Work At Home United Reviews – Legit or Scam?

 

Work at Home UnitedWork at Home United is a relatively new website that promises people an excellent work at home opportunity.  According to Work at Home United, they can set you up with your own work at home business, where you can make your own hours without any selling, multi level marketing, or risk.

This opportunity is available to you without a large monetary investment on your part, and, probably the best part, this opportunity is closely affiliated with a Fortune 500 company who is going to give you the basic plan toward making your company successful.

In addition to all the wonderful promises made by Work at Home United that are listed above, they also promise you that the business opportunity you could potentially embark on is all about making the environment better for this and future generations.  So not only can you be your own boss and make a good living without selling or investing a lot of your own money, you can also help save the planet.

All Work at Home United needs is your contact information so they can call you and discuss this business opportunity with you in person.

So is Work at Home United a Scam?

Well, Work at Home United isn’t really a scam, since they don’t take any money from you.  However, all they really are is an affiliate for Melaleuca, Inc, a company that specializes in selling environmentally friendly products.

I assume that Work at Home United never says on their website that they are promoting Melaleuca, Inc. because then you would simply search Melaleuca in Google, and undoubtedly come up with all sorts of terrible results.  This is not because Melaleuca is a bad company, it is simply because any MLM company tends to get tons of bad reviews just for being an MLM.

To be fair, Melaleuca is not a standard MLM company as they don’t “pay” you for recruiting people to sales, instead they give you bonuses and incentives.

The problem with Work at Home United being a front for Melaleuca, Inc, is that to make money with Melaleuca you have to be able to sell their products.  While Melaleuca, Inc. is dedicated to environmentally friendly products, their products tend to be expensive, which used to be excusable in the 1980s when finding eco-friendly products was really difficult.

But now, you can just go to the nearest WalMart or Target and pick up Seventh Generation dish soap, Method hand wash, and a variety of other green products for almost the same prices as the regular not eco-friendly brands.  This is going to make it extra difficult to convince others that they should their eco-friendly products from you.

However, if this is a business opportunity you’re still interested in, just be aware that it will take lots of time and effort on your part to make any business, including this one, successful.  Don’t believe promises of easy money or you’ll be sorely disappointed.

If you're at Reviewopedia.com because you're looking for a way to make money online then check out our article "7 Ways to Make Money Online" - methods that anyone can use to earn an income from home.

 

 

Would you like to add your review for
Work at Home United ?
If so, click here
 
Share This Page!

 

Customer Responses, Reviews, or Complaints


Average Rating for " Work at Home United " is 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

  • Rating
      
    Emily Vahle says:

    July 27th, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    Work at Home United is an excellent team to be a part of. You are absolutely right that they are representing Melaleuca Inc. However, Melaleuca is much more than what has been said here. Take, for example, their vitamins. They use oligo fructose compounding which is patented just for Melaleuca, and what that means is that it absorbs into your system at a much greater rate than over the counter vitamins. Take for example Centrum or One a Day. Both of those vitamins are absorbed into your system at a rate of 15%, whereas Melaleuca vitamins are absorbed at 85% due to our patented oligo processing. And this is just one of our over 350 products that far surpass those you buy in the store. Melaleuca does not advertise online or on TV or radio because they rely on their Marketing Executives to do that for them, while they take that money and pour it back into making the best products available for you and your family. If you ask me, I am proud to be a part of such a great company. They are truly invested in us as individuals and our families, and that means a lot more to me than some company who’s goal is to sell millions of products just to earn as much money as possible. A company like that does not have the direct consumer in mind, whereas Melaleuca does. I wouldn’t trade shopping at Melaleuca for shopping any where else.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    CReace says:

    May 21st, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    First of all, get the facts. Melaleuca is NOT and never has been an MLM. It is a Direct to Consumer company. Second of all, we at Work at Home United do not sell Melaleuca’s products. They do that themselves. This company has more integrity than I have ever experienced anywhere else. Not only are their product lines superior than any others out there, both by safety and by effectiveness, but this is a company that puts their customers and business builders first before the almighty dollar. And yes, we are able to make wonderful incomes working from home partnering with such a fabulous company. We are so fortunate to be a part of Work At Home United!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Jarrett says:

    May 6th, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    Work at home united is a wonderful legit company that truly gives you a system to work from home! I am also absolutely thankful they are in a partnership with Melaleuca! I love their products and I love that I can refer others to shop there! So many people out there think this is MLM….That is totally untrue! Melaleuca doesn’t have break aways either! You are a team! If anyone says they were never successful because they never SOLD anything..then that’s your problem! You don’t SELL ANYTHING! Melaleuca is changing lives around the world with their products! Name one store that you can return empty bottles to if you decided you didn’t like it? What company gives you loyalty back by giving you shopping dollars to shop for different products! You say you can find eco friendly products at other stores….Well guess what they aren’t as eco friendly as you think! Read the lables and do your homework! Melaleuca has proven scientific facts to back up their products….MOST IMPORTANTLY the customer is in the partnership :)!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Karen says:

    April 5th, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    to Reviewopedia/the person who wrote this review….I DARE you to try Melaleuca for 2-3 months!
    I’ve been using it for 9 months and love it.
    Legally it is not MLM. It is Consumer Direct Marketing. The customers who want to make money do NOT sell it.
    As for it being expensive, wow, you didn’t do your research! Example: One of the cleaners sells for $5.69. It is highly concentrated, it is necessary to mix it with water to use it. Makes 6 spray bottles of all purpose cleaner, that makes the cost less than $1 per bottle. Good luck finding all purpose cleaner at Walmart or Target or the Dollar Store for less than $1! And it is very high quality!
    Again I say I dare you to try it. Then you can give a REAL review!

    REPLY

    Robin says:
    October 18th, 2013 at 12:09 pm

    Rachel – What oil do you use? And Mela is not an MLM.
    Erin – Have you looked at the ingredients in those cleaners?? They are so cheap because of the low quality ingredients and preservatives.

    rachel says:
    April 24th, 2013 at 1:45 pm

    I make my all-purpose spray using vinegar and water and 5 drops of an anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, anti-microbial oil. Oh, and it’s completely safe and edible. If my son gets into it and drinks it, it’s no big deal. That also costs me far less than $1. I don’t want to be negative but I have really been burned by MLM when I tried my hardest to make them a viable business trying to help people live better. It takes the right kind of people to make an MLM work and most people aren’t the “right kind of people.” That’s why I found this post helpful.

    erin says:
    April 17th, 2013 at 9:00 am

    you can find all purpose spray cleaners for $1 at dollar general.

  • Kim says:

    March 6th, 2013 at 3:10 pm

    I too, love Melaleuca’s products and the company! Melaleuca has helped so many families and not just financially either! The financial side of it is just one of the perks, if you so choose. And I am SAVING money by purchasing Melaleuca’s products versus the big box stores. We have coupons, and buy one get one for free, not any different from buying from Publix, except we are helping to save the earth and keeping our families and pets safe! Plus, we get money back for shopping at retail partners websites like Newegg, Target, Best Buy. Save, Save Save! :o)
    Request from someone to watch the presentation then see the difference it could make in your life!

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    harley62 says:

    March 3rd, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    UNITED ONLINE BUSINESS
    HERBALIFE

    I sent off for the information pack….$9.95 for a 15 day trial.
    I received a pamphlet and a dvd that was basically worthless. I straight away sent an email to Patrick (who had sent the info pack) telling him I wasn’t at all interested in selling Herbalife. The next day I placed the info pack into an envelope and sent it back.
    Two weeks later I was charged another $39.95. When I questioned this I was told that it was because I had kept the info pack. When I explained that I had returned it the day after receiving it I was told that they hadn’t got it and basically unless I could prove they had……I was out of luck!

    That’s what I call a SCAM

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Angela C. says:

    August 16th, 2012 at 10:43 am

    The Melaleuca products have helped my family live healthier. I have helped others too. The more you know about the products, the more you appreciate them. That is what the team is for, product training and business training which is ongoing. What you don’t know can hurt you. I made the switch and am noticing a difference. Not all green products are green and or healthy. Do the right research.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    Open your eyes says:

    July 15th, 2012 at 6:34 am

    The comment above that they are not an MLM is untrue. They do pay seven levels deep, which is an MLM. They also give incentives to those that ‘enroll’, “sponsor” or build their downline. Sorry people, this is just another MLM. And yes, there are far cheaper natural products out there for cleaning, etc. as posted above. Try good old fashioned baking soda and vinegar or more convenient Method, Seventh Generation or Mrs. Meyers.

    REPLY

    Angela C. says:
    September 9th, 2013 at 9:48 am

    Yes, I used baking soda and vinegar. It is not as effective in cleaning, have hidden toxic chemicals and are most likely watered down. MSDS sheets tell a lot and so does the label. Poison Control should know also. It is not all about cleaning products either. Take a closer look at what they have to offer. Do the right
    research instead of reading all the bashing. The company did not publish “A Legacy of Wellness” and an R.M. Barry Guide for household tips and natural remedies for nothing. Decades of research go into their products to be able to compete with the marketplace. I don’t know of too many companies that have a consumer hotline 6 days a week that listens to customer concerns and questions the way they do. Try getting through to the major companies and see if you get a satisfactory response. This company listens to it’s customers and makes changes based on enough customer response. They like and appreciate educated consumers. If you aren’t one of those, you can be one of the $1 store customers that don’t appreciate quality in a product and don’t care about the long term effects of your health, that of your family, and the environment. With over 350 products and 5 aisles of products, I don’t know why everyone here is just stuck on the cleaning products. The chemicals in the drug store brands, cosmetic counters, etc. are unacceptable once you do the right research. Cheap vitamins have fillers, artificial colors, lead, additives, etc. and don’t absorb.

    Linda C. says:
    August 12th, 2013 at 11:50 am

    I would disagree. A typical MLM is all about moving money. There’s a large buy in and you try to get others to buy in. It’s not product focused, which Melaleuca is. Also, the “green” products that we see in the store aren’t always as green as one would think. “The manufacturers of the “Green” cleaning product Simple Green’s claim that it is non-toxic, biodegradable, non-hazardous, non-flammable, and non-corrosive. But the Material Data Safety Sheet for Simple Green reveals that the formula contains 2-Butoxyethanol — a petrochemical solvent.

    2-Butoxyethanol is defined as “harmful” by the European Union classification system. Environment and Health Canada has recommended that it be added to the Schedule 1 toxic substances list, and the state of California lists it as a hazardous substance.”

  • anonymous says:

    July 2nd, 2012 at 10:51 am

    i love this company! i know and understand how it works. people just need to open-minded to get it. it works…i’ve seen the huge paychecks that result from this business!

    REPLY
  • Been there Done That -Its CRAP Knowing says:

    January 6th, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    I’ve given this review a rate of Excellent. for the following reasons.

    Everybody wants something for nothing.
    A Pyrimid is a scam program. I know from experience.
    you dont make a cent of that unless you scamming someone else to sign up and invest (Monies they dont have).
    The whole purpose behind most people wanting to make money working at home. they want to save on the daily commute. on the car expenses, fuel expenses, and the time away from there loved ones.
    there looking for that 5 or 8 hr a day in the comfort of there own home. not scamming poor people out of there hard to come by cash.
    This is the true meaning of working from home. OUR Freedom not yours at our expense!
    So I say this to you that wrote this review THANK YOU for saving me from signing up for another pyrmid downline thats no profit.
    I’d rather work a REAL job at home than a false hoped no profit. SCAM!

    REPLY

    Pam says:
    April 9th, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Just to let you all know this IS NOT A PYRAMID SCAM PROGRAM. This is just like Sams Club only way cheaper. We DO NOT SELL TO PEOPLE. This is on line ordering. And we don’t have all the cancer causing chemicals in our products. And everything we have is made here in the U.S. so the cost is better for us. WE ARE NOT MLM (MULTI LEVEL MARKETING). Our products are truly green no fillers just to charge you more. People need to find out the real facts before writing about a company.You need to research a lot better.

  • Rating
      
    K Johnson says:

    December 29th, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I’m surprised that you have not done all your Research as you state that you have. First of All, Melaleuca is NOT an MLM; Secondly – Melaleuca Marketing Representatives do not SELL the products. A true MLM funnels the money up in a “pyramid” so that the top person gets all the dough and the little guy gets to work for nothing or nearly nothing. Melaleuca pays referral bonus and incentive on 7 generations of individuals that you enroll, and that can fill up pretty quickly if you are working hard and also enrolling others that wish to build a business too. Melaleuca Marketing representatives first and foremost are “customers” of the company and buy products to use in their home.

    They may occasionally give a sample of a product away to a potential customer, but the products are not intended to be SOLD from the Marketing Rep to the end consumer. That is the beauty of Melaleuca – the Marketing Representative is “introducing” the potential customer to the company; similar to if you tell your friend about a movie that you saw last week and recommend that they see it. Melaleuca is the same – you tell a friend about a great product or two, and a way to make some extra money. That’s all. If they want to try, they do – if they don’t, they don’t. Not an MLM – for sure.

    REPLY

    Emily Sullivan says:
    August 2nd, 2013 at 10:03 am

    One flaw in your comment is that if you recommend that your friend go check out a movie, you don’t receive any compensation for it. If you recommend that they try a product or two from Melaleuca, you do benefit from it. That’s what selling or representing a company is all about. I’m in Direct Sales, and I respect and enjoy my job and the industry, (and I happen to like Melaleuca and have used their products for many years). I commend Melaleuca for trying a different approach, but it just sounds fishy when someone tries to disguise something as something else. JMHO.

  • Rating
      
    Rob Wilander says:

    November 30th, 2011 at 12:35 pm

    We use Melaleuca’s products and they’re cheaper and better quality than those you mentioned.Plus their 100% money back guaranteed.
    We love them.

    REPLY
  • Rating
      
    just saying... says:

    July 25th, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    I have seen a number of websites, posts that state Working at Home United is BBB accredited. It is not! Look it up yourself. At least not in the state of Texas. I think they are in Kansas or Idaho, not sure since the website doesn’t give you a home location or office. Hmmm?

    REPLY

    Kim says:
    March 6th, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    Melaleuca is BBB accredited and has an excellent track record!

  • Anonymous says:

    November 23rd, 2010 at 1:12 am

    The best and really the only legit work at home business is creating your own business. Pretty much everyone has something to do that someone else wants to hire for. If you really want to work at home you have to create the opportunity yourself.

    REPLY

    Jill B. says:
    August 7th, 2012 at 5:11 pm

    I LOVE Melaleuca’s products, but also as a company. They have integrity and help A LOT of people make a very honest living. Yes, it takes work, but any business does. Would you expect to be hired at Wendy’s and NOT work and then receive a paycheck. — Ludicrous! I am currently working much harder than I ever have with Melaleuca, as a volunteer in an organization that supports young people in their musical ventures and I don’t get paid a dime, but yet I am willing to continue because I believe in what we are doing. I, personally wouldn’t want to work ANYWHERE that doesn’t appreciate what I am doing or will not leave a legacy. And as much as I would support Seventh Generation, and their beliefs, I don’t see them giving ANYTHING back to their customers in a monetary way. Melaleuca does. “When you look at the rose on the table, do you notice the dust, or the beautiful blossom?” Just a question. Melaleuca is the beautiful blossom to many people that couldn’t feed their families before they found this opportunity.


Add Your Review



Your Comment:

Choose a Rating

Please Write Your ReviewRead Review Guidelines