VirtualBee Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


VirtualBee
from 8 reviews Review It
VirtualBee

 

VirtualBee is a company which specializes in outsourced data entry work by taking projects from their clients companies and distributing it amongst their online workforce, both domestically and internationally.

VirtualBee is the new name and face of KeyForCash, an online data entry company that was well established in the work at home community.

VirtualBee claims to be building on the solid foundation they established as KeyForCash, but with many improvements, including expanding their workforce to include international options.

According to their website, all you need to work for VirtualBee is a home computer, an internet connection, and basic typing skills. It is free to sign up at VirtualBee, and they claim to charge no fees, at any time.

The Work

If you wish to sign up as a member of VirtualBee’s online workforce, you must answer a few questions and take a short evaluation – an assessment of your abilities and skills, such as typing speed – and then you will be placed on a waiting list.

Members who have higher evaluation scores will be taken from the waiting list first and presented with projects. You will be given an image of the data that needs to be entered and you just type it in.

You are paid based on the quantity of work you complete, which means that the amount you earn is tied to your speed and accuracy. However, there are different rates of pay at different times for projects, so you should be aware of that.

Is It Legit?

Anyone searching for an online work opportunity should ask themselves if the program or employer they are looking at is safe, or even real – there are far too many scams and unethical businesses online today.

But VirtualBee is a long established online data entry company that claims to be both risk and commitment free. You never have to pay them a dime, and you are completely in control of how much and how often you work.

In order to sign up at VirtualBee, you must be eighteen years of age or older, and live within the continental United States to take part in their domestic program, otherwise you may qualify for their international program.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
VirtualBee ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " VirtualBee " is 2.38 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

  • Eileen says:

    October 28th, 2014 at 1:53 pm

    I have completed the evaluations several times over the past 2 months, I am stuck at 89%. I have practiced typing and retaken the evaluations and am still at the same percent. After reading the comments I am rather concerned that I have only been wasting my time.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Makka says:

    October 13th, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    There is never work like they say there is. You don’t get paid near enough for everything you do. seems if they find out you right a review then you get work but that is once every so often. So not worth the time. I would go somewhere where there is actually work, and you actually make some money.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Makka says:

    October 13th, 2014 at 5:23 am

    You get invited, but the so called work you will never see. When you do see it, it is not worth the work you put into it! Your better off going somewhere else.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bob C says:

    February 1st, 2014 at 4:25 pm

    Never had a problem with them. But what I do suggest is most of you need to learn to spell. From what I have read in some of these complaints, you will not make it as there is spelling and street/avenue addresses as part of the work. I have always received a response from them within 24-48 hours by e-mail. Keep your chin up and be patient as you will get your turn. And before anyone says anything, I don’t work for them directly. I am a 1099 as you will be.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Dina says:

    November 12th, 2013 at 9:56 am

    THEY CAN’T EVEN SEND A LINK THT WORKS TO COMPLETE THE SIGN UP PROCESS, NOR DOES ANYONE EXIST TO SPEAK WIT ON THE PHONE FOR HELP. THIS IS A USELESS SITE AND A WASTE OF MY TIME!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Majida says:

    April 19th, 2013 at 4:44 pm

    I give them a 3 stare because I have yet to receive my first check. Which the cut off date was 04/03/13. Does it really take a month to cut the check and mail. My fingers are exausted and companies should not delay payment when you are providing them a service.

    REPLY

    Bob says:
    December 25th, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    Hello Majida,

    I have worked for Key for Cash, Virtualbee for about 6 years. Never had a problem. When they clear my account on Thursday, it takes about 1 1/2 to 2 weeks. If it is a month, then you need to get hold of them.
    Bob

  • Rating
      
    Vicky says:

    April 17th, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    First of all, the company is completely legit.

    Pro’s: Easy peazy work. Just log into the site and start typing the images on the screen according to the directions (for example, keying “numeric” data follows different rules than keying “dollars and cents” data). Work when you want, as much or as little as you want. Everytime you accrue $30 in your account, you get paid. It’s easy to get involved, just sign up, take the test (as many times as you want) and once you get a good score (as close to 100% as possible), wait to be contacted.

    Con’s: You will never make a living doing this stuff. It’s supplemental income at best. You can expect to make a few dollars per hour if you work non-stop. There are also times when there’s no work available, usually in the afternoon hours and on the weekend, when more people are awake and using the system. Mornings to early afternoons on the weekdays are the best times to find work. Also, it took about 8 months for me to get OK’ed to start working, even though I had a 100% score on the tests. Competition for this stuff is fierce.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Danielle says:

    April 4th, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    I was 100th percentile, but it took about a month or so until I got an invitation to join. I’m sure they get a lot of applicants–you just need to wait in line.

    It’s a LOT of work just to get a few pennies…so I hope you aren’t planning to make the big bucks on this site. Lower your expectations a lot with companies like this. Why WOULD they email you back if they have hundreds of other people that won’t bug them.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Shannon Tucker says:

    January 25th, 2013 at 9:09 am

    Currently I am sitting on 100th percentile as they requested. I have sent two emails in 10 days and everytime they copy and paste from there FAQ even if it doesn’t answer the question. I am pretty sure you can’t take a company serious if they don’t even answer your questions correctly.

    REPLY

    Shannon Tucker says:
    March 27th, 2013 at 1:37 pm

    thanks michelle, I actually redone there evaluations everyday for two weeks and I was at the 100th percentile the entire time. I’m still waiting for that invitation in hopes that it’s not a scam company although I haven’t received one yet. Keepin my hopes up though.

    Michelle Reyes says:
    March 19th, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    Shannon, I was sitting at 94th percentile for 8 days and just today I received my invitation to work which really surprised me. I emailed Virtual Bee from there “contact us” link to ask for how close to 100th percentile I needed to be and was told 100th percentile. I was discouraged because I couldn’t get past the 94th but what do you know. Maybe you should go back to the tests and just retake them to refresh the score. (or maybe they have already sent you an invitation:) )


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines