BackgroundCheck.us.org Reviews

BackgroundCheck.us.org
Based on 2  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

2 ‘BackgroundCheck.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
Mike
Guest

Josh Scam-a-lot



January30, 2013

Rated "F" by the BBB!

http://www.bbb.org/denver/business-reviews/auto-service-contract-companies/vehiclehistorylookupcom-in-denver-co-90146943

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
kate
February 02, 2013

i just received the refund from josh. Can you believe this: the account owner is jesse Williams. So Josh = Jesse. They are one person!!!!

Karmen J.
August 21, 2013

Hello Kate,

Josh was the previous customer support manager for BackGroundCheck.us.org. I am happy to hear that you have received your refund. If you have any further concerns or need assistance any further, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards

Karmen J.

Your Comment
review author image
Bill
Guest

"Josh Fraser" has scammed millions!



January9, 2013

I am sick and tired of this guy's lies. Everytime I log-in there is another website promoted by PRWeb talking about the press releases this guy keeps putting out. He is a crook and a scammer. Just look at vehiclehistory.com or myinfobill.com or any of the other dozen or so scam websites he promotes, many of which are reviewed on here.

This above website is no different. You try and select a one dollar background check and get signed up for a 20 dollar a month service!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 18 Comments
Josh F.
January 14, 2013

Dear Bill,

I apologize for any conveniences our services have caused you. For a full refund of our background check services please email me at [email protected] and I'll get back to you.

Thanks,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

Bill A
January 15, 2013

Dear Josh F.

I do not accept your apology. Also, how can you apologize for the "conveniences" your services have caused you when all the sites you promote are nothing but inconveniences. Maybe you should stick with "Talent acquisition" over your "customer service manager" position. Also, to streamline the process, why don't you just stick with one email, [email protected]

Mike
January 15, 2013

Way to go Bill!! Hey, Josh we miss you over at the vehiclehistory page. Are you still at AMG? Or are you AMG? Same web sites?!

Josh F.
January 16, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] and I can offer you a refund if you are unsatisfied with our services.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

To Josh
January 16, 2013

I like Bill's comment so much I decided to repost. Still working on tracking down AMG to see what exactly is going on.

From Bill A:
Dear Josh F.

I do not accept your apology. Also, how can you apologize for the "conveniences" your services have caused you when all the sites you promote are nothing but inconveniences. Maybe you should stick with "Talent acquisition" over your "customer service manager" position. Also, to streamline the process, why don't you just stick with one email, [email protected]

To Josh(again)
January 16, 2013

Police.us.org is the latest scam site with "Josh" as the contact. Will keep informed

To Josh(again)
January 17, 2013

Archivefee.com is yet another scam website. All of these sites are being monitored for updates and are being uploaded to Denver BBB

To Josh (again again)
January 18, 2013

geneology.us.org and obituary.us.org are two more scam sites with Josh Fraser as the contact. We are up to about 40 sites now.

To Josh (also)
January 18, 2013

militaryrecords.us.org and recordaccount.com are also scam sites related to Josh Fraser. Seriously, you are getting the military involved?! Do you have any morals?! Will be sending a message to PRWeb for promoting these scam sites.

To josh(yet again)
January 19, 2013

propertyrecord.com and divorce.us.org are two more scam sites with Josh Fraser the scam artist as the contact.

To Josh (again_
January 20, 2013

homevalue.us.org is yet another scam site run by josh along with militaryrecords.us.org. All of these are scame sites run by this Josh character

Josh F.
January 22, 2013

Please email me at [email protected] so I can offer you a refund of background check services.

Thank you,

Josh F.
Customer Service Manager

Bill
January 23, 2013

I will stop posting when you refund the FULL amount of the damages you caused me, amounting to 7,990 plus 65 dollars (for inspection fees) of a vehicle your websites listed as clean when in fact the vehicle was TOTALLED, thus making the car worthless.

You do that, and I will shut up. Seeing as that is not likely to happen, I will continue to remain unsatisfied with all your services.

Sincerely, Bill

[email protected]

bill
January 29, 2013

FTCJanuary 23, 2013FTC attorney Kathryn Decker
Federal Trade Commission
[email protected]

She headed up the case against Jessie -- and Mobile Web Media's Elizabeth Graver.

Perhaps we should all send her an email and "inconvenience" Josh for a change.

Daniel Lyons
March 19, 2013

yes, I was just scammed by this idiot....they told me they would credit my account and just got a complete circle jerk. Let me know where and how I can rip this guy a new one.. I would be happy to go after this guy with some legal clout.

Kecia Wimmer
March 19, 2013

This entire company as well as Josh is a complete scam. It is 100% a fraudulent company. First we NEVER signed up for a monthly fee purchase. We clicked on a link off of the San Diego Assessors website to access information regarding a property line inquiry. '

It stated for $1 you could access the information. We never saw, agreed to or signed up for a $19.99 monthly subscription to who knows what. After seeing two $19.99 monthly chargers we called and emailed stating that we NEVER AGREED to any such subscription or fees and to cancel / refund those charges effective immediately.

WARNING SCAM: Our request for cancelation received a major circle jerk, round about BS email joke. We were told that those charges would be refunded within 2 business days. After on week we emailed again and they then said that it would be refunded within 7-10 business days.

We kept looking in our bank account and NOTHING has been refunded. We kept sending emails stating that the money is not in the account and then they replied with emails saying that they HAVE refunded us and we still have NO REFUNDED MONEY in our account.

30 days went by and we continued to tell Josh that there is no refund in our account and to refund us immediately. THEN wouldn't you guess our emails started to bounce back with No Reply etc. So we researched on-line the company even further and found a phone number to call.

NOW the most amazing part of the scam began...We got a live person who calls herself Amber. All she did was read from a script, repeat the same sentences over and over, stating that she could expedite our request to Josh etc. We said NO we would like to speak with Josh right now. She said that she could only give us his email and proceeded to give us the exact email that was bouncing back all our emails.

I asked "Amber" (which is not her real name) for a direct / different email for Josh and she said that was the only one she had. I asked to be directed to Josh's extension - she said he doesn't have one. I asked for her supervisor and she said there was no other person other than her.

I then took it up a notch and said if I'm not talking with a supervisor or Joshn within the next second I will take action she doesn't want me to take. Amber then stated - ok hold on I'll get a supervisor. We waited a few minutes and wouldn't you now it when a female voice came back on the line it was Amber's voice now saying her name was Alicia.

I busted her immediately saying come on - it's beyond obvious this is still Amber. She said no it's really Alicia and I said no it isn't but I'll play along... So if this is Alicia (Amber's Supervisor) then could I please have your email Alicia and phone extension so I can forward you the emails we're sending Josh and you can see what is happening.

Alicia (?) said that she doesn't have an email or phone extension. I then asked her to connect me with Josh directly and she said she couldn't. I asked her for another email for Josh that wouldn't bounce back and she wouldn't provide that either. I asked her for ANY ONE ELSES email or phone number in the entire company (which she stated earlier was a "world wide company" when we asked her exactly where they were located) and she wouldn't provide one email or phone number at all.

It was beyond obvious she was a lier, she had alias after alias name, that Josh doesn't even exist that there isn't even one person in the entire world wide company she could direct me to. I told her that unfortunately she has messed with the wrong business women cause now I'm really pissed off. It's not the $40 bucks for us - it's the principle and as a CEO of a business I knew they were probably doing this to thousands of other people with multipole product scams.

Kecia Wimmer
March 19, 2013

So lucky for them I have contacts at the FBI and CIA Cyber Fraud Department, I'm reporting them to the DA's office, the Sheriff's Department, Federal Trade Commission, Local Trade Commission, Better Business Bureau as any and all TV Show that do investigations on Scam Business etc.

The funniest part of the call was when she said that, "It's my choice to report them to the FBI etc... and I said no YOU are the one with the choice right now. Give me a legitimate email and phone number for Josh the Manager of your Customer Service Department right this second or it's obvious what choice will be taken"

She fumbled her words and then went right back to reading her script of how she has done everything she can do blah blah blah. We are now reporting this company to all the above agencies and taking full action.

Karmen Jones
October 08, 2013

Dear Kecia,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at [email protected]

Best Regards,
Karmen J.

Your Comment

Leave a Review