Mindvalley Academy Reviews

About Mindvalley Academy

Mindvalley Academy, found online at MindvalleyAcademy.com, is a company who says that their goal is to help everyone create an “epic life” by using the skills and techniques of the world’s foremost experts and teachers.
 
According to their website, the traditional educational system has turned out to be a kind of letdown, as it is incredibly expensive and often leaves people in debt, working at ordinary jobs that don’t find fulfilling or simply don’t like.
 
Mindvalley Academy says that they want to help their customers “fill in the gaps” left by the traditional educational system with courses that are meant to help people lead a successful life, but more importantly, a “deeply meaningful” life.

To meet their goals – and to help you meet yours – Mindvalley Academy offers courses to help you better your Body, Mind, Living, and Social aspects of your life, or you can just search their Top Courses, like Philosopher’s Notes, Modern Qi Young, and Silva Life.
 
Many courses come with an affordable trial period where you can review your course for ten days for a charge of only $1. Customers who do not like what they see in the course they have offered can choose to cancel during their trial period to avoid the full purchase cost.
 
To do this, you must email their Customer Service team with a letter titled Cancel Trial along with other necessary purchase information, as described on their website. This will end your access to your course and stop any further charges.
 
Customers who are happy with the program they have ordered should do nothing and at the end of ten days their credit card will be charged with the full cost of the program, which varies based on the program you have ordered.
 
After you have paid the full purchase price if you discover another reason why you may want to return the program, you have 90 days from the date of the purchase to contact Mindvalley Academy and let them know why you want to return the product.
 
Silver Package customers whose program was delivered online can expect quick refunds, while customers who ordered Gold or Platinum physical packages must ship them back to the company before a refund can be processed.
 
If you have any experience with this company, please leave your Mindvalley Academy reviews below.

Related Articles

9 ‘Mindvalley Academy’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

MIndvalley Support Team is here to help



March21, 2018

Dear All,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for any negative experience in the past. As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.
Call us here: +1 888 5978384
Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)

email address; [email protected]
Support.Mindvalley.com

Thank you for all the feedback please visit us http://support.mindvalley.com/

Love and Light,
Joyce

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
53975
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
May 09, 2018

I'm so frustrated - i'm day 2 and can't get into anything, every link you have sent me does nothing, or goes to an ad... 2 days since i tried to join the facebook page and no response. I'm hoping that this gets someone's attention and you will help. Otherwise I will cancel.

May 16, 2018

Dear Melanie,

i hope that all is well, I am here to help you sort it out. I found out that you have contacted us on one of our email address used for notification purposes only. I have sent you a direct email to sort this out.

In behalf of Mindvalley we apologize for the inconvenience, Melanie.

For urgent inquiries you may also call us in the future.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384
Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)
Or email us:

email address; [email protected]
Support.Mindvalley.com

I will not stop until this is completely resolved. I hope you give us a chance to assist. Kindly respond to our email and we will work on the complete resolution.

I am looking forward to fix this.

Love and Light,
Joyce

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

biggest disappointment ever



November11, 2017

I have tried several times to contact mindvalley to say my opinion on the way mindvalley itself works. It is basically impossible to contact them or to actually be able to speak to any human being working there. I was initially paying mindvalley masterclasses. I found it very very expensive for Europe; Vishen keeps comparing the price of the courses of mindvalley to what American students pay, but actually I would like to point out that I paid for my master programme at the university where I studied only 150 euros per semester..So actually it is not correct to say that mindvallay is designed for all people; mindvalley is designed for people who already have a lot of money and do not mind spending 600 dollars for a course of for people that were struggling and had actually no money to pay for such classes!!!
On top of that, what I hated the most was that for every single free course you take, they keep telling you that you should actually subscribe to every single course to get all the content !! I could not enjoy any single free class, as I was always getting upset and stressed about not being able to pay such a crazy amount of money for a masterclass. Extremely sad to see this happening

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
50466
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
March 21, 2018

Dear Dominga,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced in the past, Dominga. This is long overdue but I wish to confirm that your feddback was heard. As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.
Call us here: +1 888 5978384
Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)
About your feedback:
We strive to make our programs as affordable as possible so that all of our customers can enjoy them. We cannot offer free or extremely cheap courses, however, because each of our programs is a team effort, meaning that we need to hire people to design the packaging, produce it, and market it. Most of the authors we partner with normally charge hundreds if not thousands for their seminars and one-on-one coaching, to cover the cost of the time, the venue, the equipment and so on. There are fewer costs associated with releasing a program on the internet, so they are able to pass those savings on to you when you get the program, but it still costs money to create, design, and publish these home-study programs. Every person involved in the program, from content creation to marketing to customer support, is working full-time to provide you with the best experience possible with each program. Mindvalley believe that they deserve to be paid for their work in making the best programs in the self-development business, and we know that if you could come to our office and see just how hard they are working to provide you with excellent content, beautiful pages, and melodious meditations, you would too. We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way.

Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you with anything you need.

Love and Light,
Joyce

March 21, 2018

Dear Dominga,

I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced, Dominga. This is long overdue but I still wish to help you. As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.
Call us here: +1 888 5978384
Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)
About your feedback:
We strive to make our programs as affordable as possible so that all of our customers can enjoy them. We cannot offer free or extremely cheap courses, however, because each of our programs is a team effort, meaning that we need to hire people to design the packaging, produce it, and market it. Most of the authors we partner with normally charge hundreds if not thousands for their seminars and one-on-one coaching, to cover the cost of the time, the venue, the equipment and so on. There are fewer costs associated with releasing a program on the internet, so they are able to pass those savings on to you when you get the program, but it still costs money to create, design, and publish these home-study programs. Every person involved in the program, from content creation to marketing to customer support, is working full-time to provide you with the best experience possible with each program. Mindvalley believe that they deserve to be paid for their work in making the best programs in the self-development business, and we know that if you could come to our office and see just how hard they are working to provide you with excellent content, beautiful pages, and melodious meditations, you would too. We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way.
Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you with anything you need.

Love and Light,
Joyce

March 21, 2018

Dear Dominga,
I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced, Dominga. This is long overdue but I still wish to help you. As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. We have received reports that some customers contact us beyond business hours before and this may have caused some issues.
Call us here: +1 888 5978384
Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)
About your feedback:
We strive to make our programs as affordable as possible so that all of our customers can enjoy them. We cannot offer free or extremely cheap courses, however, because each of our programs is a team effort, meaning that we need to hire people to design the packaging, produce it, and market it. Most of the authors we partner with normally charge hundreds if not thousands for their seminars and one-on-one coaching, to cover the cost of the time, the venue, the equipment and so on. There are fewer costs associated with releasing a program on the internet, so they are able to pass those savings on to you when you get the program, but it still costs money to create, design, and publish these home-study programs. Every person involved in the program, from content creation to marketing to customer support, is working full-time to provide you with the best experience possible with each program. Mindvalley believe that they deserve to be paid for their work in making the best programs in the self-development business, and we know that if you could come to our office and see just how hard they are working to provide you with excellent content, beautiful pages, and melodious meditations, you would too. We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way.
Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you with anything you need.

Love and Light,
Joyce

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Bad Customer Service



April12, 2017

I purchased a course at $199 + tax. While making the payment an error notice came up on my screen and I tried to cancel. However a payment went through or $670. I have written several e mails and tried calling to no avail. I can't get them to reply to me and have only received generic e mail acknowledgements. This is the worst customer service I have experienced and I am very disappointed. I just wanted a refund of the over-payment. I was happy to pay the correct price.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
48012
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 21, 2018

Dear Marion,
I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support. On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience you faced, Marion. I personally would like to assist you further, and I can do that if you contact me via s[email protected]

We have received reports that some customers contact us on other Mindvalley email addresses like [email protected], which is only used for sending information and this may have caused some issues.

As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes, and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter.
We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important step along the way.

Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you with anything you need.

Love and Light,
Joyce

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Worst Customer Support & No Refunds...BEWARE!!



September16, 2016

I purchased the Becoming Limitless program that promised great customer support, though no one ever gets back to me. I've also learned that much of the content and “resources” I paid for is actually available online for FREE! Additionally most of the content contains repeated stories about Vishen Lakhiani's life, along with his political opinions. Over and over, the same stories and not much by way of new content.

I've done a lot of personal development seminars and this is by far this worst! They will not give back a refund either. And customer support is rude when you do finally call because you will not hear back via email.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
45751
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
March 31, 2017

I purchased an OM music series. I was charged in two installments, but never received the product. I have tried twice to contact customer service through an email (which is the only way they have to reach them, NO PHONE NUMBER ANYWHERE!!!). No one has reached me back, answered my email, or anything. I am contacting my bank to request a refund. I will never order from them again!!!!!!!! very dissatisfied client. Ileana Borroto

March 21, 2018

Dear Kristen,
I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support, on behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience, Kristen. I am sorry if the program you purchased did not meet your expectations and your feedback has been raised to our team for review
We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important part of that process.
As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. I have recently joined the team and we have made a total transformation since 2016.

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.

Love and Light,
Joyce

March 21, 2018

Dear Kristen,
I am Joyce from Mindvalley Support, on behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience, Kristen. I am sorry if the program you purchased did not meet your expectations and your feedback has been raised to our team for review
We appreciate you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an important part of that process.
As of this month we have implemented additional reviews on our current processes and we are looking forward to address any pressing concerns that customers encounter. I have recently joined the team and we have made a total transformation since 2016.

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.

Love and Light,
Joyce

March 21, 2018

Dear Ileana,

We are very sorry that you did not received the OM music series that you purchased from us on our website n the past. I know this is way overdue. I recently joined the company and I wish to set things right either a product replacement or refund if it was never received.

Call us here: +1 888 5978384
Operating hours: Monday - Friday, 7 AM - 7 PM (PST)
On behalf of Mindvalley, we apologize for the inconvenience

Love and Light,
Joyce

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Not happy with Mindvalley Customer service



August21, 2015

I have purchased two courses and payed the first installments, but was not able to attend the classes due to a personal situation, my child was in hospital. That is why I called the customer service to see if I could stop the classes or get a refund.

I am very dissappointed with the customer service. The lady on the phone was bored and unfriendly and had no interest in my problem. It was not possible for me, to cancel any of the courses nor was I offered the money back guarantee. I have paid over 400 dollars and am not even able to access my account now.

My review is such: BiG Talking, nothing Behind. None of what is promised by the Best Customer Service in the world is true, You can't try a course if you are not happy can cancel it. The lady on the phone told me, it is not possible to cancel the course nor is it possible to refund the money. I am very dissappointed and feel scammed. I can not even reaccess my account, I paid alot of money for nothing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
42049
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 21, 2018

Dear Nina,
On behalf of Mindvalley, I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with our customer service agent.
I realize that during the time this happened the person you contacted was unhelpful in solving your issue, and your even greater frustration was due to the fact that during the time that your child was in the hospital we were not able to help you urgently. I am sorry for the inconvenience and I know that this is long overdue, I still willing to help you

At Mindvalley, we pride ourselves on giving our 100% every day to ensure that our customers’ needs are being met. I know that we have let you down, and for that we are very sorry.Tis happened in 2015 but I would like to appeal for you to let me help you now. I can do that if you send me an email via [email protected]

I want to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better our service, and your feedback is an invaluable part of that process.
Should you need help in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, as I will be very happy to assist you personally with anything you need.

I hope to hear from you soon Nina.

Love and Light,
Joyce

Your Comment

Leave a Review

 

Quick Sign Up

Already Registered?
Login Here

Log in