DMV.us.org Reviews

DMV.us.org
Based on 10  Reviews



Review It

Related Articles

10 ‘DMV.us.org’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

DMV report



March14, 2019

This report was not what I expected, Most of the information was not about me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Fraudulent Web SIte



February26, 2019

Don't be fooled about their $1 claim for a report. Once you sign up for the $1 report,the report never comes and you are signed up for a monthly charge of $18.95. The service folks will tell you that you missed the upgrade at signout but its not there. This is just a fraud and apparently has been going on for many years.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
March 06, 2019

Dear Paul,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures. My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
Carhistory.us.org

March 06, 2019

Dear Paul,

I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase. We maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures. My goal is to ensure every customer has a good experience, please contact me personally to receive a full refund: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager

March 12, 2019

Hi Paul,

I apologize for your recent experience and I appreciate you taking the time to point out the areas you had concerning your purchase.

We strive to maintain an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and have them review and approve all our billing disclosures for accuracy and clarity.

My goal is to ensure you have a great experience with us. Please contact me by email and I will personally ensure you receive a full refund for all charges: [email protected]

Thank you

Karmen
Manager
DMV.us.org

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

martin z



June19, 2018

This company is a SCAM!
I was asked to pay $1.00 for the driving record! It turns out "I missed the part that says I subscribed for a monthly subscription of $18.95 per month" and I actually saved a lot of money according to them!(when I asked them to show me the part I missed - NO ANSWER)
On top of that they could not provide me with the driving record I needed! They advised me to get it from official DMV, and then I would get reimbursement on their side for all fees incurred! THIS IS A SERVICE! WOW!
They said they will pay back all money they charged! We'll see!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 17, 2018

I totally agree with you Martin Z. I just finished a chat, actually THEY finished the chat, on the same thing. I couldn't get them to admit it, they just kept telling me I missed it. I went back, started another order with a fake name just to see if I missed it. Up top is asks if you want to save money, the purchase total is $1, and $19 is in the list of things but no where does is say it's an option to choose. I went back and forth with them for a bit on the chat but got nowhere. They did cancel the thing and I'm just waiting to see it on my statement. They wanted me to print some form to get back to them to get a refund and pay like $2.80 for it, I thought heck no! I'm not paying you to refund money back that you basically stole!
The BBB really ought to look into it. The manager, Andy Wright, texted an apology on behalf of the company and said I'd be refunded today, so I'll see.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Thought it was $1 NOT $18.95 per month



July24, 2016

I too did a dmv.us.org check for an application I was doing one weekend and thought well only $1 to lose! Well I just discovered today my credit card was charged $18.95 in June and has a pending $18.95 for July which I am calling the credit card company and having them deny it as well as any future charges. When I called the # listed on my card statement I was told they would refund 1 month but after I said "scam" they out of courtesy are to refund both months! I also had account manager "Andy" Wright but did receive refund confirmation # so waiting to see but I won't give up until this company is stopped or I get a refund!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
October 28, 2016

I just got scammed by them right now. Had to call and receive a refund.

July 11, 2018

How did you call them? I don't see a phone number.

October 17, 2018

The text the manager, Andy Wright, sent me just now has a phone number of 855-803-3397. Hope you've gotten it resolved by now, I just noticed the date is July!

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

This company is a SCAM!!!!!



March21, 2016

This company has charged our credit card $18.95 per month since September for a service we did not request, did not have knowledge of, did want want, did not need and have not used. We wanted the one time $1.00 report. After repeated calls, finally on 3/20/2016 they canceled the service and said they will refunded 3 of the seven months we have battled, however will not refund the remaining 4 months. This is clearly a case of fraud and deceptive billing practices. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HIS COMPANY or checkdmvhistory.com as it is the same company of crooks!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 21, 2018

The DMVUS.org website said nothing about an $18.95 per month charge...or if it does say it somewhere, it is well-hidden, I saw an offer for $1.00 for a one-time DMV report and found my credit card being charged $18.95 pee month. This company will be reported to the US Attorney General's office.

Your Comment

Leave a Review