Work at Home Institute Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 


WAHInstitute.com
from 24 reviews Review It
WAHInstitute.com

 

The Work at Home Institute, found online at WAHInstitute.com, is a work at home opportunity from “the #1 job consultant in America,” Bobbie Robinson, which promises anyone can earn money from home.

Like an extremely high percentage of other work at home opportunities out there, Work at Home Institute claims to teach people how to post links online to make a large amount of money from home with little time and effort.

This program is currently discounted to $97 and comes with a two month money back guarantee if you try it and determine you are not making money and are not satisfied with the product you have received.

Signs of a Scam

The Work at Home Institute exhibits many of the classic red flags that are associated with unethical work at home opportunities. It is important to remember that these work at home opportunities are actually independent business opportunities.

As an independent business opportunity, it is misleading to make earning statements, since there are too many factors which will determine an individual’s income.

In addition, the sales page makes statements about certifications and “guarantees” of a position as a “Search Engine Agent.” Link posting and affiliate marketing require no forms of certification and the only people who use the term “Search Engine Agent” are companies trying to sell you training programs for this fabricated job.

The Reality

What Work at Home Institute calls a “Search Engine Agent” is actually an affiliate marketer, which is a legitimate independent business, though unfortunately one which takes far more time, effort, and money than is described on their sales page.

Also, historically speaking, these types of training programs usually don’t provide much more information than what you can find for free online, the one benefit being that it is usually organized in an efficient manner.

The website does mention a two month money back guarantee, but this refund is not well detailed in their Terms & Conditions or their Policy outline, stating that “if you are not making and are not satisfied” you can ask for a refund of your membership fee.

Similar companies usually use these types of policies to say that if you make even a dollar from their program you are no longer eligible for their refund. Or, immediately after you sign up for the program you are asked to invest larger sums of money which are then not eligible for refund.

If you decide to take a chance on any affiliate marketing training programs, be careful about the amount of money you are investing, and never invest more than you are comfortable losing.

As an extra precaution, most online purchases should be made with a major credit card, so if you have issues with fraudulent charges, the credit card company can help you get your money back.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Work at Home Institute ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Work at Home Institute " is 1.33 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Yvette Wilkins says:

    March 12th, 2015 at 3:00 pm

    I read enough, it is a scam because they ask for your money first which is one of the red flags to a scam.

    REPLY

    Ruby Stewart says:
    April 6th, 2015 at 2:19 pm

    I just signed up last week, paid for program,
    and now it won’t even let me sign in.
    Scam, I think so!

  • Rating
      
    Rose says:

    February 12th, 2015 at 9:16 pm

    Oooopppps I meant Dreadful not Excellent.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Rose says:

    February 12th, 2015 at 9:11 pm

    I had to learn the hard way also. I learned that if you (you must if you want your money back) use a credit card, don’t just use any credit card. Discover Card is the best card to use if you are going to purchase a work from home. Discover card reps. really helped me get my money back. Mastercard reps don’t care and make it harder for the consumer to get a refund. Oh, if they don’t take a Discover Card as payment CLICK OUT OF THE SITE YOU ARE IN AS FAST AS YOU CAN AND DON”T COME BACK. I am still trying to find a work at home on my computer.

    Blessings.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    cokebr000 says:

    February 11th, 2015 at 5:41 pm

    okay so i signed up for this too sadly and have been told repeatedly that my money was coming in the mail. it is going on the 4 month. and “mercy” had said to contact the credit card company. i used my debit card from my bank. could my bank to something about this to get me my money back?

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Patricia Harlow says:

    January 24th, 2015 at 4:03 pm

    At first I was angry, then furious, but now I’m just laughing my head off…I only asked, “What will I be ‘certified’ for, and why must I be ‘certified’?” These people have been emailing me back and forth for two days now, explaining how misunderstood they are, how much they love helping people, how they are being victimized by other companies who are jealous of them. But they WILL NOT simply answer my questions. When I mentioned Consumer Reports, all conversation ceased!
    Omigosh! Do you think maybe I hurt some feelings?

    REPLY

    Jennifer Davis says:
    February 9th, 2015 at 4:11 pm

    My name is Jennifer Davis I were to get a refund back from in December and i am still waiting for my refund can some one please send my money back to me.

  • Rating
      
    KBFinch says:

    January 19th, 2015 at 4:32 pm

    I also learned the “hard way” a couple years ago, and it also costs me dearly. Does anyone know if there are people that actually make money from this “guarenteed” program?

    It is really unbelievable that these people can out-right LIE to you to get that almighty dollar.

    Post a note if you hear of a program that you can actually make some real cash with!

    “What goes around, comes around”

    Good Luck!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Brenda Smith says:

    January 13th, 2015 at 1:02 pm

    Same goes for me. I feel for anyone had gotten rip off.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Scammed for the last time says:

    November 30th, 2014 at 9:09 pm

    I paid the money, Then when I went to make a website, they wanted additional
    money. Like $200 plus. Tried to call the support number 1-855-727-4231. Got hung up on. Kept calling got the sounds you hear when a number has been
    disconnected. So people have no conscience. Waste of time and money.

    I will contact the Better Business Bureau!

    REPLY

    Mercy says:
    January 10th, 2015 at 7:41 am

    Contact your Credit Card Company to file a dispute on the charges, if you use your credit card on your payment.

    GUARANTEED!! YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY THAT YOU USE WILL HELP YOU & YOU WILL GET YOUR MONEY BACK!! THEY WILL BE THE ONE TO NEGOTIATE WITH THE MERCHANT. “I FOUND OUT WHEN I HAD AN EXPERIENCE WITH A COMPANY THAT I WANT A “REFUND” THE CREDIT CARD COMPANY DON’T DEAL WITH THE MERCHANT/COMPANY BUT “THEY DEAL WITH THE BANK THAT THESE COMPANIES ARE USING TO DEPOSIT THEIR INCOME”

    You won’t get your money back by contacting Better Business Bureau.

    I’m sure this will help you.

  • Rating
      
    marcia says:

    November 30th, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    I paid the money, Then when I went to make a website, they wanted additional
    money. Like $200 plus. Tried to call the support number 1-855-727-4231. Got hung up on. Kept calling got the sounds you hear when a number has been
    disconnected. So people have no conscience. Waste of time and money.

    I will contact the Better Business Bureau!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Bill Couch says:

    November 29th, 2014 at 3:56 pm

    When it said to pay $97.00 i click out of the page and it said wait. we will give you a discount then it went down to $77.00 so i click out of the page again and it said wait and discounted it down to $49.00 I knew then it was a scam.

    REPLY

    Eugene says:
    February 3rd, 2015 at 10:50 am

    Yep. And if you continue to click out of the page, the offer goes down all the way to $19! From $97 to $19! And the scam says that you are the only one in your city being offered this! Is there anyway to take these rip off artists to court and hopefully in jail? Think about the people that really need their money, but thanks to the scam are now even more broke.

    Mercy says:
    January 10th, 2015 at 7:27 am

    You can contact your credit card company (if you use your credit card to pay this Company for $97.00) to file a dispute on the charge. GUARANTEED!! Your credit card company will help you! You’ll get your money back!

  • Rating
      
    Lolita says:

    November 26th, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    SCAM
    Misleading adds stated totally different info than what is presented to you. Adds stated money back anytime within 60 days. I have called 855-727-4231 and they refuse to give me my $97.00 back. Keep stating I have to wait at least 30 days for my money back.
    I can’t believe I fell for this scam.
    These people are evil!!!

    REPLY

    Mercy says:
    January 10th, 2015 at 7:46 am

    Call your Credit Card Company to file a dispute on the $97.00 Charge. They will help you GUARANTEED!! YOU WILL GET YOUR MONEY BACK!

  • Rating
      
    Patiently waiting says:

    November 25th, 2014 at 10:43 am

    I signed up for this work at home business to work from home. The company is not legit because I called the customer service 1800-727-4231 to ask questions but it was a non working number. after that I tried calling a startup specialist at 1800-214-6430 to get help there but no one answers and then you need to leave your name and number for someone to call you back. It sounded legit at the beginning but I really think that the company is a scam.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    RONDA BOOTHE says:

    November 7th, 2014 at 10:44 am

    I SIGNED UP FOR 77.00 CALLED TO GET MY REFUND, I WAS TOLD I HAD TO KEEP THE PROGRAM FOR 30DAYS AND WATCH THE VIDEOS BEFORE I QUALIFIED FOR A REFUND. THIS WHOLE TINGS SEEMS LIKE A SCAM TO ME. WHEN SIGNING UP NON OF THIS WAS EVER AN ISSUE. THEY MADE IT SEEM LIKE YOU COULD JUST CANCEL, WITH NO HASSLES. THAT IS VERY MISLEADING. I WOULD NOT WASTE MY MONEY.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Vic says:

    November 6th, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    Yes, stupidity always comes with a price. I wish I had found this site before I paid $97 for it. Now I’m trying to get my money back as promised but it does not look good. These people have ruined it for all legit companies. If anyone can help stop these rip offs please post it.

    REPLY

    Mercy says:
    January 10th, 2015 at 8:09 am

    CONTACT YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY IF YOU USE YOUR CREDIT CARD TO PAY THIS $97.00, They will help you, you’re gonna file a dispute. GUARANTEED!! You’ll get your money back! I had a bad experience before & I found out (I just don’t know whether all Credit Card Co’s does this procedure) The Card Company when I called to follow up with them that they don’t deal with the Merchant/Company, THEY DEAL WITH THE BANK OF THIS COMPANY THAT THEY USE TO DEPOSIT THEIR INCOME.

    When you file a dispute, your Credit Card Company will ask you to submit documents to support your reasons for the dispute. Like receipt of your payment & if you were able to print their Conditions for Refund, also take note of your phone call & dates if you had tried to contact them to request for a refund & your reasons for your request.

    Almost guaranteed if you stated all your reasons, you’ll get your money back. You don’t have to wait for 30/60 days if these Scan Company would have told you.

  • Rating
      
    TIMOTHY PHILIP says:

    October 29th, 2014 at 8:09 pm

    THIS IS A MAJOR SCAM YOU ARE NOT MAKING MONEY FROM HOME LIKE THEY SAID AND THEY ARE STEALING PEOPLES HARD EARN MONEY FROM THEM AND NOT GIVING THEM WHAT THEY ARE SUPPOSE TO BE OFFERING

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Thought I was Much Smarter says:

    October 22nd, 2014 at 11:38 am

    Please know that education alone will not protect you from scam artist. I typically do my research before spending money on amazing claims, but this time I took a chance. $97 dollars is a reasonable amount of money to learn a valuable lesson about scam artist. Many of these folk phish for those of use wanting more or just wanting to do better. Our desire for fast money and mindless earnings blind us to the truth that high earnings comes from hardwork and skills. So I accept my butt being spanked because of my greed. Don’t let it happen to you. Look for legitimate ways to earn and never forget ” if it sound to good to be true, it probably is”. Blessings

    REPLY

    Mercy says:
    January 10th, 2015 at 8:12 am

    Hi, Pl’s read my comments to above people & it will help you. Good luck!!

  • Rating
      
    Needhimnow says:

    October 17th, 2014 at 9:27 am

    I’m glad I didn’t give him the money yet

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Sheryl says:

    October 14th, 2014 at 9:49 pm

    Hello!! I would like to have my money back. This is Sheryl Noble, I have waste $77.00 on this website and I believe this is a scam! Please email me @ shairunoble@yahoo.com & I also tried calling the specialist but they’re not answering!!

    REPLY

    Mercy says:
    January 10th, 2015 at 8:19 am

    Hi Sheryl, Pl’s read my advice to all the people that got scammed. CONTACT YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY TO DISPUTE THE CHARGES. They will ask you to submit some paperwork, they will tell you what to submit. YOU WILL GET YOUR MONEY BACK. After they finished or in the middle of investigation, they will give you a CREDIT FOR $77.00 on your credit card.

    Needhimnow says:
    October 17th, 2014 at 9:26 am

    Hey Shelly, so does Bob Robinson program work at all.?

  • Rating
      
    David Lennerth says:

    October 12th, 2014 at 10:01 pm

    Please cancel my order for $77.00 by M/C on 10/11/14 and credit back my money into my account I changed my mind and have too many other projects going right now, maybe later!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Peggy Stevens says:

    October 7th, 2014 at 11:59 pm

    WAH Institute or WAHI or Work at Home Institute, Houston, TX is the doorway into spending more money via an Education program that gives you individual training on the phone in addition to the course. Very expensive and one cost continues to another cost, website, hosting, accounting/taxes. It cost me $97 for WAH Institute and $4,000 for Advanced Education and I won’t do the course because they have scammed me via bait and switch scam. So I have lost $4,000 unless I can get my credit card companies to listen to me. Steer clear of Work at Home Institute in Houston, TX or Advantage Education in Lehi, Utah.

    REPLY

    Mercy says:
    January 10th, 2015 at 8:33 am

    Sorry for your very bad Experience. Just read my advice to all the people that got scammed by this Work at Home Institute. I had accumulated my comments already & found out there were a lot of people that got scammed by this Company.

    Good luck, Just file a dispute with your Credit Card Company & they will help you, they will work out with this company/or the Bank of this Scam Company that they have an account. After they finish their investigation or whether they are still in the middle of their investigation, your Credit Card Company will you a Temporary Credit or after they finished the investigation & they resolved it in your favor, it will be a Permanent Credit & if not, they will REVERSE the Credit, but I’m pretty sure, if you talked to your Credit Card Co’s & informed them all your reasons that are justifiable, you’ll get your money back. Good luck.

  • Rating
      
    Mary says:

    October 3rd, 2014 at 2:08 pm

    Don’t fall for this. I’m so angry that I signed up and gave them my credit card info. I changed my mind about the program, and when I called to get a refund, I was told I would have to use the program for 30 days. That is nowhere on the website under terms and conditions. On the website it tells you there is a “money back guarantee”. I’m now at the point where after calling the “Support Team” several times, and being told I’m not eligible for a refund am going to try to contact the Better Business Bureau for help.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    James Reed says:

    September 30th, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    I have to get on line to do reviews, but of the several hundred tries I was informed I didn’t qualify. I would like to know why. You can email me @ jamesdreed@windstream.net I would hate to think this a skam

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Scammed and Unhappy says:

    September 23rd, 2014 at 3:18 pm

    Do Not fall for this. This is a big scamming company and the person who identified himself as “The Manager Matt” would not allow me to speak with anyone else however he answered the phone line for the support@my help agent number. The reading appear legit and will lead you to pay your money. You are given a number to call insisting that you speak with a “Startup Specialist. Be mindful that they already have your money and this person start speaking information totally different then that which you read and believed you are about to become employed with. After he question you regarding your financial status, You are told that you must be approved.
    Thinking it all over now, The Startup Specialist and The Manager Mike sound as if it was the same person.

    Yes…I was stupid and fell for it, DON’T DO IT!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Deb says:

    May 29th, 2014 at 7:40 pm

    I have never worked from home before but i am seriously thinking about working for this company, but before i do i will like for someone that has had an encounter with this company and have made money and know that it is not a scam please respond to this and be honest with me

    REPLY

    Vic says:
    November 6th, 2014 at 8:23 pm

    Deb, run away as fast as possible…..


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines