NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 81  Reviews



Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 7 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints by email at [email protected] Unfortunately at this time, they provide no phone number or other form of direct communication. 

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

81 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Still waiting for my order

Reviewed By Michele on April 15, 2018

I ordered bras on Feb16, 2018 and got an email stating my order was being processed. A couple weeks later I get an email stating they were now on back order. Today April 15 I go online and wait 10 minuets to be connected to a live chat. I told Joyce I wanted to cancel my order because it’s rediculous how long I’ve been waiting. She looks up my info and by some miracle my stuff was shipped out April 12. It gets better. She says there is no tracking number and it will take 7-20 business days to get to Kentucky. My luck they won’t even fit or I will never receive them at all. Never again will I do business with this company
Michele Di

thumb_up
Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
Newchic
April 16, 2018

Dear Michele,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. As soon as the products are in stock,the parcel can be dispatched at first. When your order was shipped, you will receive an email from our system.

If an item is out-of-stock, it will be labeled with "Expected dispatched in xxx bussiness days." on the product page. You can find it between the size and the Qty after you choose the size and color.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
If the status of your order is back order, you can choose to wait or get the refund.
If you want to cancel your order, please contact our customer service to cancel it.

If the status of your order shows shipped, the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Business days means that weekends and holidays are not included.

Or you can check the order status in the shipping advice we have sent you via the registered email address. There you can find the tracking number if you have chosen the shipping methods with the tracking number.
Please kindly be noted that if the shipping methods is Air mail(Standard Shipping ), there is no tracking number regarding to your order.

If your package is taking longer than schedule, please contact us and give us the order number.
We suggest that you can contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

April 18, 2018

Dear Michele,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. As soon as the products are in stock,the parcel can be dispatched at first. When your order was shipped, you will receive an email from our system.

If an item is out-of-stock, it will be labeled with "Expected dispatched in xxx bussiness days." on the product page. You can find it between the size and the Qty after you choose the size and color.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders --Order Details/Order Tracking
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
If the status of your order is back order, you can choose to wait or get the refund.
If you want to cancel your order, please contact our customer service to cancel it.

If the status of your order shows shipped, the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html Business days mean that weekends and holidays are not included.

Or you can check the order status in the shipping advice we have sent you via the registered email address. There you can find the tracking number if you have chosen the shipping methods with the tracking number.
Please kindly be noted that if the shipping methods is Air mail(Standard Shipping ), there is no tracking number regarding to your order.

If your package is taking longer than schedule, please contact us and give us the order number.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Perfect! Just want I wanted.

Reviewed By Heather on April 13, 2018

My shoes are gorgeous AND comfortable. They were out of stock but NewChic emailed me and kept me informed of the situation and they arrived in good time. The only reason I don’t give them five stars is that I’m trying to reduce my plastic waste and the order included little polystyrene forms in the shoes to keep their shape which aren’t recyclable, a gift bag which was very synthetic that I don't want, as well as the plastic envelope it was posted in. I wish online shops had a no plastic option for postage.

thumb_up
Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

Newchic victims unite!

Reviewed By Electra Koutra on March 21, 2018

Their service was irrelevant to my inquiries, as if it was automatic.
They have not honored the purchase agreement and have spammed me with several emails consuming disproportionately my time.
I ordered on early February 2018 several products in an order of more than 600 Euros, on 21 March nothing has been shipped yet and I have been spammed with dozens of confusing emails.
They have split my order number into several different order numbers, without my consent. I requested the immediate restoration of my initial order's number, for all following communications of ours.
Instead of cancelling the order for one of the items which was proposed by them, they recorded in my account that they cancelled another item.
The cancellation cannot be considered valid, as my consent included an additional remuneration which was not given by them, and also because they cancelled the order for a good different than the one you proposed.
I informed them that the consumption of my time, in all these communications, costs. I declared that from now on I am acting in my regular capacity as a lawyer "So you will be charged according to my fee rates for any undue annoyance, communication and further legal move." I also stressed that: "41 days after my order, you still have not sent it. For the largest part of it, you still seem to not even have confirmed my payment -this may clearly entail tax evasion. You have spammed me with several emails, in which you characterized my order under different order numbers (which did not correspond to the nr given to my order), which is, I suppose, your modus operandi for avoiding fiscal complications, perplex clients and to obstruct relevant investigation by consumer fraud authorities.
I demand to know the name of your representative, your fiscal number and address, as this is needed for me to lodge a report against you. I also need this to send a notice for the cost of the consumption of lawyer's time you engage me in.
In case I do not receive a clear (ONE, not many) email with your and your legal representative's exact info and the exact time that the products I ordered will reach me, along with a proposed remuneration for the delay, for my annoyance and for the time consumed in reading your arbitrary one sided changes in our purchase agreement, I will immediately report your company to international consumer protection registries, linked with national ones, and expressly reserve all my rights for further legal action."
I believe that consumers tormented by this company should make a grouped legal action against them after what seems an horizontal and systematic breach of consumers' rights internationally.
I also believe they should be either stopped or forced to respect consumers, by realizing it is cheaper for them to be accurate than to pay damages to their victims.

Tip for consumers: If someone makes a fb group for Newchic victims, I could locate lawyers from different countries able to assist a grouped action against them pro bono.

thumb_up
Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 4 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 7 Comments
Newchic
March 21, 2018

Dear Electra Koutra,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Some products in our store are in great demand and between placing your order and packaging it, the stock may have run out. But we have pushed to get them back in stock. As soon as the products are in stock,the parcel can be dispatched at first. When your order was shipped, you will receive an email from our system.

For the out-of-stock items, we have marked the words like " Expected dispatched in xxx bussiness days" on the product page. You can find it under the price after you choose the size and color.

If you have ordered multiple items and some of them are not in stock, the order will be split shipped.
Items in stock will be sent first, and when the other items are in stock, they will be sent in another package.
You will also be informed in details via your registered email address of the relevant order. Please kindly check your spam/email later.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status in Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
If the status of your order is back order, you can choose to wait or get the refund.
If you want to cancel your order, please contact our customer service to cancel it.

In your case, we suggest you contact us and give us your order number so that we can check it for you. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will try our best to offer you a best solution. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Jennifer Melton
March 24, 2018

Is this 1 of those companies that is located in China or Philippines & everything is weird sizing?

Electra Koutra
March 25, 2018

Check group in fb titled NEWCHIC COMPANY 'S VICTIMS UNITE AND CLAIM DAMAGES BACK for pro bono legal action

Newchic
March 26, 2018

Dear Electra Koutra,

Thanks for your getting back to us. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

In your case, we suggest you provide us with your order number so that we can check it for you.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Thanks for your cooperation and understanding in advance.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Newchic
March 26, 2018

Dear Jennifer Melton,

We are located in China and we offer online shopping. We can send to Philippines .

The size range of different products varies.
Some tags UK/US size number may be different from our size charts UK/US size number.
To choose the correct size, usually we suggest our customers take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size base on your measurement, not the usual size ordered.
Please click the“Size Reference”or “Size Guide” to get the size details. And kindly pay attention to“Please Note”on the product page.

 If you have any doubts about the product or your order, please feel free to contact us and give us more details. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Electra Koutra
March 27, 2018

My name is Electra Koutra, not Jennifer Melton. Close to 2 months after my 600+ euros order, after it having been split in "orders" with different ref.nos (i did not consent to) and having them characterized as back orders, most... still unprocessed, I also notice that the "live chat" which is available during order, becomes unavailable after orders are made. Another scam from your part, allegedly because of "bad internet connection". I invite people to check their "internet connection" too... regarding live chat after an order. We created a fb group named Newchic Victims Unite and claim, we wait for you there to create a clash action against those who believe we're sheep and report Newchic to international transborder investigation authority, cyber crime (fraud), fiscal and consumer authorities.

March 27, 2018

According to "after sales" information, it seems that their offices are in: 4/F Energy Plaza, No.92 Granville Road, Tsim Sha Tsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong. However, it also seems the buiding is... for sale. http://www.primeoffice.com.hk/hong-kong-office/7025/energy-plaza

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Stay Away

Reviewed By David Smith on March 8, 2018

If it were possible to award -5 stars, that would be my selection given their dreadful service. I ordered shoes on 12/5/17. After one month of waiting I tried using their chat service. The response was arrogant and patronizing. During the chat when I requested cancellation of my order I was sent a postage stamp size cancellation document. It was barely readable but stated that the item could not be cancelled after shipment. The person on the chat line (Roy) was obviously aware of that when he sent it.

On Feb 5 2018 they claimed that the shoes had been returned to them. They refunded the cost of the shoes, but NOT the postage, even though the product was not delivered.

My absolute worst on-line shopping experience ever!

thumb_up
Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 2 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 8 Comments
Newchic
March 08, 2018

Dear David,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

It may get order delayed poor weather conditions, slow customs clearance procedures, strikes or other unexpected circumstances. These situations are beyond our control.

However, if the order has been returned due to the incorrect/ incomplete shipping address, usually the customer should be responsible for the returning shipping fee.

You can check the shipping address in the shipping advice we have sent via your registered email address.
Also, you can log in Newchic account and check the shipping address on Newchic website: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders --Order Details
https://www.newchic.com/?com=account&t=orderlist&orderStatus

In such cases mentioned above,
if you want the refund,we can refund you minus the shipping fee.
if you want the reshipment, you need to pay the shipping fee.

In your case, we suggest you could provide us with the order number and we will check it again. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

David Smith
March 10, 2018

The shipping address I provided was correct. The product was not delivered through no fault of mine. It is disingenuous, if not downright dishonest, not to refund the cost of shipping under such circumstances.

Newchic
March 12, 2018

Dear David Smith,

Thanks for your getting back to us here.

In your case, would you mind if you could provide us with the order number so that we can check it for you and reply you in details?
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
The more details you can give us, the better we will be able to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

David Smith
March 12, 2018

The order number was 40289096

Newchic
March 13, 2018

Dear David Smith,

Thanks for your getting back to us here.
# 40289096
We have issued the refund as your parcel has been returned.
And the refund has been processed back to your original payment method.

Please kindly check the emails/ spam folder via your registered email address, as we have informed your in details and your credit/debit card account.

If there are any questions or you can't see the refund please contact us.
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.Thanks for your understanding.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Electra Koutra
March 25, 2018

Check NEWCHIC COMPANY 'S VICTIMS UNITE AND CLAIM DAMAGES BACK group in fb.

David Smith
March 25, 2018

Please note that this scam company has still not honored my request that they reimburse the cost of shipping even though the product was not delivered as a result of their negligence.

BEWARE!!! It occurs to me that they may just 'pretend' to ship products and then just keep the proceeds.

March 26, 2018

Dear David Smith,

Thanks for your getting back to us here.
# 40289096
The refund US$39.07 has been arranged since 2018-02-05. Please kindly check your Visa card account, with Account Suffix 8072 later again.
Here is the transaction records.
Status Amount Action Date
Credit Card Authorization 39.07 USD Dec 05 2017 02:41:16 PM
Credit Card Settlement 39.07 USD TRANSMITTED Dec 05 2017 02:41:16 PM
Credit Card Credit 39.07 USD TRANSMITTED Feb 05 2018 08:54:25 AM
If you still have not received the refund, we suggest you contact your card issuing bank for more details.

PS: Your order 40289096 was shipped by Air Parcel Register on 2017-12-29 .
Here is the tracking link: https://t.17track.net/en#nums=LS442209847CN
The order has been shipped out but returned back to sender, according to the tracking information. You can click the link and track it.

Any questions, please feel free to contact us https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team.

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

NewChic - This Chinese Company is a scam! Don't buy!

Reviewed By Patricia A Thomson on March 2, 2018

Please don't waste your money on this company all the way in China. I assure you that if something goes wrong with your order, the company will do nothing to rectify the situation. They shipped my boots to the wrong address (on PayPal instead of the "Default" address that I requested. Although it is no fault of mine, the company refuses to be accommodating and flexible to negotiate the loss. They kept asking me to check my local Post Office -- who had no idea what happened to my order. PLEASE! Please don't place any orders to NewChic due to the fact that they do not hold themselves responsible for the error. I'm out $100's of US dollars. If something does go wrong, this company is in China and it's hard (impossible) to deal with so far away. If something goes wrong with the order, you're out of luck!

thumb_up
Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 02, 2018

Dear Patricia ,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

If you found your order status "delivered " on the tracking information but you still haven't received, please check your shipping address first and also please check your mail box or ask your neighbors if they signed on your name.

If the payment methods you choose is PayPal, your order will be shipped to your PayPal address. Ensure you have selected or entered the correct delivery address. More details, please refer to https://www.newchic.com/payment-methods-hc159.html

Also, you can check the shipping address in the order confirmation email we have sent to your registered email address , or in the shipping advice before shipping .

In your case, since the shipping address you provide is incorrect, we suggest you check your local post office and ask them for an official document written by your local post office proving that you have not received this parcel.
After receiving this file, we will offer you other solutions to this problem.

Any questions,please contact our customer service. https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html . We will do the best to help you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment

Leave a Review

 

Quick Sign Up

Already Registered?
Login Here

Log in