Kids Live Safe Reviews

Kids Live Safe
Based on 135  Reviews



Review It

About Kids Live Safe

As a parent it is nearly impossible to watch your children and be with them 24 hours a day. The best way to protect them is by taking the necessary measures to ensure their safety. One of the scariest issues parents face is and must confront is the number of sexual predators and sex offenders who are out there and who are not confined to any one location.

There are over 700,000 sex offenders in the U.S. Kids Live Safe is an online tool with information, advice and locations of registered sex offenders based on public records. If you want to take control of the situation this site has made the availability of information and general safety guidelines easy to access.

Becoming a member of Kids Live Safe is easy to do, begin by registering for the 7 day trial period for only $1.00. At that point you may choose either of the two membership options. One options is a monthly subscription, which costs $30.00, the other option is a year subscription which costs approximately $100.00. After the trial period has ended, your account will be charged automatically unless you cancel the service.

Kids Live Safe members have a number of resources at their fingertips.  They have an unlimited number of search capabilities to locate Sex Offenders anywhere in the U.S. which includes profiles, pictures, addresses, and a description of their offense. Email alerts are also sent to you if a Registered Sex Offender moves into any of your designated monitored areas. You may also use their learning center, member support services plus a number of other resources and tools through this site.

One of the drawbacks of this system is that the information may not always be accurate. If a registered sex offender moves and does not submit their new address, there may still be an old address on file. Another drawback is the number of predators who have not been caught; this means there is not one bit of information on them in the database. Take advantage of any and all safety precautions you can and provide your children with the knowledge to protect themselves as well.

Related Articles

135 ‘Kids Live Safe’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Scam!!!

Reviewed By Jacob Nelson on October 9, 2016

All you see is a $1.00 charge. Then next thing you know they're taking money from your account at $30.00 a month. Using kids safety to lure people in and take advantage of them is pretty low. If they truly cared I would think they would have changed the deceitful way they charge you with the fine print scam.

thumb_up
Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
October 31, 2016

Dear Jacob,
We are sorry for experiences and welcome the opportunity to resolve these issues. We do offer our service on an 7 day trail basis and it does renew at a monthly rate unless cancelled. Cancellation can occur 24 hours a day, 7 days a week via our automated system and our customer service department is available at 1-800-831-9235 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week. We are always happy to help our customers. Please give us a call as we would love to resolve this situation to your satisfaction.
SpyFly Member Support

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

They just want your "fear money".

Reviewed By Dan on August 7, 2016

I get these emails almost every day in my mailbox. Just what the hell is "sex offender activity"? We have several ex-felons with sex offenses living in the area. They don't bother us, and we don't bother them. They are friendly and cordial, and keep their homes spotless. They did prison time, went through a treatment program, and are now law-abiding citizens and registered voters. Like any of us, they come and go as they please. No one is concerned, but we know they live there. So what? This group tries to cause undue fear and anxiety. Sex offenders have the next to lowest re-offending rate, something like 4%. KLS just wants your "fear money". I have tried repeatedly to unsubscribe, but to no avail. In my state, it would be felony harassment if anyone were to stalk and bother these ex-felons, just like it would be for any other citizen. None of them is under any type of supervision, and they travel, shop, and do all things the rest of us do. KLS tries to feed on fear. I am more concerned about that drug addicted 20 year old who robs and steals to pay for his habit than I am about these other guys!

thumb_up
Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 13, 2016

Dear Dan,
thank you for your comment. We are sincerely saddened that you believe our intentions are anything but genuine. We are very proud of the service that we offer and are helping thousands of parents and grandparents all over the country take a more proactive role in helping their families stay safe.
Just so you're aware our company does not send anyone who is not a member emails. We work with third party publishers who have prior relationships with the people that they email our offer to. It is important to note that these affiliates are not associated with our company. All of our affiliate partners comply with the strict laws that govern email marketing and they all scrub their emails at least weekly to remove anyone who has "opted out" from our specific offer. Again, we apologize and understand your frustration but we assure you that you will stop receiving emails about our offer if you unsubscribe.

If you have questions or need further assistance, please email us at [email protected] or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905. Thank you for your understanding.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Spam says it all!

Reviewed By Patrick Cavyell on April 15, 2015, Albany, Oregon

Yes I find it very odd that this organization would get 3 and a half stars from the 132 people reviewing it. First

off the email came in my spam folder which tells you most of what you need to know already. Second off it is

obvious that not all of these reviews are honest, they would appear to be from people that work for this kid safe

organization. I tried to email them a letter confronting them about their dishonest tactics, like saying that all I

would be charged is one dollar. I had to scan the rest of the page to find that actually that dollar was a trial

offer. I can see that most people visiting this Reviewopedia site get the picture, since the reviews that are most

helpful to people seem to be the negative ones. If it weren't for the dishonest tactics they used I would have

signed up.

thumb_up
Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
Kids Live Safe Support
August 19, 2015

Mr. Cavyell, thank you for your comment. We are sincerely saddened that you believe our intentions are anything but genuine. We are very proud of the service that we offer and are helping thousands of parents and grandparents all over the country take a more proactive role in helping their families stay safe.

Just so you're aware our company does not send anyone who is not a member emails We work with third party publishers who have prior relationships with the people that they email our offer to. It is important to note that these affiliates are not associated with our companyAll of our affiliate partners comply with the strict laws that govern email marketing and they all scrub their emails at least weekly to remove anyone who has "opted out" from our specific offer. Again, we apologize and understand your frustration but we assure you that you will stop receiving emails about our offer if you unsubscribe.

If you have questions or need further assistance, please email us at [email protected] or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905. Thank you for your understanding.

Kids Live Safe Support
August 19, 2015

Mr. Cavyell, thank you for your comment. We are sincerely saddened that you believe our intentions are anything but genuine. We are very proud of the service that we offer and are helping thousands of parents and grandparents all over the country take a more proactive role in helping their families stay safe.

Just so you're aware our company does not send anyone who is not a member emails We work with third party publishers who have prior relationships with the people that they email our offer to. It is important to note that these affiliates are not associated with our companyAll of our affiliate partners comply with the strict laws that govern email marketing and they all scrub their emails at least weekly to remove anyone who has "opted out" from our specific offer. Again, we apologize and understand your frustration but we assure you that you will stop receiving emails about our offer if you unsubscribe.

If you have questions or need further assistance, please email us at [email protected] or contact us directly at 1-800-301-5905. Thank you for your understanding.

Tim
November 13, 2015

Just so you're aware our company does not send anyone who is not a member emails We work with third party publishers who have prior relationships with the people that they email our offer to.
WHAT A BS stance. The companies are sending emails on your behalf, so YOUR COMPANY is sending emails.
VERY MISLEADING about the $1.00 to activate your account. The disclaimer that is over on the right should be on the same screen that asks for the $1.00 activation fee so people do not over look it.
If you were really trying to keep kids safe and were not just trying to MAKE MONEY, you would direct people to the FREE National Registration WEB SITE https://www.nsopw.gov/en-US/Search/Verification or list each State WEB site such as Virginia http://www.sex-offender.vsp.virginia.gov/sor/index.html.
One or Both of these are probably where you are getting your information for FREE and then CHARGING PEOPLE $30.00 per month for something that is costing you nothing.

January 01, 2016

Hello Tim,
We are saddened to hear that you are dissatisfied with our offer. Our goal is to make sure all customers are completely satisfied with how we resolve their situations and invite you to reach out to us by phone so that we can discuss this matter further. We do provide a service that provides many benefits not available on many free sites and are confident in the value of the service we provide.
Thank You
KidsLiveSafe Customer Support

Please call us 7 days a week from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. at 1-800-301-5905 and ask to discuss this matter with a supervisor. If for some reason a representative or a supervisor is not available, simply leave us a detailed message and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

We thank you for the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Stay Away

Reviewed By R Jones on January 13, 2015

These folks are no good and stay away from them. They have debited my credit card without my authorization. When confronting them about this they claim they do not even have me in their database, yet they have my credit card information. Until I found out about the charge to my credit card I had never heard of the organization. I am retired, I have no children at home, why would I want their product. These folks act like used car salesmen giving you nothing but a run-a-round. Stay away from them.

thumb_up
Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
J Armbruster
February 08, 2015

I did their 1 dollar for a week to check them out. I have a Grandson that I am trying to protect. I checked my Bank statement and noticed an unauthorized charge on my Credit Card also for 30 dollars and it is recurring which means every month. WTF oh no ! I did not authorize this. I am going to contact my Bank and dispute the charge and also contact the Attorney Generals Office about this. What burns me up is they use in the name of the kids to steal from consumers. Oh yeah ! I am putting an end to these guys.

R Jones
February 08, 2015

I hope more folks post their sour experiences with this company. I had charges on my card too. When I contacted them they could not find any record of me, yet they charged my card! Thank goodness the card company credited my account and I lost nothing. It is sad, but one should NEVER use any Internet site you are not familiar that wants your personal information. There are to many folks who are out to scam you.

August 19, 2015

Hello R. Jones, Thank you for your comment. We sincerely apologize about your experience with Kids Live Safe and we would like to resolve this matter immediately. Please contact our helpful member support team at 800-301-5905 from 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. Pacific Standard time 7 days a week. We are happy to discuss options and other potential solutions to make sure you are completely satisfied with the resolution of your membership but we need to speak with you to resolve this. If you don’t reach a live representative please leave a message and one of our helpful team members will contact you back as soon as possible. Have a great day and continue protecting what matters most.

Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

Capitalizes on fear for business

Reviewed By Mike Hunt on January 4, 2015

I was getting these messages advertising this outfit in my spam folder nearly every day, and I'm convinced that if it shows up in there, it rhymes with spam. Especially when it's coming from offbeat senders that have no affiliation with what they're advertising. First of all, as stated, a visit with law enforcement should provide you a way to view everything this site does, free of charge. It's also likely more reliable than outdated, recycled, and inaccurate info KLS provides. Unless you're a subscriber to the site, it's virtually impossible for KLS to know your location by email, sending the gullible into an uproar over fear for children's safety. KLS defends itself boasting of all the features it provides, but when you really think about it, it's basically as worthless as an ashtray on a motorcycle. Being a member on KLS benefits you no more than it does if you're not, only members' money is going to a company who uses fear and deceit to gain business.

thumb_up
Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Kids Live Safe Support
August 19, 2015

Thank you very much for your comment. One thing to be aware of is our company does not send any one who is not a member of our service emails. We work with third party publishers who email our "offer" to people they have prior relationships with. This relationship is independent of our company. We only work with publishers who follow all laws of the United States with regards to email marketing. To unsubscribe from receiving further offers, simply click on the unsubscribe link on the bottom of those messages or by using the unsubscribe link available at www.kidslivesafe.com.

We appreciate your opinion about our services and are sorry to hear they are not positive. Our data is collected from the thousands of government registries all throughout the nation and is the most accurate available. You are correct in stating that sex offender information is free, and we often direct people who do not want to pay for our services to free websites (for example familywatchdog.us). We simply provide additional tools and benefits to help families such as monitoring for new sex offenders, emergency response profiles, and an award winning PC/Mac application to protect children on the internet.

We hope this clears up any misunderstandings. If you would like to discuss this matter further, we invite you to reach out to us at 1-800-301-5905 between 5 a.m. to 9 p.m. PST 7 days a week. Thank you.

August 06, 2016

These emails arrive UNSOLICITED in my mail box every day. They notice sex offender activity in my area. What the hell is "sex offender activity"? There are about 8 ex-felons who had sex offenses living in the area. They have been here several years, are all law-abiding citizens, did time in prison, and went thru a treatment program. No one in the area is concerned. This group tries to cause undue fear and anxiety when there is nothing to be concerned about. They all come and go as they please, like anyone else, and are all registered voters. This KLS group just wants money. I have tried to "unsubscribe" but to no avail. They are crooks.

Your Comment

Leave a Review

 

Quick Sign Up

Already Registered?
Login Here

Log in