ScoreSense.com Reviews

About ScoreSense.com

ScoreSense, at www.ScoreSense.com, claims to make it easy for people to manage their credit, stay protected from identity thieves, and to be aware of whether or not there are any criminals living in their neighborhood.

They provide services in three categories: credit reports and scores, credit monitoring, and identity and personal protection.

Their credit reports and scores services will provide you with all three credit reports and scores, will show you how to correct or dispute any errors on your reports, and offers information on understanding and improving your credit score.

The credit monitoring services give you instant alerts on changes to your credit, including notices of delinquent payments or new account openings, credit score tracking, and even a service that will help predict changes to your credit score if you miss a payment or take other actions that affect your credit.

Finally, their identity and personal protection tells you your risk of identity theft, maps out the convicted sex offenders in your neighborhood, and monitors public records, including the internet, to let you know when and how your name appears.

When you sign up for ScoreSense, you will immediately be charged a $1.00 processing fee to begin your 7 day trial. If you do not cancel your membership by the end of the 7 day trial, you will be charged $29.95 every 30 days to continue your subscription.

To cancel your membership, call 1-800-972-7204. 

Related Articles

73 ‘ScoreSense.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
1 Review

Don't use Scoresense

Reviewed By Jennifer on September 30, 2016

I cancelled after four months of paying this. I got a Capital One card that provides this service for free. I have another 25 days of paid service because I just paid it. However they told me that my service stops immediately. So they charged me $40 bucks for a month of service and provided five days of service. Just a warning to others, this company is shady at the least.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

I was overcharged at $45.94/Thought it was 1.00 refundable freecredit report

Reviewed By daniel on April 1, 2016

This IS A MAJOR SCAM. I called in as soon as i was charged on my account and asked her whats going on. She told me that i didnt call within the 7 day free trail. Then she proceeds to tell me that i was only charge $39.00 or some bullshit . I told here I'm looking at my bank statement and it says, your company charged me 45.94 . she says, no we charged you $39.00. So now im in the process of disputing it with my bank and them. DONT GO TO THIS COMPANY FOR ANY CREDIT REPORTING !!!!!!!!!!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Never had a problem

Reviewed By MrSkrimps on February 18, 2016

I've had my account with Scoresense for nearly 5 years. I've never had an issue. Customer service is always fast, and incredibly helpful - the best part is I RARELY ever have to call them. I don't understand how these reports of folks saying things like "It's not free!" and "They ripped me off!!". I actually just went through the sign up process like I did 5 years ago and clearly states that AFTER the 7 day FREE trial, you will BE BILLED per month accordingly. People need to slow down, and READ what they're engaging in before handing over credit card information and clicking the submit button. Rule of thumb in a Capitalist FREE MARKET economy - NOTHING, I repeat NOTHING is EVER free...otherwise Capitalism doesn't work. ;) If you're the sort of person who reads before they commit to an agreement, and looking for a solid monitoring service, Scoresense is just that (not to mention the generous identity theft compensation that's included in your account).

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Jennifer
September 30, 2016

Wow, you have spent $2,400 on this service.

October 01, 2016

Wow, Judge much Judgy McJudgerton? So what? How much does a person spend a year on Netflix? Hulu? Spotify? AAA Membership? Burger king? Dvds? HBO GO? Besides, I signed up during a promotion and only spend 10 a month. So 600 and some change in the last 5 years. Small price to pay for nonstop access to my credit, monthly report refresh, 24/7 monitoring, identity theft protection up to 1 million dollars, and until recently visibility into known sex offenders in my area. Nice horse by the way.

Your Comment
1 Review

scammed

Reviewed By Debbie on February 15, 2016

Please do not go to or if you do, do not give any information as they will take your money and run. I was stupid enough to think I was getting the free credit scores but fell for the need to charge you and then you get it back scam! Did not know I was being charged until it showed in my bank account and now they say I waited past the trial period to contact them.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Review of Score Sense

Reviewed By mary on November 24, 2015

I never signed up for their service as I have no need for it. I clicked on the FREE part. They started taking nearly $30.00 out of y checking acct. every month for 8 months. I didn't catch it because I was extremely ill and not on top of things. I think this is mostly a criminal enterprise. If you have to trick people into signing up, then you are a criminal. When I contacted them, they agreed to return only one month of charges. I will now visit my local prosecutors office, the state attorney general's office and anyone else I can find who may be able to lower the hammer on these predators.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
1 Review

Be Careful, Charge people without asking permission

Reviewed By Cedric on October 28, 2014

I got charge from them 2 times in 7 days but I never go to their website or anything. So I call them and they say they don’t find me on their records and ask my 6 last number of my card and they say the person is from Philadelphia but I from New York City, it is not possible someone has same card of me, only if I got stolen, so they ask me fax statement for check on it, I do it but never respond, I call again and got two girl who can’t help and finally give me manager who ask my number and say “We are sorry we will take care of it, and definitely call you back asap”, they never did, I go over my bank, change my card and dispute the amount, and I get refund, Thanks Chase. Be careful, they stolen people without asking permission.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
February 05, 2015

I tried to resolve a issue on my acct more than a year ago to be exact. I was told to contact Corp Also, was told by Supervisor that they would see that my acct was credited for improper charges and there was never a satisfactory resolution. i even have tried logging on the web several times today with my last known log on and password. I asked for password & aid and it promised to send info about log on to email. i waited most of the day and still do not have any notification as a matter of fact it tell me they have no knowledge of me having an account when i provided basis info requested. The funny thing is they are collecting from me monthly but I can get logged in. i want to cancel this service. Thank you for the enlightening comments because I though I was a problem and that the way they pass it on. The customer is not ever right especially when their member told be to cancel my account because it was inactive and then tell me to set up new account and the price would be the same. So I was told that they were offering more services and I had grandfathered in before. The net it I would have to pay more because the price I had was obsoleted and the program did not allow their program did not allow the to adjust rates back only forward. LOL

Your Comment
1 Review

ScoreSense is a scame

Reviewed By Terry Richie on March 11, 2014

The do not make it clear during the sign up for "free" service that one is actually applying for a 7 day trial and that after 7 days they will charge you a monthly service fee of $29.95. They con you into giving them your Card# so they can "verify" your ID and protect your identify/report saying there will be a $1 refundable charge on your account. NOTHING ABOUT A $29.95 fee or AN ONGOING SERVICE that must be canceled or be charged for.

They send a link in an email. Link is at top of email and they know most people will see link and click it without reading further. Several paragraphs below it indicates you have signed up for a credit monitoring service and will be charged after 7 days unless it is canceled. Nothing is ever seen on the site before or after the sign-up process regarding the 7 days or looning $29.95 payment.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Terry Richie
March 11, 2014

It is also a SCAM. ; )

March 18, 2014

TOTAL SCAMMERS!!!! A "FREE" Credit Service is offered then you are automatically billed for their "service" of Identity Theft coverage and etc etc etc...they really LOAD IT ON...when you call to cancel..they tell you they will cancel and give you one month free for "trying their service"..You get a confirmation stating that after the moth already paid for, PLUS the "FREE MONTH" the service will begin again and you will be charged again! Just TRY and cancel!! You get A HUGE RUNAROUND!!! they will not let you cancel at the end of the month you have ALREADY paid for!! FINALLY received a VERBAL CANCELLATION NUMBER but I also requested an email but no email yet!!! BEWARE!!!
ALI B

Your Comment
Guest

NO GANG HAS ANYTHING ON THESE PEOPLE

Reviewed By seneca on November 25, 2013, jersey city,nj

This company has no respect for the human race whatsoever!!!Its as if your back in jr.high and the bully of the school ....just gets his union dues whenever he feels like it........WELL LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING AM TIRED OF GETTING BULLIED....ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.....FIGHT FIRE WITH FIRE........HOW ABOUT IT.......I WANT MY THIRTY DOLLORS NOW....

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Sharon York
February 08, 2014

I agree i was told everything i wanted to hear the $1 was for the first month then 6 days later they took out there $29.95 i called 8 days later to cancel and they did not even mention to me they already took out there money. And when i did call them back to question it withdraw i was told a completely different set of rules. I have since filed with the better business hoping to get a refund. I know good luck with that one RIP off company

April 17, 2015

a true scam! i cannot believe this, now i have identity theft because they sold my information to a scammer. 4702372235 called with all my information the day I signed up!! these people even reached out to my credit card company and changed my billing info!

Your Comment
Guest

A RIPOFF

Reviewed By James Beattie on November 22, 2013, Newvada USA

I called to get free score review and was assured that I did not have to have a ongoing membership. Just checked my November CC statement and there it was $29.95 charge. Looked up on the internet and found a cancellation phone number and called them. It took 6 minutes an multiple repeated info to them to finally get it canceled.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Ok I guess

Reviewed By Antoinette Reyes on November 3, 2013, Deming, NM

I signed up and cancelled my membership. The rep was able to do it, they don't need a supervisor or anything (did it while I was on the phone). I later wanted to re-activate my account which I was easily able to do but I didn't want the full service so for $4 a month I can look at my history and to get a new credit report its $20

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Never Responded

Reviewed By Roxanne on October 31, 2013

So I did make the mistake and forgot to cancel the membership before being charged BUT I did contact them very soon after and the representative I spoke with on the phone said he would contact their main office about a refund for me and to wait for an email that should come within 2 days regarding the outcome. I waited a week with no response. I called them again and asked to speak to a supervisor. Apparently the first representative I spoke to did not complete the request and never sent it to their main office. So the supervisor I was speaking with was apologetic and assured me he had sent it off and that I would hear back via email in 2 days. Never heard a single thing after that. Never received a refund. Never received anything. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Charged me after I cancelled it.

Reviewed By John on October 28, 2013, Phoenix, Arizona

Do not register for this company, I had them and did not know it. I cancelled the service for the following month and they still kept my money. To me, this company is does nothing for you. Please do not register with them or you will regret it.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

I've never had a problem with scoresense

Reviewed By David on October 25, 2013, Cape Coral

I've been a customer with scoresense.com for well over a year now and I've never had an issue. I called to cancel my account 2 days after I signed up as to not forget in 6 days, the customer service agent was very pleasant and offered me credit monitoring for $10 a month to continue my service. I agreed and have been a customer for well over a year and I love being able to review my credit report every month and getting alerts when there is activity on my account. They actually saved me from an unauthorized account being opened in my name several months back.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 18, 2015

Agreed, they indeed made it very clear that we were signing up for a free trial that lasted until _________ at which point we would be charged $24.95. I kept the window open on my computer so I would remember. Either people didn't pay attention or SS has changed things in this regard, I'm not sure - maybe both?

Also, when I called to cancel, I was offered a reduced rate of $12.95/mo, which was then also reduced to $4.95 for the credit monitoring / insurance only. I don't need to check my scores that often, but I do want some I.D. protection in place, so that's a reasonable rate - and comparable to other providers as well. The insurance is a nice addition - up to 1 million in the event of theft, underwritten by AIG - and that is not provided from many other services.

Your Comment
Guest

scoresense.com

Reviewed By james via  on October 12, 2013, richmond, va

Opened my credit card statement, $29.95, What? Called American Express, one charge posted, another pending.

We know the scam now, I was the fool. Lucky for me, Am. Express credited the two bogus charges and blocked SCORESENSE from additoinal charges. Why do they accept charges from the scamsters? Does Am. express know ? LET THEM KNOW!
If you have been victimized by CREDITSENSE scam, please:
--Act promptly, contact Credit card, bank...stop payments, ask for refund, don't pay CREDITSENSE a penney!
--Go to ftc.com and file complaint with the federal trade comm. (when the
gov,t. opens)
DON'T BE A VICTIM
THE PEOPLE MUST KNOW!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Total Scam

Reviewed By Anonymous on October 11, 2013, Walnut Creek, ca

Don't give these people any personal information - they'll charge your credit card without your permission and won't provide any service. Make sure you check your account regularly to make sure they're not charging your account.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

ScoreSense knows how to rip you off, it's their corporate plan

Reviewed By Mike Hill on October 8, 2013, Grand Junction, CO

I too got caught by their plan to send an email to my spam mailbox. Then I complained and asked to have my initial charge reimbursed. Within two days I received an email to my normal email account stating that they denied the request to refund my money. Thought my account had been cancelled until the next month, another bill for $29.95. Called and they said that bill had been processed before my initial complaint. It had, I didn't receive my credit card bill until two days after they charged the next months bill. So even though I called immediately upon receipt of my second bill, I was two days late to have them cancel the second charge. I'm out $60 so I called the bank that offers my Visa Card to complain. A very nice lady helped me connect with a supervisor at ScoreSense who said they would refund my monies within two days. I doubt this very much that this will happen but there will no longer be any billing allowed on my card from ScoreSense. Don't waste your time calling the BBB, they're useless. Call your credit card company and complain. If enough complaints are raised, Visa or Mastercard may deny ScoreSense the ability to bill on thier cards. In the meantime, I'll update in two days.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
April 18, 2015

Did you call within the 7 days to ask them about it when you didn't receive your email? This happened to me as well, but it was resolved when I called.

Your Comment
Guest

Stole money and never provided service

Reviewed By Misti on October 8, 2013, Nm

I was charged for membership but never received a email stating that I would be charged. When I complained they immediately "canceled" the membership after one day and refused to refund money or let me use the service I had paid for because it was canceled. So I did not get a free report, I didn't get a paid report and I lost 30.00. Definitely a scam and customer services says they can't help it "corporate" that issues refunds. I received a simple email saying that a refunded is denied.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam scam scam

Reviewed By Barry on October 5, 2013, Greenwood la.

Scam scam scam stay away far away. People like this or company's like this should be shot. Wait until this idiot in the White House gets your stuff 30.00 will be the change they take ever other day. Cash only

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

Scam

Reviewed By Alex on September 10, 2013, Chicago

The are asking pay just one bucks and after little time the are charging 29.95 whit out my authorization and the don't send you a confirmation .....and i was try to cancel but the money is done it to late money its was processing and the not give me refund...NICE !!!!!!!! Very disappoint !!!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
No Comments Yet
Your Comment
Guest

ripoff

Reviewed By kathleen paullin-hintz on August 30, 2013, milwaukee,wi

I called on Tuesday to make sure no charges were made and on Thursday They charged me $29.95. I will make sure I am much more careful about these things. I thought I already was but obviously I'm wrong.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
James
September 08, 2013

I clicked on creditreport.com and somehow it directed me to Scoresense. I think this is a deliberate attempt to misdirect and mislead and above all fraudulant.

Tom
September 25, 2013

It's not fraud it's a marketing technique. Every person who has posted here signed up for the service and agreed to the terms and conditions. Don't blame the company because you failed to read the legal portions of the web page.

Your Comment

Leave a Review