NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 100  Reviews



Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 7 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints by email at [email protected] Unfortunately at this time, they provide no phone number or other form of direct communication. 

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

100 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

Order Missing



November22, 2018

Has anyone actually received goods from Newchic? We ordered 2 items and promptly received an email that they were shipped November 4. We have not seen them, and the website says that we have never ordered anything from them.
Seems like a scam to me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 23, 2018

Dear Hamp Covington,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

In your case, please refer to your registered Newchic account, under the email address that you received the shipping advice through.
After you placed the order, you can log in your registered Newchic account and check real-time order status: My Account -- View Order -- My Order -- Order Tracking. https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
There if the order is shipped out, you can find the tracking number if you have chosen a traceable shipping method. (If the shipping method is the Flat Shipping, there is no tracking number)

If the order is shipped out, the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html (weekends are not included.)
For further assistance, please contact the customer service and give us the order number. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do the best to help you.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

It is not a company you should trust



November17, 2018

I have ordered a pair of waterproof trousers from their website. I needed them for a hike that was supposed to happen after a month. The terms said that the shipping time is 7-20 days which was fine with me. A bit later I received an e-mail that the item is not available in their warehouse and that they will restock after a week, which seemed fine for me. A week before my hike (3 weeks after the order was placed) my ordered item is not shipped. I contacted the customer service and asked to cancel the order, but they strictly refused to do that saying that the item is in the warehouse already and the order cannot be cancelled. Because of the problems in their operations I will have to buy another pair of trousers and god knows when the ordered pair will arrive. My shopping at Newchic was twice more expensive than I expected. It is not a company you should trust.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
November 19, 2018

Dear Rimvydas,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately.
Also, you can find the estimated dispatched date on the product page.
As you might be aware, for these items, we have marked the words like "Expected dispatched in xx business days" on the product page. You can see that after you choose the size and color before you order.

After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check real-time order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
However, if the order is currently being processed and leaving the warehouse, we are sorry that we cannot cancel the order in such cases. Hope for your kindly understanding.

If the order is shipped out, the delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html (weekends are not included.)
For further assistance, please contact us and give us your order number so that we can check it for you.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
We will try our best to offer you a best solution. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Another really bad Chinese company



November6, 2018

After shopping Amazon.com for years, I've learned to look at reviews of companies before ordering anything.
When I don't, I'm always disappointed.
I was sent a link to this site by a friend, who wanted to order a pair of really cute boots. Then I went into research mode. Looking thru their web page, I had to wonder if they were being deliberately obscure when they outlined their policies. I did find that the company is located in China. Based on my Amazon experience, ordering from Chinese on line sellers is generally a no-win proposition. If you ever get a product, it hardly ever fits. Usually things are sized for the much smaller Chinese person. I'm a 5'9" American girl.
I want things that are designed to fit my frame.
Then, when I finally looked at the reviews, I gave up on placing any orders with them. Once again, it looks like I've found just another bogus Chinese company that sucks up customer funds without delivering product. Dang!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
November 07, 2018

Dear Marci,

Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Newchic is a reliable company. Many customers have placed the order on Newchic who received the items and love them as well.

As a shop that does numerous shipments every day, it is normal that in some cases, some unexpected situations might happen. The same thing also happens with other online shopping websites on the Internet.
At the same time, as you may have already seen, we do not have only negative feedback, but also more positive feedback.

The size letters vary between different regions and manufacturers.
About the size, you can find all the details about the sizes of each item on every product page by clicking the "size chart "/ " size guide ". To choose the correct size, we usually suggest that customers take our size chart as the standard reference and choose a suitable size based on your measurement, not the usual size you ordered.
You can also see the note on the size chart of every products page.

For any further information or assistance, please feel free to contact us. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do our best to assist you. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

November 12, 2018

Typical Chinese ripoff company making cheap cheap products to sell to gullible Walmart zombie Americans searching for “ bargains “
Stop the tidal wave of cheap China shit
Buy quality not price and think before you order on Amazon. Where are your American dollars going? China? Korea? Japan? Bad idea America. Our rampant consumerism buy buy buy has us in a deep hole. Start digging out now. Stop buying foreign crap and that includes Cars even if “made in the USA” all the dollars still go overseas first. Wake up America

November 20, 2018

I ordered a pair of “Socofy” boots in October. My NewChic account said the shipping date would be Nov 17. Odd! Anyway, Nov 18 I get an email saying the boots will be delayed and have me 3 choices: wait, refund or exchange. I opened up a live chat to ask how much longer would I have to wait. He tells me February!!! Ridiculous! Apparently the boots still had to be made!!!! I asked for a refund which he did straight away. Even though the communication was polite and swift I’m still giving NewChic a bad review because they should have said “out of stock” when I made the purchase. It was my first and last purchase with NewChic.

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

TRYING TO USE COUPON FOR 20% THAT WAS GIVEN TO ME ORIGINALLY TO APPEASE ME WITH ANOTHER COMPLAINT. A BIT IRONIC !



September18, 2018

I want to buy casual colorful printed half sleeve
pullover blouse. Color-Purple. Size UK 24.COST
$28.59. I was going to use a COUPON from you for 20% so I could buy the last one, and I would then have all four of them.
Well, I am trying to use my 20% Coupon, but cannot do it. When I get to the checkout, there is a VIP Discount for 86 cents already written in there. So, when I try to put my 20% off coupon in, I am told that ''two coupons cannot be allowed in a single
transaction'' Well, 20% off is a lot better than 86 cents!!! I want the 86 vip discount to be taken off, or some other way that I can use my coupon as well.I have bought the other three in this range and they are terrific. Most of the time, you provide good service However I am sick and tired of having
to chase up these mistakes, which you are making.
Because I am a VIP Member, this means that I will get your lousy discounts like 86 cents on all I try to buy. THIS IS NOT RIGHT, AND I WILL NOT ACCEPT IT. I HAVE PLACE THIS LETTER OUT ON TO MY SOCIAL NETWORKING SITES, AND ASKED THESE FRIENDS TO PASS IT TO MORE FRIENDS, AND ON AND ON UNTIL EVERY PERSON
ON FACEBOOK, TWITTER ETC WILL READ IT. I HAVE SAID
IN MY NOTE THAT AS SOON AS THIS IS FINALISED SATISFACTORILY FOR ME; I WILL HAVE DETAILS REMOVED
FROM SOCIAL MEDIA. THANK YOU. JAN

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
September 19, 2018

Dear JAN CASON,

Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Here is the link about coupons/ points. You can click it via the computer for more details.
https://www.newchic.com/help_center/coupons-and-points-faq156.html
You can exchange points into discount and use your VIP discount together when you order. However, you can not exchange points into a discount if you are also using coupons, wholesale discounts or checkout discounts.

In your case, we suggest you could try it again only enter the coupon code or choose the coupon in the "coupon" section when you are placing an order on the checkout page.
If you still failed to use the coupons, we would appreciate if you could send us some screenshots to show the problem so that we can help you more efficiently. Below is the link to the customer service.
If access via the computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If access via phone/mobile:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will try our best to offer you the best solution. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

September 19, 2018

Dear JAN CASON,

Thanks for your feedback and we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Here is the link about coupons/ points. You can click it via the computer for more details.
https://www.newchic.com/help_center/coupons-and-points-faq156.html
You can exchange points into discount and use your VIP discount together when you order. However, you can not exchange points into a discount if you are also using coupons, wholesale discounts or checkout discounts.

In your case, we suggest you could try it again only enter the coupon code or choose the coupon in the "coupon" section when you are placing an order on the checkout page.
If you still failed to use the coupons, we would appreciate if you could send us some screenshots to show the problem so that we can help you more efficiently. Below is the link to the customer service.
If access via the computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If access via phone/mobile:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will try our best to offer you the best solution. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Scam, do not buy anything from newchic



September17, 2018

ordered shoes on 09/07/18. Got an email a couple days later saying out of stock,will ship on October 21st. When I tried to just get a refund that option wasn't working. Website is very difficult to navigate and can't get a response from anyone. After another couple days I got another email saying shipped but no tracking number or way to validate. Had I checked reviews first I would not have ordered from these scammers. We are working with attorney general to begin the process of investigation into this e-commerce site.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
September 19, 2018

Dear Allen Riddle,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Regarding to the email informing of the insufficient stock, please be noted the link/button on that email can only be accessible via the computer for now.
Once your order has been shipped, you will receive a shipping advice via your registered email address.

Also, you can log in Newchic account and check order status: My Account -- View Order -- My Order -- Order Tracking. https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
There you can find the tracking number if you have chosen a traceable shipping method. (If the shipping method is the Flat Shipping, there is no tracking number)

The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html (weekends are not included.)

For further assistance, please contact the customer service and give us the order number. Below is the link.
If access via the computer:
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If access via phone/mobile:
https://pwa.newchic.com/customer-service
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do the best to help you.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team

Your Comment

Leave a Review