NewChic.com Reviews

NewChic.com
Based on 108  Reviews



Review It

About NewChic.com

NewChic.com is the online home of NewChic, an online retailer and clothing company that says they were established with the goal of becoming one of the leading international online fashion stores.

How Does It Work?

According to their website, NewChic.com was founded to give people a place to find high-quality clothing and other fashionable accessories at affordable prices. They choose their newest styles, clothing, and accessories by considering what it is their clients truly want. 

The website says that they know people don’t always want to be dressed just like everyone else, in the same old trends that can be found at any store, so NewChic attempts to provide items that are newer and trendier. 

Like any other clothing and accessories website, you can simply go to their website and use their search feature to find a specific item you are interested in or you can search through their offerings by categories, like Weekly New, Women, Men, Bags, Shoes, Beauty, Jewelry, Accessories, Top Sale, and Clearance.

Cost/Price Plans

With such a wide variety of different items, there is no particular price range for their products. Since each individual customer's order will differ depending on size, materials, and whether or not the item is discounted, prices will always vary.

Refund Policy

The website says that one of their most primary goals and concerns is that their customers always feel as though they are the most important factor for the workers of NewChic. Because of this, they do allow their customers to return or exchange items they bought if they are unhappy with them. 

First and foremost, any items you would like to be considered for a refund must be unused, unwashed, with all original tags and original packaging and you must be able to successfully return the product within 7 days from the date of delivery in order to receive a refund. 

Customer Service Contact Info

Customers can contact their Customer Service team to discuss any questions, concerns, or complaints by email at [email protected] Unfortunately at this time, they provide no phone number or other form of direct communication. 

Reputation

Unfortunately there are hardly any reviews available for this website and their products at this time, making it difficult for prospective customers to determine whether or not this a website they really want to be shopping with, and the few reviews which are available are vague and mixed in tone. 

However, it is important to point out that this company provides a fairly worthless Refund Policy, because customers are responsible for paying for their return shipments which must make it back to an international warehouse within seven days of the date of delivery. Depending on what you’ve ordered, this shipping cost could easily outweigh what you will get back from your refund. Because of this, customers who order from this website for the first time should try a small order to begin with, so they aren’t at risk for losing a large amount of money. 

Competitors and Alternatives?

There are many other websites out there that claim to offer the same type of wholesale products and custom dresses, like Sheinside.com, TBDress.com, JenJenHouse.com and JJsHouse.com

If you have experience with this company or their products, please leave your NewChic.com reviews below.

Related Articles

108 ‘NewChic.com’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:

They stole my credit card.



March2, 2019

I placed one small order with Newchic. I don't know if I will ever receive it but I doubt it. Meanwhile, they faked two large orders that I did not place and tried to charge my credit card a lot of money. My credit card company called me and told me about them. We had to cancel the card and get a new one. Big pain. I also checked Newchic's website. All three orders, real and fake, are actually there, marked "back ordered". Lesson learned. No more Hong Kong shopping for me.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
March 04, 2019

Dear Karen Turner-Orcutt,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We are sorry for the issues you have experienced.

We truly understand how frustrated you are and feel terribly sorry for all the inconvenience caused.After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check real-time order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) . https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
You can find the estimated dispatched date not only in your account center, but also on the product details page before your order.

Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately. As you might be aware, for these items, we have marked the words like ""Expected dispatched in xx business days"" on the product page, after you choose the size and color. Hope this tip about how to check the inventory, may help you for the order.
As soon as there are updated news of the expected dispatched date, we will inform you via your registered email address. Hope for your kindly understanding.

For further assistance, please contact the customer service and give us the order number. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
Here is the contact number to the customer service.
Phone: 00852 -81931379 (Office hours: 00:00am to 09:00am GMT 8)
We will do the best to help you. Thanks.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Still waiting....



January24, 2019

On an order I placed Dec. 3, 2018

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 25, 2019

Dear Idrissa Uqdah,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We are sorry for the issues you have experienced.

After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders--(--Order Details/Order Tracking)
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
There if the order is shipped out, you can find the tracking number/information if you have chosen a traceable shipping method.

Usually the package will be delivered on time. The delivery time depends on the countries and the shipping methods, beginning from the shipping date. Please check here. https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html (weekends are not included.) .

If you still have not received it after the estimated delivery time, please contact your post office or you may contact us too.
Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do the best to help you. Thanks.

Best Regards,
Newchic Team

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

what's back order means?



January16, 2019

put back order status on my order but there's absolutely any explaination about what is a backorder means. I'm from Indonesia and i bought many many items online but never had a backorder status before. pls if there's somebody can explain what is exactly my order status now, its been several days with same status.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 17, 2019

Dear Meldy Umm,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We are sorry for the issues you have experienced.

Back order means that your order is in queue and waiting for dispatch.Some products in our store are in great demand and cannot be dispatched immediately. As you might be aware, for these items, we have marked the words like ""Expected dispatched in xx business days"" on the product page. You can see that after you choose the size and color.

After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check real-time order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders(--Order Details/Order Tracking) .
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
There you can also find the expected dispatch date.We are monitoring the situation and if unfortunately the order can not be shipped on the expected dispatch date, we will contact you again via your registered email address. Hope for your kindly understanding.

For further assistance, please contact the customer service and give us the order number. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do the best to help you. Thanks.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Sweater I ordered



January7, 2019

The sweater took for ever to get delivered it was horrible. I looked like a heavy sweater that was fairly long and would be warm. It was short and when I put my arms in the sleeves the yarns were not secured. I caught my rings on the threads.
So I went to return it to them and I costed me 27 dollars to return it to them. I wanted them to refund me my shipping costs but they wouldn’t. They gave me a 30% discount on the next thing I order. They will no longer be sending me emails as I am blocking them. BIG TIME SCAM!

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
January 08, 2019

Dear Fay Holstein,

Thank you for placing your order on Newchic. We are sorry to hear the issues you have experienced.

For the material, you can check in the description on the product page.The picture on the website is used to show the items appearance.

Here is the return policy. https://www.newchic.com/return-and-refund-hc162.html You can get the details from here.If you want to return an item with no quality issues, customers will be responsible for paying the return shipping fee and then the refund or exchange will be processed once we have received the item.Sorry but hope you can understand.

If the product you have received does not meet the information on the product page, or the item has any quality problems, please contact our after-sale customer services.
Below is the link.
There we have specific technical staffs to help solve your problem.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
Steps:Email our Customer Service → Upload your product picture/video and describe the problem → Customer Service confirms → Choose your solution
Customer Service response time: Within 24 hours
Our customer services will check it carefully and then offer you a reasonable solution.
Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

January 10, 2019

Its hard to purchase COD. There is none COD method of payment in the app. Thats way did not place my order.

January 11, 2019

Dear Maricar De Guzman,

Thanks for your comment.

Newchic Currently only provides cash on delivery for Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, Kuwait, Oman, Bahrain, Qatar; Singapore, Indonesia, Thailand, Philippines, Malaysia.
Only products labeled with COD tag can use the COD payment method. Before you check the COD tag, please select the delivery country first.
More information, please refer to the link below.
https://www.newchic.com/cash-on-delivery-(cod)-faq-hc108.html

If you failed the COD payment, please kindly check if you meet the applicable scope of the COD to your country and make sure the zip/postal code is corresponding to the city or the state/province. As we have just initiated Cash On Delivery, for now it is available for some selected cities/towns.
In order to check if it is available for your town/city, please proceed for checkout and it will be shown on the shipping methods page if available for you and you will be able to see the total price as well.

For any further information or assistance, please feel free to contact us. Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do our best to assist you. Thank you.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Long, long, long, long shipping



January1, 2019

Waiting now for 34 days for boots ordered from Newchic. Originally no confirmation ever though credit card was charged and I only got tracking after 2 calls. Last tracking information is that boots left China 18 days ago, but nothing from USPS on receiving or processing.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
January 02, 2019

Dear James Grillo,

Thanks for your order and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Once you placed the order, usually the confirmation email will be sent to your registered email address. Please check your email/spam record later.
After you placed the order, you can log in Newchic account and check order status: My Account -- View Orders--My Orders--(--Order Details/Order Tracking)
https://www.newchic.com/account/orderlist.html
There if the order is shipped out, you can find the tracking number/information if you have chosen a traceable shipping method.

Sometimes the logistics information has not been updated due to poor weather, necessary customs procedure or standard processing time in post office, which are beyond our control.We are trying to improve our shipping service as well. Hope for your kindly understanding.

If you still have not received it by the estimated delivery time (https://www.newchic.com/shipping-methods-hc160.html), beginning from the shipping date, please contact your post office or you may contact us too.
Below is the link.
https://www.newchic.com/Contact-Us-hc10.html
If you want to get the quick response in urgent case, please contact us by live chat as live chat is available 24/7.
We will do the best to help you. Thanks.

Best regards,
Newchic team

Your Comment

Leave a Review