Work at Home Edu Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


WAHEdu.net
from 19 reviews Review It
WAHEdu.net

 

Work at Home Edu, found online at WAHEdu.net, is a new work at home opportunity which promises to teach people the business of link posting as a way to make money from the comfort of their homes.

This opportunity is being promoted by Michelle Robinson, a “work at home mom” who tells the story of how this program changed her life by giving her the chance to be completely financially independent with just four hours of work or less per day.

According to the website, this program is currently priced at a one time fee of $97, which gives you membership access to their training program for a full six months of training, which is normally worth more than $2000.

What It Is

Work at Home Edu says they will teach people with no technical or previous experience how to “post links” which is a specific form of affiliate marketing. Affiliate marketing is the most popular type of online business being performed today.

Affiliate marketing is when you partner with another company to promote their goods and services through posting links online, and when these links result in a sale for that company, you will earn a commission.

What To Know

Though this type of work is incredibly popular, it is a difficult business that often takes lots of time, effort, and money to get successfully off the ground, even though most training opportunities like Work at Home Edu promote this business as “simple,” “easy,” and “proven.”

In fact, many other training programs are blatantly unethical, telling people that they are paid just for “posting links” and not for making sales, quoting specific – and outrageous – earnings, and treating this opportunity as though it were a job with a guaranteed salary as opposed to an independent business which could easily fail.

Work at Home Edu tries to distinguish itself from other similar training programs, however, by providing more specific details for their program than most companies do, citing for example that your initial fee is good for six months of training.

In addition, they provide a Refund Policy that states if you have not earned any money within two months of beginning your training, you can request a full refund of your initial membership cost by calling them at 888-321-3834.

Members should know, however, that these Refund Policies usually require proof that you followed their training specifically and were unable to earn money, so be prepared to provide that.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
WAHEdu.com Reviews ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " WAHEdu.com Reviews " is 1.32 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    sam says:

    January 9th, 2017 at 12:21 pm

    the refund is 30 days if you exceeded the 30 days they will not refund. the videos are long wasting time not telling how to do anything just a bunch of bs. dont waste your money or time.

    REPLY
  • Rachel says:

    October 1st, 2016 at 5:09 pm

    am so glad I read this before I bought the program!!! I would love to have a legit work at home business!!!!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    MilliePDavis says:

    July 27th, 2016 at 2:41 pm

    I want to thank everyone for writing down there history on what happened to them regarding this company. As well started to pay the $97 but then felt weird about it, so when I went to close the browser it showed me another link where it stated “wait before you close your browser you can get an extra discount for $47″!. Luckily my bank is awesome when it comes to using your debit & or cc on certain websites & they put a hold on my credit card therefore I was unable to complete the process. The next day I called one of the numbers & spoke to a Kayla who asked me the same personal questions then followed by giving me another number in which the guy Edward told me the first number I called is a total scam but then gave me his personal link so that I can pay the $97 and another $28.95 that will cover me for 3 months. I couldn’t proceed because my bank cancelled out my card and told me they would mail me a new one in 7 to 10 business days. During this waiting period I decided to do some research on this Wahedu and found numerous reviews stating this company was a scam. So thank you for the heads up. I will not be proceeding with my payment. Sorry about everyone out there who got scammed.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    AL says:

    July 23rd, 2016 at 9:59 am

    I’m glad I did farther research before parting with my money. The intro was performed by Bobbie Robinson. A went to another site same pitch but the intro was performed by Michell Robinson amd another site Robert Robinson all had the same sob story. Scam if i’ve ever seen one

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    moon says:

    May 12th, 2016 at 7:48 pm

    my money back

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Holly says:

    May 2nd, 2016 at 9:54 pm

    Wow, after reading all these other reviews I am sorry I spent the 97.00 to start this. I too like many others want my money back.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Marriane says:

    March 25th, 2016 at 4:55 pm

    I got my money back after the Visa company went after it and I did the process of getting the ticket as you are told on the warranty page. When I called customer service, it was a lot of talk about refunding 50% now and still trying the process. I then said no thank you I do not like dealing with things that I believe are scams. As soon as I mentioned that word my refund was processed.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jeana says:

    March 11th, 2016 at 12:02 pm

    Is anyone that has a work at home job really really doing good if so information to all would be great

    REPLY

    Mark Duran says:
    December 17th, 2016 at 1:17 pm

    The Amway Buisness is a great option. A+ with the BBB and in 1979 proven not to be a scam, but a legitimate business opportunity with first class products. I have had a great experience with my business through them.

  • Rating
      
    myrna says:

    December 9th, 2015 at 11:29 pm

    I got sucked in an i feel such a fool. Can anyone tell me how to get my money back. I was asked how much debt I was in and she wanted to talk to my husband. I felt weird after that.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jerry says:

    November 18th, 2015 at 1:53 am

    I’m glad I did some research before forking over my money. Evidently, the 10 minute intro to this “work from home” course was originally presented by someone named Michelle Robinson. Now, however, it is narrated by Robert Robinson, who gives the same “amazing” story of going from rags to riches with little or no effort, and wants to share his success with the rest of us…at a price!

    It appears that Snake Oil salesmen are alive and well on the Internet!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    April Julson says:

    October 19th, 2015 at 4:47 pm

    I havent purchased,i always get reviews and listen 2 the consumers,my concern is the website has its credentials and and secure checkout,these scammers r gettn better at this,im starting a blog on all these scams that i find to be fraudaulant,ill post again here efter i get it up and running,good luck to all and just trust ur gut,check and double check authenticity,we all do this and these poor excuses for human beings wont be able to get away eith this much longer,

    Thanks,

    April Julson

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Desiree says:

    June 30th, 2015 at 7:47 am

    wow I really wish I would have done this first but lucky I only did it last night at work. Just wanted to say thank you for the reviews

    REPLY
  • Kay says:

    June 1st, 2015 at 3:19 pm

    I unfortunately got suckered into this one – I am trying to be a stay at home/work at home mom. How can I get my money back?? My husband even accidentally “upgraded” my account to VIP so he paid $191.95… Not promising for wanting to be a stay at home mother for my children! Any advice to getting almost $200 back?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    peanutlee33 says:

    May 27th, 2015 at 9:24 pm

    I did not have to respond to this WAH “offer” to realize it indeed is a scam. The “disclaimer” at the page bottom is practically transparent. You need to zoom in REALLY big, just to read it. Boffo! And the web links, supposedly re-routing you to the Sign-up, are just more blah-da-blah repeat information – and more ads – leading you to another transparent ‘disclaimer’ at the bottom. Folks with nothing to hide…

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vista says:

    May 27th, 2015 at 1:30 pm

    Thanks so much for all this information! Sadly, I got suckered into paying the $97. Lorna, can you please tell me how I can get my money back. Thank you so much!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Gabby says:

    May 22nd, 2015 at 10:08 am

    thank goodness i didn’t sign up. It looked to be to good to be true. :/

    REPLY
  • Angela says:

    May 15th, 2015 at 7:56 am

    Thanks for these reviews. I will not be signing up, I almost did.

    REPLY
  • Jackie says:

    May 14th, 2015 at 8:29 pm

    Thanks for the info. I won’t be signing up

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Michael-Francis Christian says:

    April 5th, 2015 at 1:54 am

    Thank you for this review, but it holds no evidential foundation to it, other than you pointing with a link to another opportunity.
    The only factual point is, that a Mrs Miller from my Home town Norwich Norfolk has provided evidence with a photo shot of her and the cheque (Check-USA) of $7,000 paid in full for One month.
    My advice would be, as I will be doing is to purchase the whole program doing a step-by-step daily report for one month on what you did, and show the evidence that you did purchase, and use; using screen shots to back up your report.
    to make it More evidential proving that it is, or is Not a Scam!
    By the way keep leaving the Page… until you reach $47.00 then purchase! It is a one time fee.
    I am a private investigator, and our company Homepride Marketing Limited, Held a Meeting to go down this road to expose websites that proport to be scamming people of there hard earnings and we will report the whole truth on what we find.
    Written by
    Michael-Francis Christian

    REPLY

    Margaret says:
    December 1st, 2016 at 1:42 am

    Please, have you found anything..

    Rich says:
    November 19th, 2015 at 8:25 am

    Hello Mr. Christian,

    Have you been able to come up with anything since you started?

    John says:
    June 29th, 2015 at 2:24 am

    Please let me know what your findings are. ive been curious about trying it but I wasn’t sure if I should.

  • Cassie says:

    April 1st, 2015 at 5:15 pm

    Could anyone show me the steps how to get back $97? Thanks

    REPLY

    Kathy says:
    October 31st, 2015 at 2:02 pm

    This is cut directly from their information. I was screen saving all info as I discern this Work at Home. I don’t know what it does, but this is the info they gave out.

    How to Request a Refund:
    Some less-than-reputable companies may make a big deal of their guarantee, but then they hide the information on how to use it. However, we believe this is dishonest, so we provide you with two levels of protection with our Rock Solid 30 day money back guarantee.
    In the Highly Unlikely Event That You Do Require a Complete Refund, You Should:
    • * Contact customer support by submitting a ticket here
    • * Provide them with your full name, email address and order number.
    • * You may also call our customer support 8am-8pm CST Monday-Friday at 877-915-5908
    Once you have completed this process please allow 48 hours for our customer support team to process your request. They will contact you to either confirm your refund has been processed or to request any additional details if required. Please be patient, you will ALWAYS receive your full refund.

  • Rating
      
    cody says:

    March 20th, 2015 at 11:16 am

    How do you report it to get your money back

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Lorna says:

    March 1st, 2015 at 4:43 pm

    This is a scam. I have reported them to the FTC. I was able to get my money back before I started the training. I believe this was only possible because I mentioned reporting them to the Attorney General.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    David says:

    January 11th, 2015 at 11:15 am

    Terrible, They just want more and more money. After paying and you gain “vip” access a screen comes up “do this first”. It is the “headquarters” number the female reception said as she fumbles to get herself together. Then transferred me to a gentle that sounded young (maybe mid 20′s). He just jumped right in started asking me personal questions, marital status, income…et cetera under the guise of “qualifying” me for the “director” without introducing himself or why. Near the end he wanted me to provide him a loan via my credit card(s) for a business opportunity. The conversation didn’t go well at all. My recommendation look elsewhere.

    REPLY

    Mykayla says:
    July 14th, 2015 at 5:24 pm

    Same thing happened here! I called “headquarters” and the man asked for all of my personal information and against my better judgment I provided him with this information. He then went on to tell me that I sounded “cute” on the phone and bets that I make a lot of money at my current job (waitress/bartender) and that he could see why my boyfriend would be supportive of me working from home online. Talk about unprofessional. Aside from the credit cards he asked if I could wire him money. all I can say is SHADY! run as fast as you can in the other direction. I am starting to wonder if there is any such thing as a legitimate company anymore.

    Lorna says:
    March 1st, 2015 at 4:41 pm

    I got stuck in this scam but was fortunately able to get my money back. I have reported them to the FTC. Were you able to get your money back?

  • Rating
      
    Katherine says:

    October 22nd, 2014 at 11:16 am

    This appears to be a scam, if it isn’t, it’s a very poorly run business who seems to take advantage of folks needing/seeking work.
    DO NOT SIGN UP!

    REPLY

    Lorna says:
    March 1st, 2015 at 4:32 pm

    This is a scam and I have reported them to the FTC. Luckily I got my $97 back after I said I was going to report them to the Attorney General.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines