assistant may be for you. Using virtual assistants is a growing trend among entrepreneurs, small business owners, and even larger companies.

With a virtual assistant businesses save money by outsourcing labor to hourly home based employees. This allows them to delegate work more efficiently by relying on VA’s in busy times and saving money by not having a full time employee.

As a virtual assistant your home office should be equipped with the same capabilities as a standard office and you must have a reliable high-speed internet connection. You should also know how to use standard word processing and data management programs.

There are two ways that you can go about getting a job as a virtual assistant. You can use job search sites/freelance job boards to apply for available VA jobs or you can sign up with a virtual assistant staffing company and rely on them to provide you with job leads.

Either way there are plenty of opportunities for qualified individuals to provide office support from their homes.

Below you will find a list of Legitimate Virtual Assistant Jobs:


 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Virtual Assistant Jobs ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Virtual Assistant Jobs " is 3.33 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Joy says:

    July 4th, 2014 at 1:49 pm

    I have been searching the Net, but never find anyone who IS A VIRTUAL ASSISTANT with clients. I’m not talking about working for companies like Alpine, Live Ops, etc., as a customer service rep, but actually having your own administrative business serving start-up or established businesses/companies with word processing, account management, admin asst. type duties. SO am wondering if all the how-to-become a VA info is a scam within itself.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    LATANYA BRIDGES FISHER says:

    June 10th, 2014 at 11:24 am

    I WAS A VIRTUAL ASSISTANT FOR SEVERAL COMPANIES WAS NOT PAID TO MUCH. A WASTE OF TIME AND MAGIC WAX.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Hdee says:

    December 26th, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    Converygs,Alpine,Arise and Westat are great hourly paying legit work from home jobs I know from experience

    REPLY

    ruth says:
    March 26th, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    Hello Hdee, I would like to know if it is hard to be a virtual assistant? Because I would like to try this kind of job. thank you. I would also like to know which is better among the 4 companies. Thanks a lot

  • Rating
      
    JDarnel says:

    March 23rd, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    I’ve learned a lot from this article but one of those “legitimate” virtual assistant companies, OfficeDetail.com, is a joke. There is a job posted right on the front page about selling sex toys!

    REPLY

    Leanne says:
    June 13th, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    Selling sex toys is a legitimate job.

    Mike says:
    April 3rd, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    Actually, it looks like they’re no longer in business. The domain is now owned by one of those groups that snatch up expired domains and through junk ads up.

  • Mayra says:

    February 18th, 2013 at 4:39 pm

    Does anyone know of a legitimate job that is online and work from home. I’ve been trying to look for a job online for some time now.

    REPLY

    Sandy G says:
    October 22nd, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    Hi Mayra
    If a job is what you need. Try Arise.com, Live.ops, alpine access, convergys.com, clod10, odesk.com, elance.com. They pay by the hour. Hope this helps.

  • Rating
      
    Bec says:

    November 26th, 2012 at 7:29 am

    I would like to know if there any of these jobs going in Saudi Arabia, where I live.

    Women are only 5% of the work force here, and most jobs I could apply for and do with my eyes closed specifically state only men can apply.

    I was an Exec Assistant to a CEO before I stopped to have my family, I loved it, and want to get back to using my brain, skills and earning some cash too!

    Can anyone tell me where I could find a V/A job here??

    Thanks

    REPLY

    Wow says:
    April 29th, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    J, If there are no jobs, MOVE. Its not ignorant, its a fact!

    J says:
    March 20th, 2013 at 1:12 am

    Hey “To,” you’re a jerk. Just thought you should know. Giving women advice to move from the country they live in to find work is idiocy and ignorance. Check yourself

    To says:
    February 2nd, 2013 at 3:51 pm

    Move away from there then if women can’t work

  • Rating
      
    Kay says:

    June 27th, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    I think being a Virtual Assistant is a great career. I was an Executive Assistant at a chain of hotels in the Caribbean, spent long exhausting hours at work then had to drive home.
    What are the opportunities for introducing this fairly new type of business in this region?

    REPLY

    Tiffany says:
    July 29th, 2012 at 7:00 pm

    So how do i get a job i can do in home after my school help please.

  • karly says:

    May 23rd, 2012 at 4:24 pm

    what is somebody supposed to do if they have no skills yet? and they can’t afford school? curl up and die?

    REPLY

    Past History Teacher says:
    June 23rd, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    Karly: Please don’t take this as condescending, but have you read any of the suggestions posted here? I know it seems daunting at times to have to actually study some of the material and learn how to do something. You will benefit from all the gained knowledge! It takes an effort on your part to find the jobs that will suit you and your particular knowledge. Don’t be discouraged before you even give one of the opportunities and chance. Find something that you think will interest you. See what skills you need to do the job. Study these skill sets, either online or through your local community collage. If you need software to learn the skills, get a student discounted copy or use free software downloaded online (that’s what I do!). Please just don’t give up before you give yourself a chance. You can do this if you work at it, and isn’t that what you are looking for, a job?

  • Theresa says:

    May 16th, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    It is the same old story people out there with all the heart and desire and would be excellent employees`s but no company wants to take the time, or effort to train them. I believe a lot of businesses lose out on someone who would benefit their company because of this narrow-minded attitude. I have a masters in business administration in accounting and finance but no hands on experience as of yet except what I do for my husbands company and have been looking for employment for almost 2 years.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Elkana says:

    April 14th, 2012 at 11:22 am

    Do you guys know if there are UK companies that offer similar jobs? Many thanks

    REPLY
  • karenmmaxwell says:

    March 22nd, 2012 at 8:45 am

    what sort of office equipment do I need? I have a computer with good high speed internet. I have a printer but have no money for ink. Would I need a headset?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gretchen Walden says:

    February 4th, 2012 at 1:18 pm

    Your article is off base by far! The VA industry is about having your own business, not working through a staffing agency! I don’t even know of any agencies, unless you’re referring to a team of VA’s who subcontract. As a VA now for nearly seven years, I have grown my business as a well respected contractor, partnering with clients long term (years). For those starting out, consider joining the International Virtual Assistants Assiciation (IVVA.org), where you’ll learn from seasoned VA’s HOW to grow your business. You’ll also have access to the Request for Proposal (RFP) system where prospective clients post jobs. There are many other benefits, too numerous to mention.
    If the writer of this article had done some research, it would had quickly become apparent staffing for jobs is the wrong direction entirely!
    Gretchen Walden, Business Specialist

    REPLY

    Elizabeth Haskell says:
    February 5th, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    Dear Gretchen Walden,
    Would you consider taking me under your wing and mentoring me and teaching me these skills to be a good VA person? I am in a wheelchair and a lot of people won’t hire me, even though I am intellectually sound. I love being on the phone, and typing, I just am not sure what to do in this job. Thank you for reading this and possibly helping me. Elizabeth Haskell huggles777 @ yahoo .com

    Maria says:
    March 25th, 2012 at 12:53 pm

    I disagree with you both, I think for people who want to do this kind of work, but don’t want to stress about finding clients, those who need work today and who can’t afford to wait until they have grown a client base would benefit from using an agency to find VA work. They do have to be willing to get less pay because they are using a broker to find them the work, but this is a valid way to become a VA. Just because your experience is different doesn’t invalidate this way…

    Renee says:
    February 6th, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    The correct link is: http://www.ivaa.org/

    I agree with you Gretchen. I was looking into this field a few years back but since I’m not a phone person, I couldn’t see myself taking in phone calls all day long at home. :) I know that’s only one aspect of it but it’s a big one.

  • Rating
      
    jenise says:

    December 29th, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    Q: Is there any virtual assistant jobs that is available for those who don’t have the skills or training in those fields?

    REPLY

    Oscar says:
    March 5th, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    For crying out aloud…everyone has skills and experiences that are useful in the work environment. Even you have been a stay at home Mum for a number of years, you can still prioritise your tasks, work within strick deadlines, delegate duties, and juggle multiple and sometimes conflicting priorities!

    Just becuase someone has said that you don’t have a ‘job’ doesn’t mean you don’t have worthwhile skills and abilities that you can bring to the workplace. It’s called ‘life skills’

    As for being a virtual assistant – the main think is being organised and organising others. I have been a Executive PA for 15 years and that has always been the main thing!

    Can you herd cats?! Then you too can be a PA!!

    deano says:
    August 19th, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    I’m just a bit confused about a VA job…. is it an employed or self employed job?… or you can do them both which is either you want tobe?.. and can i ask anyone if this job can be done as a partime job?.. i just want to try it first before i leave my job, as i can’t afford to loosed an income if this VA jobs doesnt gives enough money if i do it as a fulltime…. thanks!!!..

    Palo says:
    May 16th, 2012 at 1:24 pm

    Susha, thats just silly. Its unfortunately very true, but Essa has the right of it. Its a catch-22. You need the skill to get the job, but you need the job to get the skills.

    You could always say “Well.. go to a school or something to learn them.” to which a realist would reply : Not everyone is so fortunate as to come from a background where going to a school after the standard k-12 run is available, financially viable, or in some cases, even possible.

    I agree with Essa, bring back the apprenticeship systems. You take on a student, pay him a small wage, teach him your craft, and wish him well when he sets out to do it on his own. Best way to go.

    Essa says:
    April 18th, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    Susha, if every company looks to hire only those with experience in their field, then eventually, a generation of people who have no skills will be in charge, because no one was willing to hire them and teach them the skills. One major problem with today’s job market. An employer should be willing to train. That is why the apprenticeship worked so well. Every generation knew every trade. We as a nation have really become an idiocracy; and we’re only going down. It’s disappointing, especially when we’ve done it to ourselves; to our younger generations; and especially when the solutions are so clear.

    Susha says:
    February 4th, 2012 at 9:19 am

    Jenise, if you don’t have the skills required, why would anyone employ you? Look for a job for which you already have the skills.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines