Ultimate Pet Nutrition Reviews

Ultimate Pet Nutrition
Based on 55  Reviews


Pet FoodPets

Review It

About Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Dr. Gary Ritcher is one of the leading holistic veterinarians in the pet nutrition movement. Along with his book, The Ultimate Pet Health Guide, he’s developed powerful canine supplement called NutraThrive.

Dr. Ritcher believes that proper nutrition is the answer to even the most common pet health problems and concerns, including the rise of cancer in dogs. NutraThrive is made with hand-selected quality ingredients and no artificial ingredients, fillers, or preservatives.

There’s a massive variety of dog food options available in stores. Dr. Ritcher explains that the standard for pet nutrition is incredibly low and these brands only have to meet the minimum standard to be approved for sale. Even the bags that look appealing and healthy might not be as great as you would think.

NutraThrive was made to make up for the lack of vitamins and nutrients in conventional dog foods, to provide your dog with a well-rounded and balanced diet.

Product

Nutra Thrive Canine Nutritional Supplement

NutraThrive is a bacon flavored powder supplement. It provides 40 different powerful ingredients to help support the whole body of your dog in a number of ways.

This canine supplement is helpful in balancing the good and bad bacteria of your dog’s gut with a powerful blend of four different probiotics. A healthy microbiome can improve and support a wide variety of bodily functions, even dental health and bad breath. It also contains antioxidants, vitamins, and digestive enzymes that promote healthy digestion and are easy to absorb.

Along with digestive support, NutraThrive also contains a special immune boosting Superfood Blend. As well as the Super Canine Blend that provides essential vitamins and minerals that help to boost your dog’s mood and energy, improve joint health, and support their heart and kidneys.

Some notable ingredients include:

  • Carrots 
  • Medicinal mushrooms
  • Spirulina & chlorella
  • Lactobacillus acidophilus 
  • Biotin
  • Kelp
  • Amino acids
  • Folic acid

How Does It Work?

NutraThrive powder supplement can be simply mixed in to your adult dogs’ own food. Depending on their size and weight, a helpful chart is provided with the product to tell you how much to serve. Dogs love the bacon flavor, so it’s very palatable and encourages them eat it all.

Cost and Price Plans

The Ultimate Pet Nutrition website offers a few different options when you’re buying NutraThrive. If you purchase one bottle of NutraThrive, the price is $69.99. However, you can save by buying in bulk. When you purchase 3 bottles, you’ll save 10% on the entire order and 15% off when you buy 6 bottles. All purchases receive free shipping.

It’s also worth noting that the company offers a 90-day money back guarantee if you don’t see a noticeable difference in your pet.

For a limited time, another much more affordable option is on www.ultimatedoghealth.com. After watching a promotional video, you’re offered one bottle at just $49.95 plus $4.95 for shipping. Or you can also choose another bulk offer: 3 bottles for $134.85 (36% off) or 6 bottles for $254.70(39% off) with free shipping for either.

Competitors and Alternatives

The pet industry is always growing. There are many options available when it comes to shopping for pet supplements and vitamins. Here are some possible alternatives to NutraThrive:

Zesty Paws Multivitamin for Dogs

Zesty paws offers a 5-in-1 formula that can be given to your dogs daily. It comes in chewable, pre-measured treats that contain ingredients like probiotics, digestive enzymes, glucosamine, and fish oil. The formula helps support an array of functions like digestive health, hip and joint function, immunity, and heart health. It’s also great to supporting healthy skin and coat.

One Container comes with a 90-day supply for $25.98.

NutiVet All-in-One

This is a 4-in-1 formulated by veterinarians to support your dog’s overall health. Digestive enzymes support a healthy digestive tract and a mix of omega fatty acids help promote healthy skin and coat. It also provides a good source of glucosamine and chondroitin for maintaining and supporting the joints. The soft, chewable treats are wheat free.

A 90-supply of NutriVey All-in-One is just $14.99 on Amazon.

Purina Fortiflora Canine Nutritional Supplement

Purina Fortiflora offers a blend of beneficial active probiotics for digestive support and strong immune system. It also has a high concentration of vitamins A, E and C, as well as antioxidants. One container costs $27.99 and comes with 30 servings of chewable treats that are specially flavored to be palatable for dogs.

Dr. Marty's Nature Blend is another option.

Where to Buy

NutraThrive can be purchased on the Ultimate Pet Nutrition website. This is where the bulk promotional offer and money back guarantee mentioned previously is available. Or you can find the limited time offer on the Ultimate Dog Health website.

Conclusion

NutraThrive by Ultimate Pet Nutrition offers 40 beneficial ingredients that support your dog’s overall health. Renowned veterinarian, Dr. Gary Ritcher, uses a mix of eastern and western medicine methods to formulate this powerful supplement.

Whether your dog is in poor health and needs a boost or you just want to maintain an already healthy dog, NutraThrive claims to be able to support the whole body, including: digestion, joints, organs, dental health, skin and coat, and energy levels.

The special blend comes in a powder form that can easily be sprinkled on top of your dog’s food. One container comes with 30 servings and can be bought in bulk to save you 10-15% on your entire purchase. The company also guarantees your money back for up to three months if you don’t notice a difference in your pet’s health and wellness.

Read Next:  How to Choose the Right Food for your Dog: A Detailed Guide

Related Articles

55 ‘Ultimate Pet Nutrition’ Reviews
Sort Reviews By:
review author image
1 Review

spyware installed



January12, 2019

this company use spyware to install the ads you see/

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 1 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 3 Comments
January 15, 2019

Hi Chuck, Shayne here from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. I wanted to let you know that we do not use spyware for our advertisements. And ads cannot be "Installed". Instead, our ads run based on targeted search preferences on various websites. This is how all products on the internet are advertised. Please call our Customer Service Department at (800) 604 – 5827 if you have any other questions regarding our advertisements!

C K
January 15, 2019

yea sorry to inform you but one of your affiliates is installing spyware in chrome browsers and running your ads.

January 17, 2019

Hi! Could you e-mail me at [email protected] with more information? We'd like to take a look into this. Thank you for your help and bringing this to our attention!

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

Power drink



December22, 2018

After reading comments of people who bought this product and viewing video, I plan to share my home made green drink with my dogs. My green drink is basically 50 /50 mix of different greens and veg blended in my vita mix with almonds, spirulina, ginger, what ever healthy stuff I find in my kitchen. All mix’s are not the same. It’s what ever veg/ fruits I I have on hand. Think key is a small amt of all different veg / fruits daily. I have not used this product, but really think it’s a good idea for our dogs to have this in their diet. For me I will not purchase this, but will start sharing my green drink in small amts mixed into their food.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 0 People Found This Review Helpful
Comment on this review
Your Comment

review author image
1 Review

Caution on Use - May contribute to abnormal blood calcium levels



December21, 2018

Rocco Marcello I provide a word of caution. After 3 months of being given NutraThrive, our 12 yr old golden retriever now shows blood calcium levels substantially above the norm. Calcium in various forms is an ingredient in this product and according to our vet may have been a contributing factor to our dog's elevated calcium levels. While this may be coincidental and the elevated blood calcium levels may be due to other causes (e.g. cancer), our vet asked that we contact Ultimate Pet Nutrition to find out if others have experienced this problem, Customer service listened and indicated that they had not heard of this problem, but would pass this on to their "Adverse Reaction" support team who would call me in 2-3 days to discuss further. That was over 2 weeks ago and I've not received a call. To their credit, they did refund the cost of our most recent purchase of a 3 month supply of NutraThrive which we made before our Golden was examined and her abnormal blood calcium Levels detected. We have ceased given her this supplement and will wait and see of her levels decrease.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 2 Comments
December 26, 2018

Hi Rocco, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry to hear that your dog had this reaction while taking Nutra Thrive. As always, we do understand that it may work well for some dogs and not for others. But I am so glad to hear that you received your full refund. Please e-mail me at [email protected] and I'll make sure that one of our support team members will contact you regarding the Adverse Reaction so we can get more information. I look forward to hearing from you!

January 09, 2019

Hypercalcemia is concerning and your response is inadequate. We the consumer don’t understand what the ingredients are let alone what they can do to a dogs system. You the developer andsupplier should have a better answer than what I just read. Does this indeed contain a lot of calcium or something that would cause hypercalcemia? I don’t want to pay these high prices and be causing my dog harm. Nor do I want to spend more $$ for a vet bill to check labs. Please clarify this issue

Your Comment
review author image
1 Review

It was miraculous for my dog



December20, 2018

My six-yr-old German Shorthaired Pointer got his first lump over a year ago; the second was a year ago. My vet was not worried, and pointed out the second one could be the result of his being overweight. Within months, by being more careful with his diet and increasing his exercise, he was back to his ideal weight. So when two additional lumps appeared this past summer, I began to worry. Sheldon is too young for this to be happening. The lumps are in two forms--two hard and embedded in the skin; the other two, fatty tumors. I bought a jar of Nutra Thrive and within two weeks all the lumps were markedly smaller, even though I was using half the recommended amount. I didn't have the money to buy another jar of Nutra Thrive after my supply ran out, and after I stopped using it, all the lumps returned to their previous sizes. I promised myself that as soon as I could afford to do so, I would order more. Today I placed an order for three more jars. Regarding the customer service complaints, in response to my enthusiasm about the product, my sister placed an order for six jars of Nutra Thrive and did have a problem with her card being charged for the wrong product, resulting in a much bigger amount than she'd expected. I think she was able to get it straightened out pretty quickly, however. I would recommend that you start with only one jar to see how it works with your dog.

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
1 Comment
December 26, 2018

Hi Sharon! Thank you so much for your honest review. I'm thrilled to hear about your dog's experience with Nutra Thrive! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your dog's health journey. Regarding your sister's order, I would like to look into this right away. Please have her e-mail me at [email protected]utrition.com and I can make sure that her order is taken care of. Again, thank you for the kind words and I look forward to taking care of your sister's order!

Your Comment

review author image
2 Reviews

Scam



December15, 2018

Product did nothing for my dog. I was offered a refund and responded with the information required and have since heard nothing. No refund.

I have to therefore assume this whole thing is a scam.

Brian Olafson

Did You Find This Review Helpful?
out of 3 People Found This Review Helpful
View all 4 Comments
December 19, 2018

I have now received a full refund.

December 20, 2018

This nutra trive is a BIG HI$$$$$ Bull crap scam!!!????// I had my 3 dogs on it fof 3 months!!!! It Did Nothing 2 are over weight still. 2 are still chewing their paws = this crap said they would stop that . It said their skin would improve BIG LIES they are all overweight!!! No more entergey that I can see!!! LIE...!!! I caN"t get my $150.00 back , weighted to long like the Dum ass Redneck I am../// Do not waste your $$$ On this crap please!!!??? Just add a few drops of the CDB oil into your pets food every now

December 20, 2018

Hi Brian! Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. Thank you so much for confirming that you received your full refund. I'm so sorry for the delay but I'm so glad that the issue was rectified. It was a pleasure assisting you!

December 20, 2018

Hi Zack. I am so sorry to hear that you did not see the improvement you had expected in your dogs while using Nutra Thrive. We do understand that Nutra Thrive may work well for some and not for others which is why we wholeheartedly stand by our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. Just shoot me an e-mail at [email protected] and I can begin the refund process right away! Again, I am so sorry for the frustration but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

Your Comment

Leave a Review